View Full Version : 2009 BigFooty Club Championships - Supercoach pt.2

Pages : [1] 2 3 4

Kong
8 Jun 2009, 19:36
The last thread reached 1000 posts, so here's part two.

Ben the Gooner
8 Jun 2009, 19:40
*cough*2374.*cough*:cool:

Wahooti Fandango
8 Jun 2009, 20:22
I can't be stuffed competing anymore. I actually used to play Supercoach when it was in the Australian Newspaper and you had to pick your team on paper and change players by ringing up. :eek:

retroparty
8 Jun 2009, 20:42
Got 2107 with 19 players. Looking good in divvy 2 and might be able to make top 4.

Only got 6 trades left though, I'm hoping I can get through the rest of the season with reasonable scores. It would be a bit shit if I didn't make the top 10,000 at least.

Frazenoast
8 Jun 2009, 20:53
*cough*2374.*cough*:cool:

Nice score, gonna need some bigger ones if ya wanna catch up, your far behind!

2307 for me, Drum killed me with 3

Frazenoast
8 Jun 2009, 20:54
http://img183.imageshack.us/img183/4470/round11.png

Ben the Gooner
8 Jun 2009, 21:10
http://i215.photobucket.com/albums/cc285/bengooner4/sc11.jpg

Your own fault for having Drummond, he was always going to get injured at some point.:cool:

bacon buster
9 Jun 2009, 10:12
how does it all work?

i'd be interested in joining a league next season, but how do you decide the divisions, etc?

Frazenoast
9 Jun 2009, 10:49
Your own fault for having Drummond, he was always going to get injured at some point.:cool:

Yes, i didnt get him a start as i was scared of his injury problems in previous years. He was looking the goods. Now this happens. Oh well at least its only 1 or maybe 2 weeks. I can deal with broughton getting 90 odd as his replacement :D

Ben the Gooner
9 Jun 2009, 14:45
how does it all work?

i'd be interested in joining a league next season, but how do you decide the divisions, etc?

I'll start a thread after this season, so look out for that.

Frazenoast
10 Jun 2009, 09:45
Anyone from Div 2 & 3, can you post round 11 ladder??

timbo3195
10 Jun 2009, 12:14
http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i166/timbo3195/bfb2ladder11.png

EFL Boy
10 Jun 2009, 16:09
http://img40.imageshack.us/img40/2444/sc2n.jpg (http://img40.imageshack.us/my.php?image=sc2n.jpg)

EFL Boy
10 Jun 2009, 16:10
Sorry fellas, didn't see the part 2 thread.

Mid Season report should be up this week or early next week as of the split round, I will have more time to make it better.

Thanks fellas.

EFL Boy
11 Jun 2009, 17:32
Will be doing the rankings tonight.

Anyone got any more ideas for awards?

Some unique ones would be great.

EFL Boy
11 Jun 2009, 21:53
http://img197.imageshack.us/img197/3710/divisions.jpg (http://img197.imageshack.us/i/divisions.jpg/)

EFL Boy
11 Jun 2009, 22:00
http://img197.imageshack.us/img197/1034/top32.png (http://img197.imageshack.us/i/top32.png/)

EFL Boy
11 Jun 2009, 22:01
http://img197.imageshack.us/img197/650/bottom32t.png (http://img197.imageshack.us/i/bottom32t.png/)

EFL Boy
11 Jun 2009, 22:01
The Write Up will be up within the next few days hopefully.

BomberFan_23
13 Jun 2009, 08:48
The Write Up will be up within the next few days hopefully.

looking forward to it:thumbsu:

The Donners
13 Jun 2009, 09:03
I hate Kosi, he's as consistent as rain fall in Melbourne!

His score of 18 is going to cost me this round, I'm 207 from 3 players thanks to Kosi, Dawson and Gilbert did me proud.

shefx
13 Jun 2009, 09:57
Great tables and ladder boys and girls I like it :thumbsu:

EFL Boy
13 Jun 2009, 11:09
High Scoring Round sees unexpected Changes

The highest scoring round on record this year has unexpectedly shaken things up a bit. The Top 4 remain the same, with the Top 3, having a 300 point break on 4th position. The Shanos have been one of the more solid teams this season, keeping inside the top 3-7 and barely moving, up until this round. A terrible score of 1856 has seen this team slip to 12th overall.

The big story of this round has been the emergence of the Gooner XVIII, a competition high score of 2374 has seen a rise from 31st position to 23rd. With money and trades in the bank, expect this team to finish very strongly.

Meanwhile the sudden rise of The A Team has came to a halt, maintaining their position to sit in 3rd. Another Division 4 powerhouse has entered the Top 5 this week, FrAzEnToAsT, has taken 5th place, overtaking 3 teams in the process.

Team Name? has dropped 8 places to 20th and is now looking very shaky due tome very inconsistent scores as of late.

Also this week in a very unexpected score has seen the Metal Arm Army conjure up the lowest score this competition has ever seen, a dismal 1073. This has seen this team drop to 63rd in the rankings.

Whilst we are down the bottom, The Fairies have dropped to the popular honour of holding up the rankings, as Skeeta to their opportunity to rise to 62nd.

Back up the top, the Cadavers are continuing their grip on the competition gaining a 70ish point lead on the Strangels. The Strangels still manage to hold their place in 2nd after a few disappointing weeks in the coaches expectations.

This strange week in the competition has also seen strong side, Mervs Maulers slip into the Bottom 32 with a very low score, also dropping 9 places.

Congratulations to Gooner XVIII for picking up the highest score for the week with a very impressive 2374.

Commiserations go to Metal Arm Army which can only be described as, nothing really, with a score of 1073.

Highest Score
· Gooner XVIII, 2374

Lowest Score
· Metal Arm Army, 1073

Biggest Risers
· Gooner XVIII, 31st >>> 23rd
· IsDonIsGood, 16th >>> 9th

Biggest Sliders
· Mervs Maulers, 24th >>> 33rd
· Team Name ?, 12th >>> 20th

EFL Boy
13 Jun 2009, 11:12
I will be doing the mid season reports sometime over the weekend hopefully.

I Am heading off to the local footy now. :)

Ben the Gooner
13 Jun 2009, 11:16
Thanks for all your hard work, efl.:thumbsu:

Great read (and not just because I dominated:D).

EFL Boy
13 Jun 2009, 16:48
haha, no worries Benny.

My pleasure mate. :)

SirJimi05
15 Jun 2009, 14:46
Thanks for all your hard work, efl.:thumbsu:

Great read (and not just because I dominated:D).

You handed me my first defeat of the season you prick! :mad::p;)

EFL Boy
15 Jun 2009, 15:42
Just writing up the report/stats now.

Any particular stats anyone would like to know?

EFL Boy
15 Jun 2009, 17:29
TOP 10 APPEARANCES
11- Strangels, Aussie Assault, Brutal Deluxe, FC Guzz 1986
10- IsDonIsGood, Cadavers
9-
8- The Shanos, FrAzEnToAsT
7-
6- Ringball
5- Jarman Magic, THE A TEAM
4- Team Name ?, Bombers Take Over, Ivanhoe Bombers
3-
2- Mervs Maulers
1-

HIGHEST SCORES
Cadavers – 2446
Bombers Take Over – 2424
Chateau Verdaflore - 2389
Brutal Deluxe – 2385
The Shanos – 2375
Gooner XVIII - 2374
IsDonIsGood - 2372
Jarman Magic - 2363
Aussie Assault – 2358
BOMBERBLITZ – 2352

LOWEST SCORES
Metal Arm Army - 1073
EDAFC – 1333
Daves Mongrels - 1353
The Fairies – 1381
The Fairies - 1392
EssendonFC – 1396
Metal Arm Army - 1401
Skeeta - 1446
Woodvillians – 1462
EDAFC – 147

Shane's Top 10 Prediction:

Cadavers
Jarman Magic
THE A TEAM
Strangels
FrAzEnToAsT
Loopy's Legends
FC Guzz 1986
Gooner XVIII
Brutal Deluxe
The Shanos ;)

EFL Boy
15 Jun 2009, 17:34
I will also release the list of awards I have came up with.

I will not go into any detail about what each award is for, as you will be able to guess the yourself.

The one's you don't understand will be revealed at the end of the year.

- Division 1 Champion
- Division 2 Champion
- Division 3 Champion
- Division 4 Champion
- Overall Champion
- Player of the Year
- Ben The Gooner Award
- Top 10 Highest Scores
- Top 10 Lowest Scores
- Biggest Improver from Round 1
- Biggest Slider from Round 1
- Division of the Year
- Wooden Spoon
- Most Inconsistent Player
- Most Consistent Player
- Most Determined Player
- Underdog of the Year
- Jason Akermanis Award

So there you are:)

Sorry I didn't do more, I just don't have the time at the moment.

But it would be great if we could up the activity in this thread and get some banter going. :thumbsu:

Thanks guys,

Shano

Skeeta Olly
15 Jun 2009, 17:44

Cadavers
Jarman Magic
THE A TEAM
Strangels
FrAzEnToAsT
Loopy's Legends
FC Guzz 1986
Gooner XVIII
Brutal Deluxe
The Shanos ;)

Conflict!

BtG not like me thinks.

Nice write up btw :thumbsu:

EFL Boy
15 Jun 2009, 17:51
Thanks mate, haha in all honesty, I think it may be a bit late for BtG, but he's a great bloke none the less ;)

Ben the Gooner
15 Jun 2009, 18:02
- Ben The Gooner Award

Do I win?:D

Great write up mate. I fear I've left my run too late as well. I'm just hoping for an injury plague on BF23 and a dream run for me.

EFL Boy
15 Jun 2009, 18:07
Anything can happen.

You are eligible to win this award yes, so are a number of other people ;)

That's as far as I go. :D

Frazenoast
15 Jun 2009, 18:13
nice write up!!!

How bout a FrAzEnToAsT award? The Best first year big footy player?? :D

Ben the Gooner
15 Jun 2009, 18:35
This is what I want people applying for Div 1 next year to do, so in the interests of keeping this thread going so far, post your team summaries so far.

Gooner XVIII
Total Score: 22,475
Average: 2043.18
Top Score: 2374 (Rd 11)
Bottom Score: 1725 (Rd 9)

Initial Team:
Goddard, Fisher, Newman, Enright, Cornes, Adcock, Malceski (Cheney, Petrenko)
Judd, Cornes, Stanton, Haselby, Rich, Anthony (Robinson, Beams)
Cox, Hille (Spencer, Pyke)
Pavlich, Deledio, Lovett, Lucas, Skipworth, Ziebell, M Brown (Walker, Garlett)

Trade Summary:
Round 3:
Lucas ($338,600) --> Higgins ($223,400)
Scotty wasn't performing, and Higgins was everything he was hyped up to be. Having avoided injuries at this point, I felt this trade was worthwhile.
Round 6:
Walker ($194,300) --> Warren ($94,200)
Haselby ($417,100) --> Ablett ($764,300)
Walker had peaked more than Brown, IMO, and Ben Warren was very impressive. I couldn't bear to see Ablett dominating any more, so spend all bar 100k of my kitty on getting him. Of course, he subsequently got injured.
Round 7:
Beams ($231,800) --> Coughlan ($246,600)
Ablett ($753,700) --> Bartel ($575,800)
Beams had been injured that week, and Coughlan was on the bubble, and coming off an impressive score that week. Ablett would be out for 3, according to reports, and I had no injury cover at that point, so the trade was supposed to make me 345+ points, and let Ablett drop to below 700k if he scored 100 on his return, then back to his average. That was the one trade I regret.
Round 8:
Hille ($381,600) --> Sandilands ($464,000)
I could finally fit this trade in, after Pyke deputised in the previous two weeks. Have been very happy with Sandi.
Round 9:
Malceski ($315,000) --> Grimes ($188,400)
Malceski was doing nothing, and gaining 130k to upgrade my 7th back was impossible to refuse.
Round 10:
Petrenko ($192,200) --> Broughton ($83,400)
Ziebell ($328,700) --> Franklin ($469,600)
110k to get rid of Petrenko and get in Broughton was easy money. Upgrading Ziebell was a good move. Picking Buddy, not so good.
Round 11:
M Brown ($244,000) --> Giansiracusa ($452,700)
Robinson ($222,400) --> Muston ($94,200)
Downgrading Robinson to a rookie with over 100ppg was a no-brainer. Gia was at a very tasty price.
Round 12:
Warren ($228,900) --> Ballantyne ($94,200)
Rich ($384,900) --> Boyd ($469,800)
I have a few more trades over the coming weeks, so I downgraded Warren early. I picked Boyd because he has an average over 100, and is very unique.

Current Team:
Goddard, Fisher, Newman, Enright, Adcock, Grimes, Broughton (Cheney, Cornes)
Bartel, Boyd, Cornes, Stanton, Judd, Muston (Coughlan, Anthony)
Cox, Sandilands (Pyke, Spencer)
Pavlich, Deledio, Higgins, Franklin, Giansiracusa, Lovett, Skipworth (Ballantyne, Garlett)

Trades Remaining: 7

Doing this half now saves you doing it at the end of the year.;)

EFL Boy
15 Jun 2009, 18:50
I would do that now, but I think there are some trades that I have done which might stop me from being in Division 1 next year.

To be honest, this is the first season I have actually competed. (the other years i made a team and forgot about it)

So I am very happy with the way I have performed. I will admit I HAVE made some rookie mistakes with trades, I have 6 left and plan on going all out with upgrades a I have cash in the bank and plan on having a real shot at the Top 3 Position.

So hopefully, I will make a strong surge to the top in the second half of the year, BARRING INJURIES ;)

Ben the Gooner
15 Jun 2009, 18:59
It's more the rationale at the time and your reflections on whether that trade was good or not that I'm interested in.

If you stuffed up, and you've learnt from it, then that's a good thing.

EFL Boy
15 Jun 2009, 19:01
You really are a great bloke :thumbsu:

BomberFan_23
15 Jun 2009, 21:02
Do I win?:D

Great write up mate. I fear I've left my run too late as well. I'm just hoping for an injury plague on BF23 and a dream run for me.

Keep hoping buddy! or should i say keep dreaming for your dream run!
im not losing any sleep over this. although im stuggling this split round. with drummond and co. coming back next round i'll be looking to maintain my top 3 spot.

Hopefully the coaches above me have used a lot of trades and go down hill fast.

Halfway point of the season and in the top 1000. Im happy with that after my shocking:eek: start.

Remember our little side bet BtG? cos i do;)

Skeeta Olly
15 Jun 2009, 21:05
Whats your team BF23? How many trades left?

I am interested in your side, looks like a beauty, to be scoring well even with big guns out.

BomberFan_23
15 Jun 2009, 21:05
Hard to say who will finish in the top 8 cos people have used more trades then others but saying that i can't really see the top3 changing...maybe positions changing but same 3 teams;)

BomberFan_23
15 Jun 2009, 21:08
i'm willing to create a bit of banter.. at the end of the day it's a bit of fun. so if anyone wants to have a shot at me be my guest!:p

EFL Boy
15 Jun 2009, 21:12
i'm willing to create a bit of banter.. at the end of the day it's a bit of fun. so if anyone wants to have a shot at me be my guest!:p

I have more Top 10 Appearances than you:p

Skeeta Olly
15 Jun 2009, 21:12
Erm....

24 > 23 ?

Ben the Gooner
15 Jun 2009, 21:26
Reimers > Myers.:p

As Olly said, I'd be interested to see your team summary BF23.

BomberFan_23
16 Jun 2009, 17:06
Reimers > Myers.:p

As Olly said, I'd be interested to see your team summary BF23.

all will be revealed at season's end. Wouldn't be the smartest idea putting my team strategy up halfway thru the season. i am writing my team summary guide as i go, just like BtG. But i will be posting it at seasons end. Cos i wouldn't want anyone stealing my strategies:rolleyes: haha

will be interesting viewing! thats for sure.:eek:

BomberFan_23
16 Jun 2009, 17:09
I have more Top 10 Appearances than you:p

Yet i have a higher ranking then u:confused: haha

i know which 1 i would prefer;)

EFL Boy
16 Jun 2009, 17:12
Yet i have a higher ranking then u:confused: haha

i know which 1 i would prefer;)

Top 10 Appearances >>> Rankings :p

Yeah bf chuck your side up, will be an interesting read.

Ben the Gooner
16 Jun 2009, 17:14
all will be revealed at season's end. Wouldn't be the smartest idea putting my team strategy up halfway thru the season. i am writing my team summary guide as i go, just like BtG. But i will be posting it at seasons end. Cos i wouldn't want anyone stealing my strategies:rolleyes: haha

will be interesting viewing! thats for sure.:eek:

It's not like stealing your pick like Montagna or Dal Santo (if you had them) is going to be much good to anyone now, as just about everyone is priced as they should be.

BomberFan_23
16 Jun 2009, 17:31
would like to get peoples thoughts;)

Ben the Gooner
16 Jun 2009, 17:35
I'm very pissed off that you have Boyd, because I picked him trying to get a unique premium. If I'd known that, I'd have picked NDS.

In the infamous you v me battle:

Drummond v Adcock
Gilbee v Broughton (Cornes)
Ablett v Bartel
Selwood v Kornes
Gibbs v Stanton
Muston v Muston (Coughlan)
Kosi v Sandilands
Riewoldt v Giansiracusa
Johnson v Lovett
Chapman v Skipworth

BomberFan_23
16 Jun 2009, 17:39
I'm very pissed off that you have Boyd, because I picked him trying to get a unique premium. If I'd known that, I'd have picked NDS.

In the infamous you v me battle:

Drummond v Adcock
Gilbee v Broughton (Cornes)
Ablett v Bartel
Selwood v Kornes
Gibbs v Stanton
Muston v Muston (Coughlan)
Kosi v Sandilands
Riewoldt v Giansiracusa
Johnson v Lovett
Chapman v Skipworth

looks like i winning the battle. it will be interesting to see what changes you make after seeing my side. looking at those matchups im not worried;)

Ben the Gooner
16 Jun 2009, 17:47
You have a lot of low end premiums, like Gilbee, Kosi, Gibbs, Chapman etc.

I have players yet to be upgraded, but they'll be going to the top end premiums, e.g. Skipworth -> Roo, Coughlan -> ACSS (haven't decided) which will give me a fairly large boost.

I think your team has plateaued, whereas mine will continue to improve massively.

BomberFan_23
16 Jun 2009, 17:47
Yeah bf chuck your side up, will be an interesting read.

silence is deafening :D

Ben the Gooner
16 Jun 2009, 17:51
silence is deafening :D

I'd like to see your write up as well. Given that mine's up here for the world to see, it's only fair.

At the very least, how many trades do you have left?

BomberFan_23
16 Jun 2009, 17:53
You have a lot of low end premiums, like Gilbee, Kosi, Gibbs, Chapman etc.

I have players yet to be upgraded, but they'll be going to the top end premiums, e.g. Skipworth -> Roo, Coughlan -> ACSS (haven't decided) which will give me a fairly large boost.

I think your team has plateaued, whereas mine will continue to improve massively.

plateaued??? u wish. im thinking of putting in swan for muston next week. Calling chapmen a low end prem is a bit harsh. He will avg 110+ at seasons end. I agree i don't need to do much more to my team. But there aren't goona be to many more weeks like this 1. fisher getting 50 kozi 18 buddy 23 muston 28. i will be scoring fairly high scores for the rest of the season. so i doubt if you can catch me :p

BomberFan_23
16 Jun 2009, 17:56
I'd like to see your write up as well. Given that mine's up here for the world to see, it's only fair.

At the very least, how many trades do you have left?

no one told u u HAVE TO put your summary up now! thats your decision. and IMO a bad one. Your gonna have to wait til seasons end like everyone else. Stay tuned haha:D

EFL Boy
16 Jun 2009, 18:01
Meh, alright I guess. ;)

EFL Boy
16 Jun 2009, 18:02
http://img13.imageshack.us/img13/9141/progressczk.jpg (http://img13.imageshack.us/i/progressczk.jpg/)

Scores from Division 3 after Week 1 of the Split Round.

Ben the Gooner
16 Jun 2009, 18:04
plateaued??? u wish. im thinking of putting in swan for muston next week. Calling chapmen a low end prem is a bit harsh. He will avg 110+ at seasons end. I agree i don't need to do much more to my team. But there aren't goona be to many more weeks like this 1. fisher getting 50 kozi 18 buddy 23 muston 28. i will be scoring fairly high scores for the rest of the season. so i doubt if you can catch me :p

But what will Chappy's score divided by 22 be? Same with Drummond. They miss too many games to be top end SCers.

As for your summary, I don't see how it can give us an edge. We already know your team, so there's not a heap that knowing whether Boyd came in after round 8 or whatever can tell us.

BomberFan_23
16 Jun 2009, 18:07
But what will Chappy's score divided by 22 be? Same with Drummond. They miss too many games to be top end SCers.

As for your summary, I don't see how it can give us an edge. We already know your team, so there's not a heap that knowing whether Boyd came in after round 8 or whatever can tell us.

drummond will be back after the split round. and chappy still playing.

and about my summary, i've made my decision about posting it at the end of the season. and im sticking by that. Btw Boyd was in my team before round 8;)

BomberFan_23
16 Jun 2009, 18:09
EFL i would like to see your side!
i don't care about how many trades you have left or who u traded, just your team.:thumbsu:

Ben the Gooner
16 Jun 2009, 18:13
drummond will be back after the split round. and chappy still playing.

and about my summary, i've made my decision about posting it at the end of the season. and im sticking by that. Btw Boyd was in my team before round 8;)

How many trades have you got left?

BomberFan_23
16 Jun 2009, 18:18
Enough to see me out for the year. And thats all you need to know.

haha i love messing with your head . i can see your getting pretty pissed haha:mad:

EFL Boy
16 Jun 2009, 18:21
EDIT: Removed team due to strategic purposes.

:D :D :D

Ben the Gooner
16 Jun 2009, 18:34
Enough to see me out for the year. And thats all you need to know.

haha i love messing with your head . i can see your getting pretty pissed haha:mad:

I love that you don't have the confidence to see out the season.

Can't handle a climax.:eek:

Skeeta Olly
16 Jun 2009, 18:50
Backs: Lockyer, Fisher, Adcock, Mackie, Hodge, Cornes, Grimes, O'Keefe, Broughton

Midfield: Bartel, Corey, Judd, Dal Santo, Cornes, Haselby Barham, Muston

Rucks: Cox, McIntosh Jacobs, Spencer

Forward: S. Johnson, Pavlich, Goodwin, O'Keefe, Deledio, Giansiracusa, Higgins Grant, Hogan

EFL Boy
16 Jun 2009, 19:17
Very good looking team.

Do you have many trades left?

If so, I know where I am putting my money ;)

Skeeta Olly
16 Jun 2009, 19:21
Not sure. I haven't been taking it seriously at all.

Corey - Inj
Goodwin - Inj
Cornes - Inj

/Premium Fail.

Frazenoast
16 Jun 2009, 20:44
Frazentoasts Team

Backs

Goddard, Drummond, Enright, Fisher, Gilbee, Grimes, Broughton (Hill, Greenwood)

I am pleased with my backs, plenty of room to change and and upgrade later in the season for Hill is an option. Gilbee has frustrated me at times and he has dropped alot this year. Broughton and Grimes are keepers for now i reckon

Mids

Ablett (c), Goodes, Judd, Bartel, Boyd, Rich (Davenport, Anthony)

Every team needs to have ablett i think. Like you BTG, i have had Boyd from the start :)

Rucks

Cox, McIntosh (Jacobs, Browne)

Enough said
Forwards

Pavlich, Steve J, Davey, Franklin, Kozi, M.Brown (Warran, Macaffar)

Shattered with Warran injury and Macaffar injured in the VFL. But def a trade option for M.Brown coming up

Any thoughts???

Skeeta Olly
16 Jun 2009, 21:01
Backline looks thin. Other than that, solid.

EFL Boy
16 Jun 2009, 21:15
Some inconsistency in the forward line.

Frazenoast
16 Jun 2009, 21:16
i wouldnt say thin.

3 players with average of 100

2 players averaging 90+ (including a cheap player)

1 player averaging 85 (yes ill admit gilbee is worrying me a bit but i hope he comes good)

1 player averaging 82 (rookie)

this gives me a backline average of 95.60

I would take that anyday

and as i said Hill is easy 300k on bench to upgrade

Frazenoast
16 Jun 2009, 21:21
Some inconsistency in the forward line.

True that. Franklin, Kozi and Brown are low scorers and are giving me an combined average of 76.37. which is crap. Warran and Brown look like a good option to trade in the upcoming weeks.

The forwardline is my main worry atm, but with plenty of trades and cash. Should be right come finals

Skeeta Olly
16 Jun 2009, 21:23
How many trades?

I'm sitting low (6 or 7) and might have to keep Grimes and Hasleby as 7ths.

Frazenoast
16 Jun 2009, 21:27
How many trades?

I'm sitting low (6 or 7) and might have to keep Grimes and Hasleby as 7ths.

I really think grimes is a keeper, with the injuries this year it would be hard to have a perfect team by the end

Yer ive used a tad more then half my trades so far

dont want to give to much away. in b/w 10 and 5

Ben the Gooner
16 Jun 2009, 21:31
Like you BTG, i have had Boyd from the start :)

:mad:

Traded him in this week, looking for a unique premium to make up some points.

ffs.

EFL Boy
16 Jun 2009, 21:32
7.5 ? ;)

EFL Boy
16 Jun 2009, 21:33
Can't take a trick Benny? :(

Frazenoast
16 Jun 2009, 21:37
:mad:

Traded him in this week, looking for a unique premium to make up some points.

ffs.

that was my exact thoughts at the start of the season. And he went to my school and played at my footy club. Trained us a few nights too :thumbsu:

So i kinda rate him as a player, especially how he has come back and worked his way into the team as a dominant player.

He was 2nd choice when i first started my team.

Good price too atm, good pick up

Frazenoast
16 Jun 2009, 21:40
7.5 ? ;)

yer something like that :rolleyes:

Ben the Gooner
16 Jun 2009, 21:41
Can't take a trick Benny? :(

Was thinking very strongly about Dal, but Boyd's uniqueness (and lower pricetag) convinced me.

Not happy with that one.

bipolarbeaR
16 Jun 2009, 21:48
lol, I have forgotten about Supercoach completely.
The old Chigwell Milkbars were averaging 4 injuries a week at one stage, I gave up.
Can't wait for next year lol.

Frazenoast
16 Jun 2009, 21:54
Was thinking very strongly about Dal, but Boyd's uniqueness (and lower pricetag) convinced me.

Not happy with that one.

Was also thinking of picking up Dal for Rich. But with Krak injury, changed my decision

stay true
16 Jun 2009, 22:57
May aswell do a midseason report of my team too. BUT PLEAZE DUN STEEL MA STRATZ BRO FOR SHIT AY! LAWLZ

Not making excuses but I spent half as much time on my SC team as I did my DT team this year. Will be a big improvement next season. ;)

BT's Bristles
Total Score: 22,088
Average: 2008.00
Top Score: 2187 (Round 6)
Bottom Score: 1848 (Round 9)

Initial Team:
Newman, Scotland, Hurley, Embley, Dempsey, S.Hill, Mackie (Petrenko, Suban)
Judd, Corey, Pendlebury, Bartel, Rich, Kerr (Robinson, Swift)
Sandilands, Hille (Spencer, White)
Chapman, Skipworth, Lovett, Krakouer, J.Brown, Deledio, Ziebell (M.Brown, T.Walker)

Trade Summary:
Round 4:
Mackie ($425,600) --> Drummond ($518,700)
Embley ($440,300) --> Houlihan ($350,100)
Both Mackie and Embley were underperforming and we're going to drop a fair bit and I just felt I needed to cut my losses and get on Drummond and Houlihan who were averaging around or over 100 and defs gaining value.
Round 6:
Hille ($381,600) -- > McIntosh ($438,000)
Deledio ($481,400) --> Higgins ($405,900)
Hille just did his ACL and McIntosh was the obvious choice considering he was still gaining value at the rate of knots. Deledio was struggling a bit and for some reason I didn't pick Higgins in my initial team (even though I knew that he was available cheap and was in my DT lol) and I had to finance the McIntosh trade.
Round 8:
Kerr ($443,100) --> Winderlich ($519,400)
Ziebell ($323,900) --> McGlynn ($228,300)
Kerr was a big mistake and I just had to cut my losses when he had that 1 week injury. McGlynn was averaging just under 100 and was in for quite a big increase in value and I had to decided between Ziebell and Skipworth for this trade. Went with Ziebell as I felt he'd peaked value wise and Skipworth still had some more left in him. 5 weeks later it's looking like I made the right choice with Ziebell injured.
Round 9:
S.Hill ($367,400) -- > S.McMahon ($413,100)
Petrenko ($192,200) --> Grimes ($188,400)
Pretty obvious here. Petrenko had peaked many weeks before and started losing value on a weekly basis and Grimes was ready for a massive increase. Thanks to that 138 a couple of weeks prior, Hill gained some unexpected cash of late and with the 138 no longer going to count towards the 3 week average I thought it was the perfect time to upgrade. McMahon has been great for me since, gaining 70k. Operation GET ABLETT kicks into action now lol.
Round 11:
Suban ($237,100) --> Broughton ($164,600)
Robinson ($222,400) --> Muston ($94,200)
Again pretty obvious trades here. Suban wasn't improving and Robinson couldn't get a game. I couldn't ignore Broughton and Muston any more so I made it happen. Operation GET ABLETT is tracking nicely.
Round 12:
J.White ($233,000) --> Vickery ($139,200)
White is another who's basically peaked this season. It's a risky trade seeing as White is a solid back up ruckman as he'll play pretty much every week and Vickery was in for only his first game but I'm taking the punt that Jade Rawlings is gonna keep him in for a few more games atleast. Operation GET ABLETT is almost complete, Daniel Rich will be packing his bags shortly.

Current Team:
Drummond, Newman, McMahon, Dempsey, Houlihan, Scotland, Grimes (Broughton, Hurley) I'm soo not trading Hurley haha.
Pendlebury, Judd, Bartel, Corey, Rich, Winderlich (Muston, Swift)
McIntosh, Sandilands (Vickery, Spencer)
Lovett, J.Brown, Chapman, Higgins, M.Brown, Skipworth, McGlynn (Krakouer, T.Walker)

Trades Remaining: 9

I'm trading a little more than usual but I think it's been necessary for the most part.

loopy_cam
17 Jun 2009, 00:06
Loopy's Legends
Total Score: 22,815
Average: 2074.09
Top Score: 2254 (Round 7)
Bottom Score: 1916 (Round 2)

Initial Team:
Goddard, Gilbee, Drummond, Adcock, C. Cornes, Raines, Myers - Hurley, Hill
Watson, Gibbs, McLean, Schammer, J. Selwood, Ward - Robinson, Anthony
Cox, Sandilands - White, Pyke
S. Johnson, Deledio, Higgins, Skippy, Hentschell, Lovett, Ziebell - Sidebottom, Yarran

Trade Summary:
Round 3:
Hentschell (214, 900) --> Brown (94, 200)
Hentschell was injured and shit so I decided to gain some money.
Round 4:
Myers (330,400) --> Dempsey (331,300)
Myers underperforming and Dempsey starting to hit really good form (I thought). Took a risk which ended up not paying off as well as I might have liked.
Round 5:
Skippy (306,400) --> Krakouer (345,500)
Skippy injured so I decided to get someone who I thought would continue to average 90+. Turned out he didn't.
Round 6:
Ward (182,400) --> Moss (227,700)
Ward not playing and wanted to upgrade to a premium in a couple of weeks. Went Moss to gain a quick 50k+.
Round 8:
Moss (323,700) --> Judd (556,000)
Dempsey (338,200) --> Broughton (83,400)
With the Moss trade, Moss had peaked and Judd had hit his lowest point so that one was obvious.
With the Dempsey one, I backed the returning Raines to at least equal what Dempsey was doing. This didn't work out so in hindsight I probably should have traded Raines. In the end however, it's still working well with Broughton outscoring the both of them. :)
Round 10:
Krakouer (395,500) --> Franklin (469,600)
Hill (358,800) --> Grimes (252,000)
I'd missed out on Grimes the previous week as I was busy on the Friday but knew I had to jump on as quick as possible. Krakouer and Hill had peaked and I assumed Franklin wasn't going to get any lower than he was.
Round 11:
C. Cornes (470,000) --> Bock (489,800)
Robinson (222,400) --> Muston (94,200)
Cornes out for six weeks + and Bock set to dominate. Also gained a bit of cash for the future by jumping on the Muston train.
Round 12:
Raines (262,100) --> Pearce (83,400)
Ziebell (316,800) --> J. Brown (414,300)
Raines pissing me off and didn't want to cop a 0 with Drummond out for the 1 week. Also another moneymaker. I foresaw injuries to Ziebell in the near future so knew I had to jump off him. Also he had reached his peak. Brown was the obvious choice as he's getting back to his best and is at a very low price.

Current Team:
Goddard, Gilbee, Drummond, Adcock, Bock, Grimes, Broughton - Hurley, Pearce
Watson, Gibbs, McLean, Schammer, J. Selwood, Judd - Muston, Anthony
S. Johnson, Deledio, Higgins, J. Brown, Franklin, Lovett, Sidebottom - Brown, Yarran

Trades Remaining: 8
Money Remaining: $285,900

Still need to upgrade Broughton and Sidebottom definitely. Lovett, Franklin, McLean, Schammer, Grimes and Gilbee possibly.

The real question is, should I trade McLean/Schammer for Ablett?

EFL Boy
19 Jun 2009, 17:55
Anyone want to post a screenshot of the progress scores after Part 1 of the split round?

Would be interesting to see how the players above me are fairing.

danrobzokbrad
20 Jun 2009, 00:27
Loopy's Legends
Total Score: 22,815
Average: 2074.09
Top Score: 2254 (Round 7)
Bottom Score: 1916 (Round 2)

Initial Team:
Goddard, Gilbee, Drummond, Adcock, C. Cornes, Raines, Myers - Hurley, Hill
Watson, Gibbs, McLean, Schammer, J. Selwood, Ward - Robinson, Anthony
S. Johnson, Deledio, Higgins, Skippy, Hentschell, Lovett, Ziebell - Sidebottom, Yarran

Trade Summary:
Round 3:
Hentschell (214, 900) --> Brown (94, 200)
Hentschell was injured and shit so I decided to gain some money.
Round 4:
Myers (330,400) --> Dempsey (331,300)
Myers underperforming and Dempsey starting to hit really good form (I thought). Took a risk which ended up not paying off as well as I might have liked.
Round 5:
Skippy (306,400) --> Krakouer (345,500)
Skippy injured so I decided to get someone who I thought would continue to average 90+. Turned out he didn't.
Round 6:
Ward (182,400) --> Moss (227,700)
Ward not playing and wanted to upgrade to a premium in a couple of weeks. Went Moss to gain a quick 50k+.
Round 8:
Moss (323,700) --> Judd (556,000)
Dempsey (338,200) --> Broughton (83,400)
With the Moss trade, Moss had peaked and Judd had hit his lowest point so that one was obvious.
With the Dempsey one, I backed the returning Raines to at least equal what Dempsey was doing. This didn't work out so in hindsight I probably should have traded Raines. In the end however, it's still working well with Broughton outscoring the both of them. :)
Round 10:
Krakouer (395,500) --> Franklin (469,600)
Hill (358,800) --> Grimes (252,000)
I'd missed out on Grimes the previous week as I was busy on the Friday but knew I had to jump on as quick as possible. Krakouer and Hill had peaked and I assumed Franklin wasn't going to get any lower than he was.
Round 11:
C. Cornes (470,000) --> Bock (489,800)
Robinson (222,400) --> Muston (94,200)
Cornes out for six weeks + and Bock set to dominate. Also gained a bit of cash for the future by jumping on the Muston train.
Round 12:
Raines (262,100) --> Pearce (83,400)
Ziebell (316,800) --> J. Brown (414,300)
Raines pissing me off and didn't want to cop a 0 with Drummond out for the 1 week. Also another moneymaker. I foresaw injuries to Ziebell in the near future so knew I had to jump off him. Also he had reached his peak. Brown was the obvious choice as he's getting back to his best and is at a very low price.

Current Team:
Goddard, Gilbee, Drummond, Adcock, Bock, Grimes, Broughton - Hurley, Pearce
Watson, Gibbs, McLean, Schammer, J. Selwood, Judd - Muston, Anthony
S. Johnson, Deledio, Higgins, J. Brown, Franklin, Lovett, Sidebottom - Brown, Yarran

Trades Remaining: 8
Money Remaining: $285,900

Still need to upgrade Broughton and Sidebottom definitely. Lovett, Franklin, McLean, Schammer, Grimes and Gilbee possibly.

The real question is, should I trade McLean/Schammer for Ablett?

that is a given, trade Mclean for Gazza, leave Shammer especially cause Palmer is done. Cant believe you didnt have him from the start he is as good as 3 players when captain

danrobzokbrad
20 Jun 2009, 00:48
GYROSCOPE
TOTAL SCORE: 22,236
AVERAGE: 2021.45
TOP SCORE: 2363 Rd 10
BOTTOM SCORE: 1686 Rd 7

INITIALL TEAM:

C. Enright, P. Burgoyne, A. Mackie, H. Shaw, M. Clarke, Z. Dawson, S. Hill, A. Rance

G. Ablett, J.Selwood, R. Griffen, S. Higgins, B. Deledio, D. Rich, J. Ziebell, D. Beams

D. Cox, K. Tippett, J. Spencer, A. Browne

S. Johnson, B. Fevola, L. Franklin, M. Richardson, H. Skipworth, T. Hentschel, M. Brown, J. Garlett

cant be bothered with all my trades

TEAM NOW:

T. Lockyer, C. Enright, B, Lake, A. Mackie, P. Burgoyne, J. Grimes, A. Rance, K. Cheney

G. Ablett, J. Selwood, C. Judd, A. Swallow, B. Deledio, D. Rich, J. Ziebell, B. Muston

D. Cox, K. Tippett, J. Spencer, A. Browne

S. Johnson, M. Pavlich, B. Fevola, J. Porplyzia, S. Higgins, N. Krakouer, M. Brown, T. Walker, T. Hentschel

EFL Boy
20 Jun 2009, 09:42
Ummmm alrighty then? :confused:

sausageroll
20 Jun 2009, 15:24
Cadavers
Jarman Magic
THE A TEAM
Strangels
FrAzEnToAsT
Loopy's Legends
FC Guzz 1986
Gooner XVIII
Brutal Deluxe
The Shanos ;)

Not so sure about finishing that high, in fact I'm more likely to drop.
Looks like this week'll be a low one, C.Cornes and Drummond on the bench (saving trades otherwise Cornes would have been traded), Suban and Hill in.
Also low scores from Franklin, Ziebell and Muston.

Unlikely to break 2,000 this week :(
Need BIG scores from Ablett(c), Selwood, Swan, Pavlich and Sandilands or I'm screwed.

EFL Boy
21 Jun 2009, 19:35
I am coming. ;)

2331 this week.

Look out competition.

Ben the Gooner
21 Jun 2009, 20:04
Buddy, Muston and Fisher scoring 100 between them killed me.

BomberFan_23
21 Jun 2009, 20:57
Buddy, muston, fisher, kozi killed me

drummond back next week should give me a boost.

BtG not many rounds to go? do u still think u can make up the points?

Ben the Gooner
21 Jun 2009, 20:57
I've got some big things planned mate.

BomberFan_23
21 Jun 2009, 21:01
I've got some big things planned mate.

looking forward to the challenge.;)

i won't tell you how many trades i have left but it's 1 less then frazentoast.:thumbsu:

Ben the Gooner
21 Jun 2009, 21:06
How many trades does Frazentoast have left?

EFL Boy
21 Jun 2009, 21:07
He's not the one to look out for bf23 ;)

Skeeta Olly
21 Jun 2009, 21:21
Buddy, muston, fisher, kozi killed me

drummond back next week should give me a boost.

BtG not many rounds to go? do u still think u can make up the points?

We're half way?