View Full Version : START POSTING

ghost
1 Feb 2001, 13:19
If it wasnt for ghost and Dodongo and Noel Gordon and that John Howard character, even Richmond would have more posts than us.

ghost
1 Feb 2001, 13:20
Hey Ripper, pull ya finger out and start posting.

ghost
1 Feb 2001, 13:21
If it wasnt for that Darren fool chasing away xrgb from the yahoo forum, he would be on here posting and we would be beating the kangaroos.

ghost
1 Feb 2001, 13:24
Hey joshhem, youve been quiet since last night, start posting.

What happened to you last night. you went coco bananas.

ghost
1 Feb 2001, 13:25
Hey Olmy, are you that same Peter Olm dude from yahoo. What's been happening dude?

ghost
1 Feb 2001, 13:28
where did that davo dude disappear to.

He came back with "davos back in town" post. Then he was gone again. and people wonder why the kangaroos are winning.

Start posting Peter Olm dude.

ghost
1 Feb 2001, 13:34
Lift your game Go_the_young_guys, you have stopped posting messages and kangaroos are winning.

ghost
1 Feb 2001, 13:37
Start talking footy.

I am the only one on this forum who seems to be talking football anymore.

Everyone else is talking about other stuff.

ghost
1 Feb 2001, 13:40
Hey John Howard, hows canberra going?

Whose going to win the election Johnny. Do you have any policies yet.

I went out of business because of your stupid GST.

But i am still going to vote for you John, because you write on our forum.

Mr Ripper
1 Feb 2001, 13:42
*raises eyebrow*

Are you taking the mick?

John Howard
1 Feb 2001, 13:55
Originally posted by ghost:
Hey John Howard, hows canberra going?

Whose going to win the election Johnny. Do you have any policies yet.

I went out of business because of your stupid GST.

But i am still going to vote for you John, because you write on our forum.

I'm going to win the election. Billions and Billions of money is going towards technology and crap like that.
Canberra is doing fine apart from Kim Beazly letting off some gas today that really stunk Parliament House out.

------------------

John Howard
1 Feb 2001, 14:01
START POSTING EVERYONE

------------------
UP WITH THE LIBS

John Howard
1 Feb 2001, 14:02
Those Blue and White morons won't be ahead of us anymore.

------------------
UP WITH THE LIBS

John Howard
1 Feb 2001, 14:04
What's with those stupid games in Canberra?

------------------
UP WITH THE LIBS

John Howard
1 Feb 2001, 14:05
And up himself Carey?

------------------
UP WITH THE LIBS

Danni
1 Feb 2001, 14:50
Ok guys - enough is enough.....this isn't a premiership race you know!

So what if they get more posts on their board than we do......

The number of posts on an internet message board does not a football club make.....

At risk of alienating those Roos supporters on this site that I do get on with.....I will say this.....

We have more money in the bank...we have better operating profits than they do, we as the Lions are in a better and more gauranteed position for survival than they are....let them have their 'more posts' I for one don't actually care about it at this moment....

BTW I am not belittling NMFC with that comment about money - I just don't see the sense in the rivalry here on the board over the number of posts.....

by getting into a silly situation like this you are giving them open slather to make comments about how 'well at least they are number one at something....etc etc' - I for one don't want our club thought of like that. The 'briswhine' name is enough of a grating on my person as it is with out giving them more ammo.

And they do have to have a point in some of their comments too - it is pretty worrying that the majority of comments on here have been of a 'teeny bopper' style.....

Aren't there any Lions 'adults' out there - or adults that want to act like 'adults' out there??

I personally seriously thought of starting a topic about Chris Scott's injury on here last night, but discounted it, as it would have ended up in another - 'who's cuter him or his brother' style post..............

Mr Ripper
1 Feb 2001, 15:01
Danni, you really should have put each of those points in a separate post.

Mr Ripper
1 Feb 2001, 15:03
I reckon Brad is cuter than Chris BTW.

John Howard
1 Feb 2001, 15:45
I will keep posting like ghost.

------------------
UP WITH THE LIBS

John Howard
1 Feb 2001, 15:46
Originally posted by Mr Ripper:
I reckon Brad is cuter than Chris BTW.

I question your sexuality after that post.

------------------
UP WITH THE LIBS

John Howard
1 Feb 2001, 15:49
I actually question Kim Beazley's sexuality.

------------------
UP WITH THE LIBS

Dodongo
1 Feb 2001, 15:50
Dodongo hates losing. Dodongo's rule 5.46 says never lose on the Internet to the Kangaroos.

------------------
DODONGO HAS SPOKEN

joshhem
1 Feb 2001, 16:23
Yeah I recon.....67 consecutive posts!!! It was great fun!!

brissy_lionsgal
3 Feb 2001, 07:33
Danni, I agree with you.

Having the most posts on a board counts for what? It might be a bit different if the post were actually about something, rather then nothing (hey why donit we change the name of the board to Seinfeld: A board about nothing?)

And with regards Chris Scott, hopefully he will be right for the start of the premiership season, or if not for round 2, so that we can bet the Kangaroos where it really matters, on the field, while their supporters are sitting at home, all 100 of them, counting the number of post that Brisbane has made against them.

InTheBack!
3 Feb 2001, 12:47
Originally posted by Danni:

And they do have to have a point in some of their comments too - it is pretty worrying that the majority of comments on here have been of a 'teeny bopper' style.....

Aren't there any Lions 'adults' out there - or adults that want to act like 'adults' out there??

I think the Lions board is OK, compared to some. At least it's friendly & not populated by testosterone driven morons. You have to take the good with the not so good.

Personally, I am very curious to see when Beau ever replies to BeausGirl...they say persistance pays off!

Olmy
3 Feb 2001, 13:14
Danni, there are a fair share of "serious" topics on the Lions board, but if you look, our board also has the most topics of any other team board.

With this in mind, it's pretty easy to see why the "better" (subjective statement I know) topics get pushed to the back pages.

Generally, I think that the Lions forum is the place to go for the more serious discussions.

lioness
9 Feb 2001, 21:37
Danni, I view this whole posting thing as a bit of fun, and healthy rivalry - I have nothing against any of those people, it's just a bit of a laugh. Perhaps to some it's a bit more serious, but not here.

BTW, I think Brad Scott is cuter than Chris Scott http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/biggrin.gif but neither compares to my Lionstrike http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/biggrin.gif not by a LONG way.

------------------
*the one and only lioness*

Roger The Sheep
10 Feb 2001, 16:34
Hey Lioness, you know what my favourite song is?

It's Baaa-baaa-baaa Baaa-baar-bara Anne. http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/biggrin.gif http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/cool.gif

------------------
http://www.afunzone.com/shep_anm.gif
Roger.

lioness
10 Feb 2001, 20:43
Originally posted by Roger The Sheep:
Hey Lioness, you know what my favourite song is?

It's Baaa-baaa-baaa Baaa-baar-bara Anne. http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/biggrin.gif http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/cool.gif

hehehehehe glad someone likes it http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/tongue.gif LOL

------------------
*the one and only lioness*