8 Jun 2009, 21:17
0JPKsEuzKpU
Please join me in saying STFU!
richskee
8 Jun 2009, 21:21
What did Ramsay actually say?
DeadlyAkkuret
8 Jun 2009, 21:23
She mentions part of it in that rant. Ramsey probably deserved it but she's at lowest of lows in media in this country.
Was laughing so much through that video:thumbsu:
scooterb
8 Jun 2009, 21:27
She should have spent her Saturday afternoon attempting suicide instead.
Go Ramsay, you good thing. :thumbsu:
Contra Mundum
8 Jun 2009, 21:28
Pity the Chasers are in the sin bin this week!
Hot Spenny
8 Jun 2009, 21:29
But she is an old ugly pig, what's wrong with saying that? It's fact.
Bomber32
8 Jun 2009, 21:36
Truth hurts doesn't it, Tracy?
She is just an ugly and bitter middle-aged spinster.
Admiral Afterworld
8 Jun 2009, 21:58
I want my 2 minutes and 35 seconds back :(
Needed to be sufficiently controversial in self-promotion, but not enough for people to be put off watching Kitchen Nightmares and / or Hell's Kitchen tomorrow night.
Oh the irony in an ACA host complaining about having their name slandered.
Pessimistic
8 Jun 2009, 22:31
Noticed when ramsey used HIS kids on his show for his publicity, he didnt swaear in front of them once
3 consecutive news updates in a row showed her giving her opinion on Ramsey without showing any other news. STFU!!!!!!
I had a good laugh watching that earlier, honestly get over yourself. (Grimshaw that is)
Moley Moley Moley. Moooooole.
Ludwig van Bertstare
8 Jun 2009, 23:42
Get over yourself, Tracy.
Invigoration
8 Jun 2009, 23:47
Tracy Grimshaw clearly fails at life, but I don't really know what Ramsay was trying to achieve with the stuff he said on the weekend. Clearly wasn't the crowd for it, it was never going to be well received
It is ironic that Ramsay's shows are on Nine though I reckon, he was their big pull recently, now they are putting a united front against him.
aaronm46
9 Jun 2009, 00:03
I enjoy her attempts at insulting him, like he's gonna give a ****
red+black
9 Jun 2009, 00:15
Hate ACA
Hate Tracy Grimshaw
Hate Gordon Ramsay
DeadlyAkkuret
9 Jun 2009, 00:27
Hate ACA
Hate Tracy Grimshaw
Hate Gordon Ramsey
Entered thread.
That's what I love about Big Footy:D
Tigger Please!
9 Jun 2009, 00:35
she was a willing participant.
DeadlyAkkuret
9 Jun 2009, 00:41
Ramsey probably didn't need to say what he said, but that's him and he thrives off this sort of press. Tracy thought it would be best to put on a big defiant performance and show us how tough she is and how little she cares. This, in my opinion, makes her look like the loser and now Ramsey knows he got the better of her.
She should have ignored him and not given him the satisfaction, if she left it alone then it shows that she doesn't value his opinion and she's the bigger person. It's quite obvious, Tracy, that you are not.
Meh. Its all an act from Gordon. If you watch his shows Boiling Point (or maybe Beyond Boiling Point) from one of his previous trips here, youll see hes made similar outlandish remarks both on air and to his audience at shows both here and in NZ. Same result.
Some of you are extremely immature.
I'm on Tracey's side.
Ramsay is an egomaniac ********.
Saw him on Rove and was less than impressed.
pinkus maximus
9 Jun 2009, 02:08
It is ironic that Ramsay's shows are on Nine though I reckon, he was their big pull recently, now they are putting a united front against him.
because he doesn't rate anymore. If he was still pulling in 1m + viewers this story wouldn't have happened
Docker Clint
9 Jun 2009, 10:01
Talk about owned. Just ignore it you whiny woman.
Ah the right of reply.
If only everyone who ACA ****ed over through their heavily edited hero and villain stories was afforded one.
Omar Jones
9 Jun 2009, 10:37
Some of you are extremely immature.
I'm on Tracey's side.
Ramsay is an egomaniac ********.
Saw him on Rove and was less than impressed.
Rove? You actually watch that crap?
NorthBhoy
9 Jun 2009, 11:14
Who ****ing cares?
****!!!!
Military_man
9 Jun 2009, 11:22
ramsay is just a big mouthed pommie ********. regardless on what we think of grimshaw the fact here is we got a pommie pig being nasty to one of our fellow aussies. to me thats a insult to australia not just grimshaw. immigration should ban him from entering australia in the future. hope the pig catches swine flu.
I don't mind his shows, but he is arrogant asshole. He definately does try to belittle people and needs to be told to STFU. Saw him on Rove (no I don't normally watch it) and he tried to be-little Rove. Rove actually done ok and put him back in his box somewhat.
Military_man
9 Jun 2009, 12:03
I don't mind his shows, but he is arrogant asshole. He definately does try to belittle people and needs to be told to STFU. Saw him on Rove (no I don't normally watch it) and he tried to be-little Rove. Rove actually done ok and put him back in his box somewhat.
the bloke simply needs a punch in the face
The Sultan
9 Jun 2009, 12:05
all over the news over the weekend, front page of the paper (HSun) today talk about making a mountain out of a MOLE hill.
I wonder if Today Tonite is going to back up Ramsay, now that CH9 have turned on him??
Contra Mundum
9 Jun 2009, 12:52
all over the news over the weekend, front page of the paper (HSun) today talk about making a mountain out of a MOLE hill.
I wonder if Today Tonite is going to back up Ramsay, now that CH9 have turned on him??
What he said was terrible BUT it is a bit hard to get outraged about someone who is the compare of A Current Affair
The Sultan
9 Jun 2009, 13:07
This is just another example of how amateurish and immature the Australian media can be, this also subsequently applies to lesser extent the Australian public in general. An overseas celebrity comes to our little country of ours, and before the flames start i love this country but on a global scale Australia is a little blip on the radar, and we fawn over them and brown nose, and try and get the so say how great we are and then we get all excited because x celeb says "Australia is beautiful" and "everyone is so friendly and nice". However if they don’t say this or the say something to upset the apple cart the media cracks the sulks, and subsequently the “public” follow suit. It seems as though Australia has “small man syndrome” in that it tries to act all big, and sophisticated, and if anyone calls our bluff its straight into tall poppy mode and cut them down to size to make ourselves feel better, and this is not just in relation to Ramsay, it happens time and time again.
stuart27
9 Jun 2009, 13:19
As has been mentioned several times in this thread, the irony of an ACA host whinging about unwarranted defamation is delicious.
Ah well, not enough controversy to make me turn on the TV during the 6.30pm completely-made-up-crappapalooza timeslot. TT, ACA and Neighbours are just all too similar for my liking.
lifelike_
9 Jun 2009, 13:23
No surprise to see Nine's typical over the top sensationalism in trying to make it into something it clearly isn't.
She had the right to reply (and yes, I do see the irony), but the comment about his wife at the end pretty much ruined the whole thing. Should have just kept quiet and gotten on with things.
Almost as laughable as leading the news with a woman's 'out of body experience'. By far the worst FTA network in the country.
I missed the opening of that and tuned in during the story and thought I'd stumbled on to some paranormal [I think that's the word] show.It was bizarre.
As for Miss Piggy and the rootrat Pom,who gives a fat rats ?
I've never understood the fascination with this Pommie git.Froms the ads for his shows he just seems to abuse his staff and every second word is "F**k".Maybe he'll abuse the wrong staff member one day and they'll pull one of those sharp kitchen knives out and do the world a favour.
The Sultan
9 Jun 2009, 13:51
**Puts on Conspiracy Hat**
Ch7/Kerry Stoke payed of Ramsay to bag Grimshaw to keep his son and his slapper coke head (ex?)girlfriend out of the news....
**Removes Conspiracy Hat**
aaronm46
9 Jun 2009, 13:56
No surprise to see Nine's typical over the top sensationalism in trying to make it into something it clearly isn't.
She had the right to reply (and yes, I do see the irony), but the comment about his wife at the end pretty much ruined the whole thing. Should have just kept quiet and gotten on with things.
TV1 on Fox, Seinfeld ftw
Docker Clint
9 Jun 2009, 13:57
Should have just kept quiet and gotten on with things.
She would have won that way. Replies to this kind of thing are always snide in their own way.
Sportman1987
9 Jun 2009, 14:09
Anyone care to post a brief synopsis for those who can't watch the video & don't know what Ramsay said?
Docker Clint
9 Jun 2009, 14:13
Anyone care to post a brief synopsis for those who can't watch the video & don't know what Ramsay said?
Unless there was more said, he said something about swine flu and he had a picture of Missy Piggy: "I'm not telling you her name but it starts with T". That was it.
Docker Clint
9 Jun 2009, 14:13
Reporters hassling Ramsey:
http://news.ninemsn.com.au/entertainment/823397/ramsay-blasts-grimshaw-in-new-attack
Daytripper
9 Jun 2009, 14:31
Reporters hassling Ramsey:
http://news.ninemsn.com.au/entertainment/823397/ramsay-blasts-grimshaw-in-new-attack
I find that footage both hilarious and sad.
What about that slapper trying to get a quote out of him in the last minute ?Pathetic.
Hoepfully this finds its way to Media Watch and all those parasites are identified.
This is the sort of thing the chaser should be following
Abba Lonie
9 Jun 2009, 15:03
Their story after that on Clare was just as bad. Ben McCormack = bigger tryhard than her!
always right
9 Jun 2009, 15:23
This is just another example of how amateurish and immature the Australian media can be, this also subsequently applies to lesser extent the Australian public in general. An overseas celebrity comes to our little country of ours, and before the flames start i love this country but on a global scale Australia is a little blip on the radar, and we fawn over them and brown nose, and try and get the so say how great we are and then we get all excited because x celeb says "Australia is beautiful" and "everyone is so friendly and nice". However if they don’t say this or the say something to upset the apple cart the media cracks the sulks, and subsequently the “public” follow suit. It seems as though Australia has “small man syndrome” in that it tries to act all big, and sophisticated, and if anyone calls our bluff its straight into tall poppy mode and cut them down to size to make ourselves feel better, and this is not just in relation to Ramsay, it happens time and time again.
What a simplistic explanation in this particular case.:thumbsd:
chrisjie
9 Jun 2009, 16:10
Ramsay is a typical bully. A pussyboy. He can dish it out but can't take it.
His wife must be even worse to stay with him after he smashed that other bird.
Strachuniee
9 Jun 2009, 16:20
I missed the opening of that and tuned in during the story and thought I'd stumbled on to some paranormal [I think that's the word] show.It was bizarre.
As for Miss Piggy and the rootrat Pom,who gives a fat rats ?
I've never understood the fascination with this Pommie git.Froms the ads for his shows he just seems to abuse his staff and every second word is "F**k".Maybe he'll abuse the wrong staff member one day and they'll pull one of those sharp kitchen knives out and do the world a favour.
I'm pretty sure someone on kitchen nightmares has already tried to attack him with a kitchen knife.
Exhale You
9 Jun 2009, 17:27
Call me a cynic, but history tells me that is one big setup.
Ramsay has a history of being controversial when in need of publicity for one of his many businesses, whilst it's in Channel 9's interests to have everyone talking about two of their personalities, and it's going to provide ACA weeks worth of stories.
Absolute win-win for all involved.
The Old Dark Navy's
9 Jun 2009, 17:27
Unless there was more said, he said something about swine flu and he had a picture of Missy Piggy: "I'm not telling you her name but it starts with T". That was it.
That was the youtube video of the food show. He basically did the same routine over several days.
On another day he actually said Tracey Grimshaw's name in this context.
The day after an interview with Grimshaw, he allegedly called her a lesbian at the Food show, he also made fun of her botox.
His publicist said it was a joke and that they get along well.
Apparently Grimshaw doesn't agree.
The Old Dark Navy's
9 Jun 2009, 17:32
Just watched Grimshaw's response. I have never been a fan of hers to be honest, but good on her for having her say.
Not sure why people think the best course of action is to say nothing all the time. Mud sticks and his insinuations about her sexuality might have stuck as well if she didn't set the record straight.
She shouldn't have mentioned his wife though. That was just petty oneupmanship.
Poor Tracy, sounds like she just has some sand in her vagina...
Docker Clint
9 Jun 2009, 17:57
She shouldn't have mentioned his wife though. That was just petty oneupmanship.
She lost there and then.
In her position having a show to herself and making comments in regards to his wife is passive agressive bullying in itself. She's no better.
Apparently Ramsay has been "battered to a crisp" according to Nine news.
Personally I like Tracy and have since her days on TTS & think she deserves much better then this trash tv and being abused by Ramsay.
Sounds like Ramsey was being the pig to me. Good on Tracey for sticking up for herself. Ramsey turned one interview into 3 0r 4 nights publicity. He is a clever man because he knows people will come and see him just to see what he will do/say next. He doesn't give a stuff about what anyone thinks of him and that is what makes him popular. But I agree that Tracey has a right to be pissed off with him by the sounds of it.
Admiral Afterworld
9 Jun 2009, 19:43
The whole thing is an enormously beat up pile of shit. It's just an easy advertising ploy benefiting both Gordon Ramsay and A Current Affair.
In summary, people who are 'cheering on' either 'side' are suckers.
The Old Dark Navy's
9 Jun 2009, 19:49
The whole thing is an enormously beat up pile of shit. It's just an easy advertising ploy benefiting both Gordon Ramsay and A Current Affair.
In summary, people who are 'cheering on' either 'side' are suckers.No sorry, aren't buying it. Your whole post is an enormous beat up designed to make you look like you know what you are talking about.
I care for neither, frankly.
wonder if channel 9 will be screening kitchen nightmares and hells kitchen tonight because I'm ready to yell out hypocrites!
Yell it!
Crosby87
9 Jun 2009, 21:43
I love how they can dish it out, but can't take it back.
Seriously, harden the **** up.
BuddysBiggestFan
9 Jun 2009, 21:47
Hypocrites!!!!
What and Ruddy chips in with his two cents. Seriously shut the **** up.
Spandex
10 Jun 2009, 00:00
Oh the irony in an ACA host complaining about having their name slandered.
Exactly.
I would have thought being the host of ACA would be far more demeaning than anything Ramsey called her.
red+black
10 Jun 2009, 08:01
The twat has apologised because this incident is doing more harm to him than her:
http://www.smh.com.au/lifestyle/people/gordon-ramsay-apologises-to-tracy-grimshaw-20090610-c2ix.html
While Rudd and Gillard have chipped in:
http://www.theage.com.au/news/entertainment/tv--radio/gillard-place-for-ramsay-is-kitchen/2009/06/09/1244313138186.html
I don't feel any pity or sympathy for Tracy and ACA but I don't have any time for Gordon Ramsay either, and while his TV shows may be funny to some, he obviously cannot act like a normal human being in public. I guess that makes him who he is, his persona on his tv shows is not an act and he is incapable of separating his public, personal and work lives.
chrisjie
10 Jun 2009, 12:12
All he sees is $$$.
His publicist is probably like "this is actually losing us money, rather than making it"
Because he is used to doing crazy things, which get him attention, which makes him money. But yeah, he ballsed this one up! lol.
NorthBhoy
10 Jun 2009, 12:17
Shut the **** up. All of you.
bighit006
10 Jun 2009, 12:29
Signed.
stickman11
10 Jun 2009, 13:11
What and Ruddy chips in with his two cents. Seriously shut the **** up.
Kind of embarrasing for Rudd to have ago after his rant at a young female flight attendant. How quickly the little christian soldier forgets. But, perhaps it is ok because he is poor little Kevin Rudd.
As for Tracey, she can hardly rant and rave, especially how her program operates. All I can say is suck it up.
chickens_law
10 Jun 2009, 14:24
I thought Rudd's comments were hilarious. :D
He just has to stick his nose into everything..
TheColeTrain
10 Jun 2009, 15:13
I thought I would watch the start of A Current Affair last night for a laugh.
http://video.msn.com/?mkt=en-au&brand=ninemsn&tab=m164&mediaid=219340&from=39&vid=0A3E5391-E5A4-4443-8817-806B7421E7C5&playlist=videoByTag:mk:en-AU:vs:0:tag:aunews_auaca:ns:MSNVideo_Top_Cat:ps:10:sd:-1:ind:1:ff:8A
All I can do is laugh at how amatuer they are
ExTasDeeMan
10 Jun 2009, 17:00
I thought Rudd's comments were hilarious. :D
He just has to stick his nose into everything..
Except real politics perhaps.
Who cares what Ramsey and the slapper do anyways? Although I did laugh when some muppet came out saying that ramsey was a 2 bit chef and criticised his trade (for the sake of it).
Amusing australian media.
Ramsey has cancelled his Perth Show. Seems ticket sales were "slow" Looks like he misjudged things here. Did read that article about his apology
Ramsay says he tried to apologise to Grimshaw on Saturday but that she refused to take his calls. He was miffed at the rebuff and so he decided to take aim at her again on Sunday.
What an absolute tool really. I think he has Officially lost it.
goalpie
10 Jun 2009, 19:34
Channel 9 publicity stunt. Its so easy.;)
Blues_Man
10 Jun 2009, 22:54
What he said was terrible BUT it is a bit hard to get outraged about someone who is the compare of A Current Affair
Is a what ??? :confused:
Gordon Ramsay is a big mouthed pommie wanker..end of story
Is a what ??? :confused:
Gordon Ramsay is a big mouthed pommie wanker..end of story
Add pommie git to that
Now, I like his shows, but his tirade was a tad odd. Completely unprovoked and unnecessary, especially considering he had interviewed Tracey the night before.
Im an avid ACA and TT hater at the best of times, but I think Tracey was in her right to reply to Ramsay's explicit remarks. If someone defames you like that in public, you have a right of reply, and I feel it was rather professionally done (unlike ACA's other work, I must add)
Some may of thought TT may of taken Ramsays side on this, seeing as it was their rival host he was shouting abuse at, but hmm not to be. ACA and TT united on something besides Dodgy plumbers :D
Final words: That persona is fine on TV Gordon, but I think it should stay inside the TV. Seems like he is old news to the Australian public, but it was to be expected.
FootyJunkie
11 Jun 2009, 01:46
Entered thread.
That's what I love about Big Footy:D
I dare someone to do a spoof of "That The Thing About Football" but replace "Football" with "BigFooty".
"I've got my laptop, got my wit"
"I've got an online forum to log on to..."
DeadlyAkkuret
11 Jun 2009, 01:54
I dare someone to do a spoof of "That The Thing About Football" but replace "Football" with "BigFooty".
"I've got my laptop, got my wit"
"I've got an online forum to log on to..."
Judging by that effort, I'm definitely daring someone else to do it.
;)
ExTasDeeMan
11 Jun 2009, 14:17
We need a rhymenocerous.
DeadlyAkkuret
11 Jun 2009, 17:42
We need a rhymenocerous.
Did Steve tell you that?
The Sultan
12 Jun 2009, 10:56
On the footy show they had a preview for tonites ACA, hard hitting journalism about a mother trying to look younger in order to make people think she is her duaghters twin. I think Grimshaw should thank her lucky stars that Ramsay actually gave her an interview and remembered her name..