View Full Version : Essendon vs Adelaide Gameday Thread
Thomas "Ring My Bell"chambers is out. Quinn in. Might be rucking as well!
AndyLesPaul
4 Sep 2009, 19:43
30 minutes to go, I thought i'd start the thread now, I can't wait
It's time we hope that a thread like this will some how transmit into Hooker's mind and incredibly boost our chances of winning.
COME ON HOOKER.
I win by two seconds.
Admittedly your OP is better so I'll be posting in here.
MAY THE FORCE BE WITH YOU HOOKER!
dedwards
4 Sep 2009, 19:48
I'm in the states, does anyone know where I can watch the game online?
The_Young_Gun
4 Sep 2009, 19:49
so is mcveigh playin?
TeamHurley
4 Sep 2009, 19:50
Thomas "Ring My Bell"chambers is out. Quinn in. Might be rucking as well!
Well this is going to be interesting :D
How's everyone's heart?
Mine is starting to beat a bit quicker.
Come on boys, give 'em hell!
AndyLesPaul
4 Sep 2009, 19:51
I win by two seconds.
gah, two seconds.
Only because i was contemplating how big a font size i wanted for
HOOKER
:P
AndyLesPaul
4 Sep 2009, 19:52
I win by two seconds.
gah, two seconds.
Only because i was contemplating how big a font size i wanted for
HOOKER
:P
Interesting is the right word, I wonder who'll be sharing ruck duties with Hooker? Don't think the tap outs will be great reading at the end of the night. Here's hoping it doesn't matter.
Mad Bomber Sean
4 Sep 2009, 19:54
I'm in the states, does anyone know where I can watch the game online?
Try Justin TV - they should do a live stream..
so is mcveigh playin?
Yeah. Quinn in for Bellchambers though.
We're here to F*ck Sh*t up.
Mad Bomber Sean
4 Sep 2009, 20:01
Pumped for this one.
Just watched the third qrt from last week.. thought I give you all some great quotes from last week to get everyone going
"NLM has the best dukes going around in the league at the moment "
& another comment moments later:
"cambell brown has got the staggers, he can hardly walk" ...
camera pans to feeble C. Brown staggering round, blood streaming from a cut above the eye ( courtesy of a NLM 'nice to meet you') whilst trainer attempts to guide him off
Moments later the slap mister Brown, points to the Dons bench & threatens to give Monfries the meanest slap in AFL/VFL history..
GO BOMBERS RUN THE ARSE OF THESE CROWS
Come on Hooker, at least he'll beat their big men around the ground.
mad_monkey_j
4 Sep 2009, 20:05
Anyone else just hear knighter mention using neagle in the ruck?! Or was I tripping balls...
Mad Bomber Sean
4 Sep 2009, 20:07
Yeah. Quinn in for Bellchambers though.
:thumbsu: Roll the dice yeah baby
Great suprise move Knights.. no one in the side is slow except our inside players in Watson & Hocking - however both are quick with disposal *
( * Mcphee does not count..)
Mad Bomber Sean
4 Sep 2009, 20:08
Anyone else just hear knighter mention using neagle in the ruck?! Or was I tripping balls...
Your heard right.. why not.. lets concede the ruck & & simply shark the crumbs !
Neagles superior manouvearability will cause them headaches :p
yeh i cant spell manouvearability
dedwards
4 Sep 2009, 20:14
thanks mate - will try that
AndyLesPaul
4 Sep 2009, 20:21
Hooker is showing some awesomeness, and dammit, Adelaide have come in this match with some more fluke.
AndyLesPaul
4 Sep 2009, 20:24
Thank You runners, making Certainties more Certain.
The_Young_Gun
4 Sep 2009, 20:24
lol, Runner... What a d'head. :D
what's happening peeps?
Adel 14 - 8 Ess
AndyLesPaul
4 Sep 2009, 20:33
Dempsey made an awesome run.
QUINNY
He could've passed it to Hurley.
Great run Atko!
Dempsey :D
mucksyabc123
4 Sep 2009, 20:36
Hi Everyone,
I'm currently staying in toronto, canada this weekend and really really want to watch the games. I would love to see essendon get over adelaide for the first final. Anyone know where I can watch the game for free?
Any help appreciated!
GOOD LUCK! :):)
Quinn makes up for his shocking set shot before.
15-15
mad_monkey_j
4 Sep 2009, 20:37
Glad quinn replaced bellchambers!
QUINN YOU SPUD
lol c wat i did?
:(
The hitouts could be costly.
where is bellchambers?
Yep! Good work Slattery, just keep giving your usual stupid free kicks.
Porplyzia luckily misses
The hitouts could be costly.
where is bellchambers?
Quinn late replacement for Bellchambers.
Neagle playing up the field?
barrydiggs
4 Sep 2009, 20:42
Getting slaughtered by the umps
AndyLesPaul
4 Sep 2009, 20:43
QUINN YOU SPUD
lol c wat i did?
:(
ROFL.
:thumbsu:
SKIPPY
Ben the Gooner
4 Sep 2009, 20:53
Dear Steve McBurney. **** you, you biased bald midget ****. I hope your life ambitions are always out of reach, but well within the reach of a person on normal proportions.
On the other hand, Hooker, Prismall, Slattery and Dempsey having blinders. Atkinson shouldn't be playing. Quinn and Stanton have looked alright.
Mad Bomber Sean
4 Sep 2009, 20:53
Dempsey best on ground in the first qrt for me.
Followed prizza stants & hooker
that Quinny knows how to find space
get into th game hurls
Atkinson shouldn't be playing.
Is he the new Nat-Rat for you? :D
SirJimi05
4 Sep 2009, 20:54
Dudes, i can't find a stream on justin tv. Anyone got a link, please? Quick quick quick. :cool:
SirJimi05
4 Sep 2009, 20:59
Anybody?
mad_monkey_j
4 Sep 2009, 21:02
Is anyone going to shut down edwards?
SirJimi05
4 Sep 2009, 21:04
Link anybody? :(
danielgb123
4 Sep 2009, 21:15
Imagine we could kick straight :)
Umpires have been pretty crap the whole game, and I kind of hate the commentators.
Edit: Yup, umpires are complete idiots
****ing umpires ****ing what the **** is this ****ing paying everything to adelaide
Get atkinson off, he is the turnover king.
We have been raped by the umpires
This is just a ****ing repeat of last time the ****ing crows are too ****ing accurate every ****ing touch is a ****ing goal and every ****ing thing is a ****ing free kick according to the ****ing umpires
Windas_Magic
4 Sep 2009, 21:28
Our ball use, particularly by hand isn't even Bendigo reserves standard.
biglaycock
4 Sep 2009, 21:30
Our small defender stocks are absolutely rooted, i dont think we have 1 on our list that is good enough to hold down that position in a decent side, Atkinson has given 3 goals away through poor handballs and decisions move him forward!! I agree that we are getting a raw deal on the umpiring decisions but we have too many guys lifting their head worrying about oncoming traffic!!!! Anyone know if Winda is still carrying the back inj??
watermelonslice
4 Sep 2009, 21:31
Skill errors under pressure leading to critical turnovers for you guys. The game plan is good, but the players are not in a position to execute it tonight.
Vipersnews
4 Sep 2009, 21:33
Playing very poorly at the moment, im sick of watching our guys watch the ****ing ball go past instead of attack it. We better show something in the second half!
Damn, Adelaide are controlling it at the moment!!! and WTF... they are so @#$@ing accurate....
The only question, whos gonna do the sniping in the second half ? ;)
danielgb123
Our small defender stocks are absolutely rooted, i dont think we have 1 on our list that is good enough to hold down that position in a decent side, Atkinson has given 3 goals away through poor handballs and decisions move him forward!! I agree that we are getting a raw deal on the umpiring decisions but we have too many guys lifting their head worrying about oncoming traffic!!!! Anyone know if Winda is still carrying the back inj??
He hasn't been back to his normal self, looks a bit restricted.
If we're going to win this we need to start getting the head over the ball and start using a hell of a lot better.
Disappointing so far..
Windas_Magic
Unfortunately Atkinson has turned to water tonight, the mistakes he has made in the defensive 50 are just unacceptable.
Once again we get out-played by the decipline side because we have too many blokes who run one way, that MUST be worked on big time.
Wahooti Fandango
4 Sep 2009, 21:35
The commentating is average. Every crows goal is celebrated and any Essendon goal is simply a distraction. Bruce must have jizzed his pants about 5 times. I am loving Nat Rat in the ruck. The man is a beast.
Little Jerry
4 Sep 2009, 21:35
At least got out with some dignity Essendon.
Ben the Gooner
4 Sep 2009, 21:36
Umpires killed the contest in the first couple of minutes of that quarter.
Mad Bomber Sean
4 Sep 2009, 21:36
Things are looking tough. Would have been different it we had of kick straight & the umps werent so generous to the Crows...
But our defence is soft and Atko has been the cheif offender with lose disposals
& bad marking his man..
Unless we can knock out 3 crows I don't think were are going to win...
what does No12 offer ???? id hazard a guess no more than a middle aged man after 1/2 a d of king browns ---- be much better served without he and clanger mcphee,,, other than that just outclassed and outmatched ----- dangerfield fast becomming a fav to watch, not much he cant do --- how bout lovett in the bp ???
danielgb123
4 Sep 2009, 21:40
The commentating is average. Every crows goal is celebrated and any Essendon goal is simply a distraction. Bruce must have jizzed his pants about 5 times. I am loving Nat Rat in the ruck. The man is a beast.
haha, you managed to cheer me up a bit ;)
Call Me Cake
4 Sep 2009, 21:40
We are getting killed in the ruck. Expected.
Tippett and Adelaide's forward line is just too good.
Our inaccuracy is killing us, and therefore it's taking a toll on our confidence. I could say the umps are favouring Adelaide, tbh.
But once a stoppage is available for Adelaide in our forward 50, they've got automatic clearances.
The best I can hope for right now is that we give it our best and at least avoid a thumping. Never expected to win, but I was expecting at least a good go.
Maybe it wouldn't have stung so much had be not have kept so close and then blow it in one quarter.
Nevertheless, making the finals is a good experience for our young ones either way and ruining Hawthorn's season was even better. :thumbsu:
We are getting nothing out of Watson, Winders, Lovett and Pris which has been disapointing.
Personally I can't believe we haven't gone in with a ruckman, the amount of times they have created play from clearances has been very annoying.
I still hold by what I've been saying all year. GET RID OF NLM!
hird+lloyd=legends
4 Sep 2009, 21:41
When is Lovett going to do something? His done sh!t all for the last 4 weeks.
I'm so depressed that I've stopped drinking... I want to cry.
bombersrbest05
4 Sep 2009, 21:42
If only we had taken Cousins at least we would of had some one to take out Edwards and hurt him going the other way
When is Lovett going to do something? His done sh!t all for the last 4 weeks.
He has been injured that whole time.
Vipersnews
4 Sep 2009, 21:42
Things are looking tough. Would have been different it we had of kick straight & the umps werent so generous to the Crows...
But our defence is soft and Atko has been the cheif offender with lose disposals
& bad marking his man..
Unless we can knock out 3 crows I don't think were are going to win...
Que Lloyd to flying fox in with a phantom mask on!
Ben the Gooner
4 Sep 2009, 21:43
Welsh, you're in the leadership group, and you're in a bad patch.
Set the tone for the rest of the game (P.S. Edwards, Reilly and Vince have all been damaging.;)).
biglaycock
4 Sep 2009, 21:44
Unfortunately Atkinson has turned to water tonight, the mistakes he has made in the defensive 50 are just unacceptable.
Once again we get out-played by the decipline side because we have too many blokes who run one way, that MUST be worked on big time.
You are 100% right, we have far too many not willing to work both ways, Mcphee needs to get involved physically in the 2nd half to lead by example IMO. Thumbs up to Hocking,Prizz,Welsh,NLM,Fletch and Hooker for actually laying some body in the first half.
mad_monkey_j
4 Sep 2009, 21:45
Welsh, you're in the leadership group, and you're in a bad patch.
Set the tone for the rest of the game (P.S. Edwards, Reilly and Vince have all been damaging.;)).
I'm sure atkinson can also help out in this area.
33 to 7 hitouts
Jobe Watson 5 possessions
I made a couple of comments re exactly this this week. Jobe suffered badly in the west when ryder was injured and monsters 37 odd against the saints when we have a ruck playing.
D Hille always feed Jobe the ball and it is not watsons fault for not finding the pill when Hooker and NLM can only muster 7 half taps.
The selection committee, read Knights, have a lot to answer for this inane gamble especially against a team like adelaide who use first possession so well.
Goal in the opening 30 seconds, get ****ed.
I wouldn't get too suicidal.
You could be RIchmond supporters.
Reality is you played your elimination final last week and passed with flying colours. Experience will do your boys good.
Not over yet anyway.
McPhee goals.
Adel 82
Ess 43
****ing free kicks ****ing left ****ing right ****ing center. I'm ****ing going insane.
biglaycock
4 Sep 2009, 21:59
Its killing me watching this f**king chipscab McLeod pick up cheap kicks everywehere!!!!
mad_monkey_j
anyone else on the verge of changing the channel?
Skeeta Olly
I'm sick of their bloody accuracy.
Big Red is back
Its killing me watching this f**king chipscab McLeod pick up cheap kicks everywehere!!!!
Mcleod is a gun go easy
saladodger
4 Sep 2009, 22:00
Slattery=Useless
Quinn=What the **** is he doing there??
Umpires= what can I say its raining free kicks but we just aint getting wet.
f**k F**k f**k F**K f**k
cricyndor
sadly we have prepared to except defeat not the bombers I remeber maybe we should have lost lat week so the hawkes could look like sh*t this week and saved face
Noddy Holder
The frees to Adelaide are ridiculous. I don't mind that kind of umpiring if it's both ways but it's not. The umpires are only umpiring one team.
cricyndor
4 Sep 2009, 22:02
ffs we are not doing anything to make us fans proud
Noddy Holder
4 Sep 2009, 22:02
anyone else on the verge of changing the channel?
I turned the Tv off ages ago. I will end up doing myself an injury if I see Adelaide get one more cheap free kick.
rather harsh --- id suggest your frustration should be directed to whomever is apparently on him ?
astrowizzle
4 Sep 2009, 22:06
The frees to Adelaide are ridiculous. I don't mind that kind of umpiring if it's both ways but it's not. The umpires are only umpiring one team.
Umpiring one team or just penalising one team. The frees for Adelaide have mainly been soft and generous and there has been plenty of those we should have got but seen none. Then the play on for advantage crap, the only time they let us play on is when we do a crap handball and it should have been taken back.
Little Jerry
geez they can kick. 52 points f**k
bluesforever
haha listen to most of you blaming the umpires... hilarious. Just admit you are getting belted by a better side, like we did last week. The Crows have a much more developed side all over the park.
astrowizzle
4 Sep 2009, 22:07
haha listen to most of you blaming the umpires... hilarious. Just admit you are getting belted by a better side, like we did last week. The Crows have a much more developed side all over the park.
unlike you blue boys we dont have a Judd or Murphy who is a protected species. We play hard and get umpired even harder.
Noddy Holder
4 Sep 2009, 22:08
Piss off to your own board flog.
bacon buster
4 Sep 2009, 22:09
three figure margin on the cards here. ****ing pathetic effort.
don't mind the skill errors, but the effort has been minimal since quarter time
We are getting belted by a better side but no mistaking we are absolutely getting slaughtered by the umpires in the process.