View Full Version : Blues - who will they blame this time?

Gpat
27 Jun 2009, 08:53
Last time it was James Hird's fault they lost. They also blamed poor kicking - even though we kicked just as poorly that night.

Suggestions to help Ratten out?

Perhaps the "boogie" is the culprit?

AndyLesPaul
27 Jun 2009, 08:53
On SEN they were blaming John Elliot.

Like seriously, lol.

walkers a legend
27 Jun 2009, 08:59
You guys are becoming a bogie team for us that's all.

If i was going to blame anything else it would be how badly drilled we are and how well drilled you guys are.

mattyboy_666
27 Jun 2009, 09:16
On SEN they were blaming John Elliot.

Like seriously, lol.

ROFLCOPTER at your lol

GottaLoveCarlton
27 Jun 2009, 09:35
There is no one to blame.

Essendon comprehensively demolished a pack of useless over-rated hacks.

You guys are good, very good. You're lightyears ahead of where everyone had you, and a top 4 berth is not out of the question.

Enjoy the ride :thumbsu:
it seems a hell of a lot more exciting than ours.

Spikey
27 Jun 2009, 09:37
We forget to tell them that the second half had begun

bipolarbeaR
27 Jun 2009, 10:25
Blame Matthew Knights.

bOmBeR_BoY1
27 Jun 2009, 10:32
Umpiring. - It "gifted" us two goals apparently, but they've obviously forgot about the decisions that went their way in the second quarter. But yeah, the umpiring still won us the game, according to many Carlton supporters on SEN. Scumbags.

Weather Conditions. - There was some dew on the ground and the temperature fell below 10 degrees during the game. Had the temperature stayed above 10 celcius, there is no doubt Carlton would of won the game. We should count ourselves fortunate.

MCG Lighting. - Apparently they are in the process of replacing the globes in the light towers. The lighting is more powerful than usual which resulted in Carlton's poor decision making. Had the lighting not been changed, Carlton would of won.

Signage around the ground. - The "Dons Bet" advertising boards on the Southern Stand wing. Carlton do not like this sort of advertising. Had these signs not been there, they would of won the game.

Scoreboard Font - The MCG has decided to use "Arial" font for their scoreboards. If they used "Times New Roman", there is no doubt Carlton would of won.

Really it's just another game we can consider ourselves lucky to win.

Zaka11
27 Jun 2009, 10:34
rather than blame, they should be thankful that hille was out and that watson left the ground, otherwise 100 points was looming!

Zaka11
27 Jun 2009, 10:36
Umpiring. - It "gifted" us two goals apparently, but they've obviously forgot about the decisions that went their way in the second quarter. But yeah, the umpiring still won us the game, according to many Carlton supporters on SEN. Scumbags.

Must have been the dirty bluebags i was sitting near. Never have i seen such appalling supporters! Worse then Collingwood by far! For some reason they believed its ok for Carlton to push a guy in the back but no one else can do it! Please, 69 points doesnt come from umpiring decisions. Try a full forward who did not want to be there!

Spikey
27 Jun 2009, 10:39
Scoreboard Font - The MCG has decided to use "Arial" font for their scoreboards. If they used "Times New Roman", there is no doubt Carlton would of won.

But surely due to the new lights at the MCG, Carlton were not able to see the scoreboard anyway?

eth-dog
27 Jun 2009, 10:41
lol. great thread.

in other news, can someone give me idea's to troll the Carlton Board until banned? I called Nick Stevens a fat c*** who can't get a hard ball.

called Carlton a s*** club (only 1 point infraction) help! I need idea's!!!

Gabbatoir
27 Jun 2009, 10:48
I don't know who they're blaming, and I couldn't care less. :D

But there are some Essendon posters doing some VERY good work on the Carlton board atm, and I'd urge you all to continue to enjoy yourselves as some of your fellow posters are doing.;)

Congratulations on a great win :thumbsu::thumbsu:

Skeeta Olly
27 Jun 2009, 10:48
Was the Gibbs that pussied out when NLM was going to bump him?

Waston - If not for his injury, Carlton would surely have score 70 points from his turnovers.

Smokin
27 Jun 2009, 11:05
yet, their fans are still calling up SEN and getting laughed at.

This is pure comedy.

Their problem, and achillies heal is that their fans represent the club - arrogant and full of excuses. From umpring, to articles to the temparture being half a degree less than it should be.

In short, they have their head up their clackers and simply put, buying players like Judd can only cover the holes in their list. In games like last nights, the blanket gets pulled back and everything is exposed.

The best part, is I think last night it dawned on many Carlton fans of exactly where they are at. They have 3-4 key defenders, but all of them C+ to B level unfortunatley. Their small backs, ie armfield/Browne/anderson etc really do struggle to play this game, their midfield isnt deep - struggled in the rotations more than most, and forward line - its gonna be interesting to see how they see out fevs final years because they have precious few options up there.

I think we have a young forwardline problem, but I think to potentials in Neagle, Gumbleton, Still then when Hille is back we have 3 ruckman in Hille/Ryder/Laycock who can play that roll, then we have 'defenders' who have played a bit of junior footy forward in Daniher and Hurley who potentially wont even be missed in the back half. I then look across to Carlton, and laugh. If we have a problem, what do they have?

Ben the Gooner
27 Jun 2009, 11:17
Connex.

"Attention platform 16*, the March 09 train from Carlton to finals has been delayed, and is now expected in 2010. The March 09 train from Carlton to finals has been delayed, and is now expected in 2010. Connex apologises for any inconvenience caused"

stay true
27 Jun 2009, 11:34
Some Carlton fan was trying to convince me at HALF TIME that the umpires had gifted us atlest 5 of our 8 goals.

They were only down by like 1 point and they were pulling out the excuses. Muppets.

PHX
27 Jun 2009, 11:48
Well done 'Dons. :thumbsu:

How bloody sweet it is to see the scum, and the media darlings, get embarrassed.

Noddy Holder
27 Jun 2009, 12:30

Two goals? So the margin should only have been 57 points? Wow, Carlton were robbed.

Noddy Holder
27 Jun 2009, 12:31
Connex.

"Attention platform 16*, the March 09 train from Carlton to finals has been delayed, and is now expected in 2010. The March 09 train from Carlton to finals has been delayed, and is now expected in 2010. Connex apologises for any inconvenience caused"

Delayed? More like cancelled.

AVCO
27 Jun 2009, 12:47
ok ok ..just dont forget we're still in front ok 117 wins to 109 !

16 each but.. we're still in front

M29
27 Jun 2009, 13:13
I've never seen a spoon.

NEVER.

bOmBeR_BoY1
27 Jun 2009, 13:14

Carlton 9.13.67
Essendon 21.10.136

Nah, I think we're in front at the moment.

BABYBOMBERS2007
27 Jun 2009, 13:32
They will blame John Elliot and every other excuse they can think of.

The Dustbin
27 Jun 2009, 13:56
To their defence they were without T - Bird.
I can guarantee you the next time we play the scum, there will posts saying that they will win because T-Bird will be the difference.

Ah la, this week with numerous posts stating that Jamo will be the difference this time. Well, looks like they were right - 4 pts to 69 pts that's the Jamo difference. :thumbsu:

theboxmike
27 Jun 2009, 14:13

Look at the last 30 years.....

Were gaining on you, and quickly.

eth-dog
27 Jun 2009, 15:01
To their defence they were without T - Bird.
I can guarantee you the next time we play the scum, there will posts saying that they will win because T-Bird will be the difference.

Ah la, this week with numerous posts stating that Jamo will be the difference this time. Well, looks like they were right - 4 pts to 69 pts that's the Jamo difference. :thumbsu:
just out of curiosity, who the f--- is T-Bird?

adii_7
27 Jun 2009, 15:04
dick pratt.. for not leaving in his will enough money for the umpires.

The Dustbin
27 Jun 2009, 15:13
just out of curiosity, who the f--- is T-Bird?

Thornton :o

The Dustbin
27 Jun 2009, 15:24
This is what I mean...
Gotta Lovett particuarly coming from this peanut. This posted today.

I reckon if we had Thornton, not JR, we would have beaten St.Kilda.

Oh dear. :o

eth-dog
27 Jun 2009, 15:26
Thornton :o
who?

The Dustbin
27 Jun 2009, 15:30
who?

Exactly

Blueboys11
27 Jun 2009, 15:31
Arrogant Essendon supporters.... Gotta love em.

Your time will come!! Hopefully first round of the finals....

eth-dog
27 Jun 2009, 15:33

that requires the scum to make the finals.

does anyone else find it hypocritical Carlscum supporters calling us arrogant?

jonoman89
27 Jun 2009, 15:39
Excuses are pathetic. You were the better team and comprehensively flogged us. That's all that matters.

Well done, you put on quite a show last night. As much as it hurt me to watch it.

BomberGal
27 Jun 2009, 15:40

I sure am bummed about losses 60 years ago.

The Dustbin
27 Jun 2009, 15:41
that requires the scum to make the finals.

does anyone else find it hypocritical Carlscum supporters calling us arrogant?

Club and supporters are arrogant. They just can't back up the trash talk when it comes to playing. :o

Jonesy1987
27 Jun 2009, 17:28
Excuses are pathetic. You were the better team and comprehensively flogged us. That's all that matters.

Well done, you put on quite a show last night. As much as it hurt me to watch it.

All class mate :thumbsu::thumbsu: I don't know why you and Thrawn do it to yourselves, come to the dark side, you'll have more fun...

M29
27 Jun 2009, 17:48

The irony...

The Dustbin
27 Jun 2009, 17:55

Respect. :thumbsu:

ShowMeTheMonfrie
27 Jun 2009, 18:28
i am new to this posting caper and prior to this game decided to join to just bag jamison on the carlton boards. i did and loved every minute of it. having watched the replay i dont think he is that bad its the others in the backline that make him look horrendous and i mean really bad. the one thing i will say about the game last night is that essendon are becoming a very very good MCG team and i would love for the club to move back there. the space is perfect for our game plan

Spikey
27 Jun 2009, 20:37
I'm praying the new Essendon mod won't be anywhere near as (insert expletive)

Only to Carlton supporters

Darealrath
28 Jun 2009, 11:47
As soon as I saw the teams line up on Friday I was very confident. Take away Judd and Fev and their best 22 is awful, especially down back.

dougthelegend
28 Jun 2009, 11:57
As is constantly pointed out by everyone - their list depth is shocking - they have maybe 3-4 class players....then after that it gets pretty thin. Fev on his day is definately an A Grader, but on a night like Friday, when his team is getting thoroughly pantsed, he is nowhere to be seen, whereas a player like Lloyd, is still out there tackling his guts out for his team. Huge difference.

eth-dog
28 Jun 2009, 12:32
hey, if I become Mod, does anyone object for me to become a Nazi against the Scum supporters?

Mr Mosquito
28 Jun 2009, 13:32
hey, if I become Mod, does anyone object for me to become a Nazi against the Scum supporters?

Yer i do. Let them come in here and continuously makes fools of themselves while we lay back ROFLCOPTING and LOLING at them

Kong
28 Jun 2009, 15:23
hey, if I become Mod, does anyone object for me to become a Nazi against the Scum supporters?I wouldn't recommend it. I like the attitude we've got on this board at the moment (Merv/RIG/Ant's legacy?); allowing opposition supporters to come in and have a bit of friendly banter, but stepping in if they step out of line.

I wouldn't want this board to become precious in banning anybody who writes anything other than 'Essendon are the greatest'.

Kyusss
28 Jun 2009, 16:04
they should blame judd.
he brought a culture of going to the highest bidder
they dont play for their jumper they play for their paycheck
no heart no soul nothing their pathetic and should be shut down

Whispers were that west coast rated masten higher than morton
personally i think carlton would have been better building a winning culture (like yours) not tanking and getting kreuzer and cotchin while keeping kennedy who is the much needed tall forward for when fevolard goes missing/crying/whinging/bitching etc

eth-dog
28 Jun 2009, 17:49
I wouldn't recommend it. I like the attitude we've got on this board at the moment (Merv/RIG/Ant's legacy?); allowing opposition supporters to come in and have a bit of friendly banter, but stepping in if they step out of line.

I wouldn't want this board to become precious in banning anybody who writes anything other than 'Essendon are the greatest'.
yeah ok. just the trolls then

NAUGHT5
29 Jun 2009, 10:28
They will blame John Elliot and every other excuse they can think of.

I'm blaming Essendon's game plan, coach and players.
Too good for us.
To say we will blame John Elliot is just stereotyping the worst type of fans that everyone has. Including Essendon, that will be ringing up SEN when the blue boys knock the bombers out of the finals... in 2045.

Valve Bounce
29 Jun 2009, 10:53
The Carlton attitude was encapsulated by Fevola taking a beautiful one handed mark, then showing the ball to Tayte Pears. Then he embarrassed himself by spraying what should have been a simple goal. After that, he just sulked, and sulked, and sulked.

In case anyone missed it, that was the turning point of the game. Essendon lifted and Carlton just stood by and watched.

Jonesy1987
29 Jun 2009, 18:11
The Carlton attitude was encapsulated by Fevola taking a beautiful one handed mark, then showing the ball to Tayte Pears. Then he embarrassed himself by spraying what should have been a simple goal. After that, he just sulked, and sulked, and sulked.

In case anyone missed it, that was the turning point of the game. Essendon lifted and Carlton just stood by and watched.

Pretty sure that was the last shot on goal Fev had, IIRC.

M29
29 Jun 2009, 18:21

It didn't even make the distance.

Donakebab
29 Jun 2009, 19:33
Quite frankly I don't give a flying frig who they blame. We won and damn it felt good.

Donakebab
29 Jun 2009, 23:02
They found an excuse...

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=597863

GmeUP
2 Jul 2009, 04:34
They misunderstood Elliott they thought he meant the CFC would pay them if they were rape victims instead off victims they raped!