View Full Version : rumour Lloyd to the Bulldogs

Wanna B Hird
7 Aug 2009, 21:51
First of all I don't think(hope) this will eventuate.
My work mate is friends with a former Bulldog whom we happend to ran in to today, after chewing the fat for a while we asked him the Barry Hall drafting situation.
Well you could've KO'D me with his response. He said forget him we're after Matthew Lloyd, then went on to say Matthew Lloyd was in a bit of dispute at Bomber land and could'nt come to terms with a contract(wanting two years instead dons will only offer 1) and that the bulldogs were very close to dragging Lloyd over.
I thought the two of them might have been having a lend of me but the former player and I have never met before(i'm not going to name the player but he Lloyd & Brad Johnson are mates; Any way I hope its not true make of it as you will but that may explain some of the so called off field issues Lloydy is having

Donakebab
7 Aug 2009, 22:07
Snowflakes chance in hell of this happening.

The Dustbin
7 Aug 2009, 22:08
Being a strong captain, following team rules and implenting his own captaincy style doesn't equal off field issues.

From the horses mouth, Lloyd isn't going anyway. Don't be so gullible. ;)

Wanna B Hird
7 Aug 2009, 22:25
Being a strong captain, following team rules and implenting his own captaincy style doesn't equal off field issues.

From the horses mouth, Lloyd isn't going anyway. Don't be so gullible. ;)
I have'nt questioned his captaincy at all; and I also cant see this happening just teeling fans what I witnessed

Seb78
7 Aug 2009, 22:26
My work mate is friends with a former Bulldog whom we happend to ran in to today, after chewing the fat for a while we asked him the Barry Hall drafting situation.
Well you could've KO'D me with his response. He said forget him we're after Matthew Lloyd, then went on to say Matthew Lloyd was in a bit of dispute at Bomber land and could'nt come to terms with a contract(wanting two years instead dons will only offer 1) and that the bulldogs were very close to dragging Lloyd over.
I thought the two of them might have been having a lend of me but the former player and I have never met before(i'm not going to name the player but he Lloyd & Brad Johnson are mates; Any way I hope its not true make of it as you will but that may explain some of the so called off field issues Lloydy is having

Thats fine what can we get for him?? Cross, Higgins, Boyd?? anyone of those 3 would be nice :D

gavdog08
7 Aug 2009, 22:34
Adam Cooney:D

BringBackCransberg
7 Aug 2009, 22:43
Well, as far as I can tell, the variables in a "Bulldogs getting a new forward who may possibly be M. Lloyd" situation are: 1. What the Bulldogs have to lose 2. The quality/suitability of the player they're going to get 3. Willingness of M. Lloyd to leave Windy Hill.

Putting Hall in the equation: 1. Dogs lose nuthin. 2. Very risky, possibly very good 3. N/A
Putting Lloyd in the equation: 1. Dogs probably lose someone/draftpick they can afford to lose 2. Not without risk, but possibly excellent situation (he'd get excellent service and would play outta the square) 3. As far as I know, Lloyd's (un)willingness to leave EFC probably derails everything else - he already shortened his career by doing a bunch of un-Lloyd stuff on-field (up the ground etc) - I get the feeling he'd like to see that through. Very 'hypothetically', though, he might keep an eye on how the Dogs go in this year's finals. Even more 'hypothetically' - a 3-way trade with Freo to land Pav at Essendon is a possibility.

The Dustbin
7 Aug 2009, 22:44
Thats fine what can we get for him?? Cross, Higgins, Boyd?? anyone of those 3 would be nice :D

At this stage of his career there is noway Lloyd is of equal or greater value then Cross, Higgins or Boyd. Besides Crossy bleeds tri colours.

Your right any one of those three would be nice. Nice to dream.

The Dustbin
7 Aug 2009, 22:45
I have'nt questioned his captaincy at all; and I also cant see this happening just teeling fans what I witnessed

What so called off field issues has Lloyd had?

Seb78
7 Aug 2009, 22:56
At this stage of his career there is noway Lloyd is of equal or greater value then Cross, Higgins or Boyd. Besides Crossy bleeds tri colours.

Your right any one of those three would be nice. Nice to dream.

hope you realise I was being sarcastic LOL, having said that, a Matthew Lloyd to the Bulldogs could very well mean a premiership as a key forward is probably the only thing standing in the way of ultimate success for them, therefore they may be willing to offer something that could very well be tempting :rolleyes:

The Dustbin
7 Aug 2009, 23:01
hope you realise I was being sarcastic LOL, having said that, a Matthew Lloyd to the Bulldogs could very well mean a premiership as a key forward is probably the only thing standing in the way of ultimate success for them, therefore they may be willing to offer something that could very well be tempting :rolleyes:

Yeah I did. But then I started thinking how good one of those players in red and black would be. Then I woke up. :D

SirJimi05
7 Aug 2009, 23:07
Don't you know the rules of BF? Name your source of STFU!

Donakebab
7 Aug 2009, 23:20
I don't care who we might possibly get in a trade, there are some things that just shouldn't happen. I would be disgusted and disheartened both at EFC and Lloyd if he didn't finish his career as a Bomber.

Seb78
7 Aug 2009, 23:26
I don't care who we might possibly get in a trade, there are some things that just shouldn't happen. I would be disgusted and disheartened both at EFC and Lloyd if he didn't finish his career as a Bomber.

So you would would rather keep a player for the sentimental aspect as apposed to gaining a young gun that could possibly contribute to building a premiership for the EFC. I didn't want Peverill, J Johnson to go either but decisions need to be made to benefit the club going forward.

Are we not about building the club for future success?

The Dustbin
7 Aug 2009, 23:38
So you would would rather keep a player for the sentimental aspect as apposed to gaining a young gun that could possibly contribute to building a premiership for the EFC. I didn't want Peverill, J Johnson to go either but decisions need to be made to benefit the club going forward.

Are we not about building the club for future success?

Lloyd isn't a player, he's a champion of our club. I second Donakebabs comments.

Seb78
7 Aug 2009, 23:49
Lloyd isn't a player, he's a champion of our club. I second Donakebabs comments.

Yeh I understand totally I love lloydy as well, but that being said he cant stay there forever just cause he's a champion..... All I'm saying and I know it wont happen but hypothetically if we were able to seriously get a deal that would benefit our club in the long run, it wouldn't be that bad an idea, he'll probably retire after next year anyway and I cant see us getting a flag within the next 2 years min....

yaco55
8 Aug 2009, 02:38
I couldnt see the Bulldogs picking up Lloyd when Hall is available.

Hall was playing better football than Lloyd.

This sounds like a long shot.

Ants
8 Aug 2009, 06:02
Ignoring the likelihood or not, if Lloyd wanted to have one more crack at a premiership before he has to give it away, I'd be happy to trade him to the Bulldogs for a gimmie pick.

He's earned that right.

Ben the Gooner
8 Aug 2009, 12:33
If Lloyd went to the Doggies, he'd kick his 1000th next year, with the supply he'd get.

Having said that, it won't happen.

qwertyboy
8 Aug 2009, 13:03
Essendon wouldn't give him up for anything I will tell you that. With Lucas likely to retire this year and if Lloyd goes it would seem that we would most likely go backwards in development next year.

kelvin_sheedy
8 Aug 2009, 13:07
Personally I'd love for this too happen. If they are seriously keen then it will structure them right up for a premiership tilt next year.

Lloyd wouldn't want to go for nothing and I reckon we could negotiate Bulldogs second round pick for Lloyd similar to the Aker deal.

It will allow us one good tilt at a draft before Gold Coast and West Sydney come in.

qwertyboy
8 Aug 2009, 13:23
Personally I'd love for this too happen. If they are seriously keen then it will structure them right up for a premiership tilt next year.

Lloyd wouldn't want to go for nothing and I reckon we could negotiate Bulldogs second round pick for Lloyd similar to the Aker deal.

It will allow us one good tilt at a draft before Gold Coast and West Sydney come in.
How would you thinkit would help with a premiership tilt? :thumbsd: It would unsettle our forward line even more and would almost definetely make Lucas go on one more year then he should. It would also put alot of pressure on our young forwards to step up aswell as the leadership group which would mean that it could only make us take longer for a shot at the premiership.

dapto
8 Aug 2009, 14:02
What a thread

Look at some of the diatribe in the mix here, simply thrown to create a topic for you, we, us, ie the board.....to spam and many aided the spam factor. Why?

Gotta wonder why more of the posters here haven't torn shreds off this bloke for what I would call serious licentious posting. There are rules for formatting threads. I am told. So much for spurious content.

My work mate is friends with a former Bulldog whom we happend to ran in to today, after chewing the fat
Well you could've KO'D me with his response.
I thought the two of them might have been having a lend of me
I'm not going to name the player but he Lloyd & Brad Johnson are mates;
Any way I hope its not true
make of it as you will but that may explain some of the so called off field issues Lloydy is having
Yet some want to run with the hypothetical that is launched. That screws me too. The dreamteam/supercoach syndrome has let some people just wash their red sash any other shade of red

It has all the pedigree of, of, of , not very much.

This is not even speculative but is caustic for naming an unreal event to be a real scenario despite all the qualifications abovel.

Wannabe, is if not worse than a sham, and is just an attention seeking wannabe; ie a friend who cannot keep his mouth shut and deliberately reinterpretes glib comments to his vain advantage or more truly he is just a lazy House Frau.

A House Frau who needs a fix of 'me'. The 'Hird' in Wannabe's username is as licentious now as this his post on Lloyd.

I will ask the board a serious question in a non serious thread. Why can some just not leave Matty alone to pick his own path from here????. These outrageous stories chasing him (and on this board) are not warranted, nor sourced, nor remotely true in thread-time nor real time.

Have we nothing better to do than scale the bones of the Lloyds et al when these blokes when have given so much and so much more to give?

Becareful how you consider your OP posters

dapto
8 Aug 2009, 14:35

Most people just dismiss that kind of stuff as banter even if they have 'witnessed' the story but very few feel the need to doubt/qualify nor prepare the audience as much as you have done if convicted when posting unsubstantiated rubbish as you have done.

Next time just make sure you get all your shopping done before racing home to post that stuff on an internet forum about a person/player you like but just don t know, HF.

WindyHillWatcher
8 Aug 2009, 16:33
I've heard this from a school mate/dogs player. He reckons Lloyd is keen for it as he will be playing strictly full forward, therefore, a strong chance of getting 1000.

Wanna B Hird
8 Aug 2009, 16:38
0 Thats what you have given this forum dapto. In fact this topic seems to have cut deep with you, you would'nt be related to the great man would you?
I,like most BF posters are interested in what comes and goes and what supporters oppinions are.Therfore if I witness/hear anything of my beloved Bombers I will post it for all to discuss as I appreciate when others do the same.
Im not one for starting rumours or as you suggest "trying to be centre of attention",if I was looking for attention I certainly would'nt be hiding behind a screen.
If it makes you feel any better the player in question was Rohan Smith and it was in the Dome car park on Thursday. Having said this it may just be his own wish list I undersrtand that but im merley sharing my news with other BF fans.
Weather its true or not what Smith said, now that I have done you a favour and named him I hope you sleep better:thumbsu:
Anyway I would love to stay and argue but im go'n to the footy.

GO BOMBERS!!!

Enki
8 Aug 2009, 16:48
He said forget him we're after Matthew Lloyd

Having said this it may just be his own wish list I undersrtand that but im merley sharing my news with other BF fans.

Wait. So did Rohan say the club (Bulldogs) are currently trying to get him? Or did he state it in a way that sounded like just a wish?

It has to be one or the other, he can't have said it as inside knowledge and as merely his wish at the same time.

sen entertainment bloke
8 Aug 2009, 16:56
If Smith is the source, Lloyd's management are trying to up the contract ante.

Could be in the best interests of both partys but would just see it as contract argey bargey at this stage.

Seb78
8 Aug 2009, 17:02
Essendon wouldn't give him up for anything I will tell you that. With Lucas likely to retire this year and if Lloyd goes it would seem that we would most likely go backwards in development next year.

??????

Two players over 32 leaving the club, we then introduce to emerging young talents in Gumbleton and Neagle..... and we go backwards in development.

I don't get it sorry

dapto
8 Aug 2009, 17:51
0 Thats what you have given this forum dapto. In fact this topic seems to have cut deep with you, you would'nt be related to the great man would you?
I,like most BF posters are interested in what comes and goes and what supporters oppinions are.Therfore if I witness/hear anything of my beloved Bombers I will post it for all to discuss as I appreciate when others do the same.
Im not one for starting rumours or as you suggest "trying to be centre of attention",if I was looking for attention I certainly would'nt be hiding behind a screen.
If it makes you feel any better the player in question was Rohan Smith and it was in the Dome car park on Thursday. Having said this it may just be his own wish list I undersrtand that but im merley sharing my news with other BF fans.
Weather its true or not what Smith said, now that I have done you a favour and named him I hope you sleep better:thumbsu:
Anyway I would love to stay and argue but im go'n to the footy.

GO BOMBERS!!!

Oh yes you are as you have certainly started a rumour now citing Smith.

I previously criticised you for posting lame waffle that most would just dismissed as banter. Sourcing was always important if the story had merit but few would take seriously Lloyd moving to the dogs despite the friends named.

Furthermore, you have no right to be sensitive posting that type of post that you posted. You deserve to be pillared rancourously for trading rumours in this fashion, particularly after admitting that it may even be 'Rohan's wish list'.

So in naming him you also acknowledge that there's is little reasonable degree of fruitition or seriousness to a christmas sock one ex bulldog put on the chimney early for santa.

Most people just dismiss that kind of stuff as banter even if they have 'witnessed' the story

Sounds like banter to me.

Yet you cited it and posted it as real.

You suck and you are a designated House Frau now

qwertyboy
8 Aug 2009, 18:17
??????

Two players over 32 leaving the club, we then introduce to emerging young talents in Gumbleton and Neagle..... and we go backwards in development.

I don't get it sorry
Do you really think it would be great development to just throw them out there with one being to unfit for AFL and one at stages this year unlikely to ever play again. Sounds a very brittle combo at this stage I think we need some experience in there or they will never learn.

kelvin_sheedy
8 Aug 2009, 18:38
Do you really think it would be great development to just throw them out there with one being to unfit for AFL and one at stages this year unlikely to ever play again. Sounds a very brittle combo at this stage I think we need some experience in there or they will never learn.

Yep.

They can work around Hille or Ryder as the ruckman resting forward. We need to structure our forward line for this decade and the next not the 90's.

qwertyboy
8 Aug 2009, 18:42
Yep.

They can work around Hille or Ryder as the ruckman resting forward. We need to structure our forward line for this decade and the next not the 90's.
What happens if they get injured? It is just a risk that I dont think should be taken. We are struggling with kicking goals enough as it is. However we will see tonight how they cope without neither veterans up forward and pretty much go off that as to how they woould cope next year.

Seb78
8 Aug 2009, 23:53
What happens if they get injured? It is just a risk that I dont think should be taken. We are struggling with kicking goals enough as it is. However we will see tonight how they cope without neither veterans up forward and pretty much go off that as to how they woould cope next year.

you gotta let go man seriously if thats the case Hird would still be running around, even if the young guys do get injured i,e) Gumby Neagle, you still have Daniher (kicked 5 for bendigo today) Laycock and Hille who can all kick goals.

ant555
9 Aug 2009, 19:12

This is all very good but he has to get there and that would be the problem.
1)The Dogs are not going to finish last so they will not be in a position to pick him up in the pre season draft.
2) With this draft being so week and then the GC and West Syd factors to deal with other clubs would jump all over Lloyd in the PSD before the BHulldogs could get at him.
3)What sort of deal do you think could be done as far as a trade goes ? I can not see us letting him go cheaply.

The days of going after players are pretty much gone unless you are on the bottom and have the first pick in the PSD or priority picks to amke trade offers with.

yaco55
10 Aug 2009, 22:32
I doubt that there would be many takers for LLoyd.

Only teams who are in the premiership window.

I can only think of Geelong and the Bulldogs.

I couldn't imagine any other club picking him up.

Lloyd could possible fit in at Geelong but you think the Bulldogs would pick up Hall if available.

Ants
14 Aug 2009, 07:56
This is all very good but he has to get there and that would be the problem.
1)The Dogs are not going to finish last so they will not be in a position to pick him up in the pre season draft.
2) With this draft being so week and then the GC and West Syd factors to deal with other clubs would jump all over Lloyd in the PSD before the BHulldogs could get at him.
3)What sort of deal do you think could be done as far as a trade goes ? I can not see us letting him go cheaply.

The days of going after players are pretty much gone unless you are on the bottom and have the first pick in the PSD or priority picks to amke trade offers with.
Again, ignoring whether or not this is true/realistic at all.

Do you really think the EFC would be so gauche as to stop Lloyd, who's given the club 14 years, from going to the Bulldogs if he wanted to? I can't see us asking for more than a 3rd round pick, maybe less.

You see deals nowadays where the clubs help out the player, like King at Geelong. Ever since they removed the ruling clubs had to use traded picks. Personally, I don't think EFC would be pleased, but I doubt they'd stand in the way.

daffo
14 Aug 2009, 09:30
This is just crap. I have heard Lloyd talking about how it's the norm to get a one year contract extension when you get on and how could he expect the club to give him two at his age + injury concerns.
Just imagine we had Lucas on our list next year.....

Nothing will happen from this and Lloyd will be a Bomber next year.

Godzke
14 Aug 2009, 12:45
He ain't going anywhere. We'll give him a one-year and he will accept. Or maybe he can go to the GC17 LOLOLOL.

Answer = no.

LeeARM
14 Aug 2009, 18:04
Too much over analysing. I'd just go with "it's not gonna happen".

mick7
14 Aug 2009, 22:23
This is the stupidest thread I've ever read on BF.

He isn't going anywhere - he's our captain for Christs sake!

adii_7
15 Aug 2009, 00:05

bet you this happens.... the OP is correct.

SirJimi05
15 Aug 2009, 00:08
Yep.

Hmmm but when i called for Michael to be dropped and delisted you said that this was a stupid idea because we would be throwing Ryder to the wolves. You said we needed Michaels experience to develop the young defenders. Interesting that you don't take the same view with a champion of the game and of the Essenondon football club. Not to mention he is still our best forward by a long margin. Mal Michael was a liability and was constantly embarrassed week in week out. Please don't tell me that you believed Michael would be part of our next premiership tilt but Lloyd wouldn't?

SirJimi05
15 Aug 2009, 00:15
And can someone please help me understand the thread title. How was this so called information from the horses mouth? I'm confused.

hugorune
15 Aug 2009, 00:52

+1

If they traded Lloyd, I'd cancel my membership, and feel quite justified in doing so. He deserves a retirement with the best sendoff we can give him.

-edit:
preferably after either one or two more years, and after he has kicked his 1000th goal for the red & black

abers47
15 Aug 2009, 09:19
Hear hear!!! :thumbsu:

adii_7
15 Aug 2009, 10:03
+1

If they traded Lloyd, I'd cancel my membership, and feel quite justified in doing so. He deserves a retirement with the best sendoff we can give him.

-edit:
preferably after either one or two more years, and after he has kicked his 1000th goal for the red & black

he will retire after this year, if he doesnt get traded to the bulldogs..

The Donners
15 Aug 2009, 10:21
What a thread

Look at some of the diatribe in the mix here, simply thrown to create a topic for you, we, us, ie the board.....to spam and many aided the spam factor. Why?

Gotta wonder why more of the posters here haven't torn shreds off this bloke for what I would call serious licentious posting. There are rules for formatting threads. I am told. So much for spurious content.

Yet some want to run with the hypothetical that is launched. That screws me too. The dreamteam/supercoach syndrome has let some people just wash their red sash any other shade of red

It has all the pedigree of, of, of , not very much.

This is not even speculative but is caustic for naming an unreal event to be a real scenario despite all the qualifications abovel.

Wannabe, is if not worse than a sham, and is just an attention seeking wannabe; ie a friend who cannot keep his mouth shut and deliberately reinterpretes glib comments to his vain advantage or more truly he is just a lazy House Frau.

A House Frau who needs a fix of 'me'. The 'Hird' in Wannabe's username is as licentious now as this his post on Lloyd.

I will ask the board a serious question in a non serious thread. Why can some just not leave Matty alone to pick his own path from here????. These outrageous stories chasing him (and on this board) are not warranted, nor sourced, nor remotely true in thread-time nor real time.

Have we nothing better to do than scale the bones of the Lloyds et al when these blokes when have given so much and so much more to give?

At a $600k pay packet, the Lloyds et al have taken plenty also.

Becareful how you consider your OP posters

You speak a lot of shit, Dapto. If you don't like these threads, don't read them.

BrunoV
15 Aug 2009, 13:52
I fail to see how a club captain obsessed with distinguishing himself, and emerging from the shadow of our last captain and possibly greatest ever player, would even consider leaving. From the outside Lloyd has virtually changed a poisonous club culture on his own. Lloyd leaving the club would undermine all of the standards set by himself. He has asked for almost fanatical devotion and discipline from the players.

There is also the sentimental aspect of this debate. I find the idea that we would consider moving on a club champion for a second or third round draft pick abhorrent. There are more important things than moving players on for the sake of getting a young player into a side. Respecting an icon of our club and having him play in our side (as long as he is adequately contributing) is one of those things. Culture is not developed by having inexperienced and (potentially) unworthy young players filling the void of champions who are moved on to deflect media criticism.

The other aspect is the structural issues we have with our forward line. Lloyd must be there as the foil next year when Gumbleton and Neagle finally line up along side each other. I still think that Lloyd is being asked to do too much at this stage and that the plan was for him to be as a third tall forward (which obviously got shot to pieces). At this stage injury prone ruckmen and forwards are the future of the forward line and we options. This is not to mention the presence that Lloyd has had when fit. I think that his defensive game is overlooked because he is not a fashionable player. The reality is that he lands the biggest tackles in the AFL and the opposition players no it. He may not be able to chase like Davey but I think players panic just as much if they know Lloyd is coming for them.

Daytripper
15 Aug 2009, 14:04
Salary Cap takes care of the whole issue.

Lets say Lloyd gets offered 500K from Essendon for next year. As he is a veteran only half that salary would count towards Essendons salary cap, ie 250K.

Now for Lloyd to leave Essendon, you would think he would require minimum 650K. That totsal salary would count towards the Bulldogs salary cap.

Bulldogs also have Lake to resign, so thats going to take up a fair chunk plus they have SA's like Cooney and Griffin who you would imagine are already on fair packets. So its next to impossible (I would say impossible) to sign Lloyd without breaching the cap.

Some Idiot
15 Aug 2009, 14:13
I doubt they'd take him.

tubbis
15 Aug 2009, 14:56
I think that his defensive game is overlooked because he is not a fashionable player. The reality is that he lands the biggest tackles in the AFL and the opposition players no it. He may not be able to chase like Davey but I think players panic just as much if they know Lloyd is coming for them.

Just ask Chris Judd and Chad Cornes :)

The Donners
15 Aug 2009, 14:57
Salary Cap takes care of the whole issue.

Lets say Lloyd gets offered 500K from Essendon for next year. As he is a veteran only half that salary would count towards Essendons salary cap, ie 250K.

Now for Lloyd to leave Essendon, you would think he would require minimum 650K. That totsal salary would count towards the Bulldogs salary cap.

Bulldogs also have Lake to resign, so thats going to take up a fair chunk plus they have SA's like Cooney and Griffin who you would imagine are already on fair packets. So its next to impossible (I would say impossible) to sign Lloyd without breaching the cap.

Lloyd would not be on $650k if he went to the Bulldogs. He's uncontracted and he would take would he could get IF he wanted to continue playing at another club.

I want Lloyd to stay, Lucas to retire (well i don't really but I didn't want Wanganeen to leave either).

morebeer
16 Aug 2009, 12:08
Heard they want Hall.

As others have mentioned, they can pick him up for nothing and the output would be about the same.

dapto
16 Aug 2009, 21:47
You speak a lot of shit, Dapto. If you don't like these threads, don't read them.

Fine

I could say the say the same to you pal because your pedigree on 'shit', as you call it, is truly exceptional.

And i can quote....remember....of course you do!!! Hence your intervention here. Sensitive much Donners?

But on topic, something ignored with your post here, the OP was the target of my post for wild comment and licentious positioning without citing a better reason for doing so. That it was added later, just soft soaps the OP in my opinion against better judgment out there. Refer to what i said earlier about 'banter' and 'hanging players out to dry' on inadvertent comments. That would be Smith.

Your opinion has always been against better judgment, recalcitrant and loud but against better judgment.

I hope you are better at tax law now than EFC posts and Lloyd's future.

So, if you have a serious response to qualify my post/reponse to the OP's license on 'shit' as you call it [THAT WOULD BE ON TOPIC] I would prefer to address that.

But if it is this....

At a $600k pay packet, the Lloyds et al have taken plenty also.
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showpost.php?p=15383863&postcount=48

an inserted donner's comment within my post above as yours then you have made a hell of an argument without displaying any citation etiquette

And I hope most know that this was your stance, your comment your horrendous summation of the profit and loss statement as you see it at EFC with "Lloyds et al".

Matty Lloyd has taken a fair wage for a fair return.

Indeed I would say that the EFC has done better, far far far better from the deal if your terms are to be the assessable ones re the quote you issue above: Matty; ie he has taken plenty.!!!!!

Nuts

What if he, Lloyd had been serendipitously drafted by Carlton as he could have been if we had not been so aggressive back in the early 90's.

Your turgid call now, would be pure shit on the 600,000 Carlton would have happily paid him and you would be true to form (recalcitrant) and turn on all your other posts as you are apt to do.

In any event the bold above is not at all on topic and not at all reflective on what he earns and not at all reflective on his added value to the EFC over his career.

But it is just like you to go negative and summarize "Matty has taken plenty also" from the EFC.

Stick to xsls files pal

I note also Adii has bought into this 'verified' argument.