View Full Version : May the best team win...
SpecialBruce
1 Apr 2003, 22:42
Well what can I say opposition supporters. Good luck on Saturday Night. May the best team take the 4 points. Us, the in-form team and you, the out of form team. Should be in for an interesting match. It shouldn't be as close as round 22 last year though.
Lets go Lions!
Port1978
2 Apr 2003, 00:33
Originally posted by SpecialBruce
Well what can I say opposition supporters. Good luck on Saturday Night. May the best team take the 4 points. Us, the in-form team and you, the out of form team. Should be in for an interesting match. It shouldn't be as close as round 22 last year though.
Lets go Lions!
Well, hopefully it will be Port who's the best team on the night! ;) But we'll have to play a lot better than we did against WC if we are going to beat Brisbane.......
PrideofSA
2 Apr 2003, 00:48
Port will be searching for their first victory in rd 3 to put it nicely.
P0RT P0WER
2 Apr 2003, 00:54
Originally posted by PrideofSA
Nahh the easybeats don't come til round 5.
PrideofSA
2 Apr 2003, 01:01
Originally posted by P0RT P0WER
Nahh the easybeats don't come til round 5.
is that the same easy beats that Port Adelaide, West Coast, Kangaroos and Collingwood (all top 8 last season) couldn't defeat in the Wizard Cup and also Fremantle in rd 1?
I guess a brave person would put money on a team which is yet to win a single match of footy all year to beat the competition's benchmark and reigning dual premiers. A very brave person.
P0RT P0WER
2 Apr 2003, 01:46
is that the same easy beats that Port Adelaide, West Coast, Kangaroos and Collingwood (all top 8 last season) couldn't defeat in the Wizard Cup and also Fremantle in rd 1?
Get your hand off it ********!
U mean the Wizard Cup actually means something now?
Well come and talk to me when you get back to back.
If you really want to know I am talking about the same easybeats who have said for the last two years until a fortnight ago the pre-season is only mickey mouse football and is irrelevant.
Also the same easybeats who have lost to their crosstown rival superpower on the last 5 occassions in the real season not the mickey mouse cup.
I see another "dipstick" has returned to the board.
BTW PrideofSA I really like the originality of your avatar.
PrideofSA
2 Apr 2003, 10:41
hey I'm tipping Brisbane this week, if you don't like it get over it, but don't have a go at me.
Originally posted by gbear
I see another "dipstick" has returned to the board.
BTW PrideofSA I really like the originality of your avatar.
At least Maccas bounced...
Originally posted by sog35
:D I guess he is just a follower
Power Pride
2 Apr 2003, 11:03
We've got Broges back from suspension this week and with Primus under a cloud, I really think Dean will be a surprise packet come Saturday night.
I'm still a bit iffy with Lade.. Macca19 and I were discussing him and this season really is make or break.. the "make" that I cant see coming any time soon, unfortunately. :(
Dean played one game last year, ironically against Brisbane in round 22. Showed a bit, but not as much as he has in the Pre Season this year. He knows he's an odds on bet for second ruck, and he has the talent to go all the way.
We've got Shortie (R. James) back aswell and he DID kick that winning goal last year.. I know one Brisbane supporter who is very wary of him and we agree he's very underrated. I know he's looking forward to a good hit out after coming back from a groin injury. Be careful of him, he's a danger man. :D
I think we may be a little more confident at home as well.. Tredders, Cornsey and Dewy should all come out firing after having relatively quiet games last weekend..
.. so I'm mildly confident we can provide a contest. :)
:D I guess he is just a follower
or he is a better supporter...
:D
Originally posted by Power Pride
We've got Broges back from suspension this week and with Primus under a cloud, I really think Dean will be a surprise packet come Saturday night.
Dean played one game last year, ironically against Brisbane in round 22. Showed a bit, but not as much as he has in the Pre Season this year. He knows he's an odds on bet for second ruck, and he has the talent to go all the way.
.. so I'm mildly confident we can provide a contest. :)
Broges also played in the equal to the Brisbane match, the Essendon (round 17 2001?) victory by 7 points. Tredders with the winning goal, Dewy with a miss close to the end. Less of a crowd, very very important victory with Essendon pretty close to the height of their powers.
He was also good in that match and I think soon after turned a Showdown around for us.
Bowen Lockwood also played in the Essendon game.
Anyone have any idea how the others (Kingsley, Wilson, Schofield) are? I read some mention of the first two maybe being available but that seemed to be just journalistic filler more than anything else.
And is there any update on Wakelin?
dreamkillers
2 Apr 2003, 12:50
hey I'm tipping Brisbane this week, if you don't like it get over it, but don't have a go at me.
If you come in here stirring **** expect plenty put back on you........now **** off back to fairlyand where you belong.........
Originally posted by sog35
Thats it...the bouncies are comin back!!! :D
Originally posted by Macca19
Thats it...the bouncies are comin back!!! :D
You are making it hard to concennntrate. :D
LionsForever
2 Apr 2003, 17:27
Let's hope it was as close as last years Round 22 match. :)
G'Luck to Port hope yahz have a good game against us but carn the lions !
Originally posted by LionsForever
Let's hope it was as close as last years Round 22 match. :)
God i hope not! not another heart attack!
PrideofSA
2 Apr 2003, 18:44
U won't have to worry about that this time I can assure you of that:D
Shouldn't you be more worried about Carey's lambchops going twang? It will happen sooner or later you know.
PrideofSA
2 Apr 2003, 19:10
Originally posted by PAfolwr
Shouldn't you be more worried about Carey's lambchops going twang? It will happen sooner or later you know.
nah, got no worries with the Crows. Shortest injury list in the AFL at the moment, haven't lost a match since last year, playing beautifully, y should i have any worries?
Something about not counting your calves before they pop out.
PrideofSA
2 Apr 2003, 19:25
Something about not counting your calves before they pop out.
you have got that all wrong. I'm not saying that we are gonna win the flag or anything, i just said at this very point in time there is nothing to worry about with the Crows. Should i be worried that something could go wrong? I think not.
Why?
PrideofSA
2 Apr 2003, 19:33
Originally posted by sapaul
Why?
I think it's more hope. Ppl will get ****ed off after Carey plays a few more good games.
Why?
A better question is why not?
Are the Crows trainers that much better than the Kangaroos ones? Silly question, as to some people all things Crows are, I suppose.
Instead of worrying about the Crows so much, maybe you should be more worried about how Lade and Wilson will see the year out.
PrideofSA
2 Apr 2003, 19:39
Instead of worrying about the Crows so much, maybe you should be more worried about how Lade and Wilson will see the year out.
If i was a Port supporter i would be nervous. Not a single win all year, huge injury list, undisciplined players getting suspended, whinging coach and you have to face the best team in the AFL this week. I wouldn't say anything about the team in the total opposite position if i was you buddy.
Ha! If I was worried about the Crows I'd be trolling about Carey's possible injuries on the Crows board, now wouldn't I?
Remind you of someone, or many someones? :D
Ha! If I was worried about the Crows I'd be trolling about Carey's possible injuries on the Crows board, now wouldn't I?
Remind you of someone, or many someones? :D
Well you do spend a fair bit of time on the Crows board PAflower.:)
No better place for a good laugh actually.
What's with the flowers?
dreamkillers
2 Apr 2003, 19:54
If i was a Port supporter i would be nervous. Not a single win all year, huge injury list, undisciplined players getting suspended, whinging coach and you have to face the best team in the AFL this week. I wouldn't say anything about the team in the total opposite position if i was you buddy.
Huge injury list........:confused:.....
We only have 3 players listed as still injured and we're not exactly talking current players amongst them..........
The Powers official injury list as at Monday 31st March is as follows:
Cain Ackland (osteitis pubis) ongoing assessment
Wade Champion (modified program) 3-4 weeks
Damon White (ankle) 3-4 weeks
Adam Kingsley (hamstring) 1 week
Roger James (groin soreness) test
Paul Koulouriotis (hamstring) test
Jarrad Schofield (hamstring) test
Darryl Wakelin (back from Rnd 1) test
Michael Wilson (hamstring) test
It's not even round 2 and if we lose again this week we are still in the same position as last year where we had a pretty reasonable minor round.
PS......On this board we can say what we want about our side and opposition sides..........if you have a problem with that you don't have to visit...........
dreamkillers
2 Apr 2003, 19:58
I couldn't give a toss about the cows...........
As for Lade he knows he has to show some form this season after a disappointing 2002 and the fact that he is now the 3rd ruck option now Brogan is back
Wilson is on track to resume with the Magpies this week which should have him raring to go in the AFL in 2-3 weeks............a very handy player to have resuming possibly against the the cows..........
What injury excuse will rooboy come up with this time.........:p
dreamkillers
2 Apr 2003, 20:00
If i was a Port supporter i would be nervous.
Nothing for us to be nervous about.............unlike a few players wives/girlfriends down at your shed..........
Originally posted by dreamkillers
I couldn't give a toss about the cows...........
Considering that wasn't aimed to you, I fail to see why you needed to respond.
Originally posted by dreamkillers
Nothing for us to be nervous about.............unlike a few players wives/girlfriends down at your shed..........
:rolleyes:
dreamkillers
2 Apr 2003, 20:06
When you post silly comments about our players on our board I have every right to respond............if you don't like that you don't have to post here...........
Not a single win all year? I think you'll find Port beat the Crows, a preseason scoring system was all that allowed the Crows to advance.
May the best team take the 4 points. We will. Thanks for your support! ;)
LionsForever
2 Apr 2003, 21:32
LOL! IMO, i reckon that game was the match of the year even though we lost it was still a bloody fantastic game of football.
I hope both teams can repeat that only with a Brisbane victory though :)
SpecialBruce
2 Apr 2003, 22:08
Originally posted by Pred
We will. Thanks for your support! ;)
Smart Arse! ;)
koulagirl22
2 Apr 2003, 23:44
Smart Arse! ;)
hey! ;)
BTW what exactly are you doing being a Brisbane supporter here?
SpecialBruce
3 Apr 2003, 00:29
Originally posted by koulagirl22
hey! ;)
BTW what exactly are you doing being a Brisbane supporter here?
Coz I am one.
why dont u two go get a room:)
anyway, funny how crows fans have nothing better to do than bag port, even though we dont play them til rd 5...what, cant you wait til then?
And what will Roo clown use as an excuse this time around...?
anything it seems to get out of playing port.:)
****er he is
koulagirl22
3 Apr 2003, 02:56
Originally posted by chris17
why dont u two go get a room:)
anyway, funny how crows fans have nothing better to do than bag port, even though we dont play them til rd 5...what, cant you wait til then?
****er he is
Crows fans are corrupted Port fans (just like Orcs are corrupted Elves). Plus what would this board be without the daily interruption from a Crow? Boring... quiet... ??
Roo has already used the injury excuse, I don't think there's anyone around expecting a baby or anything, so his only option should be to face the music (at least eh PAFC song after the match ;) ). Either that, or have an affair with somebodys wife and pretend to retire. (Or maybe get injured again... who knows?)
BTW, we don't get a room for the simple reason that this is a messageboard and messageboards don't provide rooms. However, if you're willing to find one with internet access for two computers (simultaneously) we'll go in there but we won't miss anything here. Would that suit?
Paralowiepower
3 Apr 2003, 13:28
Well why are we here? :rolleyes:
Round 1, havent won all year, means we have only lost one game in Perth. Err when did your clowns last win in Perth :p
Whinging coach? About what, example please!
Originally posted by chris17
****er he is
Showdown 7 still hurt eh?
Originally posted by Paralowiepower
Err when did your clowns last win in Perth :p
Last time we played there...round 22 last year.
You know as well as I do that Freo don't count ;)
Correct answer was 1998.
dreamkillers
3 Apr 2003, 15:33
Originally posted by Port01
You know as well as I do that Freo don't count ;)
Since when has somebody who's only contributions on this board are trolls ever known anything at all.........;)
Total opposite? Squeaked through in the first round of the Wizard cup courtesy of an experimental rule, first game at AAMI stadium against the league's easybeats, 2nd round against another lot of lost souls, you can't make any kind of conclusion for at least 6 rounds, possibly 10.
If i was a Port supporter i would be nervous
why? we arent playing the game we are only watching... no need to be nervous....
Showdown 7 still hurt eh?
Showdown 7? Oh,yes. That was in 2000, wasn't it? I see you're still trying to desperately forget the results of Showdowns 8,9,10,11 and 12.
Originally posted by mic59
Showdown 7? Oh,yes. That was in 2000, wasn't it? I see you're still trying to desperately forget the results of Showdowns 8,9,10,11 and 12.
My thoughts exactly. Noddy, sapaul and PrideofSA as much as you are entertaining, please let me remind you, we are not laughing with you, rather at you. I am sure that you could be classified as the three biggest tools that post on this board, excluding your cousin Suzi.
koulaboy22
3 Apr 2003, 20:37
Hope we can have a win to prove that we can challenge Brisbane. A win this weekend against them will be a huge boost for the season for us.
My thoughts exactly. Noddy, sapaul and PrideofSA as much as you are entertaining, please let me remind you, we are not laughing with you, rather at you. I am sure that you could be classified as the three biggest tools that post on this board, excluding your cousin Suzi.
What! Are they Suzi's cousins as well?
There is no end to that family. :eek: :p
What! Are they Suzi's cousins as well?
There is no end to that family. :eek: :p
I think in scientific circles it is referred to as interbreading, thus resulting in unintelligent people who are a waste of space;) :D
Maybe they're npt a complete waste. Maybe they could play "duelling banjoes" for us like the hicks in "Deliverance".
I think we're losing sight of what's important here... Macca's avatar. :D
PrideofSA
4 Apr 2003, 01:06
u lot are a defensive bunch aren't ya?
And you my friend are a complete idiot!
PrideofSA
4 Apr 2003, 17:06
And you my friend are a complete idiot!
Obviously, I shouldn't have told you lot that I'm tipping Brisbane. Causes too much trouble.:rolleyes:
Paralowiepower
5 Apr 2003, 11:30
Last time we played there...round 22 last year. [/B][/QUOTE]
OPPS I forgot about thet one :rolleyes:
Well when you win in Perth as much as we have you are bound to drop one. :mad:
P0RT P0WER
5 Apr 2003, 14:29
Obviously, I shouldn't have told you lot that I'm tipping Brisbane. Causes too much trouble.:rolleyes:
Well I tipped the saints and I never went on your board stating it.
Looks like you could end up being right too
:D
ThePowerFromPort.com
5 Apr 2003, 15:00
I'm beginning to wish I had picked them too. I thought the Crows would wipe the floor with them. Still the game's not over but it doesn't look promising for the Crows.
Crows fans are corrupted Port fans (just like Orcs are corrupted Elves) I love it :)
You seem very bright koulagirl....how the hell did you become #1 fan of the "never-done-nothin" koularites?
(And yes I know it's KoulariOtis - I speak Greek :))
Originally posted by ThePowerFromPort.com
I'm beginning to wish I had picked them too. I thought the Crows would wipe the floor with them. Still the game's not over but it doesn't look promising for the Crows.
i did the same..... damn Stephen Milne... forgot he is good yet annoying.
but to the credit of the crows they came back really strong! to come back to 8 points behind.
Didn't tip the Saints but I'm not going to lose any sleep over it. Sort of shuts up the idiots on their board who were touting 22 wins after overcoming Fremantle at AAMI Stadium. They'd be lucky to get 12 after todays' performance.
:D :D :D
You also tipped Port and Freo last week.
dreamkillers
5 Apr 2003, 17:02
where's the yawn avatar when you need it........another one of your predictable replies that contribute nothing at all...........:rolleyes:
PrideofSA and yourself really set the standard amongst cow supporters posting here.......at least Kane McGoodwin and Macca23 aren't anywhere near your class........
P0RT P0WER
5 Apr 2003, 17:03
Yeah but did I go and post it on your board?
Yeah i had a read of a few of the threads on your board, 22 wins etc.
Also you keep on bringing my name and bagging me somewhere I don't post, how cowardly are you.
Then you say I dobbed on you which is a pack of **** as I only took credit to **** you off more, U even admitted a few weeks ago in a thread that you knew that i never dobbed on you but then you still go around bringing it up. Like I said a few weeks ago, it was over 6 months ago, the past is the past and u agreed with me. Just get over it Paul, you just seem to want to come on this board quoting every little thing I say to show how much of a hero you are. I know you have a good relationship with a few Port posters here and think that it's fine to say what you want to belittle me, but to me it just shows what a ****ing prick you are.
What a great tip the saints were, Might shut you and PrideofSA up for a week anyway. Great game by Carey today also, and to top off the deal Torney's set shot miss with a minute and a half to go.
Originally posted by _espoir
to the credit of the crows they came back really strong! to come back to 8 points behind. To the credit of the Crows they underestimated St Kilda and played ****e for 3 quarters, and left it too late
To the credit of the Crows they underestimated St Kilda and played ****e for 3 quarters, and left it too late
yeah i agree with that, i didnt watch the game due to working, only saw the end results of each quarter....
i look forward tonight! see how our boys go!
P0RT P0WER
5 Apr 2003, 17:15
To the credit of the Crows they underestimated St Kilda and played ****e for 3 quarters, and left it too late
Yeah Pred can I use your avatar, it's a classic.
Yeah Pred can I use your avatar, it's a classic. Go for it, son. :D
p.s. if you can be bothered editing it and correcting the colours I'd appreciate it
p.p.s Currently listening to those cretins on 5aa whinging about the roof....sigh....what predictable deflection
P0RT P0WER
5 Apr 2003, 17:33
Go for it, son. :D
p.s. if you can be bothered editing it and correcting the colours I'd appreciate it
p.p.s Currently listening to those cretins on 5aa whinging about the roof....sigh....what predictable deflection
Is there a 5AA live broadcast website Pred?
dreamkillers
5 Apr 2003, 17:44
Is there a 5AA live broadcast website Pred?
I was going to ask the same thing..........I listened in on the Port v South SANFL game where the Pies went down.......but it was good to hear that Lade kicked 5 goals, involved with 3 others and took 10 contested marks..........commentators were impressed with his commitment and hardness at the ball which is something we all want to see............
In the player votes by the 3 commentators he got a 1st, 2nd and 3rd........lets hope he keeps it up and can show that sort of form in the real league.......
Considering this is the Port board, I fail to see why you are here.
You never have anything useful to contribute.
koulagirl22
5 Apr 2003, 21:27
I love it :)
You seem very bright koulagirl....how the hell did you become #1 fan of the "never-done-nothin" koularites?
(And yes I know it's KoulariOtis - I speak Greek :))
I'm bright enough... it's Koulouriotis... and I speak Greek as well ;)
Is there a 5AA live broadcast website Pred? Yeah, you can get 5aa through the AFL site. By the way, if ya gonna alter that avatar, please pick it apart frame by frame and put it back together as an anigif. Also the tail looks a bit of a hack job, IMHO ;)
Koulouriotis I know, that's what I said, I just capitalized the O to give the emphasis that you give it in Greek.
koulagirl22
6 Apr 2003, 01:29
I know, that's what I said, I just capitalized the O to give the emphasis that you give it in Greek.
BS ;) you said 'KoulariOtis'...
Ah, but anyway...