View Full Version : this is the place to be

Pages : [1] 2

joshhem
12 Feb 2001, 08:36
Welcome to the Brisban catch up topic.....most action will begin here at 7:30 Brisbane time tonight!

You are most welcome to begin now if you like, but the fun will reaslly be tonight. Any contribution will be greatly appriciated and treasured. Enjoy your time on this topic and lets fight hard!

joshhem
12 Feb 2001, 08:37
W

joshhem
12 Feb 2001, 08:38
E

joshhem
12 Feb 2001, 08:39
L

joshhem
12 Feb 2001, 08:40
C

joshhem
12 Feb 2001, 08:41
O

joshhem
12 Feb 2001, 08:42
M

joshhem
12 Feb 2001, 08:43
E

joshhem
12 Feb 2001, 08:45
Please make yourself right at home. There's drinks in the fridge, telly in the corner, cards on the table and real footy talk everywhere!

[This message has been edited by joshhem (edited 11 February 2001).]

Mr Ripper
12 Feb 2001, 10:14
I'm too chubby to fit (comfortably) into my authentic Shaun Hart jumper. http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/frown.gif

keatings_gal
12 Feb 2001, 11:28
Hey man, i will come & join the party. Sounds like fun! Maybe my neighbours can come in as well

joshhem
12 Feb 2001, 11:36
The loo??? Did womeone say they were after the loo?? Down the hall and turn left....

joshhem
12 Feb 2001, 12:12
the address of this place is number 10 kick ass drive Woolongabba

Beausgirl43
12 Feb 2001, 14:17
Hey Joshy Boy, count me in on the fun tonight.
Did you make it to the game on Friday night?
Anywho partner, save a cold drink for me later, might need it after all the posting.
cheers...

joshhem
12 Feb 2001, 14:51
keatings gal u are an absolute ledge!!!!!! what an effort today.....

lioness
12 Feb 2001, 15:06
The gap between us and the roos is closing rapidly!!!!!!!! http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/biggrin.gif YAY

------------------
*the one and only lioness*

joshhem
12 Feb 2001, 15:06
24 mins till the party start....guests are arriving already!

OH YEAH

Crank the music!

joshhem
12 Feb 2001, 15:07
It's sooo much easier when it's a team effort!

lioness
12 Feb 2001, 15:10
Hey I hope we're having karaoke at this party!!!!!!!!! http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/biggrin.gif lol

------------------

lioness
12 Feb 2001, 15:11
I may need to log off for a little while soon, but I'll be right back. http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/smile.gif

------------------

SpecialBruce
12 Feb 2001, 15:14
I'm here

[This message has been edited by SpecialBruce (edited 11 February 2001).]

joshhem
12 Feb 2001, 15:14
whatever.....but be carful what you miss the entertainment is packed!

keatings_gal
12 Feb 2001, 15:15
Karaoke sounds good
i have music going here!
Hey Beusgirl. Bu ti am up to the german ones how there is like no singing!.

keatings_gal
12 Feb 2001, 15:17
I got a better song though!!!!
OOOOOOHHHHHHHH AAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHH ASH MCGRATH!!!!!!!!!!!!

I SAID OOOOOOOOOHHHHHHHH AAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHH ASH MCGRATH!!!!!!
sing along!

joshhem
12 Feb 2001, 15:18
we've got the team song going in another topic! Beausgirl and I have taken it away! Music to the ears!

SpecialBruce
12 Feb 2001, 15:18
What can I post?

------------------
Go Hoppers!!

SpecialBruce
12 Feb 2001, 15:21
Unfortunately they have stopped filming The Pretender and next Saturday is the last episode ever http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/frown.gif Hopefully they will show repeats starting from the very first episode.

------------------
Go Hoppers!!

SpecialBruce
12 Feb 2001, 15:23
Not long till I reach 200.

------------------
Go Hoppers!!

joshhem
12 Feb 2001, 15:23
What do you guys think of the 3rd watch.....I don't like it

joshhem
12 Feb 2001, 15:24
Go BRUCE!!!! Thanx for coming

joshhem
12 Feb 2001, 15:25
hey keatings gal I am listing to that song right now! mp3's a great invention!

SpecialBruce
12 Feb 2001, 15:27
Only 86 episodes of The Pretender made which went over 4 seasons.

------------------
Go Hoppers!!

joshhem
12 Feb 2001, 15:27
top of the page!

joshhem
12 Feb 2001, 15:28
is dodongo here yet?

joshhem
12 Feb 2001, 15:31
where'd every1 go????

SpecialBruce
12 Feb 2001, 15:32
Where is Dodongo?

------------------
Go Hoppers!!

SpecialBruce
12 Feb 2001, 15:34
We are slowly catching up to those inbreds

------------------
Go Hoppers!!

joshhem
12 Feb 2001, 15:35
seems like it's just me and u at the moment...I'm sure beausgirl is in the neigbourhood. and keatings gal

lisa
12 Feb 2001, 15:36
hello all!!

joshhem
12 Feb 2001, 15:37
welcome lisa!!!!!!!! Glad that you could make it!

joshhem
12 Feb 2001, 15:38
did either of you go on friday?

joshhem
12 Feb 2001, 15:39
I missed it http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/frown.gif

Beausgirl43
12 Feb 2001, 15:40
Hey Joshy Boy, hows my boy tonight?
I'm here with ya man to lend a hand.
Hey Keatings gal, special bruce how are ya's?
I'll keep going partner, later.
cheers...

joshhem
12 Feb 2001, 15:41
umm HELLO?????

lisa
12 Feb 2001, 15:42
i went on friday, minus the first quarter

joshhem
12 Feb 2001, 15:42
Hey beausgurl, I'm might fine.....
how'z bout u?
Quick catchup oh yeah!

joshhem
12 Feb 2001, 15:44
man I must have serious typing problems, I always leave letters off words http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/frown.gif

joshhem
12 Feb 2001, 15:45
look at that!!!!!!!!!!!!!
This is post number 499 for me!!!!!

aND I didn't even notice it.....milestone coming right up!

joshhem
12 Feb 2001, 15:47
HERE IT IS!!!!

500 http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/smile.gif500 http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/smile.gif500 http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/smile.gif500 http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/smile.gif

FIVE HUNDERED POSTS!

and I brought it up at a partay!

lisa
12 Feb 2001, 15:48
congrats josh!!!! http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/cool.gif

Beausgirl43
12 Feb 2001, 15:48
I'm very well thankyou Joshy Boy.
Congrats on the 500th post man.
cheers...

joshhem
12 Feb 2001, 15:49
so....I'm feeling great@!!!!! The air is fresh above the 500!

joshhem
12 Feb 2001, 15:53
Please don't just leave me here guys http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/frown.gif

we're close 100 behind now!

Beausgirl43
12 Feb 2001, 15:54
How's the tally going Josh?
Are we making any ground on them?
cheers...

joshhem
12 Feb 2001, 15:54
soz bout that last comment......my internet is stuffing up!

keatings_gal
12 Feb 2001, 15:56
I am back
congrats on the 500! I made 100 today i want to go for the 200 tonighT tnough!

joshhem
12 Feb 2001, 15:57
Come on telstra fix your cable!!! It's running about the speed of a 14.4k modem http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/frown.gif

Last time I checked, the roo's weren't moving!

joshhem
12 Feb 2001, 16:00
onya lisa!!!! go the http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/cool.gifface

Your awesome!

Beausgirl43
12 Feb 2001, 16:03
I won't leave ya partner.
cheers...

Beausgirl43
12 Feb 2001, 16:05
Hmmmm Clint Alleway.
Isn't he the coolest guy, Keatings Gal?
Hey how's your neighbours?
cheers...

lisa
12 Feb 2001, 16:05
my internet is sooooo slow at the moment, very annoying!!!!

joshhem
12 Feb 2001, 16:06
thanks matey!

joshhem
12 Feb 2001, 16:07
what have you got lisa??

lisa
12 Feb 2001, 16:08
i'm not too sure, do you mean isp?

joshhem
12 Feb 2001, 16:09
yeah and is it a modem?

keatings_gal
12 Feb 2001, 16:11
mine is so stuffed

did the message get to Beausgirl that TIMMMMMMMMY has been delegated to parking on the street, Studdddd-Muffffinnnnnnnnnnnn must be over

lisa
12 Feb 2001, 16:12
i'm on big pond, yep, don't have cable...yet. it's usually pretty good but lately...i probably pressed the wrong button at some stage http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/smile.gif

Beausgirl43
12 Feb 2001, 16:12
Hey partner, there's a little bit of movement on the roos board.
cheers...

joshhem
12 Feb 2001, 16:13
no it's the whole of telstra at the moment.....every1 is complaining

keatings_gal
12 Feb 2001, 16:15
ohhhhhh & Morro just bit me
i was trying to catch him & he bit me & now i have a big lump just like an animal bite.

u should have seen him beausgirl

he was upstairs
& he was cornered by me at mums door which was closed but the retard squashed under the door!

it was so funny

then when we caught him
he went into the loo & went into the bin. it is one of those ones with the flip lids.
It was hilarious!

joshhem
12 Feb 2001, 16:16
quick movement?

lisa
12 Feb 2001, 16:17
...and here i was thinking that it was just mine and that i was going to have to live with this slowness.

joshhem
12 Feb 2001, 16:18
we're not doing too good!!!!

Danni
12 Feb 2001, 16:19
That would be 'morro' the bird?? I hope??

lisa
12 Feb 2001, 16:19
is morro your dog?

joshhem
12 Feb 2001, 16:20
how long is it taking 2night to rake up the posts

lisa
12 Feb 2001, 16:23
ahhhh, bird...now that would make more sense http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/smile.gif

Beausgirl43
12 Feb 2001, 16:25
No, Morro is just Morro, Shane I LOVE PROUDS BAGS AND FLOWERS Morrison.
Hey Keatings Gal give my love to PICKO WILLIAM PODGE from across the street too will ya?
cheers...

Danni
12 Feb 2001, 16:28
Originally posted by Beausgirl43:
No, Morro is just Morro, Shane I LOVE PROUDS BAGS AND FLOWERS Morrison.
Hey Keatings Gal give my love to PICKO WILLIAM PODGE from across the street too will ya?
cheers...

Morro the person? CRIKEY! We have some versatile players this year - able to squish under a door in a single bound!

lisa
12 Feb 2001, 16:33
lol danni!!!

Jethro Q Walrustitty
12 Feb 2001, 16:44
Nooooo! I missed the party! http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/frown.gif

keatings_gal
12 Feb 2001, 16:53
so what Music is on now since mine isn't on anymore?

Who's singing the Karaoke?

Dodongo
12 Feb 2001, 16:55
Dodongo is here but missed all the fun

------------------
DODONGO HAS SPOKEN

Dodongo
12 Feb 2001, 16:57
Dodongo is one post closer to 400 and another close to 1000 but seems so far away.

------------------
DODONGO HAS SPOKEN

Dodongo
12 Feb 2001, 17:00
Is Dodongo the only one posting?

------------------
DODONGO HAS SPOKEN

Dodongo
12 Feb 2001, 17:02
Dodongo!!!!!!!!!!!

------------------
DODONGO HAS SPOKEN

Dodongo
12 Feb 2001, 17:03
Dodongo has contributed some posts and Dodongo is out of here.

------------------
DODONGO HAS SPOKEN

keatings_gal
12 Feb 2001, 17:25
hey man
i am posting just not here

good on you!
beausgirl!
I wanted to make it to 200 tonight but i am hopping off & mum is going to hop on
but i think i have done very well considering i got to my 100 today after i had been posting for a while so i reckon that i have done at least 100 posts this afternoo. Good job eveyone keep it up. I will have to get my 200 some other day!

have fun! Keep it up!
We will beat them!

Keatingsgal!

lioness
12 Feb 2001, 17:46
WOOOOOOHOOOOOO!!!!!!!! Great work guys, we're almost caught up to them now!!!!!!! http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/biggrin.gif I'm sorry I missed the party, don't ya just HATE it when everyone grabs the phone right when ya need to get back online???? GRRRRRRRRR. YAY, I am getting my own phone line this week, and not a moment too soon, lol!!!!!!

------------------

lioness
12 Feb 2001, 17:47
By the way joshhem, CONGRATS on reaching 500 posts!!!!! http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/biggrin.gif It's a nice number to have beside your name huh. http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/smile.gif

------------------

lioness
12 Feb 2001, 17:52
I'll add some more posts tonight, wish I could think of like 50 something posts, then we might get ahead of them by the morning, wouldn't THAT freak 'em out http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/biggrin.gif hehehe.

------------------

Beausgirl43
12 Feb 2001, 18:11
Go for it Lioness, you go girl.
cheers...

keatings_gal
12 Feb 2001, 19:10
hey beausgirl
i'm back for a lil while

still out in the street.
that Picko thing has been a hit......
maybe only with u me & roger the sheep but it is working!

lioness
12 Feb 2001, 19:13
hey keatings_gal, it's only like 18 posts till we can get in front of those roo freaks, reckon we'll get that far tonight???? Hey and you're about to get up to 200 posts. http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/biggrin.gif DAMN, and I am getting very close to 800 http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/eek.gif that's just freaky since I only brought up my 700th on Friday!!!!!!

------------------

keatings_gal
12 Feb 2001, 19:21
hey Beausgirl i am going for the 200!
don't u remember just this arvo when i racked up the ton & now it is two!
I would just like to thank my famliy, My neighbours(picko, possum & visitor.Browny), The roos for spurring me on, beausgirl for all her inspiration & great slogan thinking up today! Good one mate ! My pets & the train driver & all of my teachers & last but not least all the rest of the lions guys for giving us something to crap on about!

THANK-YOU!

well that was fun!
KIck butt!!!!!
Have fun!
Keatingsgal!

lioness
12 Feb 2001, 19:24
Congrats on reaching 200 posts!!!!! http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/biggrin.gif We're now only 6 posts away from being in front of the roos!!!!!!!!!! YAY

------------------

keatings_gal
12 Feb 2001, 19:24
good on ya man!
5 to go!
YAY!
then i can finally go to bed!

keatings_gal
12 Feb 2001, 19:27
three to go & by the way there is 97 in this topic so by the time we get to 100 here we will be in front!.

bec_lions2001
12 Feb 2001, 19:39
ok well now there's

2 to go!!!!

lioness
12 Feb 2001, 19:41
We're 6 ahead now!!!!!!!! YAY

------------------