View Full Version : Are you Going?
footycool
11 Aug 2009, 20:34
Who is going to the footy on Sunday night?
Do you think we have a chance of winning:confused:
Ill be there cheering on our mighty BOMBERS:thumbsu:
Jonesy1987
11 Aug 2009, 20:35
Yep as always:thumbsu:
Ryder_Hooker
11 Aug 2009, 20:38
I'll be there as always. Went last time thinking we would be half a chance......but we all know how that ended. :cool:
George Washington
11 Aug 2009, 20:41
Yup, gotta take a risk sometimes to be rewarded. I know plenty of people who said about anzac day and the hawthorn game that we have no chance. Look how that turned out...
Ben the Gooner
11 Aug 2009, 20:45
I'll be there, as always.
The Dustbin
11 Aug 2009, 20:48
I'll be different - I'll be there... as always.
:D
Boucks09
11 Aug 2009, 20:59
I'll be there.
Not a fan of the 4.40pm Sunday time slot. Should only be used for matches in the West (which is a 2.10pm timeslot for them).
toddy104
11 Aug 2009, 21:29
Yes sure am. Am dragging as many mates along as possible. :thumbsu:
windyhill
11 Aug 2009, 21:34
Is this a weekly thread ? And will Colin d Cops pull out the homework excuse again ?
toddy104
11 Aug 2009, 21:37
Is this a weekly thread ? And will Colin d Cops pull out the homework excuse again ?
Have to say last weeks thread was better. haha. And yes I believe he/she probably will. :rolleyes:
Bomber32
11 Aug 2009, 21:49
Absolutely. I'm always there.:thumbsu:
Yep.
Last game for the year, unfortunately.
Bravo75
11 Aug 2009, 22:53
Not I,
Some of us have high powered jobs that require us to prepare for Monday morning on Sunday night.
Of course, some of us (like me) have MCC membership, family commitments, beyond the boundary memberships of EFC and can't afford to attend every TD game. I pick the ones we have a reasonable chance of success in.
Of course, we do have a chance...just not a good enough one to be on list the 2 or 3 I can afford to attend every year non MCG...
Yep.
Last game for the year, unfortunately.
cant make GF?
Valve Bounce
11 Aug 2009, 22:55
Yep! Got my ticket last month.
Little Jerry
11 Aug 2009, 22:57
I hate the 4.40 games but I'm still going. Also got a gut feeling that there is gonna be an upset
Bravo75
11 Aug 2009, 22:57
cant make GF?
I can, just don't think it could possibly be the mighty Bombers this year.
Though, have seen 3 GF wins in person (and 2 losses) which is far better than those St Kilda sorts have to say for the entire history of the club.
I'll be there. Shame about the start time though
I am looking forward to seeing this Saints team in the flesh for the first time this year and hopefully we can cause a bit of an upset and sneak over the line.
Yep, I'll be making the trek down from the Murray. Have missed being at the game every weekend this year :( Big weekend planned, Liston Stakes day, clubs by night, drag myself to the footy with a mate Sunday arvo and then hittin the piss again, before heading home Monday morning. Can't wait. First Bombers game since the Hawks game that I've been able to get to this year, so hopefully the boys put in a good one!
stay true
11 Aug 2009, 23:42
I'm always going.
Who is going to the footy on Sunday night?
Essendon supporters, St.Kilda supporters, other people who are interested.
Do you think we have a chance of winning:confused:
Yes, but not a good one.
Ill be there cheering on our mighty BOMBERS:thumbsu:
Good to hear, I'll be there too
Donakebab
12 Aug 2009, 00:30
I'll be there.
If you're thinking of going but don't have tickets get in quick because there's bugger all there. My prediction is over 45k!
I'll be there, but I HATE Sunday twilight games.
Me too. Should be a good game. Hopefully we can start better than we did agianst them last time.
Valve Bounce
13 Aug 2009, 19:02
I hate the 4.40 games but I'm still going. Also got a gut feeling that there is gonna be an upset
The only upset I can foresee is if the roof is stuck open and hail comes pouring down, and I get drenched because I am in the third row from the front. :(
Valve Bounce
13 Aug 2009, 19:03
I am looking forward to seeing this Saints team in the flesh for the first time this year and hopefully we can cause a bit of an upset and sneak over the line.
I think anyone trying to sneak over the line will be evicted. :(
Jobe Watson
14 Aug 2009, 18:15
How long before the game do you think non-members such as myself would need to rock up to avoid getting standing room tickets?
footycool
14 Aug 2009, 18:16
going to be 40-45k there. Book online :thumbsu:
essendon2008
14 Aug 2009, 21:33
Im in quarantine :(
No foxtel either :(
AM Radio it is :o
Lol better than nothing though i guess.
Colin D'Cops
14 Aug 2009, 21:56
Haha, good one.
What a legend. What an idol.
Big Blow Hard
15 Aug 2009, 10:40
I'm a bit like you. My cold has gotten shocking. Unless some great improvement happens overnight, my whole weekend will be on the couch with a remote and a bucket for company. :mad:
Amazing Bombers
15 Aug 2009, 12:06
Yep, I'm going.
Skeeta Olly
15 Aug 2009, 13:01
I'll be there. Hoping for the best against the best.
Noddy Holder
15 Aug 2009, 17:07
Just a bit of an upset?
OzBomber
15 Aug 2009, 19:21
I'm going again. Hopefully we can put up a fight. Although I think we could've won if those 8 players were out. :p
OzBomber
15 Aug 2009, 19:23
Erm *Cough* *Choke* Stream *Choke* *Cough* Erm.
essendon2008
16 Aug 2009, 15:54
Erm *Cough* *Choke* Stream *Choke* *Cough* Erm.
Link?
No links are to be posted on these forums.
If anybody does so, they'll receive an infraction.
Besides, there are others ways to communicate such things. ;)
essendon2008
16 Aug 2009, 16:38
No links are to be posted on these forums.
If anybody does so, they'll receive an infraction.
Besides, there are others ways to communicate such things. ;)
Sorry Whomb
George Washington
16 Aug 2009, 20:27
yup, gotta take a risk sometimes to be rewarded. I know plenty of people who said about anzac day and the hawthorn game that we have no chance. Look how that turned out...
qft...