View Full Version : Gotta love Brisbane
George Washington
5 Sep 2009, 22:18
Seeya later Carlton, better luck next year. Might shut up some of their flogs in the Bay as well.
Black is a champion.
Kinda wish Carltank (Calchoke?) won tbh
I reckon they would have reacted to Judd's suspension even worse than the Hawks re Buddy! Oh well. This is good as well...we get our picks before Carlchoke right? :D
Munted74
5 Sep 2009, 22:23
bahahahahah They were coming but they thought they had it won and stopped haha Well done brissie and yes black is a champion and Rich is heading there.
Rich is heading there.
Who? Chris Yarran was a star for Carlton tonight!
Munted74
5 Sep 2009, 22:24
Kinda wish Carltank (Calchoke?) won tbh
I reckon they would have reacted to Judd's suspension even worse than the Hawks re Buddy! Oh well. This is good as well...we get our picks before Carlchoke right? :D
Yep spikey we do, and lets hope its good as last years draft where we got hurley b4 they could :D
The Dustbin
5 Sep 2009, 22:27
Poor ole Rob and Tim. :(
Chris Yarran was sensational. LOL.
We were horrific on the road last night against a full strength Adelaide who are believed to challenge the premiership.
The Blues... 30 points up in the last quarter of a final... and LOST. Against a Lions side riddled with injuries and totally on the ropes.
parrot and celtic_flog currently heading towards the Westgate.
Skeeta Olly
5 Sep 2009, 22:35
Fishguts has returned!
Pay your respects here. Love your work Hoju (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=628084)
fishguts
5 Sep 2009, 22:40
Fishguts has returned!
Never left, waiting on my laptop to get fixed so have been using my iPod, and writting posts can be a pain in the arse so Ive been posting much less frequently.
George Washington
5 Sep 2009, 22:45
Pay your respects here. Love your work Hoju (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=628084)
Haha, cheers mate. Some Carlton flogs are so frustrating getting on the back of other teams wins over us. This is just so, so good.
This is a nice little consolation prize for our season.:D Eases the pain of last night ever so slightly.
Wahooti Fandango
5 Sep 2009, 22:58
Sorry PP, I wish to keep my access for the night so I can laugh at them.
Nice call with the Bay 13 Thread btw :thumbsu:
I do what I can. :D
AndyLesPaul
5 Sep 2009, 23:08
Best way to end a season IMO.
I don't even remember yesterday
Lance Uppercut
5 Sep 2009, 23:20
eat it Carlton!!! Finished 7th. Oh yes, you're coming alright. Just one worse draft pick, that's all :thumbsu:
retroparty
5 Sep 2009, 23:25
Check out some of the shit thats being posted on the Carlton boards right now. Great for a laugh.
The Dustbin
5 Sep 2009, 23:25
Great watching it all unfold. :thumbsu:
http://www.tennis.com/uploadedImages/Your_Game/Sports_Science/2006_04_19_choke.jpg
The Dustbin
5 Sep 2009, 23:28
Check out some of the shit thats being posted on the Carlton boards right now. Great for a laugh.
My favourite thread on the Carl board is - roast Ratten must go!!!!!!!!!!!!
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?p=15635336#post15635336
Mad Bomber Sean
5 Sep 2009, 23:32
Suck My big salty balls scum baggers
Just a quick question for you Bomber fans ... who would you most prefer seeing get done over like that in a finals game?
Carlton, Collingwood or Hawthorn?
Just a quick question for you Bomber fans ... who would you most prefer seeing get done over like that in a finals game?
Thats like asking who would you rather sleep with, Miranda Kerr, Anjolina Jolie or Megan Fox. My answer would have to be Carlton. Hate them just a little more than the other two.
Miranda Kerr.
oh and probably carlton
Guys, as much as I agree that it's bloody fantastic that the tankers lost, I have to discourage you from trolling.
As a mod let me say it's an absolute pain in the arse to have to go through all these threads clearing out the genuine posts from the trolls; it has literally taken me days (or will have by the time I finish) to clean up our board entirely.
Rip through them on here, and even on the Brisbane board by all means, but trolling is quite pathetic, to be honest.
Just my two cents.
Seriously conflicted.
Loved watching Carlton being defeated after being 30 points up but as a Footy Fan I would have much preferred a Carlton Vs Doggies Semi Final especially with the Judd eye gouge controversy leading up to it.
Bloody bunch of ******s the lot of em
Glad they lost ... and in the way they lost it too. ****ing suck it ********s
Go onto the Carlton board God? :p
Now that we get the pick before them in the draft again this year. Wouldn't it be fantastic if we got someone like hurley before them again....!
Wahooti Fandango
6 Sep 2009, 12:17
Guys, as much as I agree that it's bloody fantastic that the tankers lost, I have to discourage you from trolling.
As a mod let me say it's an absolute pain in the arse to have to go through all these threads clearing out the genuine posts from the trolls; it has literally taken me days (or will have by the time I finish) to clean up our board entirely.
Rip through them on here, and even on the Brisbane board by all means, but trolling is quite pathetic, to be honest.
Just my two cents.
I see that my post earlier in the thread calling for us to commence an all out trolling attack has been removed. I admit that I got caught up in the heat of the moment. :D Whomb, you are the voice of reason. :thumbsu:
I see that my post earlier in the thread calling for us to commence an all out trolling attack has been removed. I admit that I got caught up in the heat of the moment. :D Whomb, you are the voice of reason. :thumbsu:Sometimes that means having less fun. :(
bombers2011
6 Sep 2009, 14:22
Seriously conflicted.
especially with the Judd eye gouge controversy leading up to it.
Here's to hoping that he gets a few weeks and misses The first Essendon v Carlton match next year, wouldn't that be a plus!
bombers2011
6 Sep 2009, 14:24
Every Year Collingwood
This year Carlton
Next Year Hawthorn