View Full Version : Goulburn Valley FL U/18's - Part 3

Pages : [1] 2 3 4

sam21
4 Sep 2009, 18:45
yeah it does say abit about your league if someone off their face on drugs every weekend is in the top 10, it says more about him.

bread and butter if you knew anything about the kid you would know that he is probably the best bloke anyone could ever meet and he has never touched drugs. But i guess your a complete wanker and dont even know what he looks like who he plays for or what number he is?? do you.. get your facts right before spreading shirt rumours you tool.

Murphy#20
4 Sep 2009, 21:02
Greatest post for the year! :D:D p.s rochy r shit
Shit enough to finish 3rd.. u really r an absolute moron
every post u do is rubish

jaggo
7 Sep 2009, 09:44
i think the teams remaining in the finals will note the echuca
Shepp result. Watch out Echuca are coming!!!!!!

Murphy#20
7 Sep 2009, 19:12
i think the teams remaining in the finals will note the echuca
Shepp result. Watch out Echuca are coming!!!!!!
sorry but echuca looked poor.. not nearly as good as i was expecting

AndrewWelsh
7 Sep 2009, 19:55
Agree Echuca will be tough to beat. But beating Shepparton isn't a big achievement. Thought the margin would be bigger.

the general#4
8 Sep 2009, 16:44
A few big games this week what is everyones predictions for the rochy v ky match for the spot in the granny and the swans v echuca match...

s hickson
8 Sep 2009, 19:11
Does anybody know if ky 3rds will hav anybody bak this week hu they hav recently been missing

AndrewWelsh
8 Sep 2009, 20:58
Does anybody know if ky 3rds will hav anybody bak this week hu they hav recently been missing
No one who didn't play last week I wouldn't think. Maybe Ayden McGill but not sure if he got dropped or is injured? A few in since the last time they played Rochy though. Wales, Reeves, Shellie and Young. Should be a good game, struggling to pick a winner.

s hickson
9 Sep 2009, 19:53
pretty sure bread and butter would rack up more possesions in one quarter than the rest of you lot would, jon mccormick like i would say, racked up a 55 possy game this year hes a absolute freak, unlike letcher the spud

Yeah hu said anything about how bread n butter plays footy

SON OF BEATLE
10 Sep 2009, 17:50

I would assume that they would probly have a few comin back from ones and bushies........ Use rochy boys should shit on em them this week anyways did a couple of weeks ago didnt yas?

flash2
15 Sep 2009, 17:09
My sources tell me Echuca are welcoming back Williams, Zanella, Evans and Herrick for Saturday's Prelim. They'll be hard to beat with these inclusions.

AndrewWelsh
15 Sep 2009, 21:22
My sources tell me Echuca are welcoming back Williams, Zanella, Evans and Herrick for Saturday's Prelim. They'll be hard to beat with these inclusions.

Yeah I heard that too and Ky are dropping Pryde, Mangan, Lovison, Ogden and Vick for the Granny so they can play thirds:rolleyes:

rochy09
15 Sep 2009, 21:24
What happened to use boys against ky on weeknd? Thought use woulda smashed the shit out em like use did few weeks ago.......... What ur chances on beatin echcua this week? Whats everyone elses tip for this weeknd rochy vs echcua?

ky had a few out last time we played them and them players had a big influence in the weekends game. we also didnt take our opportunities if you look at the scores we actually had two more scoring shots then them.

flash2
16 Sep 2009, 07:23
Yeah I heard that too and Ky are dropping Pryde, Mangan, Lovison, Ogden and Vick for the Granny so they can play thirds:rolleyes:

I heard that too. :eek:

mercedes230
16 Sep 2009, 07:40

Simple facts are that Pryde, Mangan and Lovison are not qualified so they will not be playing. Vick and Oggy are qualified having played the required three games (or been listed on the team sheet). Lovo has played one only and the other two nil.:cool:

mercedes230
16 Sep 2009, 07:43

None of them have played three games so that cant play -simple as that.

To confirm the conversation, we understand the rules in regard to players qualifying for finals is as follows:

1. To participate in a Seniors game of finals football a player must have played TWO Senior games with that Club.
[U][COLOR="Red"] 2. To participate in the Under 18's final series a player must have played THREE Under 18 games with the Club
3. An Under 18 player(s) playing in the Seniors can play as many games as the Club desires in the Seniors however he must still play THREE games with the Under 18 side to qualify for finals in the Under 18 competition.
4. A player listed on a Under 18 Team Sheet is able to sit on the bench all day, as long as he is in appropriate football
clothing,and not enter the field of play, to register as having played in that game as part of finals qualifications

flash2
16 Sep 2009, 07:50
None of them have played three games so that cant play -simple as that.

My sources are wrong? :eek: :confused: :cool:

AndrewWelsh
16 Sep 2009, 08:52
Simple facts are that Pryde, Mangan and Lovison are not qualified so they will not be playing. Vick and Oggy are qualified having played the required three games (or been listed on the team sheet). Lovo has played one only and the other two nil.:cool:

Note the sarcastic "roll eyes" face used in my previous post :p

Moama
16 Sep 2009, 09:41
watch out for d robinson from moama he is going to get a clearence and come play for echuca, he once kicked 4 goals in a game against barooga, abosulute gun!

tigers09
16 Sep 2009, 14:23
who was the echuca kid who was knocked out in saturday's game against swans does anyone know?

s hickson
16 Sep 2009, 19:27
i heard a rumor tht jake mills is not 2 keen on playin this week

Murphy#20
16 Sep 2009, 19:35
i heard a rumor tht jake mills is not 2 keen on playin this week
i reckon a game between rochy and echuca in a prelim final would be far to rough for him anyway.. although it doesnt effect him much anyway considering his never got a contested ball in his life

flash2
16 Sep 2009, 20:50
i reckon a game between rochy and echuca in a prelim final would be far to rough for him anyway.. although it doesnt effect him much anyway considering his never got a contested ball in his life

Can't be that bad if he's in the starting 18 of a team about to play off for a spot in the Grand Final. Plays his role fairly well I'd say.

He got best on for Echuca in a losing U16s Grand Final last year, you don't get that if your hanging out the back being soft.

Murphy#20
16 Sep 2009, 20:58
Can't be that bad if he's in the starting 18 of a team about to play off for a spot in the Grand Final. Plays his role fairly well I'd say.

He got best on for Echuca in a losing U16s Grand Final last year, you don't get that if your hanging out the back being soft.
Have u seen the kid play.. softest kid in the league by a long long way

flash2
16 Sep 2009, 21:05
Have u seen the kid play.. softest kid in the league by a long long way

I've seen him play quite a few times. Played footy with him also.

Murphy#20
16 Sep 2009, 21:17
I've seen him play quite a few times. Played footy with him also.
well he must just be scared to play rochy then.. cause everytime i've played against him he looks like he does not want to be there and runs up and down the wing getting loose gets as far from the action as possible

flash2
16 Sep 2009, 21:33
well he must just be scared to play rochy then.. cause everytime i've played against him he looks like he does not want to be there and runs up and down the wing getting loose gets as far from the action as possible

30 loose ball gets, all effective. Kicking it to his full forward who does the rest. Plays his role.

Brett Kirk are ya? ;)

Murphy#20
16 Sep 2009, 21:38
30 loose ball gets, all effective. Kicking it to his full forward who does the rest. Plays his role.

Brett Kirk are ya? ;)
WTF haha i called him soft and u just backed me up with that comment

flash2
17 Sep 2009, 07:18
WTF haha i called him soft and u just backed me up with that comment

If he's getting that much of the ball and doing his bit for the team I doubt he'd be scared to play Rochy this week.

Moama
17 Sep 2009, 12:48
lol :)

Murphy#20
17 Sep 2009, 21:41
If he's getting that much of the ball and doing his bit for the team I doubt he'd be scared to play Rochy this week.
look mate i dont know but im pretty sure his not gettin 30 touches a game.. and u still have not brought up a point saying when its his tern to go he goes, can not c him getting the footy when a memeber of the opposition has a chance to touch him let alone a solid tackle or bump

markkickgoal
22 Sep 2009, 22:07
Great to see Echuca go through to the grand final...

Rochester lacked class, with very little depth. It seems as though both Shep. Bears and Shep. Swans would have beat Rochester.

Kyabram vs. Echuca
Who do you fellas think will win and by how much?

flash2
22 Sep 2009, 22:15
Great to see Echuca go through to the grand final...

Rochester lacked class, with very little depth. It seems as though both Shep. Bears and Shep. Swans would have beat Rochester.

Kyabram vs. Echuca
Who do you fellas think will win and by how much?

Echuca by 20 points, Tommy Mez to dominate in the ruck and get BOG.

bradrowe#32
23 Sep 2009, 00:16

I've seen some idiotic comments on BigFooty before, but surely this takes the cake.

Rochester definitely deserved their place in the finals. During the season they defeated the other five finalists at least once (including Bears and Swans).

Rochester has the smallest population of any GVFL team. There is one secondary college. The thirds pretty much have to take who is available. Shepparton, Kyabram and Echuca all have multiple schools to collect their players from. There is no 'depth' available to Rochester's thirds.

Where do you suppose the team can get the players from? Are there ten brilliant 17 year old's hiding somewhere down the river or in a paddock that will magically want to play for Rochester and add some 'class' and 'depth'?

Your whole post reeks of sour grapes. Harden up and have a think before you post this embarrassing rubbish.

theBboi
23 Sep 2009, 17:37
I've seen some idiotic comments on BigFooty before, but surely this takes the cake.

Rochester definitely deserved their place in the finals. During the season they defeated the other five finalists at least once (including Bears and Swans).

Rochester has the smallest population of any GVFL team. There is one secondary college. The thirds pretty much have to take who is available. Shepparton, Kyabram and Echuca all have multiple schools to collect their players from. There is no 'depth' available to Rochester's thirds.

Where do you suppose the team can get the players from? Are there ten brilliant 17 year old's hiding somewhere down the river or in a paddock that will magically want to play for Rochester and add some 'class' and 'depth'?

Your whole post reeks of sour grapes. Harden up and have a think before you post this embarrassing rubbish.

I agree with post aswell but you do have to remeber there are 3 shepp sides right and how many leagues are based around the area with teams from shepparton katandra dookie udera etc... so not all kids go to play gv.

bradrowe#32
23 Sep 2009, 18:54
I agree with post aswell but you do have to remeber there are 3 shepp sides right and how many leagues are based around the area with teams from shepparton katandra dookie udera etc... so not all kids go to play gv.

Exactly. Each GV team is surrounded by minor leagues which take players from their teams (which is fair enough).

Echuca has players going to Moama, Echuca United and Lockington. Kyabram has players going to Tongala and the KDFL teams. It's just the reality of situation where players maybe don't want to play with major league teams.

That is why I find the statements that an under 18s team lack depth or class to be total nonsense. Every GV is limited as to the quality and quantity of players available to them.

flash2
23 Sep 2009, 18:59
Exactly. Each GV team is surrounded by minor leagues which take players from their teams (which is fair enough).

Echuca has players going to Moama, Echuca United and Lockington. Kyabram has players going to Tongala and the KDFL teams. It's just the reality of situation where players maybe don't want to play with major league teams.

That is why I find the statements that an under 18s team lack depth or class to be total nonsense. Every GV is limited as to the quality and quantity of players available to them.

Echuca U18s have been dominant the last few years, so if a 'good' but not great player might think they won't get a game at Echuca, so they go to Moama, United or Locky. And there goes your "depth".

bruno-ppls-champion
23 Sep 2009, 19:30
Echuca U18s have been dominant the last few years, so if a 'good' but not great player might think they won't get a game at Echuca, so they go to Moama, United or Locky. And there goes your "depth".

Ky has got the best juniors by a long way, to have 2-3 3rds players playing bushrangers, 4-5 3rds playing seniors in arguably the best senior side this year and still finish top of the ladder quite easily is a great effort for a small town.

flash2
23 Sep 2009, 19:44
Ky has got the best juniors by a long way, to have 2-3 3rds players playing bushrangers, 4-5 3rds playing seniors in arguably the best senior side this year and still finish top of the ladder quite easily is a great effort for a small town.

That wasn't really my point mate, but congratulations to Kyabram for being so awesome ;)

scottwestjr
23 Sep 2009, 19:47

get the tissues i think someones about to cry.. face it mate, Rochy were never any good. The best two teams are playing saturday but Kyabram will pull Echuca's pants down, NO ONE can match them.

bruno-ppls-champion
23 Sep 2009, 19:58
get the tissues i think someones about to cry.. face it mate, Rochy were never any good. The best two teams are playing saturday but Kyabram will pull Echuca's pants down, NO ONE can match them.

Agreed, rochy=below average and were lucky to even make finals they played top sides when they were well below full strength, thats the only reason they got that high on the ladder, echuca arent any good, ky will smash it they have to much depth and great drive out of the back line.

flash2
23 Sep 2009, 20:21
Agreed, rochy=below average and were lucky to even make finals they played top sides when they were well below full strength, thats the only reason they got that high on the ladder, echuca arent any good, ky will smash it they have to much depth and great drive out of the back line.

Better defensive drive than Hubbard, Ismail, Phillips and Childs?

bruno-ppls-champion
23 Sep 2009, 20:24

yeh they do, holman, jackson, garth, anderson. ky go in up to 6 men understrength and are still favourites

flash2
23 Sep 2009, 20:41
yeh they do, holman, jackson, garth, anderson. ky go in up to 6 men understrength and are still favourites

Who said they're favourites? You?

bruno-ppls-champion
23 Sep 2009, 20:59

how could they not be favourites, finished top, beat swans and rochy to get in, will win by 30 points if not more

scottwestjr
23 Sep 2009, 21:09
go back to echuca united, Kyabram boys will be favourites and they wont get beaten.

flash2
23 Sep 2009, 21:20
go back to echuca united, Kyabram boys will be favourites and they wont get beaten.

We'll see come Sunday :)

s hickson
24 Sep 2009, 02:27
how could they not be favourites, finished top, beat swans and rochy to get in, will win by 30 points if not more

mate ur just made a fool of ya self then 1st ya say rochy were below average now ur pumping them up by saying ky had to beat rochy to get into the granny

s hickson
24 Sep 2009, 02:29

i looked u the weekender the other day and echuca 3rds had sumthing like 38 kids to chose from while from had 22 at the best of times

flash2
24 Sep 2009, 08:01
i looked u the weekender the other day and echuca 3rds had sumthing like 38 kids to chose from while from had 22 at the best of times

I'd be surprised if that was true.

AndrewWelsh
24 Sep 2009, 10:55
Definitely not the same defensive drive but I would say they are more accountable and better at shutting down opponents with the exception of Hubbard. That kid is a freak show.

jonesy38
24 Sep 2009, 22:10

yet they only lost to the teams playing off in the granny by 13 and 22 points looks like it is going to be an ordinary grand final then.

corona and lime
25 Sep 2009, 12:53
Kyabram Vs Echuca- 15 points
The Ky boys deserve the win and i think they will get it. They have been the best team in comp the whole year. Echuca do have some good players that Ky will have to watch but they won't get Echuca over the line.
BOG J. Young (Kyabram)

s hickson
25 Sep 2009, 19:27
yet they only lost to the teams playing off in the granny by 13 and 22 points looks like it is going to be an ordinary grand final then.

they may well hav been playin in the granny if they wernt so wasteful in front of goal in the 3rd quarter echuca got some soft goals in the last quarter dew to some shakey umpiring i saw the ball hitthe behind post from a set shot and the umpires called play on which resulted in an echuca goal

jonesy38
25 Sep 2009, 19:36
have seen both the grand final teams play over the last few weeks and i think that the echuca boys will get up. the midfields are about the same but i think that echucas forwards and defenders will be to strong for ky. im picking matt costello for bog.

AndrewWelsh
25 Sep 2009, 20:23
Good to see Echuca and Kyabram playing off in the Grand Final. Easily the two best sides in the competition when at full strength yet both have managed to make it to the big one with four or five top line players, who are eligible for thirds football, out of their respective sides. Meanwhile all other sides had a full list to choose from. Shows the depth of talent in both sides.

bradrowe#32
26 Sep 2009, 11:16

I realise that I'm lowering myself to your pitiful level, but please, pretty, pretty please, actually read what someone has written before you reply.

With your mental capacity, I'm really predicting some great things for your future.

Enjoy emptying those bins for the next 60 years.:thumbsu:

jaggo
28 Sep 2009, 15:48
Good to see Echuca and Kyabram playing off in the Grand Final. Easily the two best sides in the competition when at full strength yet both have managed to make it to the big one with four or five top line players, who are eligible for thirds football, out of their respective sides. Meanwhile all other sides had a full list to choose from. Shows the depth of talent in both sides.

I know that Ogden, Lovison, Vick pryde and for thast matter Mangan could have played for Ky but who missed out at
echuca? With their seniors long out of the picture all their senior boys came back to play for the finals

jonesy38
28 Sep 2009, 19:16
I know that Ogden, Lovison, Vick pryde and for thast matter Mangan could have played for Ky but who missed out at
echuca? With their seniors long out of the picture all their senior boys came back to play for the finals

jordan williams and alastair evans both played pios and didn't qualify for the under 18s finals. shamus herrick also didnt qualify for under 18s.

AndrewWelsh
28 Sep 2009, 20:28
jordan williams and alastair evans both played pios and didn't qualify for the under 18s finals. shamus herrick also didnt qualify for under 18s.
Zanella as well

jonesy38
28 Sep 2009, 21:35
could someone give a quick summary of the granny with goal kickers and best players???

ringo1
29 Sep 2009, 19:19
12.7-79 Kyabram (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?id=10262699&c=1-6165-0-85512-0)
Selected Team (http://www.sportingpulse.com/rpt_teamselected.cgi?c=1-6165-0-85512-0&f=63354449&t=10262699)
9:30 AM
Sun 27/Sep

Deakin Reserve-Shepparton (http://www.sportingpulse.com/comp_info.cgi?round=4&a=VENUE&venueid=10071525&c=1-6165-0-85512-0&fID=63354449) (Map (http://www.sportingpulse.com/comp_info.cgi?round=4&a=VENUE&venueid=10071525&c=1-6165-0-85512-0&fID=63354449)) def.11.12-78 Echuca (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?id=10262674&c=1-6165-0-85512-0)
Selected Team (http://www.sportingpulse.com/rpt_teamselected.cgi?c=1-6165-0-85512-0&f=63354449&t=10262674)
Kyabram Goal Kickers: R. Clark 2, J. Reeves 2, J. Curnow 2, P. Wearden 2, A. McGill , A. Ciavarella , N. Coulstock
Best Players: J. Young, B. Thomson, A. Ciavarella, J. Reeves, B. Holman (formerly Morgan), B. Garth
Echuca Goal Kickers: J. Mills 2, . Reid 2, S. Morris 2, M. Costello , A. Walton , J. Partington , S. McNeill
Best Players: . Reid, A. Childs, S. Morris, D. Tonini, M. Cowan, K. Manley

bruno-ppls-champion
1 Oct 2009, 12:43
Well done ky 3rds, to good on the day as they have been all year even with 5 players out

markkickgoal
1 Oct 2009, 19:06
I am a Tatura man so I didn't mind who won or lost the grand final, but after sitting and watching the game I would be very interested in knowing the free kick count. A few Kyabram fans will fire up at this statement but watching from the boundary line Echuca were very harshly treated by the umpires and in all honesty looked the better team. If the match was to be played again I would almost put me house on Echuca to win.

That's with no disrespect to the Ky fellas. Congratulations to them, take any premiership you can get, but i do believe you were a little lucky this time.

Also, Echuca kicked 11 goals but there goalkickers only add up to 10, I believe Mills kicked 3, but I am happy to be corrected.

flash2
1 Oct 2009, 21:16
Free kick count was 32 - 10 Ky's way I'm told.

markkickgoal
1 Oct 2009, 22:16
Is that a reliable source?

32-10, if thats the case, then Echuca should be asking some serious questions. That is a free kick every 3 minutes to Ky, haha.

Very interesting.

Trotta
2 Oct 2009, 07:31
The game was won and lost with the conditions. The team kicking with the wind had the greatest advantage and looked like they would break the game right open. It was a matter of how the team played against the wind. During the third quarter ky were able to kick a few against the flow,even though they let there half time lead go to a deficit of 26 points.It could have been closer to 40 points. Echuca simply couldnt get the ball passed the center line, didnt adapt and play to the conditions, and let ky back into the game. Free kicks didnt have a great impact and I'm suprised it was 32 to 10.

flash2
2 Oct 2009, 10:04
Is that a reliable source?

32-10, if thats the case, then Echuca should be asking some serious questions. That is a free kick every 3 minutes to Ky, haha.

Very interesting.

The source could be reliable, I'm not sure ;)

flasha
6 Oct 2009, 17:59
Any results from club best & fairests, most vote counts should have happened by now.

s hickson
6 Oct 2009, 20:37
Any results from club best & fairests, most vote counts should have happened by now.

Brendon Avis took out the Rochy B n f ahead of justin williams letcher, oakly and driscoll would hav had to feel stiff

jonesy38
7 Oct 2009, 16:35
Brendon Avis took out the Rochy B n f ahead of justin williams letcher, oakly and driscoll would hav had to feel stiff
haha you are a bad man

jonesy38
18 Nov 2009, 14:17
Big news out of Rochy, Jaydon Weppner, Harrison Weppner runner up in the HDFL u/17s b and f, Ben McPhee regular Lockington senior player, Justin Cantwell regular Echuca United senior player, Jake Wright and Corey Windridge both Elmore senior players have voiced there intentions of playing for the rochy thirds next year. They will be a force to be reckoned with as they will also gain Nick O'Connor, Nathan McCarty, Sean Williams, Shaun Hamilton and Grant Wachter from the u/16s.

flash2
19 Nov 2009, 05:45
Big news out of Rochy, Jaydon Weppner, Harrison Weppner runner up in the HDFL u/17s b and f, Ben McPhee regular Lockington senior player, Justin Cantwell regular Echuca United senior player, Jake Wright and Corey Windridge both Elmore senior players have voiced there intentions of playing for the rochy thirds next year. They will be a force to be reckoned with as they will also gain Nick O'Connor, Nathan McCarty, Sean Williams, Shaun Hamilton and Grant Wachter from the u/16s.

Doubt it mate.

jonesy38
19 Nov 2009, 20:00
Doubt it mate.
was talking to cantas on the weekend and he seemed very interested in a move as playing in the gvfl would be a step up from the murray league.

flash2
20 Nov 2009, 05:19
was talking to cantas on the weekend and he seemed very interested in a move as playing in the gvfl would be a step up from the murray league.

I'd say MFL seniors would be a step-up from GVFL U18s. Cantas was a regular in the Seniors at United last season as a 16 year old, I wouldn't have thought that would change next season.

But we'll wait and see ;)

jonesy38
20 Nov 2009, 19:25
I'd say MFL seniors would be a step-up from GVFL U18s. Cantas was a regular in the Seniors at United last season as a 16 year old, I wouldn't have thought that would change next season.

But we'll wait and see ;)

With the players leaving Rochy seniors next year Cantas would almost certainly get a crack at playing senior footy. I think playing 3-4 games in GV seniors would mean more to the Pioneers coaches then a full season of MFL seniors.

flash2
20 Nov 2009, 19:44
With the players leaving Rochy seniors next year Cantas would almost certainly get a crack at playing senior footy. I think playing 3-4 games in GV seniors would mean more to the Pioneers coaches then a full season of MFL seniors.

GV Seniors is a pretty big step-up from playing low-level MFL seniors games. He'd be a good player in U18s as a 17 year old next year.

Johnny Tapp
20 Nov 2009, 20:00

Rochy have only lost 2 - 3 players from the seniors so far, so he would want to be pretty impressive to get a look into the seniors side. I think all juniors should play at the highest level they can, but as stated there is a big difference between MFL and GVFL, especially the pace of the games.

Also, would imagine he gets paid for seniors in MFL (maybe just base payment) and this would have to been considered especially for a 16/17 year old even if it is $20 a game

markkickgoal
21 Nov 2009, 18:23
i dont quite understand your post joihnny tapp.. what is the money about? are u suggesting cantwell gets paid to play for rochy? or are u saying the base payment is enough for him to stay at echuca?

Johnny Tapp
22 Nov 2009, 09:39
i dont quite understand your post joihnny tapp.. what is the money about? are u suggesting cantwell gets paid to play for rochy? or are u saying the base payment is enough for him to stay at echuca?

I meant base payments and club incentives at Echuca United could be attractive to a 16 year old compared to playing in the thirds for nothing at Rochy

gorillaman
22 Nov 2009, 10:05
I meant base payments and club incentives at Echuca United could be attractive to a 16 year old compared to playing in the thirds for nothing at Rochy

might be attractive but if the kid is as good as you guys say, then he should be playing at his best level possible at a young age to make the big time if not im sure in yrs to come and if he is that good, payments and incentives will still be here if not better in yrs to come for him.:thumbsu:

s hickson
24 Nov 2009, 19:36
[QUOTE=Johnny Tapp;16311893]Rochy have only lost 2 - 3 players from the seniors so far, so he would want to be pretty impressive to get a look into the seniors side. I think all juniors should play at the highest level they can, but as stated there is a big difference between MFL and GVFL, especially the pace of the games.

Ur a fool Johnny at this stage i think it would be closer to 6-7 players leaving and could still be rising and the kid has played at high enough levels to me able to adjust to seniors. All 3rds kids tht get the call up to seniors hav to adjust to the pace of the game at sometime.

s hickson
30 Nov 2009, 13:23
I hear the swans could be up for losing some players due to the wanganui u/16's coach taking on the coaching role at another shepp club. could be a big loss as next year was shaping as a good year for the swans

benjamin cousins
1 Dec 2009, 13:27
I hear the swans could be up for losing some players due to the wanganui u/16's coach taking on the coaching role at another shepp club. could be a big loss as next year was shaping as a good year for the swans

nahh if you play for a shepp club you dont move to another one its just you dont do it. and gary (united coach next year) is just gettin a couple of the wanga under 16s to come over with him, not takin any from other gv clubs aready

s hickson
3 Dec 2009, 20:06
nahh if you play for a shepp club you dont move to another one its just you dont do it. and gary (united coach next year) is just gettin a couple of the wanga under 16s to come over with him, not takin any from other gv clubs aready

Thats not wat i have been told...............Trent Nicholson could be on the move.

benjamin cousins
7 Dec 2009, 15:52
Thats not wat i have been told...............Trent Nicholson could be on the move.

neh his dad coaches swans mate

come catch me
19 Dec 2009, 15:24
hows the shepp bears looking for 2010? what shepp boys do you think will step up and play senior footy in 2010.....?

NOT TELLIN U
21 Dec 2009, 13:44
hows the shepp bears looking for 2010? what shepp boys do you think will step up and play senior footy in 2010.....?
there be a few boys in the thirds that wil get the chance to play seniors next year as shepp have lost a few 1s players
id say chappy young and nath turner are my 2 that will definitely get a gig next year:thumbsu::thumbsu:

benjamin cousins
21 Dec 2009, 18:01

bears are gonna kill it next year i reckon few stars in the side

jonesy38
22 Dec 2009, 10:02
bears are gonna kill it next year i reckon few stars in the side

who are the stars in the bears side??. from what i have heard the shep swans are going to be the team to beat and the other two shep sides are looking pretty ordinary.

come catch me
22 Dec 2009, 11:59
who are the guns in the bears side there benny cousins? pfft what a joke mate.... the swans as the team to beat in the comp, yeah swans had a good team this year especially in the finals when they choked :eek:

Like a Flash
22 Dec 2009, 13:15
Bruzzi Turner is the best footballer i have seen, his 8 goal performance against tatura made me want to play football.
he is my inspiration and what i strive to be.

s hickson
24 Dec 2009, 15:04
tell you what, the rochy boys will be hard to beat next year, a lot of strong recruits coming in from surrounding clubs.:thumbsu::thumbsu:

benjamin cousins
28 Dec 2009, 14:40
who are the guns in the bears side there benny cousins? pfft what a joke mate.... the swans as the team to beat in the comp, yeah swans had a good team this year especially in the finals when they choked :eek:

shepp bears side has pretty much the same team as the season before as only 6 players have gone up, and they made the finals so i reckon they'll do alright. swans should be alright and united will struggle

ash dancer
28 Dec 2009, 17:58
jc lives in locky, plays at united because he had achance of playing seniors, but on the other hand all rochy senior players get paid and its a lot more than united, with a lot more chances of playing in winning games too. also S man (coach of rochy) used to be one of the swinging dics at united up till last year.

come catch me
1 Jan 2010, 13:30
shepp bears side has pretty much the same team as the season before as only 6 players have gone up, and they made the finals so i reckon they'll do alright. swans should be alright and united will struggle

who's the top 10 players in the bears side benny cousins? in order for the 2010 season.....

come catch me
5 Jan 2010, 14:06
yeah dunno about order but id say top ten would be, young, cosgriff, turner, gooley, flanagan, tom thorsen, brun, xavier stevenson, thompson and lambert

s hickson
5 Jan 2010, 20:03
yeah dunno about order but id say top ten would be, young, cosgriff, turner, gooley, flanagan, tom thorsen, brun, xavier stevenson, thompson and lambert

If stevenson is in the top 10 they arn't looking tht great and also isn't thorsen still in under 16's?

come catch me
6 Jan 2010, 13:25
oh well theres a few i had forgotten, eg french, kane thompson, luscombe, patone, harris ect....
nah thorsen is going away to school in melbourne but can play here and there i think

brayden
6 Jan 2010, 14:32
oh well theres a few i had forgotten, eg french, kane thompson, luscombe, patone, harris ect....
nah thorsen is going away to school in melbourne but can play here and there i think
thorsen will play half and finals