View Full Version : Game Day - Rd18 Ess v. Wce
Skeeta Olly
2 Aug 2009, 16:53
Looking a bit flat.
Early signs are not good at all. We look flat, although looking at our last 2 weeks, it doesn't look as if things have changed much. Hope I am wrong.
Skeeta Olly
2 Aug 2009, 16:56
Wilson with 2
Wirra with 1
DonMania#5
2 Aug 2009, 16:57
We are a joke atm.
Skeeta Olly
2 Aug 2009, 16:59
Hocking goals.
Our delivery is terrible.
Donakebab
2 Aug 2009, 17:00
Delivery into forwardline is rubbish, forwards can't stick marks and no men behind play. Good run and kick from Hocking though, has a habbit of dobbing those ones from 50.
Donakebab
2 Aug 2009, 17:05
NEAGLE! Wheeled like a truck but got it anyway.
Skeeta Olly
Good Neagle.
The Donners
If anyone says that Skipworth is a decent player then they are wearing red and black goggles!
In the first 15 minutes, he gave a hospital handpass, dropped a sitter and shirked a contest. If this guy goes beyond his current contract lord help us!
Skeeta Olly
2 Aug 2009, 17:07
Damn Lovett.
Someone stole Zahasouvlakis on the stream I'm not watching.
Skeeta Olly
2 Aug 2009, 17:09
Wow.
No defense.
Crumpler83
2 Aug 2009, 17:13
Still early but jeez, we look very ordinary.
Ryder got towelled up by Naitanui in that first quarter.
Zahasouvlakis
2 Aug 2009, 17:15
Damn Lovett.
Someone stole Zahasouvlakis on the stream I'm not watching.
Same person that stole it here :p
That quarter showed we don't deserve to be anywhere near the top 8.
Deplorable skills & decision making. Will probably be a long afternoon.
Skeeta Olly
2 Aug 2009, 17:17
Disappointing.
King Of The Hille
2 Aug 2009, 17:18
****ing hell skipworth
Skeeta Olly
2 Aug 2009, 17:24
This is getting ugly.
essendon
2 Aug 2009, 17:24
Are we f...king tanking .... This absolutely bullshit .......
Skeeta Olly
2 Aug 2009, 17:25
Amazing Lovett!
Donakebab
2 Aug 2009, 17:25
Prissa with his first goal as a bomber. Set up lovely but Lovett.
Take something from this boys!
Very nice goal by Lovett and Prismall.
essendon
2 Aug 2009, 17:26
Thank god for andrew lovett ... God bless us
The Donners
2 Aug 2009, 17:26
These Essendon players are stealing a living! 22 players running 1 way!!!
I love Essendon but today, I hate them. They look uninterested.
If it wasn't for Lovett we'd be as poorly skilled as Fitzroy (in the Amateurs)!!!
Noddy Holder
2 Aug 2009, 17:27
Just as well I'm not a Richmond fan otherwise I'd be cutting up my membership card. What rubbish football with our finals hopes on the line. We don't deserve to make finals.
Skeeta Olly
2 Aug 2009, 17:27
Ugh.
flow_ryder
2 Aug 2009, 17:28
Just as well I'm not a Richmond fan otherwise I'd be cutting up my membership card. What rubbish football with our finals hopes on the line. We don't deserve to make finals.
Interesting 50 metre penalty
flow_ryder
2 Aug 2009, 17:29
Hurley and Neagle have been the only positive so far.
King Of The Hille
2 Aug 2009, 17:30
wtf r we doing...im watching the port game over this ffs
flow_ryder
2 Aug 2009, 17:30
Nick Nac looking good. Both teams skills are hopeless
flow_ryder
2 Aug 2009, 17:31
Boots top goal. As a stated before both teams skills are shocking
We're either going to get thrashed or we'll have to catch up to them, either way I'm not enjoying it.
How can we be playing like this when we have such a good chance of making the finals (well we did until last week, but it's still pretty good).
Skeeta Olly
2 Aug 2009, 17:33
Great use of the arm..... in the back.
The Donners
2 Aug 2009, 17:34
Lucas must be dropped, bring in Daniher for speed in the forward line!
This might sound crazy but how about Essendon players keep their eyes on the ball so they don't fumble everything!
essendon
2 Aug 2009, 17:35
Are they fair dinkum watson looks slower than my grandmother
Donakebab
2 Aug 2009, 17:36
WTF?! Where was the free kick?!?!?!
Skeeta Olly
2 Aug 2009, 17:36
Naw, com'n umps.
The Donners
2 Aug 2009, 17:38
Another thing, if Slattery puts a hand in the back of an opponent after they take a mark, DRAG HIM KNIGHTS!!!!!!!!! FFS!!!!!!!! He was lucky to get away with it, he does it every week!!!!!!!
Melbourne have a better forward line than the one we are fielding today.
This is truly insipid.
Donakebab
2 Aug 2009, 17:39
How was Slatts holding the ball? This is a joke.
The Donners
2 Aug 2009, 17:40
Essendon aren't interested, neither am I. I'm turning it off!
Drummer_19
2 Aug 2009, 17:40
If only we had 22 Micheal Hurleys.
essendon
2 Aug 2009, 17:41
SEND'EM BACK HOME ON A PLANE THIS IS ....ED. How can you be flat 2 weeks in the row, do we suspect any trouble down at Windy Hill, there is absolutely no enthusiasm nothing at themoment, there not this bad i cant work it out
flow_ryder
2 Aug 2009, 17:42
Naw, com'n umps.
Lucas finished. Hurley move forward please.
nighthawk
2 Aug 2009, 17:42
Yeah, a few rough calls in a row.
My question is where is the pace? Where is the run and fitness? Davey and Winders are very sorely missed today, and Lloyd as a clear target is sorely missed too.
I can't handle another loss today...
flow_ryder
2 Aug 2009, 17:45
Make Hurley Captain
Ludwig van Bertstare
2 Aug 2009, 17:47
A lot of passengers being found out in our side.
Neagle won't make it in the AFL.
essendon
2 Aug 2009, 17:48
worst half of footy i've seen in a very long time, hopefully a better second half b/c they couldnt get any worse
Ben the Gooner
What the **** is wrong with us?
BomberGal
Man, 6PR commentary is shocking, had to switch to SEN (why was I listening to it in the first place? Ugh).
If those bastards don't lift, they're gonna cost me 8 tips, two weeks in a row. This is ridiculous :(
Wahooti Fandango
We are getting a hard time from the umpires. Our forward line is crap. Move Monfries to full forward.
bombre-boy
please no blow out.....i have the eagles to win under 25 points...
flow_ryder
2 Aug 2009, 17:49
Liking Neagle, throw Hurley up forward. Tell Ryder to pull his finger out as well
Ben the Gooner
2 Aug 2009, 17:50
If those bastards don't lift, they're gonna cost me 8 tips, two weeks in a row. This is ridiculous :(
Who gives a flying **** about tips when there's a finals spot on the line, and we're playing like a ****ing ammos team?
what is wrong with Jode ???
Wahooti Fandango
2 Aug 2009, 17:52
what is wrong with Jode ???
Probably still injured. Maybe throw Hooker up forward.
danzan22
2 Aug 2009, 17:52
1st thoughts
Butcher, fumble, fail - rinse and repeat
George Washington
2 Aug 2009, 17:55
Stream anyone?
OzBomber
2 Aug 2009, 17:55
Port Adelaide won so if we can somehow comeback and win, we'll be in a good position. But we looks terrible at the moment. We just look slow and don't seem to have any room to show our pace, even on such a big ground.
Windas_Magic
2 Aug 2009, 17:56
It's obvious we don't want it.
We are second to the ball, aren't running and our tackles aren't sticking. Why is it that when the Eagles kick into the forward line it's a 1 on 1 but when we go forward, there's a pack of 5+ players?
Stop going out to the ****ing wings and go straight down the guts. RUN, LINK UP AND CARRY.
****ing hell what a disgraceful effort.
please no blow out.....i have the eagles to win under 25 points...
It's good to see our standards are high
Windas_Magic
2 Aug 2009, 17:57
Totally agree on the first point, some of our players are just expecting someone to do all the hard work for them.
The Dustbin
Not sure what's pissing me off more, the way we're playing or Fox commentary. Gerard Healy & Jako have gone crazy over Nic Nac.
flow_ryder
1st thoughts
Butcher, fumble, fail - rinse and repeat
Why do we still play Lovett-Murray? and why didn't we play Houli today
windyhill
2 Aug 2009, 17:58
Embarassing.
They look absolutely knackered.
BomberGal
Who gives a flying **** about tips when there's a finals spot on the line, and we're playing like a ****ing ammos team?
Thanks for pointing that out, I really care more about tips. :rolleyes: You need a facetious-meter.
Ben the Gooner
Mentally weak.
Watson is clearly injured. Stanton is clearly injured. Neagle is clearly unfit. Why are these three playing on Subiaco?
Why are Houli, Myers and Jetta not playing in their places?
A forwardline of:
HF: Monfries - McPhee - Lovett-Murray
F: Reimers - Lucas - Jetta
might actually do something.
A midfield of
R: Ryder - Lonergan - Welsh
C: Lovett - Prismall - Houli
(Dyson - Hocking - Myers)
might actually do something.
If we don't lift our game in something akin to the first Richmond game, serious questions have to be asked of the selection panel. They probably have to be asked anyway.
The last two weeks we've played ****ing Richmond and West Coast, and we've turned up for a collective 0 quarters out of 6 so far.
retroparty
2 Aug 2009, 17:59
Bloody pathetic.
We are playing for a finals spot, and for the second week in a row, we play like f**king idiots who don't know whether to tank or play football.
I know we are a young side, but from what we have seen this year, this sorta shit just can't be tolerated. We are playing dumb, mindless footy and just running around like headless chickens. We are making WCE look like a decent football team, one week after the rabble that is Freo beat them in one of the shittest games I have ever seen.
The guys better lift or other wise they can kiss their finals chances goodbye. Lets see how much they really want it. I don't want any of this 'oh they don't fare well on the road' well its no excuse to play shit on the road when you are playing one of the worst teams in the league who are missing their two best players.
hugorune
2 Aug 2009, 18:00
We should have been able to beat Richmond and West Coast comfortably, let alone struggle against them.
If we can't get ourselves up here, not only will we not make the finals, we won't have deserved to make them.
I think missing Lloyd's on-field leadership hurts us, not to mention his presence in the forward line.
Jonesy1987
2 Aug 2009, 18:01
Neagle has been alright, worked really hard in the first quarter, was the only one applying defensive pressure, we really need Jetta and Houli in the side.
Ben the Gooner
2 Aug 2009, 18:02
Thanks for pointing that out, I really care more about tips. :rolleyes: You need a facetious-meter.
Sorry, I'm not in any position to deal with sarcasm.
George Washington
2 Aug 2009, 18:03
Stream anyone?
Windas_Magic
2 Aug 2009, 18:04
Mentally weak.
Watson is clearly injured. Stanton is clearly injured. Neagle is clearly unfit. Why are these three playing on Subiaco?
Yep, both Watson and Stants haven't been able to get any run and it's killing us on the counter. When they were replaying an Eagles goal in the first term, you could see that Stants couldn't run.
That's two horrible calls in a row now by the match committee :thumbsd:
I seriously have no ****ing clue how they expected a forward line of Monfries, Lucas, Skipworth and Neagle to work. The Eagles half backs are killing us
i think we all know that finals arent happening this year. Some of the young blokes look stuffed and the senior blokes disinterested.
neagle, lucas and skippy in the one forward line..why skippy gets a game at subi has got me ****ed.
The Dustbin
2 Aug 2009, 18:04
We haven't capitalised on WCE turnovers. Or we need is a change of luck and we'll be back in the contest.
Our forward line apart from Gus looks schizen.
Geez the past 2 weeks really make you wonder where this club is heading.
Looks like we arent as good as we all thought.
George Washington
2 Aug 2009, 18:07
LEGEND, might want to edit your post though, should do this stuff over PM...
retroparty
2 Aug 2009, 18:07
We should have been able to beat Richmond and West Coast comfortably, let alone struggle against them.
If we can't get ourselves up here, not only will we not make the finals, we won't have deserved to make them.
I think missing Lloyd's on-field leadership hurts us, not to mention his presence in the forward line.
Hmm good point about Lloyd's leadership. It definitely looks like we are lost, and lacking strong leadership and confidence.
People give Lloydy heaps of shit on this forum, but he is still one of the most important players at our club. Even if he's having an off day, he still has a presence on the ground. I hope he can make it back again this season, but if we keep playing deplorable football, there would be no point in him returning until the preseason.
Also, over the past 2 weeks I have noticed a decrease in the use of footy smarts from the team. Did anyone see both Hooker and Lucas spoil each other as they went for a mark in the forward line? Both WCE players stayed down and got an easy clearance out of the 50. It's simple stuff like talking and sheperding that can do heaps for the team. It's lacking today and we need to pick it up if we want to have any chance at winning.
We have to be realistic, we are no where near a finals team. Both Hawthorn and Port are so far ahead of us at the moment. We cant beat Richmond, we are getting smacked by West Coast, it is very hard to watch. Watson looks like he is carrying something, Ryder is getting smacked around, we are putting pressure on every possession we get with our fumbling and poor ball use.
West Coast are playing very high, they are putting numbers back and we are following. It is allowing so much space in their half of the ground and they are capitalising.
Please come out and do something differently bombers.
TeamHurley
2 Aug 2009, 18:08
Lucas at FB wtf, this cant end well.
windyhill
2 Aug 2009, 18:11
Dyson playing well. Not many mates though.
essendon
2 Aug 2009, 18:11
There is clearly something wrong behind the scenes here b/c there not that bad, when you see the disposal and efforts of some it makes you wonder whether the Lloyd comments a couple of weeks ago in the paper rubbed up the wrong way with a few, the LLoyd/McVeigh episode, I dont know, not trying to suggest anything but it just doesnt look right, i hope I'm wrong and they kick 10 goals after half time and win but it just doesnt look like it a the moment someone needs to stand up here
HirdforPM
2 Aug 2009, 18:12
this is really really bad, wce are not playing very well we are just plain pathetic
HirdforPM
2 Aug 2009, 18:13
where the **** is the intensity???
Jonesy1987
2 Aug 2009, 18:13
The lack of talk is pathetic, on 3 occasions this quarter already we have could have taken marks inside 50 but no one has called for it.
HirdforPM
2 Aug 2009, 18:14
finally goal to neagle
essendon
2 Aug 2009, 18:14
Lucas at FB wtf, this cant end well.
he had to make some changes b/c there not there for a holiday
retroparty
2 Aug 2009, 18:15
C'mon boys, kick a couple more now.
Sounds like we are finding the footy more this quarter. Hope we can start to use it effectively.
essendon
2 Aug 2009, 18:15
the comeback is on ..... make my sunday night worthwhile
TeamHurley
2 Aug 2009, 18:18
eagles are deadset tanking and we still cant beat them....
flow_ryder
2 Aug 2009, 18:18
Eagles don't look like it
FFFFFF********************KKKKKKKKKK Dempsey.
HirdforPM
2 Aug 2009, 18:20
FFS dempsey and reimers have played there worst game ever
HULK HOGAN
2 Aug 2009, 18:21
FFFFFF********************KKKKKKKKKK Dempsey.
Pathetic wasnt it!!!!!!!!!
King Of The Hille
2 Aug 2009, 18:22
this shit is depressing
Skeeta Olly
2 Aug 2009, 18:22
This is terrible.
flow_ryder
2 Aug 2009, 18:24
Sack Knights his coaching over the last three weeks has been dismal. His up their with Ratten can't coach
AndyLesPaul
2 Aug 2009, 18:24
We're playing like it's 2006.
EVERLAST
2 Aug 2009, 18:25
Can't lose either way here, have $30 on WCE at $3 to win or we actually look like a finals side and beat them over there.