View Full Version : The Hangar Ashes Thread

Pages : [1] 2

EFL Boy
8 Jul 2009, 21:36
The Aussies will be keen to gain revenge on the English from their last series over there.

Hodge has not been selected, once again.:rolleyes: But the almight Nathan Hauritz has came to save us.

The first test match is at Cardiff, coverage is on Fox Sports 3 and SBS.

The Poms are currently sitting at 2/75 off 21 overs.

Andrew Strauss and Alistair Cook have been sent back to the Pavillion, convincingly.

Mitchell Johnson and Peter Siddle have been lively so far. Sids has hit Bopara in every place imaginable.

The Aussies need our support.

Who's with me? :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

danzan22
8 Jul 2009, 21:39
Hilf has been pretty good so far, getting a bit of swing. Was initially worried with no clark but hilf is doing well.

Skeeta Olly
8 Jul 2009, 21:41
I need to get back into cricket mode.

It's hard when there is footy, cycling and poker.

EFL Boy
8 Jul 2009, 21:56
3/90.

Mitchy Johnson is bowling beautifully at the moment.

Interesting to see why the Aussies are bowling full at KP.

EFL Boy
8 Jul 2009, 22:05
Good session there boys.

3/97 at Lunch.

Cook, Strauss and Bopara out.

All the Barmy Army guys appealing at every ball is hilarious. :D

Wahooti Fandango
8 Jul 2009, 22:20
Good start for the Aussies.

EFL Boy
8 Jul 2009, 22:30
No Sean yet? :(

OzBomber
8 Jul 2009, 22:45
Woah and here I was thinking the Essendon board didn't like cricket. Most of the other boards have a cricket thread, it's about time we've got one here! :thumbsu:

Good start for us. Very impressed with how we are going. Need to get KP early otherwise these 2 could be in for a big partnership.

EFL Boy
8 Jul 2009, 22:47
Woah and here I was thinking the Essendon board didn't like cricket. Most of the other boards have a cricket thread, it's about time we've got one here! :thumbsu:

Good start for us. Very impressed with how we are going. Need to get KP early otherwise these 2 could be in for a big partnership.

Mate, I go to a cricket school, cricket is the greatest (apart from football). :D

OzBomber
8 Jul 2009, 22:52
Mate, I go to a cricket school, cricket is the greatest (apart from football). :D
I wish I went to your school. :(

No one plays cricket at school. It was all the fashion in primary school. Had some great matches in PS. Great fun. Remember making 40 against the year sixes in grade four and then getting slap cheek the next day because of it.

EFL Boy
8 Jul 2009, 22:58
Haha fair effort.

My top score was 26. :o lol, I wasn't the best, but hey I enjoyed it. I'm contemplating playing 18's this season with mates. Just to get back into it and have some fun.

Oh and btw, our school has a campus down in Frankston if your interested. ;)

What year are you in?

OzBomber
8 Jul 2009, 23:12
Haha fair effort.

My top score was 26. :o lol, I wasn't the best, but hey I enjoyed it. I'm contemplating playing 18's this season with mates. Just to get back into it and have some fun.

Oh and btw, our school has a campus down in Frankston if your interested. ;)

What year are you in?Haha this was just on the basketball courts though. But facing people 2-3 years older than you as a 10 year old is rather daunting.

My highest score is only 17. :p

I'm a No. 10 and averaged 20 last season. Thanks to only going out twice all year. :p

You should play, it's great fun. I'm probably playing seniors for the first time this season.

I'm in year 10. What school do you go to. What year you in?

EFL Boy
8 Jul 2009, 23:18
haha, I gave it up a year ago. I played nine seasons. Very memorable, and sometimes forgettable. :D

I would be in Year 11 this year.

The school I go to is called the Cricket Victoria Sports Development Program. Year 11 is the minimum age. Maybe you should consider it? It is amazing though, like you get qualifications and stuff, but at the same time you enjoy it.

We get to use the indoor nets at the G about once a fortnight.

Hows your schooling going? enjoying? doing well?

OzBomber
8 Jul 2009, 23:28
haha, I gave it up a year ago. I played nine seasons. Very memorable, and sometimes forgettable. :D

I would be in Year 11 this year.

The school I go to is called the Cricket Victoria Sports Development Program. Year 11 is the minimum age. Maybe you should consider it? It is amazing though, like you get qualifications and stuff, but at the same time you enjoy it.

Hows your schooling going? enjoying? doing well?
Sounds interesting. I want to pursue a career in some type of sport. That saying, I'm not the fittest/strongest bloke going around and cricket is the only sport I play.

Linkage?

Yeah, I'm good at school. Bludged a bit this year but mostly due to teachers who don't give a stuff. Getting some new teachers this semester so I should be able to get some work done. :p

Edit: I remember getting one of those pamphlets in a letter last year.

EFL Boy
8 Jul 2009, 23:32
Sounds interesting. I want to pursue a career in some type of sport. That saying, I'm not the fittest/strongest bloke going around and cricket is the only sport I play.

Linkage?

Yeah, I'm good at school. Bludged a bit this year but mostly due to teachers who don't give a stuff. Getting some new teachers this semester so I should be able to get some work done. :p

Edit: I remember getting one of those pamphlets in a letter last year.

Mate, exactly the same with me. I'm hoping for some kind of career in Sports/Event Management.

Here you go. (http://cricketvictoria.com.au/page/sports_development_program.html)

OzBomber
8 Jul 2009, 23:33
Mate, exactly the same with me. I'm hoping for some kind of career in Sports/Event Management.

Here you go. (http://cricketvictoria.com.au/page/sports_development_program.html)
Thanks. How'd you get in? Was there like an interview process? What type of stuff do you do? Is it just a normal school?

EFL Boy
8 Jul 2009, 23:43
Thanks. How'd you get in? Was there like an interview process? What type of stuff do you do? Is it just a normal school?

Ummm, I completed the application, then went for an interview. (The interview isn't all that bad) I suited up, and impressed with a few things.

My report wasn't all good, so I did a few other things to help me, and references are good.

Ok, well we do English and Maths. But they are based around sport. E.g. English, we wrote an essay on the Andrew Symonds/Harbajhan Singh conflicts. Maths - We went to a Ford Ranger Cup game and took statistics.

We don't actually sit classes, it's more like the teachers just tell us what we are doing whenever.

Classes are based at Premier ovals all around Metropolitan Victoria. You will be in the cricket club rooms, and tables will be set up. We use Laptops and have a wireless connection.

Ummm, we go to primary schools usually twice a week and help them with coaching and their interschool sport. Also part of the course is Work Placement, you will need to find a sporting place that will hire you for one certain day a week for the whole year. My place is MSAC, it didn't take overly too much work, but it's great.

We do fitness/activities almost everyday. (It is barely fitness, as I can keep up with it.:p)

And yeah, it is just simply amazing.

The site will tell you most of the other details you will want to know etc.

As you can see by this response, I am up watching the Ashes and don't have much else to do.

Highlight to reveal >>> We also get paid about $260 a month for helping with primary schools. This works out to be about $2,000 a year.

OzBomber
8 Jul 2009, 23:46
Sounds awesome, but what about exams? How would you get an enter score?

Sorry about the questions, it just seems like something that I'd like.

Edit: Just found it's only a pass. Dunno if that would be a good thing if things didn't turn out well in that.

EFL Boy
8 Jul 2009, 23:52
Sounds awesome, but what about exams? How would you get an enter score?

Sorry about the questions, it just seems like something that I'd like.

No worries mate, happy to help.

You don't get an enter score, but you do get a VCE Pass. As part of the program, you are enrolled with Vic Uni, so you are able to go on to further your studies there. But you will come out with Certificate 3+4 in Sport & Rec, and also a Diploma in Sport & Rec.

OzBomber
9 Jul 2009, 00:00
No worries mate, happy to help.

You don't get an enter score, but you do get a VCE Pass. As part of the program, you are enrolled with Vic Uni, so you are able to go on to further your studies there. But you will come out with Certificate 3+4 in Sport & Rec, and also a Diploma in Sport & Rec.
Yeah, but at Vic Uni you'd need an enter score for most things right? Like I want to study sports journalism. But to study that I need an Enter score of 90+.

EFL Boy
9 Jul 2009, 00:05
That's what I thought, BUT since we are already enrolled with them, they accept us in if we have done well enough in the program.

Trust me, I got my first good report in the last 10+ years, not one bad thing. As long as you put your hand up and volunteer, you'll be fine. The best things is, I am doing well because I enjoy what i'm doing.

OzBomber
9 Jul 2009, 00:11
That's what I thought, BUT since we are already enrolled with them, they accept us in if we have done well enough in the program.

Trust me, I got my first good report in the last 10+ years, not one bad thing. As long as you put your hand up and volunteer, you'll be fine. The best things is, I am doing well because I enjoy what i'm doing.
So I take it you were someone who didn't really enjoy school/wasn't the best at it?

I'd probably have to look into the advantages and dissadvantages before I considered it. But it seems like it's a program for people who like sport, but don't really enjoy school overly much.

EFL Boy
9 Jul 2009, 00:14
So I take it you were someone who didn't really enjoy school/wasn't the best at it?

I'd probably have to look into the advantages and dissadvantages before I considered it. But it seems like it's a program for people who like sport, but don't really enjoy school overly much.

Nah I didn't enjoy school too much and I used to be good, but then went downhill.

Yeah go for it. The way I figured is, in VCE years, my school didn't offer too much towards Sport/Event Management, and the CV Program gives me heaps and heaps of experience, I enjoy it, I get qualifications, and I can make a name for myself, if you might say. :thumbsu:

stay true
9 Jul 2009, 03:35
Sorry to hijack the hijack fellas :p but it's stumps and we've clawed our way back into the game after flintoff and prior absolutely slaughted us when we took the new ball.

Sids hit back with the prized scalps of those 2, with prior's dismissal an absolute cracker.

7/336 at stumps. i'd say we'd be the happiest with that figure.:cool:

EFL Boy
9 Jul 2009, 09:43
Good first day in the end. Our pace bowlers have been doing very well.

Will look to clean them up early and then Hughes can get to work.

PS- Siddle is just amazing.

Colin D'Cops
9 Jul 2009, 20:29

This sounds like an ideal school for myself. Although, aren't you a little worried with just a pass? A few diplomas in sport & rec, but in the end you aren't guarenteed work...Or are you? Tell me more!

Colin D'Cops
9 Jul 2009, 20:33
Like I want to study sports journalism. But to study that I need an Enter score of 90+.

Narrowing your vision to just sports journalism could come back to bite ya Sean. It's a very hard business. I suggest if you get good enough marks for law, go with that and work from there. Possibly get some volunteer work up at say a TAC Cup club or two; even offer to help the local cricket club with coaching, etc and that paired with law would be a deadly combination.

The Dustbin
9 Jul 2009, 20:43
If I hear Nasser Hussain say one more time "That's a morale victory" I will go crazy. :cool:

Bloody english coverage = english biased commentary.

Get rid of these hack english tailenders. I want Hughes. :thumbsu:

Donakebab
9 Jul 2009, 21:38
Such boooooring commentary! I thought channel 9 were horrible with constant once in a life time items up for sale and idiots like Greg and Lawry, but at least they actually talk! Last night it was so dull, then Pieterson and Collingwood slowed the pace of the game down and made it even worse. I was listening to the ABC, but the delay was getting rather annoying and couldn't do it anymore.

Major props tho to the super posh commentator on the ABC, just his voice itself made it worth listening too! :D

nickcat0
10 Jul 2009, 06:51
These teams have probably the worst bowling attacks in Ashes history ........workmanlike but little talent or inspiration .

The difference in the sides is the mental approach of the batsmen .

England's are lazy and happy with a cameo half century . The Aussies however sell their wickets dearly . Once in , they try to make it count by converting a start into a big ton .

Apart from Ponting the Aussies aren't any more talented , but their application to the job is light years ahead of the English batsmen .

EFL Boy
10 Jul 2009, 10:08
This sounds like an ideal school for myself. Although, aren't you a little worried with just a pass? A few diplomas in sport & rec, but in the end you aren't guarenteed work...Or are you? Tell me more!

Not really, I believe that I can do well enough to get me places.

So far, I have been helping out at various clinics, schools, Box Hill Hawks games. I also have a job at MSAC, due to this program. And I also coach an junior cricket team and am on the junior committee at the cricket club. So if you put your hand up, and gain the experience, you will go places.

Spikey
10 Jul 2009, 11:42
**** I love the Kat

http://blogs.abc.net.au/grandstand/images/2008/11/22/simon_katich_century.jpg

Kong
10 Jul 2009, 11:50
He reminds me more of Langer all of the time; not so much his playing style, but their career paths.

Both played earlier on in their careers in the top-middle order before being dropped. They went back to State level and dominated, before cementing their place when moving to the openers position.

Wouldn't surprise me if Katich played on for another 3 or 4 years, ending up with close to 20 Test Match centuries.

The Dustbin
10 Jul 2009, 19:55
I'm loving Stu MacGill's work on SBS. :thumbsu:

I love you too Punter and Kat. :D Hussain can get stuffed. :cool:

Kong
11 Jul 2009, 12:26
http://www.cricinfo.com/db/PICTURES/CMS/105700/105767.jpg

The guy in the top-left corner is bloody loving it.

Boucks09
11 Jul 2009, 12:42
Hussein is a ****en knob. After Flintoff's first 5 balls:

'He is already the bowler of the match'

Do you still think that when he has 1-100 you ********?

KP is a tosser as well.

Infact I don't like anyone from the England team.

Kong
11 Jul 2009, 12:46
Nasser's bad, but nobody comes close to Ganguly in terms of being a ****.

In fact, apart from Tendulkar and Dravid, I would despise all players on the Indian team.

OzBomber
11 Jul 2009, 12:52
Nasser's bad, but nobody comes close to Ganguly in terms of being a ****.

In fact, apart from Tendulkar , I would despise all players on the Indian team.
Corrected. I hate all Indian players bar Tendulkar.

The Dustbin
11 Jul 2009, 13:04
I hate all Indian players including Sachin. Kapil Dev the only exception.

OzBomber
11 Jul 2009, 13:11
We have to play them for the 3rd ****ing time in a row later this year. So pissed off.

Spikey
11 Jul 2009, 13:17
I don't mind India, or SA. Maybe I just need to start being more one-eyed?

Kong
11 Jul 2009, 13:27
I don't mind India, or SA. Maybe I just need to start being more one-eyed?Nah South Africa are great. I'm actually envious of them for having Smith as their captain; strong, honest, aggressive, confident and leading by example; the qualities I wish he shared with Ponting.

Anyway, back to India. Scum.

Wahooti Fandango
11 Jul 2009, 13:55
The Pommies are the worst. Pathetic, whiny bastards. Good at nothing.

The Dustbin
11 Jul 2009, 22:50
http://www.finda.com.au/media/img/news/2009/06/22/aap_marcus_465x288_220609.jpg

Well done Marcus. :thumbsu:

Spikey
11 Jul 2009, 23:12
I hope Slats gets a bit of money everytime someone kisses their helmet

Kong
11 Jul 2009, 23:20
I hope Slats gets a bit of money everytime someone kisses their helmetHe was a hack; should've been dropped for NLM Hayden years before retirement.

Spikey
11 Jul 2009, 23:25
He was too slow man.

Colin D'Cops
11 Jul 2009, 23:36
I hate all Indian players bar Tendulkar.

Ditto.

EFL Boy
12 Jul 2009, 08:53
Very good day for the Aussies. Bloody rain though!

eth-dog
12 Jul 2009, 09:23
I know, who went out, North or Haddin?

stay true
12 Jul 2009, 14:41
Haddin for 121.

Fkn poms wasting time was shitting me up the wall. And FFS will the English commentators stop talking about 2005 every 10 ****ing minutes!

Kong
19 Jul 2009, 23:37
This is bollocks. First the Bombers on Friday night, now our cricketing side.

Apparently all of Hughes (non-catch), Katich (out on a no-ball) and Hussey (caught on a ball he didn't hit) were unfairly given out.

It will be such an injustice that the Poms flog us this game, considering we had them by the neck nearly the entirety of the first test, only to lose in farcical circumstances.

If there were any cricketing gods, it would rain for the next two days. Having said, some might say the 'gods' are getting us back for a decade of sledging and 'unsportsmanlike' behaviour. :rolleyes:

Donakebab
20 Jul 2009, 04:27
Clarke and Haddin have strung together a very nice partnership and given us a glimmer of hope. If the run rate is consistant, we may even be able to consider victory.

DapperDon
20 Jul 2009, 09:15
Poms need to cheat to win, Umps will be all over them next test. We'll shit it in from here.

Cheats never prosper (Refer Carlton)

Boucks09
20 Jul 2009, 18:42
Talk about a rough weekend for Australian Essendon supporters!

The umpires have given us an ass ***ing of the most vicious variety. They can all get ****ed I say.

I'm hoping we can pull this off tonight; it would be so sweet to rub in the face of Nasser Hussain aka biased Glen Jakovich.

Skeeta Olly
20 Jul 2009, 18:46
Hints of Ashes 05?

I don't remember much. A few runs away, Warnie had piled on a tone. Kasp goes out. :(

Kong
20 Jul 2009, 18:50
Hints of Ashes 05?

I don't remember much. A few runs away, Warnie had piled on a tone. Kasp goes out. :(Brett Lee and Kasper nearly made it. The aftermath was 'that' image of Flintoff consoling Lee.

Great test in the greatest series during my lifetime.

Boucks09
20 Jul 2009, 19:00
Brett Lee and Kasper nearly made it. The aftermath was 'that' image of Flintoff consoling Lee.

Great test in the greatest series during my lifetime.

Yeah difference was that we needed 100 with 2 wickets left.

Twice the runs this time with more than twice the wickets in hand :thumbsu: During that test Michael Clarke went out just prior to stumps which swung the game and I was having nightmares during the last 6 overs last night that history was going to repeat itself again.

I can't handle too many more of these 4am finishes though!

Skeeta Olly
20 Jul 2009, 19:04
I feel asleep last night/this morning watching the tour and woke up just after the exciting bit. Again, tonight, I'm in for the long haul - coffee in hand.

Kong
20 Jul 2009, 19:09
Unfortunately my area has decided not to receive SBS. Absolutely fuming.

Luckily I have free coverage of all Australian cricket tours on my phone (with 3), so I usually just check the running scores throughout the night before watching an hour or so in bed.

EFL Boy
20 Jul 2009, 20:07
Ah f***. :(

Skeeta Olly
20 Jul 2009, 20:15
They were appealing for everything.

EFL Boy
20 Jul 2009, 20:21
Surprised they didn't get any wickets. ;)

Skeeta Olly
20 Jul 2009, 20:28
Lol.

Colin D'Cops
20 Jul 2009, 21:33
Isn't looking good at all folks. :thumbsd::(

The Dustbin
20 Jul 2009, 21:41
We've been raped this test by the umpires.

I hate how Flintoff salutes after taking a wicket, starting to get under my skin.

As long as Broad continues to get a game we'll be a chance in the remainder of the games. He's a hack.

EFL Boy
20 Jul 2009, 21:44
And there we go. :(

And apprently Flintoff is the Son of God. :confused:

Kong
20 Jul 2009, 21:47
Flintoff is/was a gun, and I still don't really hate the English, but **** that result annoys me.

After the rubbish ending to the last test I thought to myself 'oh well, we'll just win the next 3 or 4'.
Where did this result come from? Maybe the Aussies agreed with me and became complacent? We're still a far better cricketing nation.

There's no way we're handing back the urn.

Colin D'Cops
20 Jul 2009, 21:56
Bloody Flintoff, the new messiah. He stinks, just like his mate Onions.

Skeeta Olly
20 Jul 2009, 21:57
Bloody Flintoff, the new messiah. He stinks, just like his mate Onions.

on nom nom

Wahooti Fandango
20 Jul 2009, 22:07
F***. :mad: :thumbsd:

I hate England more than Collingwood. I am dead serious. Bunch of f*****s.

The Dustbin
20 Jul 2009, 22:13
No question Flintoff is a gun bowler. This bull shit where he stands in the middle of the pitch and poses like a messiah, is what shits me.

This loss stings. :mad:

The Dustbin
20 Jul 2009, 22:17
F***. :mad: :thumbsd:

I hate England more than Collingwood. I am dead serious. Bunch of f*****s.

I'm hearing ya brother. ****ing tossers. :mad:

Sorry Whomb for the swearing.

Colin D'Cops
20 Jul 2009, 22:18
This bull shit where he stands in the middle of the pitch and poses like a messiah, is what shits me.

Same here. He is a good bowler, a real handy all-rounder; but celebrating like that after not even winning the series is a bit bloody rich. I just hope Siddle fires a bouncer with his first delivery Flintoff's way next test so he knows exactly where he stands.

Kong
20 Jul 2009, 22:20
Sorry Whomb for the swearing.Read my post a few spaces up. :D

The Dustbin
20 Jul 2009, 22:30
Read my post a few spaces up. :D

A loss to the wankers brings out the best in everyone. :D

Boucks09
20 Jul 2009, 22:48
Swann is a ****wit. Anybody that bowls with sunglasses is a twat and deserves to have the ball smacked back into his face.

**** England and **** all their commentators.

**** Umpires.

We will still win the series so they can all get ****ed.

Rant/

King Of The Hille
21 Jul 2009, 00:08
soooooooooooper super fred
SUPER FREDDIE FLINTOFF
SOOOOOOOOOPER SUPER FRED...

...barmy army

Kong
21 Jul 2009, 11:33
SUPER FREDDIE FLINTOFF

...barmy armyDon't tell me you're one of those "I'm an Australian yet I go for another cricketing nation" people?

Pretentious.

Wahooti Fandango
21 Jul 2009, 11:50
SUPER FREDDIE FLINTOFF

...barmy army

This is all I have to say (or show) about the English (and Welsh) cricket team.

tYs0Mxom4cI

King Of The Hille
22 Jul 2009, 15:27
Don't tell me you're one of those "I'm an Australian yet I go for another cricketing nation" people?

Pretentious.

In the ashes i go for England ever since 07 when the aussies smashed them. The day they won the 3rd test my love for Australian test cricket against the poms died
against any other nation i go for Australia

EFL Boy
22 Jul 2009, 16:30
In the ashes i go for England ever since 07 when the aussies smashed them. The day they won the 3rd test my love for Australian test cricket against the poms died
against any other nation i go for Australia

Can somebody escort him out of the thread?

King Of The Hille
22 Jul 2009, 16:52

Add that im part english?
Im hoping for 4-0 here

EFL Boy
22 Jul 2009, 17:07

Now.

King Of The Hille
22 Jul 2009, 17:46
Not likely

Kong
22 Jul 2009, 17:51
Add that im part english?
Im hoping for 4-0 hereIf you're genuinely part-English - and by that I mean you were born there and/or grew up there, not just have English Grandparents - then I can understand supporting them.

If not, I don't understand not supporting your own country. If you don't follow a sport (for me, I couldn't care less about Australians in tennis) it's not really an issue, but I cannot understand why you would go for any other country other than your own.

I have cousins who have always barracked for the West Indies; they genuinely hate seeing them lose to Australia. Why? Ridiculous if you ask me.

james_omahoney
22 Jul 2009, 21:20
I have cousins who have always barracked for the West Indies; they genuinely hate seeing them lose to Australia. Why? Ridiculous if you ask me.

Attention-seeking I reckon.

Skeeta Olly
22 Jul 2009, 21:26
It's cool to be different syndrome

Donakebab
23 Jul 2009, 08:23
This is all I have to say (or show) about the English (and Welsh) cricket team.

tYs0Mxom4cI

That's fantastic! I would've chased it and smashed it for 4 too!!!! :D

King Of The Hille
24 Jul 2009, 18:10
If you're genuinely part-English - and by that I mean you were born there and/or grew up there, not just have English Grandparents - then I can understand supporting them.

If not, I don't understand not supporting your own country. If you don't follow a sport (for me, I couldn't care less about Australians in tennis) it's not really an issue, but I cannot understand why you would go for any other country other than your own.

As i said before, i was diehard Australia until after the 07 series.
Did not grow up there mate
and....that video was gold

WindyHillWinners
31 Jul 2009, 17:47
Watson looks alright
shame for
hughes though he just failed at the wrong moment, was up watching it last night positive start

EFL Boy
31 Jul 2009, 22:11
Oh, dear God.

Wahooti Fandango
31 Jul 2009, 22:20
Let's hope Hilfy runs riot.

Donakebab
31 Jul 2009, 22:46
Disgraceful effort all round. Hussey has to be close to losing his spot in the side. Even when he starts to get a few on the board he hasn't looked comfortable all year and throws his innings away with stupid mistakes.

Hate to sound like a pom, but the best thing the Aussie team can do right now is pray for 3 days of rain.

The Dustbin
7 Aug 2009, 20:29
**** off Ravi you hack. You're playing Australia now not the Windies. ;)

Kong
7 Aug 2009, 23:31
Suck eggs you pommy scum.

The Dustbin
7 Aug 2009, 23:34
Looks like Watson has his eye in - first 2 balls of the innings smashed to the fence. :thumbsu:

:D

Kong
7 Aug 2009, 23:37
0.2Anderson to Watson, FOUR, and again! Watson's on fire. Again a little too wide and a touch short, Watson clumps him hard into the ground, the ball flying over point's head for fourFantastic shot
0.1Anderson to Watson, FOUR, it's the 1994-95 Ashes all over again! Short, wide and cut for four. Watson - are you Michael Slater in disguise?Beautiful!

The Dustbin
7 Aug 2009, 23:40
**** Katich. :mad:

King Of The Hille
7 Aug 2009, 23:49
Cmon steve knock pontings flat head off