View Full Version : Registering a party with the police...

Armitage2Riewoldt
15 Sep 2009, 15:43
Sup kids. This is probably aimed at the younger generation here, but everyones free to give their two cents.

I'm havin a party this Saturday night (no doubt to celebrate us making the grand final). Anyways my parents want me to register the party with the police. I'm thinking theres no point, cos I dont think Ive ever been to a party which has been registered, nor do I know what they actually do when you register it? My sister reckons she went to a party that was registered and the cops came around every half an hour to check on it...I dont really want that. Although to be fair everyone there was underage (15-16).

Looking at the info it just says 'register so if anything goes wrong the police know what they're dealing with'. But I seriously doubt anything is goin to happen (nothing ever has)...but I guess if it makes my parents feel that much better about it, I'm all for it.

Does anyone have any info on what happens when you do this?

Cheers. :thumbsu:

Squizzy1970
15 Sep 2009, 16:06
Geez, in my day it was actually cool for the cops to show up (proved you were making enough noise).

Lady at work registered for her son's 18th, and aside from stopping a couple of kids porking in her bathroom she was pretty happy ...

probs best not to register.

Armitage2Riewoldt
15 Sep 2009, 16:10
Geez, in my day it was actually cool for the cops to show up (proved you were making enough noise).

Lady at work registered for her son's 18th, and aside from stopping a couple of kids porking in her bathroom she was pretty happy ...

probs best not to register.

Haha yes, but theres a difference between regular checkups just due to the fact you registered...compared to actually pissing off enough people to get them to come haha.

The amount of speakers, lights and people we got coming. They could come anyway. :p

I plan on letting the neighbours know though, so they shouldn't have an issue (although the new guy next door did move in at a pretty inoppurtune time - 2 weeks ago) Cos we've only ever had 1 party here before, so my neighbours know they're not gonna be regular events.

CHBench
15 Sep 2009, 16:40
Depends on how many people you got going. The responsible side of me says it may pay off to do only if you have a shitload, like im talking a shitload, Corey stylezz amount of people going.

But otherwise don't.

Armitage2Riewoldt
15 Sep 2009, 16:53
Hahaha, nah. It's relatively small (50-70)...still a lot more than most parties I've been to.

Parents are a little worried I guess, and my mum's a teacher so she gets a lot of advice about this stuff.

StFly
15 Sep 2009, 17:03
Relatively small is 50-70 people? I seriously must be getting old if that's the case because that seems excessive to me.:p

I had one registered, good thing to as a mob turned up and tried to tear down our gate to get in, was great to see them all run their assess off as 2 cop cars stream around the corner. But yeah that was years ago, dunno how twitchy things are now.

CHBench
15 Sep 2009, 17:05
Yeah nah no point. I wouldn't. Little chance that your crowd will cause too much trouble and spill on to the streets.
Just tell your mum you did. Only way she'll find out is if there is a massive bust up at your party and cops are called, but she'll already be pissed at you for the bust up that not registering your party willl be the last thing on her mind. :thumbsu:

CHBench
15 Sep 2009, 17:13
I had one registered, good thing to as a mob turned up and tried to tear down our gate to get in, was great to see them all run their assess off as 2 cop cars stream around the corner. But yeah that was years ago, dunno how twitchy things are now.
Ahh Sunbury, they're a different breed. <3
Don't worry i live in a junga area too. :p

Armitage2Riewoldt
15 Sep 2009, 17:15
I've no problem with registering it if they don't like patrol the streets every half hour as my sis mentioned. I'm just wondering if anyone else knows what the protocol is for it.

If all they do is have a record of it and if theres any trouble, respond quicker than usual because it's been regged. Then I'm sweet with regging it.

Yeah I know, if it gets to 70 that'll probs be one of the biggest parties I've been to. Although my sister seems to regularly go to parties with that many...Although I think theres a difference in alcohol abuse between the two. As in 15 of my friends would probs smash more alcohol than 80 of hers.

Oh well, will be interesting!

SammyFish25
15 Sep 2009, 20:27
Just out of interest, when are we all recieving our invitations? :p

StFly
15 Sep 2009, 22:43
Ahh Sunbury, they're a different breed. <3
Don't worry i live in a junga area too. :p

Least we don't have street parties, just rather stupid people. :p

I'm beginning to think you used to live here before moving and now you have some manner of vendetta against us. We shall demolish your foolishness with our first wave of bogan druggos and wannabe models!:D

Armitage2Riewoldt
15 Sep 2009, 22:47
Just out of interest, when are we all recieving our invitations? :p

Facebook invites only.

Come find me. :D

CHBench
16 Sep 2009, 00:00
Least we don't have street parties, just rather stupid people. :p

I'm beginning to think you used to live here before moving and now you have some manner of vendetta against us. We shall demolish your foolishness with our first wave of bogan druggos and wannabe models!:D
Im probably in denial, Sunbury suits my needs to a tee. It's pretty convenient wearing slippers and dirty trackies to the shopping centre. That's one thing Sunbury's got going for it, pity you can't do the same at Chaddy.

Facebook invites only.

Come find me. :D

Facebook? Pfft i gave up ages ago when i couldn't get past level 4 on farmville. Rigged.

Armitage2Riewoldt
16 Sep 2009, 00:13
Oh shi-

CHBench
16 Sep 2009, 00:33
Lulz, lucky only like 3 people look at this board.

Did you even get an answer? :D
Don't register it. Police patrolling past every hour, do not want.
Police telling you to turn down your music, do not want x8.

Armitage2Riewoldt
16 Sep 2009, 12:27
Yeah I looked it up, apparently you need to give like 2 weeks notice...

So much for that haha.

StFly
16 Sep 2009, 13:54
Im probably in denial, Sunbury suits my needs to a tee. It's pretty convenient wearing slippers and dirty trackies to the shopping centre. That's one thing Sunbury's got going for it, pity you can't do the same at Chaddy.

Can't do that now, road works and construction everywhere you'd get concrete and crap in the slippers. :p You only see that in the early morning anyway, once it ticks over to 7am you have everyone in smart casual or suits for the 7:10 service to Melbourne and then you see true boganity when the train stops at Diggers Rest.

Hands in pockets "wallet, spectacles, testicles.. check!" and then ensure the seats near you are all taken and you haven't chosen the window seat as the platform is just risen gravel on a dirt mound for some hobo to walk up and lick the window for sustenance.

Facebook? Pfft i gave up ages ago when i couldn't get past level 4 on farmville. Rigged.

So I guess level 24 just once again proves how much more awesome Sunbury is to Chaddy then when we an farm better than your mob as well! Victory is ours!

StFly
16 Sep 2009, 13:54
bloody lagging forums...

Look2Me4Guidance
16 Sep 2009, 20:34
I'll come check on your party brother and ensure only classy ppl rock out.

AFaiL
16 Sep 2009, 20:49
Registering it doesnt mean they will be coming past every 30 minutes, do you really think the cops have nothing better to do than go to and from a house party.

Worth doing it (worth dulux), just in case.

I wouldnt worry, they wont cramp ur style.

I'll see you around 10pm.

Now to get a list of registered parties in melbourne.. lol

Juggalo Balla
16 Sep 2009, 22:52
So what you are saying is all your mates are pimps, dealers and thugs?

wtf man?

Armitage2Riewoldt
16 Sep 2009, 23:46
If you're talking to me.

Yes.

TassieSaint
17 Sep 2009, 13:23
I'd say don't bother but it depends. If you do register and the police get called by neighbours say they're a lot more friendly when they rock up, and of course it'd help with gatecrashers but most of the ones I've been to the police didn't even bother checking and it seemed a bit pointless.

I'd be wary though, once I was at a registered party that was literally shaping up to be the best party of all time, there were shitloads of people there (not corey-esque though) and a good vibe. Cops rock up around 9 to do a friendly check up, it's all gone well and they're about to leave when one ******** goes 'f*ck the police' and chucks a bottle and next thing you know there are police swarming not just the house kicking people out, but the entire surrounding area trying to get anyone who looked like they were at the party to go home. Epic fail :(

So yeah short version, it depends on the crowd but f it's 50-70 mostly people you know and the chance of any serious shit going down is slim then don't bother.

CHBench
18 Sep 2009, 00:13
So I guess level 24 just once again proves how much more awesome Sunbury is to Chaddy then when we an farm better than your mob as well! Victory is ours!
Im not equipped for manual labour. Not my fortay. Sunburians on the other hand..actually no they're not either. Lining up at centrelink isn't manual labour. Silly me. :p

You know for your sake A2R, actually for everyones, but yours anyway Saints better win tommorow night. If they do the unthinkable and lose it id be in no mood for party time. Would be comparable to someone dying *touchwood*. But actually the drinking may be a good thing..

StFly
18 Sep 2009, 01:41
Im not equipped for manual labour. Not my fortay. Sunburians on the other hand..actually no they're not either. Lining up at centrelink isn't manual labour. Silly me. :p

Ooooo dems fightin words! Considering the Centrelink has a minimalist parking spot you would assume those going there would have to walk and / or hold up traffic thus equating to manual labour of some description. Thus even our bogan class is better!:D:p

Look2Me4Guidance
18 Sep 2009, 09:20

You know for your sake A2R, actually for everyones, but yours anyway Saints better win tommorow night. If they do the unthinkable and lose it id be in no mood for party time. Would be comparable to someone dying *touchwood*. But actually the drinking may be a good thing..

If you tell me you're also a Mafia Wars girl Benchy, I will no longer be able to associate with you.

Armitage2Riewoldt
18 Sep 2009, 09:29
Oh god. Actually had to block people cos of their Mafia Wars crap appearing on my home page every 3 seconds.

And yeha, I'm thinking the party's a good thing regardless of the result tonight.

Quote my mate: 'Yeah if you lose you're gonna have to drink to try and forget TWO nights!'

CHBench
18 Sep 2009, 15:21
Ooooo dems fightin words! Considering the Centrelink has a minimalist parking spot you would assume those going there would have to walk and / or hold up traffic thus equating to manual labour of some description. Thus even our bogan class is better!:D:p
They have cars in Sunbury now? :eek:

If you tell me you're also a Mafia Wars girl Benchy, I will no longer be able to associate with you.

Is the pope a jew?
People tell me to log back in so i can join their mafia. :rolleyes:
Mafia whores.

StFly
18 Sep 2009, 17:11
They have cars in Sunbury now? :eek:

They're pulled by horses and bogans, but yes we do.:D

Armitage2Riewoldt
20 Sep 2009, 11:01
Everything went completely to plan :)

Now just nursing a head ache, whilst cleaning everything up (despte the fact Im posting on BF).

But shiit, dont think I've been to a house party with more people, probs had 60ish at one stage.

House didnt get destroyed, no gate crashers (but plenty of people who I had no idea who they were...friends of friends I guess...)

Photos are gonna be bad. Hope someone got video of the white fury... :|