View Full Version : Toast I ****ing love this ****ing club

danzan22
16 Aug 2009, 19:28
let me try and put this as delicately as i can HOLY SHIT THIS IS BEYOND COMPREHNSION ****ING AMAZING

****IGN LOVE YOU BOMBERS

qwertyboy
16 Aug 2009, 19:30
Funny how peoples perspectives change from week to week not just pointing you out mate but why werent there more of these threads evens in the tough times.....who cares mate you ****en beauty!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

Colin D'Cops
16 Aug 2009, 19:30
http://lagwar.com/home/wp-content/uploads/two-thumbs-up.jpeg

Spikey
16 Aug 2009, 19:31
Can't wait for Kelvin and co.

100action
16 Aug 2009, 19:33
great win, please smash the shit out of carltank in the finals plz.

The Donners
16 Aug 2009, 19:33
I'd just like to say, I picked us to win, it's now put me within 2 tips of the leader. Incidentally, I don't pick us every week either.

Noddy Holder
16 Aug 2009, 19:34
Go Bombers!! Damn I hate twilight matches. So pissed off I wasn't there.

theboxmike
16 Aug 2009, 19:35
Fuccking amazing

Wahooti Fandango
16 Aug 2009, 19:35

I second this. :thumbsu:

saladodger
16 Aug 2009, 19:37
x2. They make me hard.

Cap
16 Aug 2009, 19:39
congrats on the win lads, that was a superb effort.

12 months ago I was cursing your team but today you've shown it was all worth it (for your team any way :D )

WindyHillWatcher
Essendon. You've given me a wonderful Birthday weekend. ****ING LOVE YOU!!!! I've got a grin a mile wide!! March proudly towards september now boys ... you've earned your spot and cause some havoc!!! THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!

potatomasher
As much as it has all but ruled Sydney out of the finals, thank god you guys knocked Port Adelaide out of the eight. There's no way they should've been there.

silk
16 Aug 2009, 19:40
Man crush on pears!

DonMania#5
16 Aug 2009, 19:41
Haha, don't know how we held on

mick7
16 Aug 2009, 19:42
YOU BLOODY RIPPER BOMBERS I ****ING LOVE THIS CLUB!

Tomorrow is going to be sweeeeeeeeet (Boss is a Saints supporter)

Nikki_noo4
16 Aug 2009, 19:44
Great win Guys!!! Even thoughtI lost a footy tip, I don't care!!!!

HULK HOGAN
16 Aug 2009, 19:51
What a fantastic effort!!!!!

Noddy Holder
16 Aug 2009, 19:53
Great win Guys!!! Even thoughtI lost a footy tip, I don't care!!!!

I was the only one at work who tipped the Bombers and everybody was giving me heaps about it. Must be the first Sunday night ever that I'm looking forward to going to work tomorrow.

Zhesty
16 Aug 2009, 19:53
Congrats guys i'm happy for you because while St.Kilda are a really good team, they are no Bombers 2000. Great heart.

kelvin_sheedy
16 Aug 2009, 19:59
I love you Matty. :)

Ludwig van Bertstare
16 Aug 2009, 20:00
I wish I could have sex with this club.

hugorune
16 Aug 2009, 20:05
I ****ing love this ****ing club

I ****ing love our champion Matty Lloyd even though he isn't playing.

And I ****ing love Jobe Watson, what a gun!

remybey
16 Aug 2009, 20:07
pure awesomeness...

essendon2008
16 Aug 2009, 20:12

:eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek:

Duckworth
16 Aug 2009, 20:13
Just got home...

YEAAAAAHHHH!!!!!!! :D:D:D

Big Blow Hard
16 Aug 2009, 20:14
Man crush on pears!

Good, Cos Hurley is MINE! :p

Out of interest. Hurley will be eligible next year still for the Rising Star award won't he? Even if he get one this week? If so, I am loading up on him next year. Look how good he is already.

Spikey
16 Aug 2009, 20:15

Who are you and what have you done with our Kelvin?

Big Blow Hard
16 Aug 2009, 20:17

In a strictly non gay way? Or in a "I was in College" experimental way? :D

Spikey
16 Aug 2009, 20:21
In a strictly non gay way? Or in a "I was in College" experimental way? :D

Worth noting that "I wish I could have sex with this club." was the exact phrase that girl in New Zealand about the Cronulla Sharks...:cool:

Dr Moose
16 Aug 2009, 20:24
As much as it has all but ruled Sydney out of the finals, thank god you guys knocked Port Adelaide out of the eight. There's no way they should've been there.

All but? What fantasy world are you living in? The one where swine flu wipes out everybody beyond a 50km radius from Centrepoint tower?

bomber_blitz
16 Aug 2009, 20:26
awsome bloody game!! when pris had a shot to go and word got around that there were 50 seconds left, i thought we had it wrapped up! still what a finish!

I ****ing love this club!!!

Lance Uppercut
16 Aug 2009, 20:27
our record is safe!! :cool: :D

Kong
16 Aug 2009, 20:29
Good, Cos Hurley is MINE! :p

Out of interest. Hurley will be eligible next year still for the Rising Star award won't he? Even if he get one this week? If so, I am loading up on him next year. Look how good he is already.Yep. Nathan Jones from Melbourne received two nominations over two years. :thumbsu:

Kong
16 Aug 2009, 20:29
I wish I could have sex with this club.Sigged.

AndyLesPaul
16 Aug 2009, 20:30
Tenacious D on Fletcher
On-WagjCZVA

Ludwig van Bertstare
16 Aug 2009, 20:34
Sigged.

I feel so honoured :cool:

Spikey
16 Aug 2009, 20:36
I feel so honoured :cool:

Heartbroken tbh. I mean I declared my wish to have a threesome with Jobe and Gus and I get nothing!

danzan22
16 Aug 2009, 20:43
Heartbroken tbh. I mean I declared my wish to have a threesome with Jobe and Gus and I get nothing!
What about a group orgy with "the fortress"

The Dustbin
16 Aug 2009, 20:44
That second quarter was superb. A real glimpse at the future.

**** I love this club. :D

AndyLesPaul
16 Aug 2009, 20:44
That second quarter was superb. A real glimpse at the future.

**** I love this club. :D
And also a real glimpse at how far Fletcher can STILL kick accurately.

M29
16 Aug 2009, 20:45
Was awesome seeing that Nazi Llama bastard miss.

Only could be topped by milne going down and missing a premiership. The gutter rat.

Godzke
16 Aug 2009, 20:51
**** YES!!!!

AND I WAS THERE!!! I WAS ****ING THERE TO SERVE IT TO THIS OLD BITCH BEHIND ME!

no offence meant to saint supporters, i think they're alright in general, but this bitch pissed me off.

windyhill
16 Aug 2009, 20:58
Joy. Win or lose they give me joy, but something like that leaves a murmur in the pants.

Ben the Gooner
16 Aug 2009, 20:59
To the fat bitch who last September came into the Essendon members reserve during the third quarter of the game against St Kilda, then left at 3 quarter time, then came back after the game to heap shit on an 11 year old kid who sits near me:

**** you, you fat ****.

Essendon. You've given me a wonderful Birthday weekend. ****ING LOVE YOU!!!! I've got a grin a mile wide!! March proudly towards september now boys ... you've earned your spot and cause some havoc!!! THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!

Happy birthday to us.

Sigged

abers47
16 Aug 2009, 21:02
Man crush on pears!
Woman crush on Pears!!! LOL!

GuzzLG
16 Aug 2009, 21:03
Sorry guys but I think I ****ing love this club the most. Just look at the size of the font I am expressing my love in.

I

!@#ING

LOVE

THE

ESSENDON

FOOTBALL

CLUB

:D:D:D

Sir James
16 Aug 2009, 21:04
A little bit angry there Ben? :)

abers47
16 Aug 2009, 21:04
Was awesome seeing that Nazi Llama bastard miss.

Only could be topped by milne going down and missing a premiership. The gutter rat.

The dirty dog could do a knee in the prelim or just a hammy would do! Perhaps he could get reported!:p

Spikey
16 Aug 2009, 21:08
You know guys, I think Guzz really loves the EFC. I mean look at the size of that text!

DBLUES
16 Aug 2009, 21:08
Hard for a blues man to say this, but one of the most courageous wins ever.
Hurley is so good it hurts. It even hurts more that he went at pick 5.
See you in the first week of the finals.:thumbsu:

Kong
16 Aug 2009, 21:17
I love you Matty. :)You mean it?

You're back on board now?

If so, :thumbsu:

Sam the RAMA fan
16 Aug 2009, 21:22
I don't know what to say,
BUT YOU ****ING LITTLE RIPPER!!

So proud of em,
so glad they hung on and Nikki boy missed.
I couldn't look, then I heard the roar..looked around and the Essendon members around me were jumping. I couldn't believe it. Had teary eyes! :thumbsu:

WOO HOO!! :D

Didn't get this baby for nothing!
http://i224.photobucket.com/albums/dd72/SamK1983/Tattoos/IMG_3722Large.jpg

swansong 13#
16 Aug 2009, 21:22
i am so devastated that i couldnt have gone tonight. was gunna go with a m8 n sit in the front row if i didnt hurt myself playing yesterday :(. But on the other side cant w8 to see our boys in the finals for the first time in a long time:):)

OzBomber
16 Aug 2009, 21:23
You. ****ing. Beauty.

BABYBOMBERS2007
16 Aug 2009, 21:31
What a game :D go us :D

Spikey
16 Aug 2009, 21:40
"Oh ****" I'm pretty sure those were the words out of Riewoldt's mouth when the serien went...at least that's the impression I'm getting via the highlights

danzan22
16 Aug 2009, 21:44
Thank the lord for Foxtel IQ, i could watch this game all night.

adii_7
16 Aug 2009, 21:47
I ****ing love this football club... Essendon 1-2 points i bet ty vmmmmm !!!

DapperDon
16 Aug 2009, 22:08
I love this club long time G.I.

To the ****wit Saints supporter sitting behind me.

GET A **** UP YA YOU ****TARD! Do you know any other words than BALL!?

I never knew Saints supporters to be so dumb, but my god today they were the worst i've dealt with all year. It was so good jumping up and down while you left cursing your Captain Shit Kick.

GO ****ING ESSENDON, **** YEAH!

Boiled Geezer
16 Aug 2009, 22:16
My hands and wrists hurt from clapping so much and my throat is red raw, but my god was it all worth it! Jobe Watson you are an absolute star! If props are given to any player, it should be to him. His constant hard ball gets and centre clearences were magic. Oozed leadership today, should take the captains job next year.

I ****ING LOVE THIS CLUB!

GuzzLG
16 Aug 2009, 22:51
http://img43.imageshack.us/img43/8232/keeleyefc.jpg

I think I just created the hottest photo ever. :p

Big Jim
16 Aug 2009, 23:34

Very nice, high five

Jonesy1987
17 Aug 2009, 00:03

Now do one with Hurley's head :D

Godzke
17 Aug 2009, 00:05

That's ****ing brilliant ...

but now link me to the real picture ... seriously.

danzan22
17 Aug 2009, 00:10

I jizzed, I think i may need to borrow this photo for when i get a Bigfooty membership

pazza
17 Aug 2009, 00:17
Echo everyone's sentiments.

I'm not gonna be able to sleep!

Godzke
17 Aug 2009, 00:32
OH!

It's Keeley Hazel. Should've recognised the tits, but not the skin tone.

Kong
17 Aug 2009, 00:39
Echo everyone's sentiments.

I'm not gonna be able to sleep!They picked the best night to give me a long-lasting buzz; I'm pulling an all-nighter to finish off an essay due in the morning.

Problem is, in the midst of writing utter nonsense, all I can think about is how bloody fantastic tonight was!

bombre-boy
17 Aug 2009, 01:22
Yeah baby....

Gotta love them bombres....

Started to chubby up them in that 2nd quarter...

Go Dons..

Bombermania
17 Aug 2009, 01:34
what a win

thats what i am talking about

carn the bombers

BOMBERBLITZ
17 Aug 2009, 02:40
Easily the Best game I've been to!! GOOOO BOMBERS!

(Including the '95 Anzac day draw against the Pies 14 years ago!)

stay true
17 Aug 2009, 03:29
I ****ing love this club!

Honestly I'm still so ****ing pumped haha. Amazing effort to turn that match around considering it looked like we were up for spanking in the first half of the first quarter.

Second and third quarters were brilliant and we were probably a bit stiff not to be further ahead but hey that doesn't really matter cos we ****ing won.

BTW awesome avatar Whomb... biggest disney moment from Angus haha.:thumbsu:

danzan22
17 Aug 2009, 07:24
Fair dinkum, do you get this excited when you open your Christmas presents?
may need to get a life I think

Good luck in the finals
Sorry for being passionate about the club :rolleyes:

Kong
17 Aug 2009, 09:22
may need to get a life I thinkPiss off mate.

Spikey
17 Aug 2009, 09:27
And fyi, I'm much more excited over this win than Christmas presents

smcateer
17 Aug 2009, 09:33
may need to get a life I think

Good luck in the finals

Nah, I'm like: "whatever, a pair of socks ... who cares."

Good luck in the finals yourself ...
Teams flirting with form:
- Geelong
- St. Kilda
Teams not flirting with form:
- Collingwood

Mark my words, this is not your year: Collingwood will own you in September. You just forgot who you were for a few rounds. We'll have flag 17 before you have flag 2.

smcateer
17 Aug 2009, 09:40
I love this club long time G.I.

To the ****wit Saints supporter sitting behind me.

GET A **** UP YA YOU ****TARD! Do you know any other words than BALL!?

I never knew Saints supporters to be so dumb, but my god today they were the worst i've dealt with all year. It was so good jumping up and down while you left cursing your Captain Shit Kick.

GO ****ING ESSENDON, **** YEAH!

It's funny listening to them cheer - the ones in front of us could only name Riefenstahl-Poster-Boy, and about two or three others. Otherwise it was "go saints", "yeah great mark" ... but no names. Goddamn band-wagon hacks.

DapperDon
17 Aug 2009, 11:20

Cheers Guzz, I was after a new avatar.:thumbsu::D

kindapatty
17 Aug 2009, 11:45
Not sure if I've aged ten years or lost ten years so far this season.

F*** yeah it's good to be a Bombers supporter.

Bombermania
17 Aug 2009, 15:20
North of the River!!

The only thing more exciting than being an Essendon supporter would be sleeping with Miranda Kerr!

DapperDon
17 Aug 2009, 16:03
North of the River!!

The only thing more exciting than being an Essendon supporter would be sleeping with Miranda Kerr!

That would be the best 3 seconds of my life.

Nuke
17 Aug 2009, 16:16
Epic weekend. First game I'd been down to see for a while and what a game! Sensational win.

I ****ing love this ****ing club
QFT

Bombertastic
17 Aug 2009, 18:22
I freaking love this club.:thumbsu:

AndyLesPaul
17 Aug 2009, 18:48
Those who want to celebrate some more might like to know that the following bets were placed.

$50,000 before the match on St Kilda.
$30,000 after the First goal.
$20,000 after the Second.

Essendon went out to $13, and only one guy put $5 on it.
Congratulations to him :thumbsu:

OzBomber
17 Aug 2009, 19:24
We were $7.20 before the start of the game. Surely someone put a bit of money on that.

Skeeta Olly
17 Aug 2009, 19:30
If I was 18....

No excuses Ben.

AndyLesPaul
17 Aug 2009, 19:36
I was thinking that at the start of the day,
But again, If I was 18.

What amuses me is why would people put 20 grand for odds of $1.02?
You might gain like 400 bucks, but surely you can do that another way, than risking that much.
Regardless, lols.

gothedons18
17 Aug 2009, 19:52
I was at the game yesterday. Frickin' unbelievable match! Monfries, Watson, Hurley all gunned it.

GO THE MIGHTY BOMBERS!

Lance Uppercut
17 Aug 2009, 19:59
But again, If I was 18.

You might gain like 400 bucks, but surely you can do that another way, than risking that much.
Regardless, lols.

one of my mates does that.

I haven't heard from him since the game, and I honestly reckon that newspaper report might be about him! :eek:

Big Blow Hard
17 Aug 2009, 20:14
But again, If I was 18.

Regardless, lols.

It should be money for jam, and 99% percent of the time it is probably a safe bet. But everynow and then.....LMAO at these guys.
Mind you, as they say, you don't bet 20K unless you can afford to lose 20K. And if you do, and can't afford it, suck shit for being stupid.
But I agree, there has got to be better ways to win $400.

They could be laundering illegally gained money also perhaps. ;)

AndyLesPaul
17 Aug 2009, 20:22
If i was that rich i'd much prefer streak 4 times to be honest.

Big Blow Hard
17 Aug 2009, 20:32
If i was that rich i'd much prefer streak 4 times to be honest.

If I didn't gamble, I might be that rich! :o