View Full Version : Pre-Game Adelaide Merged Threads

Pages : [1] 2 3

bombers2011
25 Aug 2009, 21:08
Just wanted to throw this convoluted concept out there...
So, Ratten has dropped Betts and Garlett (both potential goal kickers and in good form) for disciplinary reasons before this Adelaide game
So, Providing (or should I say Praying) we win, we are to play the winner of this game, My question... Is this a ploy by Carlton to drop the game as they would rather play Brisbane in Brisbane (where they have a good record of late) than us (or Hawthorn) at that MCG?

Big Blow Hard
25 Aug 2009, 21:18
Carton - Visy! I get it! :D

abzz
25 Aug 2009, 23:11
i had a feeling carltank would do this so they dont play essendon and would rather play the lions at the mcg.whimps:thumbsd:

Godzke
25 Aug 2009, 23:42
Thought the same, but forget what carlton do. I will be pissed if they lose because I want to see Essendon play a final IN MELBOURNE above all else.

Kong
25 Aug 2009, 23:54
Thought the same, but forget what carlton do. I will be pissed if they lose because I want to see Essendon play a final IN MELBOURNE above all else.I am praying to Darwin that we get either a Saturday afternoon or Sunday game; I work Fridays and have a prior engagement on Saturday night.

If we stumble into a final and I miss it, I'll definitely be taping and avoiding scores of any sorts.

juddyblu
26 Aug 2009, 00:33
cloke is a hack of the highest order - will be replaced with someone decent like hampson, jacobs or warnock (depth)

Garlett will be very good but atm he is a very average player because of his weight(forget the melbourne game, that was bruise free football with no intensity). He was never going to be apart of our finals campaign anyway.

Betts is the only loss. HOWEVER insiders at the blues know he has been playing injured recently, so this is just a good chance to freshen up for the easy victory against the bombers :p

so there ya go fellas

Malifice
26 Aug 2009, 01:50
They were dropped for disciplinary reasons and WELL before the result of the Hawks v Dons game (obviously). Pretty hard (and stupid) to doctor a result not to play Essendon before they've played and in exchange for an interstate elimination final.

And FWIW Gartletts a skinny rookie, Betts (while very handy) has been injured anyway and Cloke is a hack who wouldn't get a game if Hampson was fit.

Its no great loss.

Losing Hadley to a broken arm is more of a concern.

Will see Yarran, Grigg, Armfield and Hampson as likely inclusions.

Honestly would rather win and play whoever limps into 8th. Hopefully the Hawks now that Buddy (and likely Roughy) are out. Or better yet, Port should the Hawks win (or you guys draw) and the Power smash the Roos by 15 goals.

Have no fear of Essendon. Would love to play you guys in a final.

Would be a cracker.

Mecha
26 Aug 2009, 02:19
I'm going to ignore logic for a second..

Carlton are clearly scared of meeting us in the first final especially now that they know we have been handed 8th by the AFL tribunal.

This is typical from the scum.

The Donners
26 Aug 2009, 06:44
Garlett is a spud, wow, he kicked 4 goals against the cellar dwellers. There is absolutely no loss there, Carlton can bring in a replacement spud, Yarran.

The Donners
26 Aug 2009, 06:47
cloke is a hack of the highest order - will be replaced with someone decent like hampson, jacobs or warnock (depth)

Garlett will be very good but atm he is a very average player because of his weight(forget the melbourne game, that was bruise free football with no intensity). He was never going to be apart of our finals campaign anyway.

Betts is the only loss. HOWEVER insiders at the blues know he has been playing injured recently, so this is just a good chance to freshen up for the easy victory against the bombers :p

so there ya go fellas

Yeah, cos you've had so many easy victories over the Bombers in the last few year...

"oh but we're different to the team that lost by 69 points 2 months ago"

Carlton supporters just don't get it, Essendon will be a very good team in a couple of years, Carlton will develop quicker but Essendon's best is far better than Carlton's best hence 5 victories in a row.

answer_our_pears
26 Aug 2009, 13:52
i would go as far to say that st kilda wouldn't even want to play brisbane in brisbane in a final. pretty safe to say that no team, not even carlton would be tanking coming up to a finals series

Vafa06
26 Aug 2009, 14:14
Yeah, cos you've had so many easy victories over the Bombers in the last few year...

"oh but we're different to the team that lost by 69 points 2 months ago"

Carlton supporters just don't get it, Essendon will be a very good team in a couple of years, Carlton will develop quicker but Essendon's best is far better than Carlton's best hence 5 victories in a row.

Really? Care to elaborate a little further?

blueboots
26 Aug 2009, 14:23
I'm going to ignore logic for a second..

Carlton are clearly scared of meeting us in the first final especially now that they know we have been handed 8th by the AFL tribunal.

This is typical from the scum.

You just might have to hand 8th back when appeal is upheld ..
Your last 5 qrts have seen 26 goals conceded ,whilst scoring 13,
so you are hardly flying!,suggest ya make the finals and then make plans

Vafa06
26 Aug 2009, 14:31
You just might have to hand 8th back when appeal is upheld ..
Your last 5 qrts have seen 26 goals conceded ,whilst scoring 13,
so you are hardly flying!,suggest ya make the finals and then make plans

I thought from all the talk on here they were already guaranteed finals. I mean with the form they are carrying into this weeks match from last week they're sure things.

Beat the Hawks and then you can worry about finals, remember your not there yet and judging by last weeks efforts you wont get there.

Smokey_22
26 Aug 2009, 14:34
I would be more concentrated on the hawks if i were you.

Essendon's best is far better than Carlton's best

Absolutely not.

Kong
26 Aug 2009, 14:46
We know we're not guaranteed a finals place; I'm going to be nervous all week leading up to the game, and right until the final siren.

Don't let a few presumptuous posters speak for the entire board.

azza_24
26 Aug 2009, 16:57
I would be more concentrated on the hawks if i were you.

Absolutely not.

Biased

ant555
26 Aug 2009, 17:34
Another thread that should not have gone anywhere.
In Jack Elliots days i may have belived it but to be honest i think they would love to play us in the first week and win the game that counts.
They have simply made the same stand that we have a couple of times this year and the fact that it is round 22 has nothing to do with anything.

Ludwig van Bertstare
26 Aug 2009, 17:45
I reckon they'd turn the tables on us in finals and beat us comfortably.

Smyth94
26 Aug 2009, 18:30
I reckon they'd turn the tables on us in finals and beat us comfortably.

Only because we'd be the walking wounded

The Donners
26 Aug 2009, 21:42
Really? Care to elaborate a little further?

We beat St. Kilda and we've beaten Carlton 5 times in a row.

We are harder than Carlton, who, although being more talented, is soft and lacks intensity.

Big Blow Hard
26 Aug 2009, 21:50
Has the Essendon Board got it's own Bay 13? ;)

rhapsody in BLUE
26 Aug 2009, 22:49
We beat St. Kilda and we've beaten Carlton 5 times in a row.

We are harder than Carlton, who, although being more talented, is soft and lacks intensity.

Sums up your game against Freo - we're talking Failmantle here, 9 goals was it? FFS:confused:

The Donners
27 Aug 2009, 06:34
Sums up your game against Freo - we're talking Failmantle here, 9 goals was it? FFS:confused:

Need I remind you that Carlton lost to Fremantle at a neutral stadium?

Harvey is bitter about Essendon and got his boys up for a game against his old club at their home ground. Not only that, we went into the game with an 8-game ruckman and a makeshift ruckman against Sandilands.

Carlton are developing quicker than Essendon but that does not change the fact that when Essendon are firing, Carlton have no hope of staying in touch.

Funkalicous
27 Aug 2009, 08:50
Need I remind you that Carlton lost to Fremantle at a neutral stadium?

I was at that game. Worst effort I've ever seen live I reckon. But don't you think beating them at Subi 8 weeks ago puts that all in the past?

The Donners
27 Aug 2009, 09:09
I was at that game. Worst effort I've ever seen live I reckon. But don't you think beating them at Subi 8 weeks ago puts that all in the past?

How about the fact we beat St. Kilda 2 weeks ago? Does that negate the loss to Fremantle at Subiaco? A hard fought out win with 16 fit men followed by a trip across the Nullabor against a team looking to atone for an embarrassing defeat to the competition's cellar dwellers.

Good luck in the finals, mate. I hope we make it but if we don't, so be it, we're both only making up the numbers - this year.

essendon2008
27 Aug 2009, 22:15
Who cares who beat who and when and how. Let's just all be happy that our teams are improving and over the next few years should be finals regulars.

Thrawn
29 Aug 2009, 11:37

I'd say we're inconsistent, just like you guys. Otherwise, we would have never beaten Geelong - probably the hardest we went at the ball this year. Only problem will be keeping up such intensity, as young sides often taper off.

Bloodstained Bomber
29 Aug 2009, 12:43
I'd say we're inconsistent, just like you guys. Otherwise, we would have never beaten Geelong - probably the hardest we went at the ball this year. Only problem will be keeping up such intensity, as young sides often taper off.

lol, you beat geelong without scarlett taylor chapman and johnson coming back from his injury and limping around the ground like a cripple.

Thrawn
29 Aug 2009, 12:50
lol, you beat geelong without scarlett taylor chapman and johnson coming back from his injury and limping around the ground like a cripple.

The point seems to have flown past your head, so I'm not going to waste my time here.

resurrector
29 Aug 2009, 17:46
Is he gone for that little love tap?

Flash10
29 Aug 2009, 17:49
was softer than rance's hit last week so should be fine

although if u listen to quartermain and walls he'll get 6 weeks:cool:

wankers!

JM71
29 Aug 2009, 17:50
Is he gone for that little love tap?
I can only hope not. There was nothing in it. If anything the Hawthorn play is the one that attempted to elbow him.

Ludwig van Bertstare
29 Aug 2009, 17:50
If Paddy goes, Hodge should be gone for the punch first.

Jumpin' Jimmy
29 Aug 2009, 17:52
He's got more chance of playing next week than HHHodgey :p

Windas_Magic
29 Aug 2009, 18:32
Very minimal contact, hit him at the bottom of the chin and Hodge gave him one first. Shouldn't go but i'm a little worried.

ghostdog
29 Aug 2009, 18:37
We play Adelaide in Adelaide.
It should be noted that the spread of goal kickers against Carlton is at least 12 players, and the game isn't over.

Ins and Outs?

George Washington
29 Aug 2009, 18:42
Out: Lloyd (susp)
In: Quinn

One too many talls today.

Jumpin' Jimmy
29 Aug 2009, 18:49
Very minimal contact, hit him at the bottom of the chin and Hodge gave him one first. Shouldn't go but i'm a little worriedTribunal will surely take into account HHHodgey's track record for academy award acting.

jobesuperstar
29 Aug 2009, 19:01
Out: Lloyd (susp)
In: Quinn

One too many talls today.

Say that will happen unless Daniher plays a blinder

marcuz
29 Aug 2009, 19:03
Its the least confident ive ever felt going into a finals game, adelaides form coupled with our shit away record is worrying.

As for changes well surely dempsey is a chance if fit.

JD11
29 Aug 2009, 19:06
Its the least confident ive ever felt going into a finals game, adelaides form coupled with our shit away record is worrying.

As for changes well surely dempsey is a chance if fit.
Hey at least we're in a finals game.

marcuz
29 Aug 2009, 19:09
Hey at least we're in a finals game.

no doubt.

I ****ing hate footy park, but i'll be there again.

yaco55
29 Aug 2009, 19:12
Selection is a question mark this week.

Lloyd is definitely out ( suspension or not ).
Ryder and Atkinson are question marks.
McVeigh has a broken hand ( must be doubtful ).
NLM may come under scrutiny.

Dempsey will probably need another week.
Reimers is doubtful with his hamstring.

Bendigo play Sunday allowing only a short turnaround, with EFC probably playing Friday night.

I expect that players in contention for the AFL team will have limited game time for Bendigo.

It will be an interesting week at selection.

My final note is that EFC could have played Gumbleton for the last 2 or 3 weeks at Bendigo ( he is fit ), in case such a scenario eventuated.

jobesuperstar
29 Aug 2009, 19:16

Bendigo play Sunday allowing only a short turnaround, with EFC probably playing Friday night.

I expect that players in contention for the AFL team will have limited game time for Bendigo.

My final note is that EFC could have played Gumbleton for the last 2 or 3 weeks at Bendigo ( he is fit ), in case such a scenario eventuated.

McVeigh has been useless this year

bipolarbeaR
29 Aug 2009, 19:20
Bring in Gumbleton!!!!!

bomberstomake8
29 Aug 2009, 19:46

i thought NLM was very good today, he brings a lot to the side mostly flexibility. is definatley in our best 22 even at full strength in my books

Outs: lloyd, Mcveigh (if inj which is most likely)
Ins; dempsey (if fit), quinn

need some forward pressure and quinn seems to be our best option

Tiger Battler
29 Aug 2009, 19:49
Ryder should be fine, might get a reprimand at worst. I think it was equal to the one Rance did last week. Quarters seriously has to be the most biased commentator, last week he was trying to protect Buddy's actions after his hit on Cousins then crying when Rance gave him that love tap. Once again he was at it today against the Dons. He is not that bad as a commentator but I really hate listening to him when he is covering Hawks games.

Bomber32
29 Aug 2009, 19:51
I'm pretty confident he won't get rubbed out for that.

KaaN10
29 Aug 2009, 20:00
Adelaide can still make the top 4 if Collingwood beat the Dogs by a big margin like 66.

Who would we rather play? WBD or Adelaide? I'd definitely go with Bulldogs at TD, not that they're worse than Adelaide but because it's at TD.

Skeeta Olly
29 Aug 2009, 20:01
Dogs for sure.

Jobe Watson
29 Aug 2009, 20:11
Dogs at Ken and Margret Stadium.

AndyLesPaul
29 Aug 2009, 20:12
I wouldl ike to go to a finals match, yes.

Bomber32
29 Aug 2009, 20:16
It's a no-brainer. The Dogs at Telstra Dome for sure.

bombermick
29 Aug 2009, 20:17
sadly there is no chance of the pies beating the bullies by 10 goals

bipolarbeaR
29 Aug 2009, 20:17
Dogs.
Go... Collingwood....

HirdforPM
29 Aug 2009, 20:33
im going to say adelaide

KaaN10
29 Aug 2009, 20:55
im going to say adelaide

Any reason why? Just wondering.

Btw we would play Western Bulldogs at MCG not TD.

OzBomber
29 Aug 2009, 21:03
The dogs game won't be at Ken and Margeret stadium. I believe if 2 Victorian teams must face off at the G. I can't believe I'm saying this. But go Collingwood! How much do they need to win by to sercure Adelaide 4th spot?

EFL Boy
29 Aug 2009, 21:06
There is no way I can handle going for Carlton and Collingwood in the same round.

So go Bulldogs.

Mrs Mercuri
29 Aug 2009, 21:12
Skipworth would be a better inclusion than Quinn... would definately know how to play Footy Park well (being an ex crow) and balances out the experience lost through Lloyd and McVeigh.

Lloyd, McVeigh- out
Skipworth, Dempsey- in

Daniher, Nash and Quinn woiuld all be chances if Ryder or Atkinson get suspended as well.

KaaN10
29 Aug 2009, 21:13
The dogs game won't be at Ken and Margeret stadium. I believe if 2 Victorian teams must face off at the G. I can't believe I'm saying this. But go Collingwood! How much do they need to win by to sercure Adelaide 4th spot?

Dogs Pies
42 109
48 114
54 119
60 124
66 130
72 135
78 140
84 145
90 150
96 155
102 160
108 165
114 170
120 176
126 181
132 186

Mrs Mercuri
29 Aug 2009, 21:19
So there is still a chance that the Doggies will fall to 5th??? I would much rather play the Doggies next week than travel to Adelaide where we are guarenteed a loss.

Unfortunately i may have to barrack hard for the Pies tomorrow... :(

pazza
29 Aug 2009, 21:47
Out: Lloyd (suspended), Lovett-Murray (suspended for giving Brown a whack)
In: Daniher, Jetta (only to play in the middle)

B: Slattery, Pears, Fletcher
HB: Atkinson, McPhee, Welsh
C: Lovett, Hocking, Stanton
HF: Monfries, Hurley, Dyson
F: McVeigh, Neagle, Winderlich
R: Ryder, Watson, Jetta
Int: Hooker, Lonergan, Prismall, Daniher
Emerg: Bellchambers, Skipworth, Quinn

~RFM~
29 Aug 2009, 23:18
According to one of the finals calculators, we are supposed to play Adelaide on Saturday. But at at least one other website I've seen us to play Friday night?? How does that work?

Windas_Magic
29 Aug 2009, 23:24
I'm pretty sure it hasn't been confirmed yet. I personally am hoping for Friday night but reckon it will be Saturday arvo.

red+black
29 Aug 2009, 23:38
1v4 is on Sunday, so I think there is no way that 5v8 will be on Friday.

So the game should be on Saturday.

And each pair of games should be played as close to each other as possible.

So I reckon:

Fri (n): Lions v Blues
Sat (a): Cats v 3
Sat (n): 5 v Dons
Sun (a): Saints v 4

warney7
30 Aug 2009, 00:02
Saturday night would be awesome!!!

Donakebab
30 Aug 2009, 00:31
So finals begin next week and it is a certainty that we will be playing Adelaide at home. So who of you is going to head over and give our boys the support that they are going to need? Personally I put in for a few days off 3 weeks ago just in case we made finals and played interstate, so I'm wrapped that it's worth while.

What I'd really like to know from any Bomber fans from SA is where in ther city would be good to stay? How is the best way to get to the ground? Where would all Bomber/Interstate fans head after the game? Where are some good spots to head out on the other night? etc...

So pretty much any info you guys could share would be fantastic and much appreciated! :thumbsu::D

FouRFooTGiaNT
30 Aug 2009, 00:42
its not certain yet... magpies win by 11+ goals, we play in melbourne...

but unfortunatly, i got a mates wedding that i am a part of the grooms party, so I won't be able to attend the game no matter where it is...

DapperDon
30 Aug 2009, 01:00
Question-

How will we go at getting tickets? I went to the 2 Port games as they were never going to sell out, but Crows have a strong following, how many tickets are Essendon allocated?

Donakebab
30 Aug 2009, 01:14
Question-

How will we go at getting tickets? I went to the 2 Port games as they were never going to sell out, but Crows have a strong following, how many tickets are Essendon allocated?

I'm unsure of this myself mate, I'm calling the club tomorrow morning and I'll post what I find out.

Yes I did jump the gun because of the game tomorrow and if the result is over 11 goals then I'll admit to looking the fool, but a) I can't really see a blow out like that, I'm expecting a very close game and the dogs may even get up and b) I'm looking around at flights and accom at work and answers to any of the questions will help me at least be prepared if I do need to make bookings.

Kong
30 Aug 2009, 02:38
Saturday afternoon or Sunday are the only times I can watch.

So bloody sick of work interfering with the Bombers.

Donakebab
30 Aug 2009, 04:30
1v4 is on Sunday, so I think there is no way that 5v8 will be on Friday.

So the game should be on Saturday.

And each pair of games should be played as close to each other as possible.

So I reckon:

Fri (n): Lions v Blues
Sat (a): Cats v 3
Sat (n): 5 v Dons
Sun (a): Saints v 4

This seems spot on to me. I'm hoping for a Saturday game. I have to work Thursday night and I'll probably catch an early Friday morning flight, so would prefer a chance to get some decent sleep before the game.

white_noise
30 Aug 2009, 06:16
Ill be doing the drive over. Had a squizz at the price of tickets. They had 4 different sections: Budget-Standard-Prime-Premium but stuffed if I know which one is which lol.

Really not expecting us to win, but would not be happy if we didn't go in having a 100% crack

white_noise
30 Aug 2009, 06:37
Dogs Pies
42 109
48 114
54 119
60 124
66 130
72 135
78 140
84 145
90 150
96 155
102 160
108 165
114 170
120 176
126 181
132 186

Yep, this is the one!
Collingwood to be 4-5 goals in front all day but injuries to 4 Key Bulldogs players help Collingwood Run over the top of them and soften them up for us next week:D

I can dream right :p

caboose
30 Aug 2009, 07:32
It would be more likely to be on Saturday afternoon than on Saturday night, wouldn't it?

Donakebab
30 Aug 2009, 07:49
Any reason why? Just wondering.

Btw we would play Western Bulldogs at MCG not TD.

I'd prefer Adelaide simply because I'm using it as an excuse to take some time off work and get out of Melbourne for a week. But as far as winning goes without a doubt we'd have more of a chance against the Doggies in Melbourne

KissStephanie
30 Aug 2009, 08:32
It would be more likely to be on Saturday afternoon than on Saturday night, wouldn't it?Adelaide v. Essendon will definitely be played on Saturday afternoon at 2:40 PM. Brisbane will play Carlton on Friday night. Geelong will play either Collingwood or Western Bulldogs at the M.C.G on Saturday night. St.Kilda will play either Western Bulldogs or Collingwood at the M.C.G on Sunday afternoon.

~RFM~
30 Aug 2009, 08:38
Damn! Will have trouble seeing it on Sat arvo...do you think it will be televised in the ACT? We are driving to Canberra that day.

The Age this morning still have it listed as Friday night, no idea why though...:confused:

-CG-
30 Aug 2009, 09:53
You guys should be fine with tickets if its a Saturday afternoon game. Repeatedly in the finals we've been unable to get much over 40,000, if at all, on a Saturday arvo due to amateur league finals and the like.

brad
30 Aug 2009, 10:14
Bloody oath I'm going.

Been waiting for us to get back to finals footy for a LONNNNNNNNNNG time!

bacon buster
30 Aug 2009, 10:19
while i hate the pies, i've always had grudging respect for the way they play and get results interstate, especially in finals

many times, they've been the underdog, but they've come through (port 2002, west coast 2007, adelaide 2008)

we've just been so woeful interstate for the last 8-9 years really, so we're going to need to do something very different to get a win this week.

what can we glean from they way the play interstate that can help us?

Godzke
30 Aug 2009, 10:21
Would love to go over, but got 3 mid semester exams on the week following it. Could be the dirtiest week of the year.

Godzke
30 Aug 2009, 10:30
They're probably the best club when it comes to putting in a hard laboured performance to get the result. Collingwood I think have won a lot of games on their work ethic alone, which funnily enough, was the reason they lost ANZAC Day. But I have to say, kicking 3 goals in 4-5 min against them is probably harder to do than any other club.

Hopefully our boys can pick up this work ethic.

rioli brownlow
30 Aug 2009, 10:47
They're probably the best club when it comes to putting in a hard laboured performance to get the result. Collingwood I think have won a lot of games on their work ethic alone, which funnily enough, was the reason they lost ANZAC Day. But I have to say, kicking 3 goals in 4-5 min against them is probably harder to do than any other club.

Hopefully our boys can pick up this work ethic.

if they beat the dogs by over 57points (highly unlikely) we won't have to worry about going interstate at the crows will go ahead of the dogs

Godzke
30 Aug 2009, 10:58
Ohhh shit. Didn't think about that.

Carn the pies then

ant555
30 Aug 2009, 11:54
I will be there. As far as a place to stay well i am going to be staying at a friend of a freinds place. There is about three car loads of us going over (mainly from Bomber Blitz)

white_noise
30 Aug 2009, 16:54
I will be there. As far as a place to stay well i am going to be staying at a friend of a freinds place. There is about three car loads of us going over (mainly from Bomber Blitz)

Thats the way

Roadtrips > Flying

Donakebab
30 Aug 2009, 17:02
Oh I'd love to go on a road trip, but due to work flying is the only feasible option.

Ticket options...

http://www.afl.com.au/portals/0/2009/adelaide_week_1.pdf

Ben the Gooner
30 Aug 2009, 17:12
No chance of me losing a weekend during year 12, unfortunately, but Tiger Airways has $98 flights each way, arriving in Adelaide at 1.05 on Saturday, and leaving Adelaide the following morning.

Donakebab
30 Aug 2009, 17:16
No chance of me losing a weekend during year 12, unfortunately, but Tiger Airways has $98 flights each way, arriving in Adelaide at 1.05 on Saturday, and leaving Adelaide the following morning.

There is no way I would risk missing the game by flying with Tiger. Strongly recommend everyone spend the extra coin and fly an airline that guarantees getting you to your destination at least on the same day as the ticket! :thumbsd:

Ben the Gooner
30 Aug 2009, 17:24
Jetstar is actually cheaper.

$99 on the way over (downside is that your flight leaves at 6.30)
$79 on the way back (ditto)

Syd Kennets
30 Aug 2009, 17:52
If anyone has a Membership Barcode they are not using and would be happy to lend it to me, we've got a mate coming that isnt a member (been overseas) and would love to get our tickets tomorrow.

PM if you can help out. Six Pack of beer as payment!

Wahooti Fandango
30 Aug 2009, 17:55
I would like to, but I am a poor uni student who has boring uni stuff to do. :thumbsd:

Spikey
30 Aug 2009, 17:57
No chance of me losing a weekend during year 12, unfortunately

I'm very disappointed in you :thumbsd:

Ben the Gooner
30 Aug 2009, 17:59
I'm very disappointed in you :thumbsd:

No chance the parents will pay, and I need money for schoolies.

Spikey
30 Aug 2009, 18:02
No chance the parents will pay, and I need money for schoolies.

I'm very disappointed in you :thumbsd:You can get pissed with a bunch of randoms in Adelaide too!

Ben the Gooner
30 Aug 2009, 18:12
I'm very disappointed in you :thumbsd:You can get pissed with a bunch of randoms in Adelaide too!

Yeah, but I'm less likely to die or see disgusting things on schoolies than I am in Adelaide.

Are you going?

Spikey
30 Aug 2009, 18:13
Pfft, no.

Unless you give me some of your schoolies money. You know I'll pay you back!