View Full Version : What the -heck- is that song called!?
Power Pride
24 Feb 2003, 19:16
Okay, I need your help.
I've fallen in love with a song that gets played on the footy broadcasts quite a bit, it was played heaps during the finals.. it has a guy with a sort of digitalised voice going 'Ready, settie, go!' through it..
HELP!
Macca19
24 Feb 2003, 20:26
Originally posted by Power Pride
Okay, I need your help.
I've fallen in love with a song that gets played on the footy broadcasts quite a bit, it was played heaps during the finals.. it has a guy with a sort of digitalised voice going 'Ready, settie, go!' through it..
HELP!
Paul Oakenfold - Ready Steady Go
Track one off his cd Bunkka
I hate Oakenfold, but that song is ok
Power Pride
25 Feb 2003, 09:39
Originally posted by Macca19
Paul Oakenfold - Ready Steady Go
Track one off his cd Bunkka
I hate Oakenfold, but that song is ok
Thankyou SO much!
See you on Saturday! :D
crowsfan
25 Feb 2003, 20:58
Hey, in need of help too. Hope someone can help me with the name and artist of this song (from what they've showed/played, they've only played a musical riff). It's been used by Channel 10 a lot these past few weeks in the ads they use to advertise a game (i.e. not during the actual show). It was definitely used to advertise the last Crows/Power showdown in the wizard cup, and its also been used recently (around Dec/Jan) on Sports Tonight before the Cricket news.
Cheers guys.
Power Pride
26 Feb 2003, 12:18
Originally posted by crowsfan
Hey, in need of help too. Hope someone can help me with the name and artist of this song (from what they've showed/played, they've only played a musical riff). It's been used by Channel 10 a lot these past few weeks in the ads they use to advertise a game (i.e. not during the actual show). It was definitely used to advertise the last Crows/Power showdown in the wizard cup, and its also been used recently (around Dec/Jan) on Sports Tonight before the Cricket news.
Cheers guys.
I know which one you're talking about! I can hear it in my head! They play it heaps on ST, its a hell good song.
Any ideas Macca?
Deestroy
26 Feb 2003, 12:56
I know one song Sports Tonight uses a bit where they just play the main bass riff is Mountain Song by Jane's Addiction. Though I believe thats what they play before the "Play of the Day" not sure if thats the one before the cricket or not.
crowsfan
27 Feb 2003, 09:24
Thanks for that Deestroy, I'll give that one a d/l.
A like a lot of the music they use on ST, and also on the footy before they go to ad breaks on half time, qrt time breaks, and on other footy programs.
Do you know the name of that song Macca?? Plz help!!! I need to know!
The Hippie
27 Feb 2003, 09:35
Originally posted by Deestroy
I know one song Sports Tonight uses a bit where they just play the main bass riff is Mountain Song by Jane's Addiction. Though I believe thats what they play before the "Play of the Day" not sure if thats the one before the cricket or not.
I haven't heard the Jane's Addiction song, but I always thought that that bass riff sounded more like the start of Hang Tough, by Tesla. :confused:
Deestroy
27 Feb 2003, 11:00
Originally posted by The Hippie
I haven't heard the Jane's Addiction song, but I always thought that that bass riff sounded more like the start of Hang Tough, by Tesla. :confused:
While that riff is extremely close, it is a lot faster, and contains drum backing, also it misses the yell from the Jane's Addiction signer building the riff up heavier. Give Mountain Song a download.
Macca19
27 Feb 2003, 13:24
Thanks for that Deestroy, I'll give that one a d/l.
A like a lot of the music they use on ST, and also on the footy before they go to ad breaks on half time, qrt time breaks, and on other footy programs.
Do you know the name of that song Macca?? Plz help!!! I need to know!
nah i cant remember how the tune goes.
Leaping Lindner
27 Feb 2003, 13:44
Cheers guys.
You're not thinking of "60 MPH" by New Order by any chance?
They use it whenever they are advertising ......"coming up on Sport Tonight" and they only play the guitar riff.
crowsfan
27 Feb 2003, 19:06
Originally posted by Leaping Lindner
You're not thinking of "60 MPH" by New Order by any chance?
They use it whenever they are advertising ......"coming up on Sport Tonight" and they only play the guitar riff.
Nah, its not that one mate. The one I'm thinking of has more of an electric/acoustic guitar riff. But thanks anyhow, I got (d/l) it anyway
Deestroy
3 Mar 2003, 13:51
While watching Sports Tonight last night I heard the song I think your talking about, and I knew what it was... problem is now I've forgotten it, but will let you know if I remember how it went to be able to re-identify it.
Leaping Lindner
3 Mar 2003, 16:47
Last night on the ad for Sports Tonight they used the riff from IGGY POP's "Lust for Life" is that the one Crowsfan?
crowsfan
3 Mar 2003, 22:23
Originally posted by Deestroy
While watching Sports Tonight last night I heard the song I think your talking about, and I knew what it was... problem is now I've forgotten it, but will let you know if I remember how it went to be able to re-identify it.If you could that would be awesome. Thanks mate.
Originally posted by Leaping Lindner
Last night on the ad for Sports Tonight they used the riff from IGGY POP's "Lust for Life" is that the one Crowsfan? Nah, its not that one I'm lookin for mate. But thanks for posting anyhow. Hopefully, they'll use the same song for the upcoming ads for the matches in the next few days or so.