View Full Version : Roast Mark McVeigh's Stylist

BrunoV
24 Sep 2009, 22:17
Who is doing the boy's hair? :thumbsd:

Strike Swiftly
24 Sep 2009, 22:22
It's called a comb over. Absolutely terrible.

DapperDon
24 Sep 2009, 22:25
If you're going bald Spike, just shave it off mate.

That do is terrible.

abers47
24 Sep 2009, 23:09
Is anyone watching the revue? What did you think of our boys?

Zahasouvlakis
24 Sep 2009, 23:10
Also what the hell was that load of rubbish we produced in the players revue?

Spikey
24 Sep 2009, 23:10
Did we do a MJ type thing like we usually do?

Zahasouvlakis
24 Sep 2009, 23:14
No, Andrew Lovett did.
We did some school girl dancing crap.

Occawog
24 Sep 2009, 23:15

We were woeful..then again Carlton boys were pathetic as well

DarkPhoenix
24 Sep 2009, 23:16
I think your clubs bit was a well disguised thing about the segregation between men and women... Ie not being able to cross the line to each other side... Otherwise it was just some weird dance thing.

Definately not the best of reviews for any involved, but as always entertaining.

on McVeighs hair, shave it off mate, dont resort to the combover :(

Zahasouvlakis
24 Sep 2009, 23:23
I think your clubs bit was a well disguised thing about the segregation between men and women... Ie not being able to cross the line to each other side... Otherwise it was just some weird dance thing.

Definately not the best of reviews for any involved, but as always entertaining.

on McVeighs hair, shave it off mate, dont resort to the combover :(

Possibly...... on the other hand, it could have just been shithouse.

DarkPhoenix
24 Sep 2009, 23:29
Possibly...... on the other hand, it could have just been shithouse.

Yeah there is that :-/

Enki
24 Sep 2009, 23:40
I can't believe they do revues? I obviously haven't watched the GF show for a very (veeery) long time. That is just tragic on so many levels.

Anyway, I caught McVeigh's hair at the very end and laughed, he really needs to shave it to a short length.

Tailypo
24 Sep 2009, 23:47
At least we killed it in 2007.
Here It Goes Again + Lovett's Beat It
x10MheDhYPo

Does anyone know who our 4 guys are? Looks like Welsh, Dyson but dont know the others...

donsman4eva
25 Sep 2009, 00:54
Tonights players revue was a pile of garbage. 4 clubs were represented, what a farce. After watching the 2007 one compared to this years, i reckon it should be canned next year. Garry Lyon was an absolute joke, and WTF were Essendon and Carlton doing??? The only mildly entertaining ones were the MJ tribute and Sammy Newman tapdancing.

eddie_punchclock
25 Sep 2009, 01:03
At least we killed it in 2007.

killed what?
that is ****ed
what is it with bogans & 'revues'?

err...stick footy guys

MarkJohnson#1
25 Sep 2009, 03:29
Cringe TV at its best those player revues. Tonights was worse than usual though...

mark1881
25 Sep 2009, 10:05
The Review is always a bit suspect. The players involved were: Welsh, Winderlich, Zaharakis and Monfries. Lovett was also involved as Michael Jackson, but separate to the Essendon players.

Mrs Mercuri
25 Sep 2009, 21:32
wow Lovey can sure move.... im still devastated that he wont be a Bomber next year :(

Jobe Watson
25 Sep 2009, 22:27
Crawf as Pink was the only thing entertaining about last night's review.

King Of The Hille
26 Sep 2009, 00:57
It's indie...leave the bloke

^^^ to above...they were all sitting with eachother backstage

scarfce74
26 Sep 2009, 07:58
Spike must be doing something right with that comb over as he has pulled one of the hottest women going around.

RM_3
26 Sep 2009, 21:23
It's Knights. His the reason for everything that's bad.

windyhill
27 Sep 2009, 14:38
Don`t worry about his hair, how about some of those shocking suits he wears as a panellist !

Mrs Mercuri
27 Sep 2009, 17:14
Spike needs to lift his game.... used to be the cutest guy at the club!!!