View Full Version : Baghdad Bombers Football Club.

EFL Boy
30 Sep 2009, 21:19
G'day guys.

The Baghdad Bombers are a member of the Fantasy Footy League and we are looking to recruit some of you. I know we have strong posters on our board and we could use a few of you.

For those of you who don't know what I am talking about, here is a brief overview.....

- The matches and games are simulated by a program called QOOTY. What I mean by this is we all sign up to a team, and then we post our Best 22. It is then put into the simulator program by one of the posters and it comes up with match commentary aswell as results, stats and the like.

- There are 8 teams. With us being the Baghdad Bombers, we have done some big recruiting and we are on the verge of something brilliant.

- Obviously as it is a random simulator, the players we have recruited doesn't exactly mean we will be good on the field, but since we have a lot of active posters, we will be a powerhouse off the field.

- Basically your role will be to post and post and post. In our team threads, just talk, create activity, and banter etc. Then there is the match threads in which there is all the pre-game banter between the two sides and that is also where the match will be posted. Obviously, you will not be guaranteed a midfield spot first up as you will have to work your way up, but it is all in good fun and is enjoyable.

So...............If this sort of makes sense to you and if you are interested, I recommend you post in this thread, saying that I asked you to join the team, your looking forward to next season and wherever you would like to play, position wise.

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=638914 (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=638914)

That's the link to the thread.

Please consider it guys, if you post a lot on the Essendon board and the main boards and wouldn't mind having a go and trying it out, I encourage you to give it a crack.

If you have any queries, questions etc. PM me or post in here.

Cheers guys. :thumbsu:

Colin D'Cops
30 Sep 2009, 21:51
Brilliant club, and I'm proud to be a part of it.

If anyone wants to join, feel free to send the captain (sausageroll) a PM or alternatively post your interest in this thread.

Participation in this league would be appreciated. The more, the better!

Kong
30 Sep 2009, 22:02
Still don't fully understand the concept, and perhaps won't until an actual game, but I'll sign-up.

Colin D'Cops
30 Sep 2009, 22:06
Great to have you onboard Whomb. :thumbsu:

Games just get simmed by a random generator out of our control. Pure luck is involved. Maybe a leadership position may be on offer for our prized recruit? Whatever the case, Baghdad are looking cherry ripe for the coming season that's for sure.

EFL Boy
30 Sep 2009, 22:08
Good form Whomb.

Just post in the Bombers thread with the link provided and we will get you introduced. *

* Even though a man of your calibre does not need an introduction.

Kong
30 Sep 2009, 22:13
So does a player/team have a greater chance of winning as a result of more posting?

I'll head over now.

EFL Boy
30 Sep 2009, 22:18
The more a player posts, the better position they will get.

The more the team posts, that does not influence the result. It just makes the club stronger off the field.

eth-dog
1 Oct 2009, 08:40
joined after an extended break off the SFA :thumbsu:

stay true
2 Oct 2009, 03:58
I'm a little confused still...

All you basically have to do is post on the Fantasy Footy League board?

EFL Boy
2 Oct 2009, 11:18
Yep.

At first you may not start off with the best position, but by being active and posting that will increase your chances of getting a better position.

So yes, you post, encourage, banter and just be active pretty much.

sausageroll
2 Oct 2009, 15:56
Awesome team being formed with great posters. We'll be playing some intra-club matches pretty soon. If you're wanting to play get over to the team thread and get posting :)

EFL Boy
8 Oct 2009, 15:29
Anyone else keen?

EFL Boy
13 Oct 2009, 16:39
Bumping again.

OzBomber
13 Oct 2009, 17:27
I'd join but I can't say that I'd post there much, or even at all. I either have other things I need to see or just forget.

Skeeta Olly
13 Oct 2009, 17:33
Keen. After exams though.

EFL Boy
13 Oct 2009, 18:11
I'd join but I can't say that I'd post there much, or even at all. I either have other things I need to see or just forget.
No worries, mate. Thanks anyway. :thumbsu:

Keen. After exams though.

:)

EFL Boy
17 Oct 2009, 20:12
Still searching for some new talent.

So far we have welcomed Whomb, Eth-Dog, BipolarbeaR and The Donners to Baghdad.

Anyone else keen?

Skeeta Olly
17 Oct 2009, 20:16
:thumbsu:

EFL Boy
17 Oct 2009, 20:22
Best. Bloke. Ever.

DapperDon
19 Oct 2009, 11:37
Sign me up mate:thumbsu:

EFL Boy
19 Oct 2009, 13:43
Sign me up mate:thumbsu:

You beauty.

Follow the link in the OP and post your 3 preferred positions and you preferred number. :thumbsu:

DapperDon
19 Oct 2009, 14:32
You beauty.

Follow the link in the OP and post your 3 preferred positions and you preferred number. :thumbsu:

Sweet, just did it then.:thumbsu:

HawkPatrol
19 Oct 2009, 14:34
Great to see so many people signing up, keep em coming!

HawkPatrol
14 Jun 2010, 16:34
Dire bump. I am interim captain of the Bombers, with SR off doing training for the Air Force. The Bombers desperately need players, with the club being criticized by West Coast supporters of all people.

Here is the thread:

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=677587&page=17

If you are interested, check it out, if not, all good.