View Full Version : The Bigfooty poster watch thread

fishguts
23 Jun 2009, 21:51
So, every day we stumble across posters or a post in particular that leaves you in awe or dumb-founded. This pretty much is a thread where we can post quality posts/posters and also the other end of the spectrum.

For example...

TheGeneral still persists that Pears is horribly out of form after concedding 7 goals v Adelaide. If he bothered to look, he would know that they were kicked on Hooker/Lucas.

Fire away.

Kong
23 Jun 2009, 21:53
TheGeneral still persists that Pears is horribly out of form after concedding 7 goals v Adelaide. If he bothered to look, he would know that they were kicked on Hooker/Lucas.

Fire away.I'm still waiting on his response to that one. :cool:

Skeeta Olly
23 Jun 2009, 21:54
Hold on...

Tada

Walker - If it wasn't for injuries he'd probably be as good as Judd.

AndyLesPaul
23 Jun 2009, 21:56
MediumSizeRed had the idea that Hurley was not in our Best 22 because he was not in our team this week, though he had just returned from injury.

Kong
23 Jun 2009, 21:56
That was a favourite of mine, too. Definitely signature worthy.

Skeeta Olly
23 Jun 2009, 21:58

Where's GS...

Colin D'Cops
23 Jun 2009, 22:02
MediumSizeRed had the idea that Hurley was not in our Best 22 because he was not in our team this week, though he had just returned from injury.

Where's this post located? Wanna suss it out a little...

Kong
23 Jun 2009, 22:03
Where's this post located? Wanna suss it out a little...I was referring to the quote Skeeta provided.

AndyLesPaul
23 Jun 2009, 22:03
Where's this post located? Wanna suss it out a little...
dw, I'll find it.

there we are
Obviously Hurley isn't either. Nor is Neagle (Mr 5.7 disposals per game).
Why the Neagle mention?
and why obviously Hurley, because tbh I disagree.
Hurley, in his first game owned Tredrea, who has been frequenting 7 goal bags ever since.
Well apparently he is not injured, but he is not currently in the Essendon team. You can understand my confusion.

I mentioned Neagle because I have read a number of posts from Essendon supporters in recent times raving about how good this kid (who actually happens to be the same age as Paul Bower) is going to be. Like so many of Essendon's kids who are all future champions, yet apparently Chris Yarran, having only played 3 AFL games, is that bad, according to one Essendon supporter.

He is not injured.
He got off the injury list this week.
Also, a player returning from injury in our best 22 would not play in the one's straight away anyway? (Bar McVeigh in Round 4)

Colin D'Cops
23 Jun 2009, 22:06
I was referring to the quote Skeeta provided.

Ah huh. That's a goody that, Walker has absolutely no chance of reaching Judd's heights.

Will look for some other gems on the Carlton board in the coming days...

Ben the Gooner
23 Jun 2009, 22:13
Ah huh. That's a goody that, Walker has absolutely no chance of reaching Judd's heights.

Will look for some other gems on the Carlton board in the coming days...

Sig it.

Colin D'Cops
23 Jun 2009, 22:15
I like the look of the sixteen flags though, just take out the opposition before they even think of a reply. It is a goody though, may come into play after the match and/or when Walker gets delisted in a couple of years time. :p

Kong
23 Jun 2009, 22:20
Sig it.Insert Gareth Keenan nodding in approval.

fishguts
23 Jun 2009, 22:38
Parrot has been a tool for pretty much his entire posting carrer.

Another one is Thylacine, you have to be careful with him as he is a cunning one. His the kyle Reimers of the Carlton board, Hated by the opposition but loved by his own, pretty good at what he does as well.

Colin D'Cops
24 Jun 2009, 11:25
JayTee on the Carlton Board is suggesting not to trade for a CHF, rather give Thornton & Warnock some time there.

I reckon that's a fantastic idea myself. :thumbsu:

fishguts
24 Jun 2009, 11:30
Jonoman89 is a poster I respect. I hardly agree with him, but I respect him because he stands by his opinions and reasons his view.

eth-dog
24 Jun 2009, 11:36
yeah, he is one of few posters I respect

centurion
24 Jun 2009, 12:15
I recently got attacked due to the content of my signature. You can see who the poster is yourselves.

And i might add, i found it very amusing. :D

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=593822&page=2

fishguts
24 Jun 2009, 12:33
I recently got attacked due to the content of my signature. You can see who the poster is yourselves.

Haha, I still can't figure out how your sig came into it.

centurion
24 Jun 2009, 12:36
Haha, I still can't figure out how your sig came into it.

I don't know mate. It had nothing to do with the thread.

I think he is a little insecure about the subject.

Wahooti Fandango
24 Jun 2009, 14:03

I saw that and could not work out what was going on. Nathan Q is evidently deluded.

DapperDon
24 Jun 2009, 15:12
I don't know mate. It had nothing to do with the thread.

I think he is a little insecure about the subject.

Lol, that was classic.

fishguts
25 Jun 2009, 13:03
I would advise you all to look at the Essendon v Carlton thread on the MB.

The guy is making a complete arse of himself.

Spikey
25 Jun 2009, 21:44
I don't care what you guys think about them, I love Carlton supporters. Can you think of any supporters funnier than them? Walker as good as Judd :D Guess that means Gumby is as good as Lloyd?

eth-dog
26 Jun 2009, 15:16
I don't care what you guys think about them, I love Carlton supporters. Can you think of any supporters funnier than them? Walker as good as Judd :D Guess that means Gumby is as good as Lloyd?
Isn't he? jking Spikes. they are very entertaining

Spikey
27 Jun 2009, 10:03
"Re: We can forget the Finals this year,

Disgraceful, soft-**** bunch of downhill skiers ...

Lets face it, apart from Chris Judd, and probably one or two others, the rest of this team are a pack of spoilt, overrated, overpaid, downhill skiers ...

Are u enjoying the view from Mt.Buller Squibbsy ??? (yes I am extra pissed at Bryce Gibbs, done SFA in the past month or so, and tonight his lack of commmitment and desire really came home to roost)

Wait for all the apologists to come down and start teeing off at the OP, simply for expressing an honest opinion, quite frankly our season isshot, and anyone who who thinks Carlton can still make the finals this year, is either an bona fide nuff nuff, or spent too much time sniffing glue .. "

Guess who?

Skeeta Olly
27 Jun 2009, 12:25
Fishguts on msr's page.

Lovett sure gave his bitch a belting last night, looks like Lovett will have to pay carlton hush money :thumsu:

Spikey
27 Jun 2009, 12:37
Fishguts is pretty much my hero

George Washington
27 Jun 2009, 13:17
"Every inch of my body hurts.

I feel as though I'm going to be sick.

My head hurts horribly.

I hate football. I hate Carlton. "
-EddieBettsIsAChamp

"I'm no longer posting on BF or supporting Carlton. Tonight they made me so angry I wanted to get into a fight. So no more will I support our heartless bunch of pansy wankers."
-Tish

I had to reply with, "Om nom nom, your tears sustain me". Unfortunately I copped a yellow, well worth it though.

fishguts
27 Jun 2009, 13:32
From a moderator beginning with M?

Ben the Gooner
27 Jun 2009, 13:35
and ending with ediumsizered?

fishguts
27 Jun 2009, 13:46
and ending with ediumsizered?

Quite possibly...

eth-dog
27 Jun 2009, 14:52
Banned from Carlscum board! but I needed 2 infractions though :thumbsd:. one of them from ediumsizered, other from ee

Kong
29 Jun 2009, 00:21
I knew he was a flog of the highest order, but these snippets are absolutely hilarious:
Geez, I was sorely tempted to smack some Bomber heads last night. Some old geezer kept screaming and ranting how crap we were, and he actually bellowed some crap in my ear in the final quarter (bearing in mind, I am in the standing room area, where u always expect ferals) and i told him to STFU, and he gave me a macho, if somewhat harmless, but nonetheless irritating shove, but if he took a swing at me, (bearing in mind there was a lot of coppers around as well) i certainly would have gone back and belted him one, my form of etiqutte in these situations is that, if someone agitates me and starts a fight, I'll go out and finish it.

I have never ever thrown the first punch at a footy brawl/fight, but I maintain the right to defend myself ...
Any Carlton fan who whacked or spat on a Essendon supporter last night should be congradulated for flying the flag for the Carlton Footy club :D

At the end of the day, I will accept the loss, even getting belted, but I will not accept being threatened, abused or assaulted by any Essendon or opposition fan at the footy, and as I said though, I never through the first punch, i know sometimes I get a bit feral at the footy, but I would never go out looking for trouble or to fight someone, I am there to watch the baggers, but I will defend myself, or my Carlton mates, if they are in danger of being set upon by feral fans.

I'm a fairly solid lad, and usually most of the knobs don't try start things with me, I have noticed that those cowardly Bomber knobs generally try and start crap with older fans, or generally 'easy targets', and that is what annoys me most of all, and why sometimes I feel the need to get involved.He really is a hero.
My guess is he looks like any of the following:
http://media.ebaumsworld.com/picture/petros753/Sorry_Babe.jpg http://www.artfulgamer.com/wp-content/uploads/2007/10/wow-jenkins.jpg http://img.wonkette.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/08/fat-blogger.jpg

SirJimi05
29 Jun 2009, 04:18
This one from the Richmond board

Deledio is unbelievably dumb,thus brain fades.

He aint a footballers arshole,proven by the fact he won the rfc b&F.

They have taken eating your own to a whole new level down at Tigerland! :D

I just had to make it my new sig.

SirJimi05
29 Jun 2009, 04:20
I knew he was a flog of the highest order, but these snippets are absolutely hilarious:

He really is a hero.

Lol isn't he meant to be a she?

Ben the Gooner
29 Jun 2009, 08:39
Lol isn't he meant to be a she?

parrot's a she, but I dunno about rangers_shame.

Colin D'Cops
3 Jul 2009, 13:35
He really is a hero.
My guess is he looks like any of the following:
http://media.ebaumsworld.com/picture/petros753/Sorry_Babe.jpg

Haha. Lovely work. :D

fishguts
8 Jul 2009, 13:35
parrot's a she, but I dunno about rangers_shame.

She's a she.

Kong
23 Mar 2010, 09:35
Bump.

centurion
23 Mar 2010, 09:56
I think its been pretty quite Whomb. Once the footy season kicks off we'll have some beauties surely.

Kong
23 Mar 2010, 10:26
TheGeneral's still producing some pearlers. I particularly liked this one:
I'd put Dangerfield in a similar category to Robinson

Where do you start with that.

Beerfish
23 Mar 2010, 10:34
Hadn't actually read this thread before. Can't believe some of the shit that certain mod is responsible for posting. I mean, I knew he was a flog, but I thought mods were supposed to have a bit of self control under pressure.

How on earth could you expect to be respected by posters on a board you're meant to be modding when you carry on like such a pork chop? :o

Kong
23 Mar 2010, 10:43
Hadn't actually read this thread before. Can't believe some of the shit that certain mod is responsible for posting. I mean, I knew he was a flog, but I thought mods were supposed to have a bit of self control under pressure.

How on earth could you expect to be respected by posters on a board you're meant to be modding when you carry on like such a pork chop? :oI know I had to restrain myself on a daily basis while I was Mod.

The only place I really let fly was on the fitness threads; otherwise I tried to 'lead by example' most of the time. It was pretty much why I've posted quite a few "off topic lulz" or "cynical" posts since my retirement.

There was also the other Bloos Mod who wrote he wished that all Essendon supporters, players & officials were killed on the day Jobe was announced as captain.

centurion
23 Mar 2010, 11:20
I know I had to restrain myself on a daily basis while I was Mod.

The only place I really let fly was on the fitness threads; otherwise I tried to 'lead by example' most of the time. It was pretty much why I've posted quite a few "off topic lulz" or "cynical" posts since my retirement.

There was also the other Bloos Mod who wrote he wished that all Essendon supporters, players & officials were killed on the day Jobe was announced as captain.

Wow. :o

Beerfish
23 Mar 2010, 11:24
Hahaha.

What a sad, sad lot.

Kong
23 Mar 2010, 12:05
Bower>>>>KennedyBloody hell.

That's like us saying Myers >>>> Rioli. Nobody believes it, no matter how hard you try to convince yourself.

DapperDon
23 Mar 2010, 13:27
But..But...But...He kept Riewoldt to 5 goals and 13 marks with 3 assists. He is a superstar, heaps better than Pears.

jade_00
23 Mar 2010, 13:32
But..But...But...He kept Riewoldt to 5 goals and 13 marks with 3 assists. He is a superstar, heaps better than Pears.

Yeah that guy is friggin awesome.... whoever he is.

Kong
23 Mar 2010, 13:45
But..But...But...He kept Riewoldt to 5 goals and 13 marks with 3 assists. He is a superstar, heaps better than Pears.LOL they actually use that as the basis of their argument that Bower's a good defender.

At least nearly all deluded opposition supporters use Pears as their point of comparison. Whether they openly admit it or not, that in itself is a form of admission that they know he's the benchmark.

The funny thing is, for teams like Carlton and Hawthorn, I'd argue that they'd even struggle to convince that Bower/Shoenmakers is better than our 2nd and 3rd choice talls; Hooker & Hurley.

Kong
26 Mar 2010, 10:13
Gonna be a big ask for clubs to stop all of Yarran, Betts and Robinson in the same game. Almost impossible I'd say.LOL.

Well think this shoves that up most peoples ****!!!! :thumbsu::confused:You were playing Richmond. Fitzroy would've beaten them last night. Comfortably.

DapperDon
26 Mar 2010, 10:25
This one made me chuckle, kicked 3 goals against a rabble Richmond now he's going to be a great of the game. Look out Gaz Snr:DHe's special. Very special. I don't think he'll fully realize his freakish potential for at least a few more years. He could....could end up being a great of the game.

Kong
26 Mar 2010, 10:31
Sigged.

If Gumby takes more than 3 marks tonight, he'll be better than Riewoldt.

Beerfish
26 Mar 2010, 18:02
Geez.. it's a shame we aren't playing Richmond.

We'd be premiership favourites by now. :(

Spikey
26 Mar 2010, 18:03
Unsure whether to visit the Carlton board. On one hand, it'll be funny, on the other hand, it'll probably make me sick.

Skeeta Olly
26 Mar 2010, 18:04
Commentators were worse last night. All had Carlton top 8 after that performance, except for Lloyd.

Beerfish
2 Apr 2010, 08:37
lol at all the locked tanty threads on the carlolton board.

Kong
2 Apr 2010, 09:00
Needs moar quotes.

Skeeta Olly
2 Apr 2010, 09:07
lol at all the locked tanty threads on the carlolton board.

It's a good morning read.

Kong
2 Apr 2010, 09:15
Plenty of this, I hope:

http://i39.tinypic.com/kdodxf.jpg

Skeeta Olly
2 Apr 2010, 09:30
Eh was ok last night, got a few cheapies right in front of goal. Yarran and Betts spudded it up. Missed 5 or 6 goals between them.

This thread (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=688662) wins for lols.

Ben the Gooner
2 Apr 2010, 09:35
Betts missing in front of goal in the last minute saved my multi. Thank you to Caelolton for not having a forwardline. My wallet (may) thank you.

Beerfish
2 Apr 2010, 09:42
Didn't see that one.

This is my favourite bit.

We had the Lions on the ropes, and the match won.

:confused:

Poor kicking for goal,

Nah.. you think? Obviously the team is better off without Fev though. :thumbsu:

and what I think was a slight lack of fitness resulted in us being overrun in the 4th qtr last night.

Um.. 7 day break vs a 5 day break. I don't think so champ. Sorry. You're just shit.

Ben the Gooner
2 Apr 2010, 09:48
They were 20 points down and Betts had a reasonably easy shot on goal, but missed. I had the Lions over 15.5.

George Washington
14 Apr 2010, 20:43
Pears is a decent prospect who may or may not make the cut at AFL level.

Might not make the cut... I see.

Frothies Mcveigh
14 Apr 2010, 20:44
I lol'd.

Godzke
18 Apr 2010, 14:23
You just don't get it do you?

A supporter is someone that says, "I barrack for the Kangaroos".

A member is someone that buys a membership and goes regularly to the games.

The conversion rating of 250,000/30,000 is the highest in the competition.lol!

Nice ... football team.

Godzke
3 May 2010, 17:23
each rioli possession is worth two possessions from any other player.

rofl

Kong
3 May 2010, 17:26
Oh for fu...

Rioli is so ****ing overrated. Only Naitanui is ahead in that department.

George Washington
3 May 2010, 17:45
Oh for fu...

Rioli is so ****ing overrated. Only Naitanui is ahead in that department.

From the replay on Saturday night..

"Fantastic by Rioli, and followed up by a great kick!.... into space!"

Phone
3 May 2010, 18:40
pazza and dan26 posting history.

George Washington
13 Jun 2010, 19:56
its just as a passionate geelong supporter I am more qualified than most to judge who should be the best player in the comp , because i know what is required to play a high standard of footy that will win a flag.

lulz

Kong
16 Jun 2010, 13:02
Trust me, I f**king hate Essendon more than all of you hippies. I'd kickbox Matthew Lloyd's d*ckhead clean-off if I saw him right now. Dog sniper scumFully hektic, bro.

$10 says NB is a middle-aged, overweight Italian man.

Phone
16 Jun 2010, 18:58
campbell.brown. chance.bateman.

Kong
16 Jun 2010, 19:02
wut.

Kong
24 Nov 2010, 11:19
It's huntin' season!