View Full Version : Essendon v Collingwood Sold Out!?!

OzBomber
28 Jun 2009, 19:31
Went to the ticketek site today to see what type of Reserve Seats were let but they were all labelled as Allocated Exhausted! Surely there are tickets left. I want to go with 2 mates and was hoping to buy some. Will they release more this week?

AndyLesPaul
28 Jun 2009, 19:50
They will probably release more, it is probably just "sold out"

George Washington
28 Jun 2009, 19:56
Can anyone advise here what time I should be rocking up to the MCC to ensure I get tickets?

Smyth94
28 Jun 2009, 20:03
Ticketek are awful, the fact that release more seats as the game gets closer is absolute rubbish, there's no advantage of being a member, one of the main attractions about becoming a club member is to gain priority seats over the general public :thumbsd::mad:

Not to mention their phone service never answers

danzan22
28 Jun 2009, 20:10
Just bought 3 tickets then, not the best seats but ill take anything, desperate to go to this game.

BomberGal
28 Jun 2009, 20:26
Ticketek are shit. They wouldn't let me buy tickets for the Richmond game because it was 'allocation exhausted', despite it obviously being not exhausted at all. Either try tomorrow, or call.

I haven't got tickets yet either, might have to make a move...

Wahooti Fandango
28 Jun 2009, 21:01
Can anyone advise here what time I should be rocking up to the MCC to ensure I get tickets?

I plan to get there at least two hours before kick off, so that would be at about 5:30. I got there at this time for the Carlton game and I just walked straight in. :thumbsu:

toddy104
28 Jun 2009, 21:22
They will release more on monday morning. The people who release the seats prob dont work on the weekends. And because the demand would have been big over the weekend, the allocation they released has all sold. Pretty poor form but heaps of tickets left.

AndyLesPaul
28 Jun 2009, 23:02
Ticketek are awful, the fact that release more seats as the game gets closer is absolute rubbish, there's no advantage of being a member, one of the main attractions about becoming a club member is to gain priority seats over the general public :thumbsd::mad:

Not to mention their phone service never answers
They don't have a phone service do they?

Though there was a situation i had with Ticketek with Judas Priest.
(bought silver tickets for $99 before they reduced them to $60)
Couldn't use phones, so i wasted my time raging at on the emails.

I honestly prefer Ticketek over Ticketmaster, (MCG > Etihad of course)

Valve Bounce
28 Jun 2009, 23:21
As I posted on the other thread, try Crown Casino tomorrow.

daffo
29 Jun 2009, 09:20
I looked this morning and they had garbage seats, (Row Q) top tier. I'll look again tomorrow morning.
I hate Ticketmaster more then Ticketek though. It they are going to realise more tickets they should explain when that is.

bombers2011
29 Jun 2009, 09:54
I just got 5th row in Q49 (right on wing) top deck, really awesome spot.
check it now!

AS9
29 Jun 2009, 10:56
I got 3rd row Q14. Happy with that.

Optimax
29 Jun 2009, 11:03
**** the website, try phone or actual outlet.

You get better seats and an actual choice this way, dont think its a sellout either i got 5 level one seats yesterday arvo

stay true
29 Jun 2009, 14:52
Got 11 tickets in Q12 Row E today. There was heaps available in the southern stand.

OzBomber
29 Jun 2009, 15:13
They had heaps good tickets, today. HOpefully they'll still have em tomorrow. I highly doubt it though.

Mad Bomber Sean
29 Jun 2009, 15:14

I recommend getting there before 5pm to lock in a seat.
This will give you heaps of choice.

I went to the Blues game and got some awesome seats outside the FGS bar on level 3..

pieman123
29 Jun 2009, 15:38
I just got 5th row in Q49 (right on wing) top deck, really awesome spot.
check it now!

i got Q49 as well row JJ anyone know how many rows back that is?

bombers2011
29 Jun 2009, 15:56
i got Q49 as well row JJ anyone know how many rows back that is?

Sorry to say you'll be 36 rows back. It's FAR! I was in Q49 FF on friday and you are pretty much at the back of the Top Deck. Great vantage point tho.

danzan22
29 Jun 2009, 15:59
Which end is the collingwood cheer squad at, i fear i may be sitting right next to them

cAsEy_18
29 Jun 2009, 16:15
Just double checking here, as an essendon member i'm getting a reserved seat to all essendon home games, and just general admin to all away games. So will i be alright this friday to walk into general admission? And what time would you guys suggest getting to the ground? Cheers in advance.

Wanna B Hird
29 Jun 2009, 17:30
With a general admission seat you still have too buy a reserved seat for a fully ticketed game

Optimax
29 Jun 2009, 17:46
Which end is the collingwood cheer squad at, i fear i may be sitting right next to them
Ponsford always the ponsford

BomberGal
29 Jun 2009, 19:37
With a general admission seat you still have too buy a reserved seat for a fully ticketed game

This game is not fully ticketed as far as I can see.

Even if it were, fully ticketed matches do not require you to PURCHASE a seat if you go general admission, you just have to reserve one - which you can do for free on game day.

Donakebab
29 Jun 2009, 19:56
Just bought tickets. Q52 Row R. Happy enough with that.

cAsEy_18
29 Jun 2009, 20:19
I was aware you need a reserved seat for a fully ticketed game, but i don't think that has been announced has it?

dougthelegend
29 Jun 2009, 20:40
Luckily, im with the cheer squad, so i dont have to worry about the ticketing situation....though i must admit, i have noticed a drastic decline in the general service being provided by both ticketek and ticketmaster, they really need to pick up their game, though they won't because there isnt another viable competitor anywhere near them

Mecha
30 Jun 2009, 00:32
The game won't sell out.

I'm just going to arrive early and grab tickets like that.

Valve Bounce
1 Jul 2009, 15:36
Just double checking here, as an essendon member i'm getting a reserved seat to all essendon home games, and just general admin to all away games. So will i be alright this friday to walk into general admission? And what time would you guys suggest getting to the ground? Cheers in advance.

I'm not sure where you work and where you live, but if I were in your position, I would have bought a ticket before today. I bought mine a month ago at Crown Casino.

Best of luck, just the same. They might release some MCC seating, who knows??

For those who are in seats from AA back, the good news is that you will be under cover, and there is a chance of rain.

AndyLesPaul
1 Jul 2009, 15:50
Any more tickets today?
I'd assume that they'd release more today, at least they did that last week

dave_27
1 Jul 2009, 16:06
I'm not sure where you work and where you live, but if I were in your position, I would have bought a ticket before today. I bought mine a month ago at Crown Casino.

Best of luck, just the same. They might release some MCC seating, who knows??

For those who are in seats from AA back, the good news is that you will be under cover, and there is a chance of rain.

There are still plenty of tickets available for the game.

OzBomber
1 Jul 2009, 19:26
****, thought I had money to buy tickets, but won't have any till Friday. Hopefully due to the weather we can get some at the ground if we go early.

dave_27
1 Jul 2009, 20:55
Sean their should be general admission available on game day, atm it looks like Q1 - Q8 at the top of of the Southern Stand will be walk up GA.

There will also probably be some walk up at the very back of the top of the Ponsford aswell.

Dont forget last week got a massive 83k crowd yet the whole of the top of the Ponsford stand was general admission for walk ups on game day.

warney7
1 Jul 2009, 23:34
I think they're really trying to scare people into thinking this crowd will be insanely massive.

I really can't see the crowd getting over 85k yet some people seem to think that over 90k people will turn up.

ManWithNoName
2 Jul 2009, 01:09
10,000 public tickets left. If you want one, get in now.

OzBomber
2 Jul 2009, 01:39
Source?

ManWithNoName
2 Jul 2009, 01:47
Source?
http://www.news.com.au/heraldsun/sport/afl/story/0,26576,25720349-19742,00.html

Just 10,000 public tickets and 1500 AFL Reserve tickets remained last night after a surge in sales this week.

OzBomber
2 Jul 2009, 01:57
Guess I'm not going then. :(

Jaffii
2 Jul 2009, 09:22
So since the game is sold out and Chanel assh*** 7 aint showing it is it going to Foxtel at all ? Im in Brisbane.

ManWithNoName
2 Jul 2009, 09:38
You can't buy a ticket today?

Valve Bounce
2 Jul 2009, 09:56

Look Sean, you are going to be terribly frustrated. The telecast is delayed by 50 minutes. So you either have the option of watching the game on your telly and sweat it out, knowing half the game is already played. OR you will keep running to your PC (or radio) to check the scores which will totally bugger up your telly viewing.

Should Essendon win, you will hurt even more because you won't be at the MCG to enjoy the win with thousands and thousands of supporters. And if Essendon loses, you'll find out just after half time on the telly, and won't even bother to watch the rest of the game. Either way, you lose out big time, on a crucial game of 2009 for our team. You are going to feel miserable for the rest of the week, whichever way the results go. :(

OzBomber
2 Jul 2009, 11:18
You can't buy a ticket today?I'm completely flat broke atm and can't buy a ticket. There are no ticketek joints near me and I don't have any money in my bank account to buy a ticket. Tryin to get my mates to buy em but I haven't heard a reply from them.

Ludwig van Bertstare
2 Jul 2009, 11:27
I'd get some new mates if I were you.

AndyLesPaul
2 Jul 2009, 11:47
Assuming you live in Frankston, just take a train up to Southland :thumbsu:

dave_27
2 Jul 2009, 11:51
10k of tickets a day out before the game is still a big amount of tickets still available.

Sean stop whinging and just head to the G on Friday night, there will be tickets available.

Valve Bounce
2 Jul 2009, 14:07
I'm completely flat broke atm and can't buy a ticket. There are no ticketek joints near me and I don't have any money in my bank account to buy a ticket. Tryin to get my mates to buy em but I haven't heard a reply from them.

God!! this is sad. :(
Couldn't you ask your mom for the money to get a ticket for the Essendon game? Go chop some wood, mow the lawn, clean the garage, do the dishes, vacuum the floor. Surely to god that should get you enough money for a ticket. :(

DT_fanatic
2 Jul 2009, 14:17
it wasn't a sellout for anzac day with perfect weather iirc. can't see it being a sellout tomorrow night. hope im right cuz im going for GA tickets.

toddy104
2 Jul 2009, 14:32
Still heaps of tickets remaining, Most of the seating on the top decks of both the ponsford and southern stands havnt even been released yet. Less public sales then last week. just go for GA

ManWithNoName
2 Jul 2009, 15:53
Couldn't you ask your mom for the money

Go back to America.

OzBomber
3 Jul 2009, 13:12
Good news. I'm going.

Mate ended up getting tickets. Gonna be cold so I'll have to rug up!

Carn the Dons! :D

AJ_2000
3 Jul 2009, 13:18
Gonna be cold so I'll have to rug up!

Just wear your beer coat and you wont feel the cold!

cooney
3 Jul 2009, 13:42
Is it sold out or could you buy tickets at the gate?

hird+lloyd=legends
3 Jul 2009, 13:47
Yeah i wanna know to, can i rock up at the G' and buy tickets at the gate?

nubrik
3 Jul 2009, 13:54
i just bought reserve seat tickets, for level 4 row Q!!!
its a result of some mis-communication with my cousin.

Anyway what i am wondering is, can I use that ticket to access the general admission area? maybe i could do that, get there real early and get a reasonable seat under cover.

dave_27
3 Jul 2009, 14:55
Is it sold out or could you buy tickets at the gate?

Yep you can buy them at the gate.

Colin D'Cops
3 Jul 2009, 15:02
Good news. I'm going.

Carn the Dons! :D

That's the spirit Sean!

Need all the support we can get, hopefully the red & black army come out in full force tonight. :thumbsu:

nubrik
3 Jul 2009, 15:16
i just bought reserve seat tickets, for level 4 row Q!!!
its a result of some mis-communication with my cousin.

Anyway what i am wondering is, can I use that ticket to access the general admission area? maybe i could do that, get there real early and get a reasonable seat under cover.

does anyone know the answer to this question? i don't tend to go to too many non Essendon home games, and I am trying to figure out what time i can leave work and go to the pub!