View Full Version : Movie Wog Boy 2
Karl Pilkington
22 Jun 2009, 09:11
Confirmed to be in production shortly. Amazing news for anyone who is a fan of top notch home grown comedy. Such original jokes, really high brow stuff, and Nick Giannopolous is the king of Aussie comedy.
Should be a blockbuster.
Only question is, why has it been 8 years between films?
http://www.dvdtech.com.au/gallery/film/images/wogboy_04.jpg
Contra Mundum
22 Jun 2009, 09:12
This is a joke surely?
Karl Pilkington
22 Jun 2009, 09:23
Not at all, I especially like the wya he breaks through the stereotype of Australians of a mediterranean background, rather than pigeon holing them or giving ammunition to the more racist elements of society.
His portrayal of Anglo Australians as nothing but stupid racist bogans is also very apt, and reflects exactly the 'Australian' culture.
Contra Mundum
22 Jun 2009, 09:26
Not at all, I especially like the wya he breaks through the stereotype of Australians of a mediterranean background, rather than pigeon holing them or giving ammunition to the more racist elements of society.
His portrayal of Anglo Australians as nothing but stupid racist bogans is also very apt, and reflects exactly the 'Australian' culture.
If ever there was a one trick pony it is Nick. Poor bastard does not believe in evolution. What was that horrible boy band thing he did his money on - who would finance it?
bradrowe#32
22 Jun 2009, 09:36
FMD, there have been thousands of interesting events and people in Australia's history, yet we never do films about them. Instead we make pissweak 'comedies' that about fourteen people watch.
Crash Davis
22 Jun 2009, 09:40
http://images.starcraftmazter.net/4chan/for_forums/unsuccessful_troll.jpg
Karl Pilkington
22 Jun 2009, 09:49
Sarcasm does not = trolling nub'n.
It is confirmed:
http://www.news.com.au/perthnow/story/0,21598,25667774-5012990,00.html
King Elvis
22 Jun 2009, 11:15
He's breaking down walls, he's holding up a mirror to multicultural society... what's that other thing he does?
You Reckon Carbs could get a gig in this movie? He could teach WogBoy a thing or two about getting centrelink money?
Macca19
22 Jun 2009, 13:33
Good to see Australian film going from strength to strength.
Magpiespower
22 Jun 2009, 13:33
One last desperate roll of the die...
Mr Eagle
22 Jun 2009, 14:32
He's breaking down walls, he's holding up a mirror to multicultural society... what's that other thing he does?
But is it sweeeeeeet, mate?
Bananas.
:D
Good to see some Late Show fans in here. :thumbsu:
I'll get my fully sick boys on to you.....
ExTasDeeMan
22 Jun 2009, 15:19
:D
Good to see some Late Show fans in here. :thumbsu:
Just don't use the word 'Dago', coz he owns it.
Sweeeeeet.
First Wog boy movie was the funniest Australian movie ever made (moreso than The Castle). If the 2nd one is half as good it will still be the best thing made in this country for a decade.
Just don't use the word 'Dago', coz he owns it.
http://www.champagnecomedy.info/thelateshow/image_files/beware_of_wog_2.jpg
"Relax Sis. Some guy asked for a pizza, but asked me to hold the anchovies!"
Crash Davis
22 Jun 2009, 20:30
Sweeeeeet.
First Wog boy movie was the funniest Australian movie ever made (moreso than The Castle). If the 2nd one is half as good it will still be the best thing made in this country for a decade.
funniest ever?
best thing made in this country for a decade?
you dont get out much do you....
Spandex
22 Jun 2009, 20:49
Bananas.
LOL. Classic.
King Elvis
22 Jun 2009, 20:52
http://www.champagnecomedy.info/thelateshow/image_files/beware_of_wog_2.jpg
"Relax Sis. Some guy asked for a pizza, but asked me to hold the anchovies!"
Ahaha, HUNDREDS of rep for finding that pic!
hirdy_is_champ
22 Jun 2009, 22:53
I liked the original, but surely the wog thing has been done to death by now you'd think. We've had Pizza, and even that turned crap after a while.
jonesy86
22 Jun 2009, 23:12
ha, you know f*ck nothing!
Monkey Worshipper
22 Jun 2009, 23:21
ha, you know f*ck nothing!
Bull Sheet F arken
FootyJunkie
23 Jun 2009, 04:17
i hope they bring back a re-jigged series of "Acropolis Now"... now
Jeffers
23 Jun 2009, 08:35
Who my supposed to be? Zorba Dundee?
Spandex
23 Jun 2009, 15:59
bn1FP6Rtf7Y
Who my supposed to be? Zorba Dundee?
HuG-NIo17lQ
Te Relaxa le
crawf_legend
25 Jun 2009, 17:07
Cant wait! :D
wally funk
25 Jun 2009, 21:09
bloody disgrace. the first wogboy was ok at best, and to do another one a decade on smacks of desperation by a small film industry begging for a hit. what's next? new installments of croc dundee or alvin purple? oh i know, maybe mel gibson will sign on for gallipoli 2.
Lance_Armstrong
26 Jun 2009, 14:53
Acropolis Now is the funniest show not to be replayed on tv.
Me Moshould return to Wog Boy 2.
PrinceLugosi
7 Jul 2009, 23:59
Confirmed to be in production shortly. Amazing news for anyone who is a fan of top notch home grown comedy. Such original jokes, really high brow stuff, and Nick Giannopolous is the king of Aussie comedy.
Should be a blockbuster.
Only question is, why has it been 8 years between films?
http://www.dvdtech.com.au/gallery/film/images/wogboy_04.jpg
As long as they don't repeat some of the suckhole bits like they did on the first and do it like Acropolis Now was at the beginning.
BleasePlease
8 Jul 2009, 18:13
funniest ever?
Best thing made in this country for a decade?
You dont get out much do you....
i liked the original, but surely the wog thing has been done to death by now you'd think. We've had pizza, and even that turned crap after a while.
bloody disgrace. The first wogboy was ok at best, and to do another one a decade on smacks of desperation by a small film industry begging for a hit. What's next? New installments of croc dundee or alvin purple? Oh i know, maybe mel gibson will sign on for gallipoli 2.
fmd, there have been thousands of interesting events and people in australia's history, yet we never do films about them. Instead we make pissweak 'comedies' that about fourteen people watch.
one last desperate roll of the die...
its pretty simple.. If you don't like the sound of the film don't watch it.. I for one will be at te premiere with bells on...... I can't wait ****en.. I hope domenic is in this one, he is that good!!
Barry Zuckercorn
9 Jul 2009, 13:03
bloody disgrace. the first wogboy was ok at best, and to do another one a decade on smacks of desperation by a small film industry begging for a hit. what's next? new installments of croc dundee or alvin purple? oh i know, maybe mel gibson will sign on for gallipoli 2.
I wish! :D