View Full Version : Hawthorn Pre-game discussion; Merged threads

Pages : [1] 2 3 4

George Washington
23 Aug 2009, 20:07
If Lonergan wasn't a forced out then the selection committe made a HUGE mistake.

In: Lonergan (If inj Reimers), Hocking, Lloyd
Out: Jetta, Davey (inj), T-Bell

NLM was effective in the ruck against Brisbane and Hooker played well today. We don't need two big men against Hawthorn imo.

First person to go Out: Stanton, Slattery, NLM, Mcphee etc gets a red card (Do it Whomb, you know you want to). If you can't post sensibly don't post at all.

dave_27
23 Aug 2009, 20:15
Persist with Jetta another week. I'd probably look at Prismall and Quinn getting omitted. Prismall's fumbling and disposal is letting him down atm.

IN: Lonergan Hocking

Daytripper
23 Aug 2009, 20:16
In : Lonergan, Hocking, Lloyd (if fit)
Out : Quinn, Jetta, Welsh

Anyone noticed the pattern when both Lonergan & Hocking are out. Once against Richmond and again tonight. Jobe needs these guys to give him a chop out.

Quinn was shown up tonight and its time for the experiment to end. Great effort by the lad but we need to win next week.
Its a toss up between Jetta and Davey. Alwyn seems to have lost some pace since his knee reconstruction. He just doesn't seem to be the same player any more. Very tempted to keep Leroy in as I'm convinced he is an MCG player.
Welsh is the same as Alwyn. Lack of pre season seems to be taking its toll and when he is the number 2 hard at it midfield player, we really struggle as his disposal isn't up to scratch. Love his endeavour and works his guts out though.

Loss wasn't unexpected tonight. We were severely undermanned and Fremantle are a good side at home, capable of beating anyone on their day. They have a good group coming through and Harvey is on the right track.

Duckworth
23 Aug 2009, 20:19
In : Lonergan, Hocking, Lloyd (if fit)
Out : Quinn, Jetta, Welsh

Anyone noticed the pattern when both Lonergan & Hocking are out. Once against Richmond and again tonight. Jobe needs these guys to give him a chop out.

Quinn was shown up tonight and its time for the experiment to end. Great effort by the lad but we need to win next week.
Its a toss up between Jetta and Davey. Alwyn seems to have lost some pace since his knee reconstruction. He just doesn't seem to be the same player any more. Very tempted to keep Leroy in as I'm convinced he is an MCG player.
Welsh is the same as Alwyn. Lack of pre season seems to be taking its toll and when he is the number 2 hard at it midfield player, we really struggle as his disposal isn't up to scratch. Love his endeavour and works his guts out though.

Loss wasn't unexpected tonight. We were severely undermanned and Fremantle are a good side at home, capable of beating anyone on their day. They have a good group coming through and Harvey is on the right track.

I think Alwyn will be out injured. His shoulder didn't look good.

ant555
23 Aug 2009, 20:22
Lonergan did miss becasue of injury. He should be ok to lay this week.
Have to say i agree with Daytripper. I mentioned after the Richmond game that we looked average without Lonergan and Hocking. They are not in the best 22 ability wise but they give us some toughness around the contest when Jobe is being well held.

On the form from Bendigo today you probaly would pick no one. Skippy was ok and Hocking did not have much of an impact in the first half. He was ok in the third but i did not see the last quarter.

In: Lonergan , Hocking , LLoyd.
Out: whoever, i did not bother to watch the game after half time.

ant555
23 Aug 2009, 20:23
We need Lloyd to come back for sure this week, would like to see Reimers in also but would like to see some heart in and weak of piss out

Reimers has done his left hammy. Went off before half time for Bendigo today. I think his season is over :thumbsd:

Ben the Gooner
23 Aug 2009, 20:25
OUT: Jetta (omit), Davey (inj.), Atkinson (inj.)
IN: Lloyd, Hocking, Lonergan

EDIT: Just saw ant's post. Reimers out, Hocking in.

Daytripper
23 Aug 2009, 20:32
Lonergan did miss becasue of injury. He should be ok to lay this week.
Have to say i agree with Daytripper. I mentioned after the Richmond game that we looked average without Lonergan and Hocking. They are not in the best 22 ability wise but they give us some toughness around the contest when Jobe is being well held.

On the form from Bendigo today you probaly would pick no one. Skippy was ok and Hocking did not have much of an impact in the first half. He was ok in the third but i did not see the last quarter.

In: Lonergan , Hocking , LLoyd.
Out: whoever, i did not bother to watch the game after half time.

How did Still go, ant ?
Thought he might be the logical replacement for Dempsey but apparantly not.

By the way, this agreeing with each other has to stop.

PS : I turned it off at 1/2 time too. Flicked it back on with 15 minutes to go and then turned it off again. :(

Amazing how bad we can look sometimes and how good we can look on other occasions.

kelvin_sheedy
23 Aug 2009, 20:33
Whatever we do we should not bring Lloyd back in. He's missed too much football and it will kill us to carry him on the G.

Outs: Quinn, Prismall/Welsh, Davey(inj)
Ins: Hocking, Lonergan, Daniher

Meh, I'm not sure..... to hard, time to turn to religion and start praying.

Windas_Magic
23 Aug 2009, 20:34
Depending on whether Davey and Atkinson can play next week, Quinn would be very lucky to hold his spot. He tries hard but everything he did today was horrible. In fact, he was around 50% with his disposal effictiveness and had 5 clangers.
Bellchambers is another who must go. 6 disposals and 5 clangers he had, get NLM to ruck with Hooker.

cAsEy_18
23 Aug 2009, 20:34
Won't look too much at the outs yet, but in, well i think Lloyd needs to come in if fit, as well as Reimers and Lonergan. All 3 definate ins if fit. Hooker was better than Bellchambers in the ruck today which is a serious worry.

George Washington
23 Aug 2009, 20:37
Whatever we do we should not bring Lloyd back in. He's missed too much football and it will kill us to carry him on the G.

Lloyd is our captain, he will come back in if fit.

kelvin_sheedy
23 Aug 2009, 20:43
Lloyd is our captain, he will come back in if fit.

He's missed a month of football. It'd be very risky to have him and Neagle in the forward line after a trip back from Perth.

The more I think about it the more I can see us coming to a standstill against the Hawks.

The only thing that's going to save us is Buddy getting suspended and Roughead missing. Could be a ugly game.

BomberAce7
23 Aug 2009, 20:45
He's missed a month of football. It'd be very risky to have him and Neagle in the forward line after a trip back from Perth.

The more I think about it the more I can see us coming to a standstill against the Hawks.

The only thing that's going to save us is Buddy getting suspended and Roughead missing. Could be a ugly game.

Roughhead is already out for the season i think.

BomberAce7
23 Aug 2009, 20:50
In - Lloyd, Lonergan, Hocking.
Out - Davey, Atkinson, Quinn.

ghostdog
23 Aug 2009, 20:55
...for anyone interested in the Hawks' form. They haven't beaten a top 8 side since Collingwood. We should be able to take them, right? RIGHT?

2009 Round 20 LOST 27 67 - 94 Adelaide MCG
2009 Round 19 LOST 25 49 - 74 St Kilda Aurora Stad
2009 Round 18 LOST 18 121 - 103 Port Adelaide AAMI Stad
2009 Round 17 LOST 1 99 - 98 Geelong MCG
2009 Round 16 WON 45 76 - 121 Collingwood MCG
2009 Round 15 WON 9 73 - 64 Kangaroos Aurora Stad

Mad Bomber Sean
23 Aug 2009, 21:10
I am gonna draw a line in the sand here..Quinn was pretty damn good this week, he stays in the side.

Out: Jetta (passanger) Atko (passanger no 2 ), Davy ( injured)
In Lloyd, Hocking, Lonergan

Bombers42
23 Aug 2009, 21:22
Haha looks good on paper, it really depends which Essendon shows up.

KaaN10
23 Aug 2009, 21:25
I am gonna draw a line in the sand here..Quinn was pretty damn good this week, he stays in the side.

Out: Jetta (passanger) Atko (passanger no 2 ), Davy ( injured)
In Lloyd, Hocking, Lonergan

Bit too harsh on Atkinson? He was pretty good the last 2 weeks and today the hole team wasn't that good.

dave_27
23 Aug 2009, 21:30
Haha looks good on paper,it really depends which Essendon shows up.

This.

Can Opener
23 Aug 2009, 21:35
lets hope buddys bump gets him rubbed out for a week :D

toddy104
23 Aug 2009, 21:37
How shit will it be being at the ground if the hawks win. They will rub it in deep. I can see it now

Pevers-Legend
23 Aug 2009, 21:39

:confused:

He has no idea on the field - his attempt to shpeherd for Dyson was laughable - he does not understand the game well enough.

His nickname should be UV (what a pale kid he is).;)

Hocking and Lonergan must come in against Hawthorn.

Wait to see with injuries

abers47
23 Aug 2009, 21:40
We will have to play a BIT better than we played today!

Mr Mosquito
23 Aug 2009, 21:46
Half u people are stupid...

-some want to drop Prismall, he is one of our best young mids......will not be dropped
-lloyd will come back in if fit....absurd to suggest he shouldnt
-last week Atkinson was the flavour of the week and after just 1 bad game he must be dropped.

people need to show some rationality, and try to deliver a considered and reasonable response instead of just shooting their mouth off in anger.

pazza
23 Aug 2009, 21:49
Out: Davey, Atkinson, Quinn, Jetta
In: Lloyd, Skipworth, Hocking, Daniher (not sure Lonergan will come up)

B: Slattery, Pears, Daniher
HB: McPhee, Fletcher, Lovett-Murray
C: Lovett, Watson, Dyson
HF: Monfries, Hurley, Winderlich
F: Lloyd, Neagle, Hocking
R: Bellchambers, Stanton, Prismall
Int: Hooker, Skipworth, McVeigh, Welsh
Emerg: Quinn, Jetta, Reimers

pazza
23 Aug 2009, 21:50
Half u people are stupid...

-some want to drop Prismall, he is one of our best young mids......will not be dropped
-lloyd will come back in if fit....absurd to suggest he shouldnt
-last week Atkinson was the flavour of the week and after just 1 bad game he must be dropped.

people need to show some rationality, and try to deliver a considered and reasonable response instead of just shooting their mouth off in anger.

Atkinson will miss with a calf injury...so it's not an omission.

marcuz
23 Aug 2009, 22:01
Out: Davey, Atkinson, Quinn, Jetta
In: Lloyd, Skipworth, Hocking, Daniher (not sure Lonergan will come up)

B: Slattery, Pears, Daniher
HB: McPhee, Fletcher, Lovett-Murray
C: Lovett, Watson, Dyson
HF: Monfries, Hurley, Winderlich
F: Lloyd, Neagle, Hocking
R: Bellchambers, Stanton, Prismall
Int: Hooker, Skipworth, McVeigh, Welsh
Emerg: Quinn, Jetta, Reimers

that is one slow looking side paz, we just lose the one advantage we have over hawthorn.

Jetta will stay due to daveys injury.

kalli4
23 Aug 2009, 22:05
A bit better and a bit more,as HAWKS are fighting for the same spot as us.

pazza
23 Aug 2009, 22:07
that is one slow looking side paz, we just lose the one advantage we have over hawthorn.

Jetta will stay due to daveys injury.

Reckon Hawthorn are arguably as quick as we are (Rioli, Osborne, Bateman are far from slow).

With windy conditions forecast, we probably need our best skilled players out there to control the ball-use.

MightyHawks
23 Aug 2009, 22:08
In answer to your question. We beat the tigers on Saturday night in a rather low standard affair. This is the same tigers that fell over the line against a demons side that was being coached to lose.

I don't actually think our coaches box was trying to hard to win either.

The only team I would tip us to beat this week would be Melbourne.

I think you'll be ok.

SA HAWK
23 Aug 2009, 22:17
Our form is pretty awful at the moment.

Lets be honest whoever out of us makes the 8 won't make it past week 1 of the finals.

windyhill
23 Aug 2009, 22:22
In answer to your question. We beat the tigers on Saturday night in a rather low standard affair. This is the same tigers that fell over the line against a demons side that was being coached to lose.

I don't actually think our coaches box was trying to hard to win either.

The only team I would tip us to beat this week would be Melbourne.

I think you'll be ok.

....and the same tiger side that rolled us a few weeks back !

banta
23 Aug 2009, 22:25
Lets be honest whoever out of us makes the 8 won't make it past week 1 of the finals.

unfortunately i agree.

Duckworth
23 Aug 2009, 22:37
....and the same tiger side that rolled us a few weeks back !

Thanks, I needed to be reminded of that after today... :(

EVERLAST
23 Aug 2009, 22:41
Who cares. I hope they get in and are embarrassed as I'd hate to make the final 8 and look like a bottom four side in week 1.

Absolutely disgusting performance

yaco55
23 Aug 2009, 23:17

You have picked slow players !

Doubt that daniher will get a game.

Buddy and the Hawk
23 Aug 2009, 23:20
How shit will it be being at the ground if the hawks win. They will rub it in deep. I can see it now

I think that'll work both ways. I still have the voicemails from your win earlier in the year, if we get up all will be returned. Lets just hope whoever wins goes through and knocks out Carlton:thumbsu:

yaco55
23 Aug 2009, 23:33
In Lloyd, Lonergan, Hocking or Skipworth
Out Davey ( inj ), Atkinson ( inj ), Bellchambers, Jetta

We need to take a chance and play Hooker and NLM as Rucks.

Hawks play Bailey and Renouf who are hardly household names in the ruck.

Bring lloyd in if fit - he wont be playing against an elite defender this week.

Play McPhee as the third tall forward to provide contrast with Lloyd and Neagle.

Pears on Franklin, Hurley on Dowler and Fletcher to provide cover.

It is a pity that Reimers and Houli are injured because the side is a bit slow but its not such an issue against the Hawks.

Kong
23 Aug 2009, 23:45
Lets be honest whoever out of us makes the 8 won't make it past week 1 of the finals.Yep.

daffo
24 Aug 2009, 09:02
If we make it into the finals we'll have a rested Patty Ryder coming back into the side. That will make a HUGE difference.
I really hope we knock off the Hawks.

dave_27
24 Aug 2009, 09:17
You know I wasnt feeling good about this game in the heat of the moment yesterday but thinking about it this morning I think we'll win.

Hawthorn without Roughead, possibly Franklin, inexperienced rucks and an awful backline gives me confidence.

daffo
24 Aug 2009, 09:19
I agree. Franklin deserves one week for that hit!

daffo
24 Aug 2009, 09:25
Out : Davey, Atkinson
In : Lloyd, Hocking

We are starting to see a longer injury list again.

More importantly (hopefully) Franklin will be out for the Hawks.

Buddy and the Hawk
24 Aug 2009, 09:26
I agree. Franklin deserves one week for that hit!

Hrrmm, I wonder if you'd think the same if we weren't playing Essendon.

SDR223
24 Aug 2009, 09:26
Out: Davey (inj) Quinn, Atkinson (Inj)

In: Lloyd (To provide the inspiration and leadership we need)Lonergan, Hocking

daffo
24 Aug 2009, 09:27
Of course not.

HULK HOGAN
24 Aug 2009, 09:31
I dont think Buddy has anything to answer for, I saw the incident live and replayed 3-4 times, all he did was barrel through Cousins could have been alot worse.
I'm very worried about this game, to early to comment on changes for me yet but Lloyd must play!!

Buddy and the Hawk
24 Aug 2009, 09:33
Of course not.

I respect honesty. Should be a massive crowd, just hope both teams lift a bit and give us a great game. And that Buddy kicks 10.

HULK HOGAN
24 Aug 2009, 09:38
I respect honesty. Should be a massive crowd, just hope both teams lift a bit and give us a great game. And that Buddy kicks 10.
Please dont let Buddy kick 10:mad:

bomberfan101
24 Aug 2009, 09:40
Knights has said on AFL.com.au that Lloyd will only play if 100% and needs to still pass 2 or 3 more tests this week. Also said that Ryder is an outside chance to play ;)

Buddy and the Hawk
24 Aug 2009, 09:52
He was a bit down last time we played you (not that it really went into our forward 50 much), I think he'll be back (as long as the MRP don't do anything stupid)

swifty
24 Aug 2009, 10:16
out: Jetta,Bellchambers(if ryders fit),Atkinson(inj),Davey(inj)
in: Ryder(if fit),Lonergan,Hocking,Lloyd

skzm
24 Aug 2009, 11:50
Knights has said on AFL.com.au that Lloyd will only play if 100% and needs to still pass 2 or 3 more tests this week. Also said that Ryder is an outside chance to play ;)

Our outside chances never come good - but sheez we need Ryder badly - would be great if he pulls up...

HULK HOGAN
24 Aug 2009, 12:21
What do we do with Spike and Welshy this week, yesterdays game was begging for them to make an inpact, especially with Jobe being held so well.Neither of them could step up and play any sort of real part.:mad:
Do we drop them both?? Do we drop one of them? If so which one?
Do we play both and give them specific roles?

My opinion is that we should play Welsh on Mitchell and play Mcveigh on Hodge!!! For the whole game "listen boys you gusy play on these two, we dont care if you dont get a kick as long as they dont have an impact on the game".
Then we need some one to cover Batemen possibly Dyson???
Hooker to Buddy with help from Fletch.
Is there a match up for Pears could he go forward??
Although maybe with his hand he's better staying back.
We can win just have to stop there guns.
Also Slats to Rioli.

answer_our_pears
24 Aug 2009, 12:22
jetta and davey out could hurt if we're relying on neagle and lloyd in his first game back for any sort of forward pressure. that said, jetta hasn't impressed and davey probably won't pull up. probably lonergan and lloyd come in though.

bomberfan101
24 Aug 2009, 13:04
Lloyd will be back - and i have a feeling he is going to have a blinder of a game and score 5+ goals.
He is such a good leader, and we miss leadership when we travel as evidenced by the 2 losses in perth. He will lead the young dons to the finals!

I also think Ryder will be back which is a MASSIVE in for us..

Franklin has 94 points hanging over his head, so if the MRP think there is anything in that bump then he gooonnee..which will make it a lot easier for Pears and co.

lamaros
24 Aug 2009, 13:08
In: Lloyd, Ryder, Lonergan
Out: Davey (inj.), Hooker, Jetta

I hope Ryder gets up. Missed him so badly.

HULK HOGAN
24 Aug 2009, 13:45
must be a stupid thread lol

Choota
24 Aug 2009, 13:58
Buddy has pretty much carried the side in the second half of the year. He's in good form playing midfield/half-forward with very little support.

A couple of young inexperienced (and decimated) sides battling for spot in the 8. Whoever wins won't last long in finals but it would be great to get that experience into the kids.

Horace Scope
24 Aug 2009, 14:02
From the footage I've seen Buddy will play and has nothing to answer for.

As for us, we've had week after week to cement a spot and ****ed it up nearly every time.

Lets face it.... we got pants'd by FREO !!!!!
And we want to play FINALS?......phhhhht!!!!

We're doin a Bradbury. Hoping to fall over last.

Valve Bounce
24 Aug 2009, 14:09
...for anyone interested in the Hawks' form. They haven't beaten a top 8 side since Collingwood. We should be able to take them, right? RIGHT?

2009 Round 20 LOST 27 67 - 94 Adelaide MCG
2009 Round 19 LOST 25 49 - 74 St Kilda Aurora Stad
2009 Round 18 LOST 18 121 - 103 Port Adelaide AAMI Stad
2009 Round 17 LOST 1 99 - 98 Geelong MCG
2009 Round 16 WON 45 76 - 121 Collingwood MCG
2009 Round 15 WON 9 73 - 64 Kangaroos Aurora Stad

And illustrious Melbourne wiped the floor with Freo last week. I don't have to tell you how miserable I feel right now after yesterday's farce. :(

Valve Bounce
24 Aug 2009, 14:22
I dont think Buddy has anything to answer for, I saw the incident live and replayed 3-4 times, all he did was barrel through Cousins could have been alot worse.

Well he does; apart from anything else if he has to front the tribunal, then he does have reason for concern. They may see things differently than you.

I watched the game on TV, and they showed the replay over and over many times. One replay in particular showed Benny being hit by the Express to Franklin going full speed. Benny was weaving when he ran into Franklin and went down rather abruptly.

One other from a low front on angle showed Buddy lifting his elbow just after contact.

The way they could rule: intentional, head contact, and more than moderate in intensity.

Of course, others might see it exactly opposite.

We'll know soon enough - tonight in fact.

Tailypo
24 Aug 2009, 14:22
Lloyd, Ryder a chance to return for Hawk's clash.
http://www.afl.com.au/news/newsarticle/tabid/208/newsid/83335/default.aspx

"ESSENDON could regain three key players ahead of this weekend's must-win clash with Hawthorn, with skipper Matthew Lloyd a chance to play his first match since round 17."

(Hope I did that right, apologies Whomb if not)

*Like many, I'm hoping Ryder can get up. I also hope that one of Hocking or Lonergan can come in, given that we seemed to lack some grit yesterday despite having the likes of McVeigh and Welsh in the middle. With Watson compromised, the ball escaped too easily. Hocking played quite well on Mitchell last time and could release one of Welsh or McVeigh. Lonergan offers hardness and very often plays a part in keeping the ball in our forwardline- an element that will be missed in Davey's absence.
*I believe this game will be won or lost in the midfield;
- If we win there it will go a long way to getting the ball into the hands of Neagle, Hurley, Monfries, given some half decent delivery of course, but more importantly will prevent the Hawks getting first use and delivering it down the throat of Franklin.
-Obiously, if our midfielders don't get back and help out, we will lose, as exemplified by the discrepancies b/w the Carlton/StKilda games and the Subi games.
*Atkinson was cramping on Sunday, hopefully he gets up given the absence of Dempsey. Lovett, Atkinson, NLM, Dyson- run, run, run.
*Sorry, don't have a concrete in/out list. Just giving my opinion.

Kong
24 Aug 2009, 14:24
(Hope I did that right, apologies Whomb if not):thumbsu:

HFF_07
24 Aug 2009, 14:42
Am not entirely sure why people have both Jetta And Davey as outs,

I know that Davey may not come up for his shoulder, and Jetta was not great, but you need to keep at least one of them in if Riemers does not come up, as you need someone to put pressure coming out of the back half, and with the likes of Guerra, Birchall, Hodge using the pill out of the D50, then we will need to pressure them as much as possible.

And Hooker should be an in, even if Fletcher comes us, the Hawks do have a tall set up, with Franklin, Dowler and Mark Williams contributing up front, so with Hooker, it gives us some versatility in the back half.

And as reports on here suggest, no one at Bendigo was even remotely close to getting a call up from there games on the weekend, apart from maybe Skipworth.

So...

INS: Lloyd, Riemers (If fit for Jetta) Ryder (If fit for Bellchambers)

OUTS: Davey (Inj), Jetta ( If fit for Riemers) Bellchambers (If fit for Ryder)

People calling for people to be axed because of one game should take one long hard look at themselves, even Gary Ablett, Dane Swan, Nick Dal Santo do not play well every single week, they are just alot more consitant that our young brigaide. give these guys a break.

Godzke
24 Aug 2009, 14:48
Put it this way... the team that wins on Saturday will be the lesser of the two shit sides based on form. I gotta feeling this will be a real scrap, and that will suit Hawthorn.

If Buddy is out, we've got a foot in the door of september already, but even then they struggle to run out 4 quarters (having seen them against Geel and Port when they were literally walking to contests!!!).

They've got as much to play for as we do.

Will be going to the game regardless of the fact I might be devo'd walking out. You should all adopt the same attitude and Hawks supporters will no doubt be thinking the same way.

Godzke
24 Aug 2009, 14:51
Lloyd is out of sorts, but he's still a KP forward and, even though it's possible, I highly doubt the Hawks will put a 3rd choice defender on him and win the battle. They will mark him with the best they've got and that's a win for us before the whistle is blown.

Takes pressure of neagle. And with no roughead (possibly no buddy) we should see Hurley go forward to provide another option.

efcboy
24 Aug 2009, 15:19
in: lloyd, lonergan, skipworth

out: davey (inj.), jetta (dud), quinn (omit)

i'm doubting either of ryder or dempsey will get up in time. shattered about reimo's injury...

lloyd has to play - even if he's not 100%, play with some pain and put his body on the line for the club like a true captain should.

Kong
24 Aug 2009, 15:22
in: lloyd, lonergan, skipworth

out: davey (inj.), jetta (dud), quinn (omit)

lloyd has to play - even if he's not 100%, play with some pain and put his body on the line for the club like a true captain should.You've dropped our three first-choice crumbing options and replaced them with two mid-sized players who can play forward.

On top of that, you've brought in an unfit Lloyd to play alongside Neagle; where's the pace, tackling pressure and crumbing ability?

Either one of or both of Jetta and Quinn needs to be retained if Davey's coming out.

swifty
24 Aug 2009, 15:56
Id rather see pears on buddy than hooker. And rioli will run rings around slattery

james_omahoney
24 Aug 2009, 16:01
Lloyd, Ryder a chance to return for Hawk's clash.

(Hope I did that right, apologies Whomb if not)

Give it another link or two, just to be on the safe side.

eth-dog
24 Aug 2009, 16:06
IN: Ryder, Hocking
OUT: Hooker, Davey(if inj)/Jetta

eth-dog
24 Aug 2009, 16:13
Id rather see pears on buddy than hooker. And rioli will run rings around slattery
Slattery killed Rioli last year, one of our few wins in that game

Brent Prismall#9
24 Aug 2009, 16:16
In: Lloyd, Reimers, Lonergan, (Ryder if fit)
Out: Jetta, Quinn, Davey (inj), (Hooker if ryder is fit)

tim_saints
24 Aug 2009, 16:16
Gday Dons supporters im just letting you know in case some haven't heard yet Buddy has been suspended for 1 week and hawks risk loosing him for 2 weeks if challenge. I'm really happy with this because i want the bombers to win so it can be a dons vs carlton elimination. That's all ill get off your board now good luck on the weekend boys:thumbsu:.

eth-dog
24 Aug 2009, 16:17
In: Lloyd, Reimers, Lonergan, (Ryder if fit)
Out: Jetta, Quinn, Davey (inj), (Hooker if ryder is fit)
just take out our three forward line crumbers, great idea!

eth-dog
24 Aug 2009, 16:18
Gday Dons supporters im just letting you know in case some haven't heard yet Buddy has been suspended for 1 week and hawks risk loosing him for 2 weeks if challenge. I'm really happy with this because i want the bombers to win so it can be a dons vs carlton elimination. That's all ill get off your board now good luck on the weekend boys:thumbsu:.
dw timmy, you're not a troll, so we don't care. thanks for the news

tim_saints
24 Aug 2009, 16:21
dw timmy, you're not a troll, so we don't care. thanks for the news
HAHA glad to here mate cheers no worries.

Tailypo
24 Aug 2009, 16:23
Give it another link or two, just to be on the safe side.

Was just following Whomb's stickied instructions :thumbsu:.

Let's hope Hawthorn doesn't appeal Buddy's 1-match suspension, although they've really got nothing to lose if they do..

HULK HOGAN
24 Aug 2009, 16:24
1 week if they appeal will he get off or more??

Kong
24 Aug 2009, 16:24
Give it another link or two, just to be on the safe side.Smart arse. :D

HULK HOGAN
24 Aug 2009, 16:28
I just hope we match up well and our fowardline functions, Buddy 1 week helps if he loses appeal maybe we can try pears up forward or something.

absfab
24 Aug 2009, 16:30
I so hope they fight it and he gets two.

Win win situation. If they happen to jag a win over Essendon without him, we don't have to find the matchup.

On the other hand, if he's out and Essendon win its a dream final for both Essendon and Carlton. You'd fancy your chances, and we get a chance to get rid of bitch status on the big stage. Delicious.....

Brent Prismall#9
24 Aug 2009, 16:30
God i hope he misses;)

jaaaasonnnnn
24 Aug 2009, 16:36
Franklin has been suspended for 2 weeks but an early plea can reduce to 1 match

http://www.afl.com.au/news/newsarticle/tabid/208/newsid/83378/default.aspx

HULK HOGAN
24 Aug 2009, 16:38
This is gonna be a long week!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Sunday Red
24 Aug 2009, 16:42
Buddy offered a week!

eth-dog
24 Aug 2009, 16:45
From AFL.com:
Lance Franklin, Hawthorn, has been charged with a Level Two engaging in rough conduct offence against Ben Cousins, Richmond, during the third quarter of the Round 21 match between Hawthorn and Richmond, played at the MCG on Saturday August 22, 2009.
In summary, he can accept a one-match sanction with an early plea.

eth-dog
24 Aug 2009, 16:47
Our form is pretty awful at the moment.

unless we play Carlton, our biatches

eth-dog
24 Aug 2009, 16:49
Buddy with 2 weeks, one with an early appeal

halfman_halfroo
24 Aug 2009, 16:52
franklin out, you fuking lucky chunts
i watched the freo game, no way you deserve to be playing finals after a performance that bad.

then again neither do Hawthorn. But i would rather you than the hawks...

pazza
24 Aug 2009, 16:53
Those including Reimers: Injured at Bendigo game yesterday..spent the 2nd half on the bench with leg strapped. Won't play.

AJ_2000
24 Aug 2009, 16:53
Buddy with 2 weeks, one with an early appeal

Can't believe it (although I am not surprised with the MRP). No way the charge will stick on appeal.

He will be playing on Saturday for sure.

craaaig
24 Aug 2009, 16:58
wow, with franklin (maybe) and roughead not playing what do you guys think there forward line will look like? and what will our backline matchups be??

eth-dog
24 Aug 2009, 16:59
sorry for the error Whomb :o. I'll learn

greenlight
24 Aug 2009, 16:59
Franklin has been suspended and in the hawthorn room there spittin blood...what do you all think...im wrapped

Buddy and the Hawk
24 Aug 2009, 17:00
Can't believe it (although I am not surprised with the MRP). No way the charge will stick on appeal.

Hope your right, otherwise our game is in big trouble.

eth-dog
24 Aug 2009, 17:01

225 points, w/ a 25% reduction on early guilty plea, reducing it to 166 point something. Appeal won't work hopefully haha

jade_00
24 Aug 2009, 17:01
Franklin has been suspended and in the hawthorn room there spittin blood...what do you all think...im wrapped

Right or wrong, I'm obviously happy that the oppositions best player won't play.

It was definetely a fifty-fity call though. I suppose if you say intent when it comes to the head doesn't matter then he should go.