View Full Version : Robbins and Carey
Lionsrock_15_26
5 Nov 2000, 08:36
Anyone know what is happening with these two? I heard rumours they were going to be deslisted but nothing so far as yet.
cheers
Hope not - I think Robbins still has a bit to offer. He has an uncanny knack of finding the ball in close, something that isn't something you just learn. With Lambert gone, maybe it is time for him to assume a more senior role. As for Carey, even though throughout his career he has shown glimpses of his best, he certainly hasn't produced on a regular basis. With his buddy gone, he could go either way - give all he's got or lose interest. If he doesn't become a senior regular in some capacity next season, his days could be numbered...........
John Howard
5 Nov 2000, 09:32
Good. If Robbins and Carey are delisted, then the club has made a good decision for the first time in a long time. They are not that good, Robbins has had too many chances, he is crap and as for Carey, I don't know why we got him in the first place.
I say, get rid of these 2 players.
DOWN WITH ROBBINS AND CAREY
Mr Ripper
5 Nov 2000, 10:17
I have it on good authority they both voted for you, John. You should show more gratitude.
Keep Robbins. Lose Carey.
John Howard
5 Nov 2000, 15:10
I know what we need. We need more Aboriginals playing for us. GO YOU BLACK GUYS.
InTheBack!
9 Nov 2000, 02:35
Carey is a good mate of Ooga - now Ooga has gone Carey might be able to concentrate on footy, although I doubt it.
Robbins, if he stays will alway be a bit player unless he consumes some of that "dietary supplement" that so many Olympic athletes eat.
Pa-Kettle
9 Nov 2000, 11:54
Spot on InTheBack.
Robbins - too many chances - never gonna be a star or regular contributor.
Carey - ITB has it right. Maybe if he grew some hair the QLD sun wouldn't fry his brain so much and he could use the remaining brain cells to play good footy. Can't see that happening.
pia daley
9 Nov 2000, 14:12
I've heard from a close source that yes indeedy Mr Carey is leaveing us ....... yet another departure, Maybe lethal leigh ain't so Lethal.....
Hey, I don't know about anyone else, but it ain't the same old same old team this yr .... its seems so different, loosing the likes of Jarrod, Stevie and the retireing Champs it just seems like a whole new unkown team. Maybe i'm being dramatic i've been known to do this, but hey c'mon the team has changed guess we'll have to wait and see if thats a good thing or not......
Maybe Pia, but when you look at it we haven't lost anyone who had a real big contribution in 2000.
joshhem
10 Nov 2000, 03:57
I think it is about time that we draft Clint Allaway!!!!!
We really do need to improve our forwad line and he would be brilliant for this.
What do you guys think?
InTheBack!
10 Nov 2000, 04:40
can we actually delist or trade anyone now for next season?
I think we can delist but we definately can't trade.
joshhem
11 Nov 2000, 01:46
I read in the paper that we can still list a recruit in January. I think it can only be the ones that are training with them now. ANd Clint is in that group.
InTheBack!
11 Nov 2000, 03:23
was the cheerleader girl that accompanied the Lions mascot delisted? She disappeared some time in the 2000 season.