View Full Version : Northern Football League Division 2 - Part V
Pages :
[
1]
Didn't stuff up Trevor, we just got outplayed by Macleod for 3 quarters.
My name's not Trevor,but you make a fair point.Still think it was a misstake not to kick with the wind but no doubt you have to play good footy to win the game.
The Boof
16 Sep 2009, 13:39
That's it for Div 2 from my end boys. Reserves highlights are up. Go to blip.tv. Search Myko Multimedia.
ps thanx mate. Hope you're staying away from those women of ill-repute. Not.
SickPig
16 Sep 2009, 16:46
That's it for Div 2 from my end boys. Reserves highlights are up. Go to blip.tv. Search Myko Multimedia.
ps thanx mate. Hope you're staying away from those women of ill-repute. Not.
Good work Boof. Will be following alot more of Macleod next year so looking forward to both encounters against the Bergs!
mustafish
16 Sep 2009, 16:57
My name's not Trevor,but you make a fair point.Still think it was a misstake not to kick with the wind but no doubt you have to play good footy to win the game.
okay guys i wer number 5 for macleod and id just like to thank the whittlesea guys for the game and wish them well for next yr.
ive meet bugden before and think his a nice guy but boy too much oveer coaching, kick against the wind:confused::confused: dont get evan murray to warm up with the guys then get him to come out after the national anthem and everyone cheers him out:confused: what on earth were you thinking??? its simple we had a plan if he was playing and had one if he wasnt.....
to our guys congradulations its been a long time coming and well deserved.
And now to all the wankers that get on here and bag us out hows about you all put your head between your legs and give credit when its due, obviously its gona be much tougher next year and its a challange that were all looking forwad to.
anyways time to get back on the sauce and keep sucking it up all the best to everyone for next yr whoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
This is the second time travis that you have accused me of something that l had nothing to do with please don,t make it a third ,ok
getnakck
16 Sep 2009, 18:48
okay guys i wer number 5 for macleod and id just like to thank the whittlesea guys for the game and wish them well for next yr.
ive meet bugden before and think his a nice guy but boy too much oveer coaching, kick against the wind:confused::confused: dont get evan murray to warm up with the guys then get him to come out after the national anthem and everyone cheers him out:confused: what on earth were you thinking??? its simple we had a plan if he was playing and had one if he wasnt.....
And now to all the wankers that get on here and bag us out hows about you all put your head between your legs and give credit when its due, obviously its gona be much tougher next year and its a challange that were all looking forwad to.
anyways time to get back on the sauce and keep sucking it up all the best to everyone for next yr whoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
well said jason
Bad luck for the eagles ,there turn will come ,l wasn't able to be there but congrats to mcleod ,l have known mustafish since he was a little tacker and he is a class act just like his dad well done Ray you along with many other tireless workers really deserve the win
The_KID
16 Sep 2009, 19:21
videos are great boof. the boys have a thread going on facebook discussing them as we speak. we especially like how you slow down some poor pr1ck getting hit in the nose and staying down for half an hour. hahaa.
Clutch L
17 Sep 2009, 08:48
Also a very well done Mr Burns to be able to play in lead boots and not get blown away to Northcote with that magnificent physique.:)
Cricket Club Thursdays are also back , see you there for a few as I have been dead since the weekend.
Big Jablonski
17 Sep 2009, 11:02
Well done to the Macleod boys on a really good win on Saturday. Enjoy it as they are very hard to come by. Pre season starts in eight weeks so get off the sauce and into the weights room now. NJ
Are we related ?
If you are who I think u are, how well did the Jimmy's go down on Saturday arvo ! BJ
Big Jablonski
17 Sep 2009, 13:07
A lot better than your internal explosions whilst lying horizontally on the couch whilst scratching the unemployed filth.
A more apt name for you would be Big Jabba.
conniecoburg
19 Sep 2009, 19:12
What does that mean?? I'm a bit confused!
getnakck
23 Sep 2009, 14:50
Macleods bnf
1st cathal corr
2nd adam woodhams n justin white
3rd kane shaw n richard andrews
joeblow2
23 Sep 2009, 20:57
The Lancefield Football/Netball Club is a succesful family club affiliated in the Riddell District Football League. Season 2009 saw the club return to the top, with the senior team taking out the premiership.
We are currently seeking expressions of interest for season 2010 in the following positions:
Senior football coach
Reserves football coach
Under 18's football coach
Applications close Friday October 9, 2009.
Anybody with interest PM me for more details, or email the club at info@lancefieldfc.org.au (info@lancefieldfc.org.au)
DiNozzo
25 Sep 2009, 17:56
macleod cant be tight arses next year, need to recruit some big name players and spend some money for once, and even spend some money to keep some players there (corr, lynch, white). and they dont have much experience in div one, maybe 3 players have played in it, and a couple at vfl. so get on it and spend if u want to stay up. Or just be another thomastown.
underbelly
26 Sep 2009, 22:43
macleod cant be tight arses next year, need to recruit some big name players and spend some money for once, and even spend some money to keep some players there (corr, lynch, white). and they dont have much experience in div one, maybe 3 players have played in it, and a couple at vfl. so get on it and spend if u want to stay up. Or just be another thomastown.
Macleod weren't tight arses this year. Those players you mentioned got paid their correct value for D2 and are all contracted for next year. Macleod simply need to keep the majority of the team together, build on it's youth, work a lot smarter & harder during the pre-season, and hopefully we will attract a few recruits who have D1 ability and will not ask for too much money.
The danger of spending big bucks is that you attract mercanaries, something that we don't want or need. I'm sure there are a couple of
D3 teams who went out on a limb with spending the bucks and it all went pear shaped.
It's certainly a fine line, but I reckon we are in much better shape than Thomastown were. We will win a few games in D1 - MARK MY WORDS.
BlindedByTheLight
28 Sep 2009, 13:41
So, with just three and a half days to the cut-off date, has anyone heard of any definite new clubs into the competition for season 2010 ? I have posted below what appeared on the NFL website earlier this year, and without any whispers of any new clubs into the competition - as many have predicted here during the season - it will be interesting to see if the NFL Administration keeps their word and advises clubs of the situation come Thursday !
My guess is that the NFL administration will try and drag this situation out for at least the next two to three months with the premise that they are in discussions with some mystery club rather than admit their mistake and failure in their handling of this ill-fated exercise.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
2nd July 2009.
Written by Kevin Crompton !
It was announced in October 2008, that the Northern Football League's Division 2 competition will compete as a 14 team competition in 2009 to Round 13. At this time, all clubs in Division 2 would have been fixtured to play each other once. The top eight clubs on the Division 2 'A' Grade Ladder at the completion of Round 13 will remain in Division 2 and will contest a revised draw for the remaining Five (5) Home and Away Rounds.
The remaining six clubs will form a provisional Division 3 competition and will play each other in the final Five (5) Home and Away Rounds.
Note: All premiership points and percentage will carry forward from the first 13 rounds.
The top 4 sides after Round 18 in Division 2 will compete in the Division 2 2009 Final Series.
The top 4 sides after Round 18 in Division 3 will compete in the Division 3 2009 Final Series.
In 2010
The Premiers of Division 2 in 2009 will be promoted to Division 1 for the 2010 Football Season. The eight teams who finished in Division 2 will be exempt from a standalone Division 3 competition in 2010.
Subject to at least one new club joining the Northern Football League to play in Division 3 by September 30, 2009; all clubs in Division 3 will remain in Division 3 for 2010.
However, if a new senior team does not join the Northern Football League to play in Division 3 for the 2010 season, Division 3 will not proceed as a standalone division that year.
The future of Division 3 on that basis will be at the discretion of the Northern Football League Board.
inside info man
29 Sep 2009, 21:55
heard that the eagles are out recruiting very hard. they would have to be the early favs for the priemiership
Great White Hope
30 Sep 2009, 16:46
See ad below...anyone interested please call Puff.
MACLEOD FOOTBALL CLUB
PLAYING ASSISTANT COACH REQUIRED
Macleod Football Club, Division 2 premiers in 2009, is looking for a playing assistant coach to join the 2010 senior coaching panel headed by non-playing coach Cristian Brandt. This is a great opportunity to join a young, progressive club as it enters Division 1. Phone enquiries can be directed to Cristian on 0425 775160.
slasher25
4 Oct 2009, 18:56
So, with just three and a half days to the cut-off date, has anyone heard of any definite new clubs into the competition for season 2010 ? I have posted below what appeared on the NFL website earlier this year, and without any whispers of any new clubs into the competition - as many have predicted here during the season - it will be interesting to see if the NFL Administration keeps their word and advises clubs of the situation come Thursday !
My guess is that the NFL administration will try and drag this situation out for at least the next two to three months with the premise that they are in discussions with some mystery club rather than admit their mistake and failure in their handling of this ill-fated exercise.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
2nd July 2009.
Written by Kevin Crompton !
It was announced in October 2008, that the Northern Football League's Division 2 competition will compete as a 14 team competition in 2009 to Round 13. At this time, all clubs in Division 2 would have been fixtured to play each other once. The top eight clubs on the Division 2 'A' Grade Ladder at the completion of Round 13 will remain in Division 2 and will contest a revised draw for the remaining Five (5) Home and Away Rounds.
The remaining six clubs will form a provisional Division 3 competition and will play each other in the final Five (5) Home and Away Rounds.
Note: All premiership points and percentage will carry forward from the first 13 rounds.
The top 4 sides after Round 18 in Division 2 will compete in the Division 2 2009 Final Series.
The top 4 sides after Round 18 in Division 3 will compete in the Division 3 2009 Final Series.
In 2010
The Premiers of Division 2 in 2009 will be promoted to Division 1 for the 2010 Football Season. The eight teams who finished in Division 2 will be exempt from a standalone Division 3 competition in 2010.
Subject to at least one new club joining the Northern Football League to play in Division 3 by September 30, 2009; all clubs in Division 3 will remain in Division 3 for 2010.
However, if a new senior team does not join the Northern Football League to play in Division 3 for the 2010 season, Division 3 will not proceed as a standalone division that year.
The future of Division 3 on that basis will be at the discretion of the Northern Football League Board.
I read this that Kevin is saying no more teams no divvy 3 fullstop.
However, he is also saying divvy 3 will be at the discretion of the board, so in actual fact the board may decide to continue with a divvy 3.
How's that for a Yes/No answer. Are we any the wiser?
Don't really care wish all you guys all the best as we move into divvy one hopefully we can win some games and stay up. For me now I am signing off this thread. Stud good luck and thanks for the entertainmenthttp://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/icons/icon7.gif
Stude289
5 Oct 2009, 16:29
. Stud good luck and thanks for the entertainmenthttp://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/icons/icon7.gif
Your welcome and good luck in Div 1:thumbsu:
daballisovalandred
6 Oct 2009, 14:36
i'm not sure where to post this (d2 or d3 thread) or whether it should be posted at all.
But heard on the vine, that a certain d3 team who shall remain nameless, but wear red & black and sometimes white guernseys, had a more than eventful footy trip a couple of weeks back.
I won't say too much (oopppps already have), but apparently one of the attendees - a banjo playing, hillbilly hick supporter, became what can only be said as quite distressed after finding out that his McCheese & kisses had been throwing it about with somebody elses McNuggets and so then proceeded to slash some McPickles out of his McWhizza.
He ain't half the man he used to be but with a bit of luck and some carefully surgery hopes to regain full use of the Big Mc in the not to distant future.
:footy::footy::footy:
loose man in defence
6 Oct 2009, 18:42
i'm not sure where to post this (d2 or d3 thread) or whether it should be posted at all.
But heard on the vine, that a certain d3 team who shall remain nameless, but wear red & black and sometimes white guernseys, had a more than eventful footy trip a couple of weeks back.
I won't say too much (oopppps already have), but apparently one of the attendees - a banjo playing, hillbilly hick supporter, became what can only be said as quite distressed after finding out that his McCheese & kisses had been throwing it about with somebody elses McNuggets and so then proceeded to slash some McPickles out of his McWhizza.
He ain't half the man he used to be but with a bit of luck and some carefully surgery hopes to regain full use of the Big Mc in the not to distant future.
:footy::footy::footy:
On the subject of footy trips does anyone know what went on with Mernda's trip fund? A reporter from the Leader newspaper contacted committee members from South Morang thinking something was amiss with Morang's trip fund but he rang the wrong club and admitted he's source dobbed in Mernda. Paddy was the journo's name.
Something did definately go amiss with the footy trip fund. Please let it be known that the club had nothing to do with the fund or any organisation of the trip. The club actually stepped in to help save the trip. I'm not going to go into detail but lets just say that a certain Mernda player is no longer welcome at the club.
Alls well that ends well and the boys had a great weekend in Sydney.
ROMPERMFC
12 Oct 2009, 15:57
Musta, whats this i hear you went all the way to Adelaide to purchase a new dinning room seeting??? bloody strong from all reports:D
ROMPERMFC
12 Oct 2009, 16:00
Something did definately go amiss with the footy trip fund. Please let it be known that the club had nothing to do with the fund or any organisation of the trip. The club actually stepped in to help save the trip. I'm not going to go into detail but lets just say that a certain Mernda player is no longer welcome at the club.
Well done to the club for stepping in and helping out, i hope a few of the boys got to catch up with the dog and explaine a few little life lessons to him.
berzerk22
12 Oct 2009, 16:04
Mernda B&F results
1st Vasileski
2nd Doeven
3rd Shelton
Pretty fair result ... watch out for Vasileski for comp medal too???
cefalu_instinct
12 Oct 2009, 19:13
Mernda B&F results
1st Vasileski
2nd Doeven
3rd Shelton
Pretty fair result ... watch out for Vasileski for comp medal too???
Any truth that all 3 might be on the move next year?
The Feral
12 Oct 2009, 19:26
Sounds Like Pearcedale Footy club had a little fun in Warnambool according to the Herald Sun
YearOfTheLion
13 Oct 2009, 09:03
The Reservoir Football Club has announced the Coaches for the
2010 season.
Senior Coach 2010:
Robert Docherty.
Reserves Coach 2010:
Ben Bliss.
Our Meet the Coaches day is
on
Sunday 25th October 2009
1pm at the Clubroom
getnakck
13 Oct 2009, 17:22
comp bnf friday night
i thinking its goin 2 be corr or moore 2 take it home
Clutch L
14 Oct 2009, 13:16
comp bnf friday night
i thinking its goin 2 be corr or moore 2 take it home
Moore is fav.
Best player but Corr missed 4 games and a lot of competition for votes.
R Wise smokey 3rd if they count div 3?????
matchwinner or brutal is it true lower have signed 3 blokes from panton hill and a bloke from the bush with a couple in the pipeline??? from what ive been told the 4 that have signed are more than handy
matchwinner
19 Oct 2009, 07:18
matchwinner or brutal is it true lower have signed 3 blokes from panton hill and a bloke from the bush with a couple in the pipeline??? from what ive been told the 4 that have signed are more than handy
Yeh your mail is pretty good. Will be handy and when added to players returning from overseas and long term injuries things are looking promising. But we finished bout 4 games outside the four last season so bit of ground to make up!!
getnakck
19 Oct 2009, 17:49
surprise friday night heard form a few mates cathal corr not even in the top 10 thought he would have been right up there
The Lower Plenty Football Club invites applications for the position of U/19 coach for the 2010 season.
This a great opportunity to join a progressive club with a strong 2010 coaching panel headed by our senior coach Wayne Harmes.
Application should be forwarded to Tony Newlands, Football Operations Manager, LPFC at P.O. Box 69 Briar Hill or by email, tony@newcare.com.au
Applications close Friday Nov 6th.
The Lower Plenty Football Club invites applications for the position of U/19 coach for the 2010 season.
This a great opportunity to join a progressive club with a strong 2010 coaching panel headed by our senior coach Wayne Harmes.
Application should be forwarded to Tony Newlands, Football Operations Manager, LPFC at P.O. Box 69 Briar Hill or by email, tony@newcare.com.au
Applications close Friday Nov 6th.
Brutal; What happened to the big bloke & his side kicks, Harmsey give them the flick not enough room in the coaches box?
took on a senior roll at another nfl club
LLmoose
22 Oct 2009, 18:19
Mernda have announced Hayden Lamaro as the 2010 coach. Hayden played 3 games for Melbourne in his younger days and has been a prominent player for euroa I believe in the goulburn valley league for many years.
Anyone got any info on him?
freddy mercury
23 Oct 2009, 00:35
Three things,
1) Macleod won't win a game in Divi 1, soft, tightarses and way too many hang outs.
2) Is Divi 3 going to happen again like last yr or are they gonna start div 3 from rouind 1?
3) a lot of players will be leaving Panton Hill, few good names have already left? thoughts on that?
I love macleod but cant see em winning a game. And please, dont say you're going to win the Flag or play finals.
FOOTYBOSS
23 Oct 2009, 09:11
Mernda have announced Hayden Lamaro as the 2010 coach. Hayden played 3 games for Melbourne in his younger days and has been a prominent player for euroa I believe in the goulburn valley league for many years.
What happened to last season coach?
Will he be playing?
LLmoose
23 Oct 2009, 10:52
What happened to last season coach?
Will he be playing?
Smithy has taken a position at Port Melbourne as an assistant coach apparently. I have been told that Hayden will be a playing coach.
ThomoBears
23 Oct 2009, 13:18
THOMASTOWN FOOTBALL CLUB
Is seeking people interested in a senior playing assistant coaching position for the 2010 season.
Mesage back for further information and contact details.
FOOTYBOSS
23 Oct 2009, 15:08
Smithy has taken a position at Port Melbourne as an assistant coach apparently. I have been told that Hayden will be a playing coach.
Hayden will be more then handy for you guys. Have seen him dominate some games before, has a raking left foot kick. Will be interested to see where he plays himself..
Heard that he has 3 pretty handy players coming with him. Which will help cover the loss of Shelton and Vasileski to Bundoora.
footypie23
23 Oct 2009, 18:56
Three things,
1) Macleod won't win a game in Divi 1, soft, tightarses and way too many hang outs.
2) Is Divi 3 going to happen again like last yr or are they gonna start div 3 from rouind 1?
3) a lot of players will be leaving Panton Hill, few good names have already left? thoughts on that?
I love macleod but cant see em winning a game. And please, dont say you're going to win the Flag or play finals.
freddy mercury was a poof?? took it up the arse n and didnt even give it...died of aids??? freddy mercury pfft u goose
M.O.T.H.
23 Oct 2009, 20:02
Hayden will be more then handy for you guys. Have seen him dominate some games before, has a raking left foot kick. Will be interested to see where he plays himself..
Heard that he has 3 pretty handy players coming with him. Which will help cover the loss of Shelton and Vasileski to Bundoora.
Daniel Sage one of 'em?
raidrboy
24 Oct 2009, 19:31
Lamaro is all class and will be an asset to you guys. We tried to lure him to Wodonga Raiders a few years back.
loose man in defence
25 Oct 2009, 08:22
Daniel Sage one of 'em?
I heard Daniel Sage and his brother Carl have both signed at Wallan.
Wallan have opened the cheque book from what i've been told.
blues12
25 Oct 2009, 11:36
What other players have you heard that Wallan have picked up? where from and what type of players.
dwyane WADE show
25 Oct 2009, 13:03
What other players have you heard that Wallan have picked up? where from and what type of players.
Yeah along with those 2, Wallan has picked up Gav Langborne, Jamie Hollingsworth and Shane Jacobs from craigieburn
LLmoose
25 Oct 2009, 14:59
I can quite confidently say this is 100% false.
HULK HOGAN
25 Oct 2009, 16:17
I can quite confidently say this is 100% false.
D. Sage to Mernda $$$$ he was from Mont wasnt he??
The D's mite be opening up the cheque book to go for some silver ware next year!! Good to hear things are on the up.:thumbsu:
FOOTYBOSS
26 Oct 2009, 08:57
D. Sage to Mernda $$$$ he was from Mont wasnt he??
The D's mite be opening up the cheque book to go for some silver ware next year!! Good to hear things are on the up.:thumbsu:
I think you know who D.Sage is Hulk!!!!
He played at Craigieburn last year.
Also Gutto from Mont to be lining for the D's as well Im hearing.
HULK HOGAN
26 Oct 2009, 15:26
I think you know who D.Sage is Hulk!!!!
He played at Craigieburn last year.
Also Gutto from Mont to be lining for the D's as well Im hearing.
Ok and Mont before that then, Gutto would dominate div2 wouldnt he?
Red Eye
26 Oct 2009, 16:44
Mernda have a meet and greet on Wednesday, Should be very interesting to see which players turn up and which dont.:confused:
Yeah along with those 2, Wallan has picked up Gav Langborne, Jamie Hollingsworth and Shane Jacobs from craigieburn
are you 100% sure they have all put pen 2 paper at wallan
dwyane WADE show
27 Oct 2009, 16:05
Yes about Jacobs and Gav Langborne. The others im not sure if they have signed as yet but pretty certain they are playing
The Feral
27 Oct 2009, 21:35
Heard Mernda
it sounds like everything at mernda is all new even the comittee, any other players? heard that R & L Adams was off to Lalor?
freddy mercury
28 Oct 2009, 15:38
12 players from panton hill are moving on next yr to other clubs, will box to stay or go?
freddy mercury
28 Oct 2009, 15:39
freddy mercury was a poof?? took it up the arse n and didnt even give it...died of aids??? freddy mercury pfft u goose
That has a lot to do with footy his musical ability doesn't it you drop kick
Stude289
28 Oct 2009, 16:10
it sounds like everything at mernda is all new even the comittee, any other players? heard that R & L Adams was off to Lalor?
100% wrong. R is staying put and L should stay put
mustafish
28 Oct 2009, 16:24
Three things,
and what makes macleod tightarses?? did they refuse you what you asked for freddy??? maybe you just need to pull your head out of your arse and relise your not that good!!!! spud......
razor#53
29 Oct 2009, 09:15
can 100% confirm that mernda have gained the services of the Sage brothers along as another guy with the last name Porter. Also rumoured to be getting another Montmorency senior player. Jason Pappadopoulous from Parkside also coming across. Also they have a fair bit of youth coming up from 19s including league best and fairest chris zabrieszach and 2nd club best and fairest josh wuelfert, plus the lyks of jayden drummond and costa missailidis. things seem to pointing upwards down at the mushroom farm..
does anyone know anything about the new coach at Morang
Red Eye
29 Oct 2009, 17:17
Think he was the coach at Mernda a couple of years ago
Red Eye
29 Oct 2009, 17:20
can 100% confirm that mernda have gained the services of the Sage brothers along as another guy with the last name Porter. Also rumoured to be getting another Montmorency senior player. Jason Pappadopoulous from Parkside also coming across. Also they have a fair bit of youth coming up from 19s including league best and fairest chris zabrieszach and 2nd club best and fairest josh wuelfert, plus the lyks of jayden drummond and costa missailidis. things seem to pointing upwards down at the mushroom farm..
Thats great, but who is leaving ?
Which one its been a revolving door out there for awhile has it not?:D
The Feral
29 Oct 2009, 23:30
Shane Tennant ??? Montmornecy may have been offered the world???
The Feral
29 Oct 2009, 23:33
Rohan Doherty, yes from Mernda, did a great job there from what I hear and could be just what Morang needs after the the failure of the coaches this year.
Moving Pictures
29 Oct 2009, 23:54
Wow back from Surfers paradise and lots happening, Momtmorency???? amongst other things ???
From what I hear red eye Morang have had a huge clean out.
They have appointed a brand new committee from the top down
New coaches in all levels and resurected the under 19's
All positive
it apears they have removed all the non perfoming people and that is a good thing for them
Wish them all the best 4 next year .
Great club full of great blokes but a select few let them down
Moving Pictures
29 Oct 2009, 23:59
Rohan Doherty Seniors
Gary Moran Reserves
Angelo Mirabella U/19's
lions12
30 Oct 2009, 08:22
They need to pick up a few decent players because they have lost there best 2 in shelton and vasilevski to bundoora!
Can someone confirm the outcome of the Presidents meeting last night which involved Div 2/3 clubs, on status of the on again off again div 3 saga? I heard that St Mary`s are still a possibility of getting up a seniors side, and if so there will defnitely be a Div 3 stand alone comp next season.
pfeiffer36
30 Oct 2009, 21:45
Can someone confirm the outcome of the Presidents meeting last night which involved Div 2/3 clubs, on status of the on again off again div 3 saga? I heard that St Mary`s are still a possibility of getting up a seniors side, and if so there will defnitely be a Div 3 stand alone comp next season.
Brutal i can almost %100 tell you st.marys voted on a senior club. wether that means its happening i dont kow.
12 players from panton hill are moving on next yr to other clubs, will box to stay or go?
will Ben strongman be playing at Panton hill next year
lower plenty
matchwinner
2 Nov 2009, 12:18
Strongy returning to Lower Plenty after several years at Panton Hill. Ben Gill also returning and Danny Strickland will be another from Panton Hill, who is joining his brother at Lower.
The magoos coach will be highly excited with return of those stars from the mighty hills, should bolster the reserves considerably:rolleyes:
matchwinner
3 Nov 2009, 07:43
The magoos coach will be highly excited with return of those stars from the mighty hills, should bolster the reserves considerably:rolleyes:
Yeh, one kicked 60+ goals last season, another is multiple b&f winner and the other had solid season last year and should be similar to his brother who was runner up in our b&f last season. Adam McLaughlin also likely to return, so I guess that'll be another good addition to the magoos will it?
Brutal i can almost %100 tell you st.marys voted on a senior club. wether that means its happening i dont kow.
Yeah I always knew they had voted on eventually getting one up, but I think the League is giving them untill December to get it up for next season. Just wanted to know if that was what was thought by others.
Yeh, one kicked 60+ goals last season, another is multiple b&f winner and the other had solid season last year and should be similar to his brother who was runner up in our b&f last season. Adam McLaughlin also likely to return, so I guess that'll be another good addition to the magoos will it?
Gary K will be so excited about all these boom recruits in his side that he will break out a bottle of his best red from his cellar to cellebrate:D
Moving Pictures
3 Nov 2009, 19:19
Gary K will be so excited about all these boom recruits in his side that he will break out a bottle of his best red from his cellar to cellebrate:D
Betcha Gary K does not share his bottle of Red with anyone wino that he is ha ha :)
When he hears that Adam McLaughlin has also returned to join that mighty trio from the "hills" he may even open his `82 Grange Hermitage and then only struggle to contain his excitement!!!!!!!!!!!:D
pfeiffer36
4 Nov 2009, 08:13
gee lower are getting quite a few good players back. add to those the talented 19s coming up in flynn, lendaro, cadee, geary, zimbolani, and young buller coming from research and barden who will play when his not playing knights. lower may have recruited to well from themselves could find there promoted before their ready.
matchwinner
4 Nov 2009, 08:48
gee lower are getting quite a few good players back. add to those the talented 19s coming up in flynn, lendaro, cadee, geary, zimbolani, and young buller coming from research and barden who will play when his not playing knights. lower may have recruited to well from themselves could find there promoted before their ready.
Things looking promising and should certainly improve on last couple of seasons. But we were certainly not on the verge of a premiership those last couple of years, so fair bit of work ahead of us to be up with the top teams. What we really need is to recruit someone like coak, who is clearly a champion footballer!!!
pfeiffer36
4 Nov 2009, 10:07
Things looking promising and should certainly improve on last couple of seasons. But we were certainly not on the verge of a premiership those last couple of years, so fair bit of work ahead of us to be up with the top teams. What we really need is to recruit someone like coak, who is clearly a champion footballer!!!
The thing is now Macleods gone i dont think there is any standout side. Whittlesea will be up there again but by no means are they standouts and diamond creek arnt really as good as a lot thought that would be. mernda are just there abouts. thomastown will struggle immensly wouldnt be suprised if they slipped straight from div 1 to div 3 if they split half way threw the season again. fitzroy are average. so really the doors open for anyone this season and lower just maybe with a few recruits could have a very very good year
matchwinner
4 Nov 2009, 10:40
The thing is now Macleods gone i dont think there is any standout side. Whittlesea will be up there again but by no means are they standouts and diamond creek arnt really as good as a lot thought that would be. mernda are just there abouts. thomastown will struggle immensly wouldnt be suprised if they slipped straight from div 1 to div 3 if they split half way threw the season again. fitzroy are average. so really the doors open for anyone this season and lower just maybe with a few recruits could have a very very good year
The other bonus is quite a few players hardly got on the paddock in 09. But I dont want to be making any big predictions. It is only November and time will tell whether we can push into the finals for starters!! Whilst recruiting some good players should be great in theory, everyone still has to gel together and play as a tight knit group.
I hear Mernda and Whittlesea will also pick up a few and they finished a lot higher than us last year.
freddy mercury
4 Nov 2009, 11:57
Any word on Divi 3?:confused:
underbelly
4 Nov 2009, 12:52
Just my observations....
I reckon Lower Plenty will be the big improvers next season and this is not based on the recruits or past players going to the club. Quite simply the talent in their Under 19's will flow through and a lot of them have already had a look at senior football this year. Will Lower attract any players from neighborouring Montmorency??
Whittlesea will be competitive again and their U/19's will come through and make senior spots competitive.
I agree that Thomastown will struggle. They will underestimate the strength of D2 from previous years and they propably wont recruit anyone
due to their ugly brown jumpers.
Fitzroy Stars - If they turn up to a full pre-season determined & committed, who knows how far they will go. They struggled when the D2 teams split last season.
Epping - looks like they have splashed some cash already and might be the challenges. If they can keep money bags Moore fit and compliment him with a ruckman and a CHB, then look out.
Mernda - haven't heard much about them so far except that they have a new coach and got rid of a thief, so maybe new beginnings for them. If it ends up being a top 4 again in 2010, they will probably miss out based on what I saw of them in 2009
I'll be keeping a eye on my D2 team (Lower Plenty) in 2010 and I'm sure Jason Knee will entertain me with his weekly report
Off to find a few recruits ourselves at Macleod. If anyone is interested
in jumping aboard the bandwagon, let me know I'll arrange for you to
have a chat to Puffa. We pay our players accordingly (and on time)
down at the Kangaroos.
Any word on Divi 3?:confused:
I have it on a good rumour from my mate GOD that St Marys will field a senior team but no reserves (not sure how that works but this is the northern league so in saying that who knows):confused: , also his son J.C told me that Bundoora may field another side with so many numbers this team of spuds would be in div 2, can anyone confirm.
If the heavens are right this would make a div 3 possible and there for if the mid season split is to happen:thumbsd: there may be some sides that are on the borderline for div 2 & 3 willing to tank to finish the year on a high with finals and even some silverwear not as silly as it sounds?:rolleyes: thoughts?:footy::cool:
So Freddy there you go you may take it where the sun dont shine and the great man frowns upon your kind but ALLAH will hold no grudge!:p
freddy mercury
4 Nov 2009, 20:58
I have it on a good rumour from my mate GOD that St Marys will field a senior team but no reserves (not sure how that works but this is the northern league so in saying that who knows):confused: , also his son J.C told me that Bundoora may field another side with so many numbers this team of spuds would be in div 2, can anyone confirm.
If the heavens are right this would make a div 3 possible and there for if the mid season split is to happen:thumbsd: there may be some sides that are on the borderline for div 2 & 3 willing to tank to finish the year on a high with finals and even some silverwear not as silly as it sounds?:rolleyes: thoughts?:footy::cool:
So Freddy there you go you may take it where the sun dont shine and the great man frowns upon your kind but ALLAH will hold no grudge!:p
thank you.
underbelly
5 Nov 2009, 19:44
Went for walk with the dogs tonight down St.Hellier Street in Heidelberg Heights and saw a rather large contingent doing pre season training on the old soccer ground. It looked like Heidelberg West - can anyone confirm this ? They were rather keen for this time of year
St Mary`s have 33 committed for a senior side next season. They have untill next Friday to decide if they want to field a Seniors for season. A div 2 and Div 3 draft draw has been done.
westhawks
6 Nov 2009, 11:05
Went for walk with the dogs tonight down St.Hellier Street in Heidelberg Heights and saw a rather large contingent doing pre season training on the old soccer ground. It looked like Heidelberg West - can anyone confirm this ? They were rather keen for this time of year
Nah not us, i live around the corner and saw them aswell, dont know who they are
west starts back in a couple of weeks
mitch_fc
6 Nov 2009, 13:05
Nah not us, i live around the corner and saw them aswell, dont know who they are
west starts back in a couple of weeks
Will robbie rich be plying his trade for West H again 2010?
There'd be a few clubs interested in him I reckon.
unbearable
6 Nov 2009, 13:21
I recon HWest would want a first round pick for him... couldn't let a quality bloke like him go for nothing
westhawks
6 Nov 2009, 13:55
from my understanding he will be staying on, but we will wait and see