View Full Version : Moderator for Lions board?
I for one think this board needs a moderator. Apart from the fact that I don't really mind what people post, I do also think that quality is better than quantity.
Sure, it might be fun for while to try to outpost the Roos board, but IMO, it soon looks stupid when you have a list full of non-football topics.
If people post serious footy topics, they'll easily get enough interest to outgun the other boards.
Any suggestions for a moderator?! I reckon Danni, or Mr Ripper would do the job more than admirably!
Mr Ripper
6 Feb 2001, 12:01
Are you taking the mick, Olmy? I've been actively encouraging rubbish posts!
BTW, notice those two sensible 'best ever team' threads you started were unjustly ignored ('cept by me http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/wink.gif). Good topics, I thought.
Originally posted by Mr Ripper:
Are you taking the mick, Olmy? I've been actively encouraging rubbish posts!
BTW, notice those two sensible 'best ever team' threads you started were unjustly ignored ('cept by me http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/wink.gif). Good topics, I thought.
I know you've been encouraging this nonsense, but I thought by elevating you to a postion of responsibility, that I might be eliminating one of the offenders!
(If we are going to have huge posting topics, fair enough! But why not try and make them half serious, like the one about cult footy names!!!).
SpecialBruce
6 Feb 2001, 12:56
I reckon you could be moderator Olmy
Dodongo
------------------
DODONGO HAS SPOKEN
I applied to Bluey a while back and he said he was thinking about it....
Vossisdaman
7 Feb 2001, 03:09
Solution: Take off the Collingwood & North Melb. boards and their users!
WELCOME vossisdaman!!!!! Congrats on your first post....I hope your stay at bigfooty is a pleasuable one.
does any1 know if it is possible to ban ppl from a board....cause rooboy or what ever his name is needs to be! Comes on here just to stir....I think you can, cause I can't post on the kangars board anymore....It says I have the wrong pass.. y??? I really don't know
what about acuguy, he is hard hitting and knows his shit
Mr Ripper
7 Feb 2001, 11:00
You should forward your application to the Hawthorn board, NION! http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/tongue.gif