View Full Version : Post-Hawthorn Win; Merged Threads.
Midnight Vultures
29 Aug 2009, 12:54
Ryder, Lloyd and Watson all playing.
I am about to head to the game and fking excited! Go dons!
Live on TV for me. Amazing!
TeamHurley
29 Aug 2009, 14:11
Lets go boys!!!!!
Bailey down with a knee. Good for us, but....:(
Tre Bones
29 Aug 2009, 14:18
Geez, that didn't look to good for Bailey...
Tre Bones
Can anyone say RUBBISH!!
TeamHurley
bs 50! :mad:
Tre Bones
29 Aug 2009, 14:19
Hocking, nice
TeamHurley
29 Aug 2009, 14:20
legend hocking. Get out of there vandenburg you tool.
Missed thankfully and Hocking goals
TeamHurley
29 Aug 2009, 14:24
Why isnt ryder rucking?
Tre Bones
29 Aug 2009, 14:24
Good courage from Pears then
Tre Bones
29 Aug 2009, 14:27
Monfries, with some nice tap work from Ryder. So is it just us people from Canberra/ NSW here today :)
STOP HAND BALLING NAT-RAT YOU CAN NOT DO IT
hh
TeamHurley
29 Aug 2009, 14:32
Monfries, with some nice tap work from Ryder. So is it just us people from Canberra/ NSW here today :)
Canberra here. Come on statns put it through!
Great tackle! Stants goals
TeamHurley
29 Aug 2009, 14:35
getting killed in the clearances. 11:2
Lucky they have no forward or backline.
Tre Bones
29 Aug 2009, 14:35
Another miss from the Hawks, we need to make them pay!!!
Tre Bones
29 Aug 2009, 14:37
Hmmm, not like that
Tre Bones
29 Aug 2009, 14:39
Another rubbish 50!!!!
Rubbish 50 but what was he thinking anyway?
ghostdog
29 Aug 2009, 14:45
McVeigh's start was promising.
Ryder looks underdone, as expected.
Hawthorn seem a bit more switched on, plenty of run. We don't look to have the stock to run with at the moment.
TeamHurley
29 Aug 2009, 14:46
Not sure what to make of this game so far. We need goals out of loyd and neagle.
Forward line was a bit shit.
saladodger
29 Aug 2009, 14:47
Looks to me all the carry on from the Hawks during the week has made the umpires very cautious about missing any frees for them.
Great call by the ump then on Slatts. Very sneaky from Cyril...
saladodger
29 Aug 2009, 14:54
Hawthorn are doing it far to easily at the moment. We need f**king INTENSITY!!!!!!
Tre Bones
29 Aug 2009, 14:57
Gah, that woulda been gold!!!
Bombers are just handing it to them. If they lose this they don't deserve finals.
TeamHurley
29 Aug 2009, 15:01
WTF are these umpires on.
eastaugh36
29 Aug 2009, 15:02
Pull your finger out!!!! This is pathetic. An already weakened Hawthorn with one man down!
TeamHurley
29 Aug 2009, 15:02
Kick a f**kn goal for f**ks sake.
Tre Bones
29 Aug 2009, 15:03
Few of our boys need a bit more man - handling from Campo at half time
Backline are about the only ones who can say they've had even a half decent game. Midfield and forward line has been shocking.
saladodger
29 Aug 2009, 15:10
We are getting all the help we could want from Hawks injuries and the boys dont seem to want it at the moment. Ryder might get next week if we get through today.
This is bullshit. At what point do we man up and play some contested footy.
Horrible horrible 'goal' kicking that quarter. We should really be down by more.
caboose
29 Aug 2009, 15:31
Not sure if this effort is as good or as bad as the crap we dished up against NM, Brisbane (twice), Richmond, West Coast and Fremantle.
But it's certainly close to it.
Intensity non-existent from the start again. In a huge match again. I mean WTF? What is that the coaches are saying to these guys before the game?!
Perversely, though, we're still a chance. The Dawks' players and supporters look like they're getting dangerously ahead of themselves to me.
ghostdog
29 Aug 2009, 15:33
It would be really easy to give up on the team at the moment. Playing like shit but still in the game. We've hit the post three times. We should be right up with them.
Second half will be ours I think. We know we can take them. I think Pears should go to Dowler. We need more run from the likes of Lovett, Winderlich, and Dyson. Prismall and Stanton have been finding the footy, just need more accuracy with disposal. Jobe needs more support.
We can still do this.
caboose
29 Aug 2009, 15:37
I think Pears should go to Dowler.
Yeah, I'm stuffed if I can understand why this hasn't happened either.
Then again, when we're using the masterstroke of playing Neagle and an unfit Lloyd together on the forward line on a wet day on a big ground, who am I to second guess how the defence should be organised? :thumbsd:
Tre Bones
29 Aug 2009, 15:43
Niggle!!!!!!!!!!!
Hope Lloyd gets less time than Buddy did
Tre Bones
29 Aug 2009, 15:49
We're coming baby!!!!!!!!!!!
Notorious_29
29 Aug 2009, 15:50
Carn the bombers
this is great :D
Bomber4eva
29 Aug 2009, 15:50
now the games getting interesting...
nice bump lloydy:thumbsu:
TeamHurley
29 Aug 2009, 15:56
F**K Yeah!
cricyndor
29 Aug 2009, 15:57
I see number 29 of the hawkes likes to play with Lloyds balls
Tre Bones
29 Aug 2009, 15:59
We need to shut down Rioli
Notorious_29
29 Aug 2009, 16:01
Robert walls creaming his pants over hodge rucking. Big ****ing deal anyone could do it.
Tre Bones
29 Aug 2009, 16:02
C'mon Hurley
resurrector
29 Aug 2009, 16:03
great work hurls...listening on the f*cken radio...game not on tv anywhere in SA, absolute rort!
resurrector
29 Aug 2009, 16:04
rioli sounds like he's starting to rip us up, time to work a change? slatts too slow...
Man love for Hurley
This.
Tre Bones
29 Aug 2009, 16:07
This.
And again baby!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
rioli sounds like he's starting to rip us up, time to work a change? slatts too slow...
Nothing to do with Slatts. Poor kick by Hocking to I think Hooker. Cyril intercepted.
Tre Bones
29 Aug 2009, 16:08
Quarters starting to whine
Tre Bones
29 Aug 2009, 16:11
How many times has Atkinson put himself on the line!!! Good stuff
Tre Bones
29 Aug 2009, 16:14
Hurley!!! Give him a guitar, cause that kid is a rockstar!!!!!
Learn to kick for goal Stants ffs
resurrector
29 Aug 2009, 16:14
stants...running hard by the sound of things, needs to kick straight...shit!
AhSteveSteve27
29 Aug 2009, 16:17
Have Stants' shots been hard (I'm listening to it on radio)? Has missed three crucial shots in this game, at bad times.
resurrector
5 goals to 2 that quarter..come on boys run em off their legs, only 2 on the bench for the hawks, it's time to stand up!
AhSteveSteve27
5 goals to 2 that quarter..come on boys run em off their legs, only 2 on the bench for the hawks, it's time to stand up!
Just the six day break and trip back from Perth for us aswell. That should be fine.
Tre Bones
29 Aug 2009, 16:18
C'mon bombers!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
footycool
29 Aug 2009, 16:19
GOOOOOOOO DONS!!!!!!!!!!!! Run in QTR4!!
Tre Bones
29 Aug 2009, 16:19
Have Stants' shots been hard (I'm listening to it on radio)? Has missed three crucial shots in this game, at bad times.
That last one wasn't
Donsftw14
29 Aug 2009, 16:21
I'm going to have a heart attack
Bomber4eva
29 Aug 2009, 16:22
we should have the legs to finish strong... come on dons
Drewfactor
29 Aug 2009, 16:23
Go Bombers smash the dawks bunch of whining sooks! They don't like a bit of there on agressive medicine.....
We don't want to hit the front do we?
Tre Bones
29 Aug 2009, 16:25
NAT RAT with courage
Tre Bones
29 Aug 2009, 16:28
Fletcher in trouble
Donsftw14
29 Aug 2009, 16:28
nlm has had a decent game.
resurrector
29 Aug 2009, 16:29
atko! wat a champ, where's he been all year?
Tre Bones
29 Aug 2009, 16:29
C'mon dammit!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Attack!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Whatta goal!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
mad_monkey_j
29 Aug 2009, 16:30
Bombers hit the lead!
Tre Bones
29 Aug 2009, 16:31
I love 'em all!!!!!!!!!!! I love this game!!!!!!!!!!!!!
resurrector
29 Aug 2009, 16:31
C'mon dammit!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Attack!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Whatta goal!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
that's it! keep attacking, don't mess about with the ball ala st.k
Tre Bones
29 Aug 2009, 16:34
Prizza with a little class to Winders and 6 points closer to finals baby
resurrector
29 Aug 2009, 16:35
yeah boys!
Donsftw14
29 Aug 2009, 16:35
Hurley you are a gun!
Bomber4eva
29 Aug 2009, 16:36
Hurley has been brilliant
TeamHurley
29 Aug 2009, 16:37
man love for hurley
McPhee ffs. Very lucky then.
Tre Bones
29 Aug 2009, 16:37
McPhee!!! Struth mate
TeamHurley
29 Aug 2009, 16:38
get mcphee out of the backline
Knight Ryders
29 Aug 2009, 16:39
Don't drop the intensity now
Tre Bones
29 Aug 2009, 16:39
God, I hope we play out the last 10 mins
Tre Bones
29 Aug 2009, 16:40
Oh My God, Hurley AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
resurrector
29 Aug 2009, 16:41
more man love for hurls, handy point
Bomber4eva
29 Aug 2009, 16:41
we better keep going, hawthorn are barely walking... another couple of goals and we're right... just keep kicking to HURLEY!:thumbsu: