View Full Version : Fave. Players???
keatings_gal
18 Oct 2000, 15:20
Who are your fave Lions players?
They are all great! We cann talk about faves. I can talk about them all forever!
blackys_chick20
18 Oct 2000, 16:00
well twin, i wonder who my fav players is!!!
Jacinta
Originally posted by keatings_gal:
Who are your fave Lions players?
They are all great! We cann talk about faves. I can talk about them all forever!
------------------
signing off with GO LIONS!
lioness
18 Oct 2000, 16:10
CHRIS SCOTT!!!!!! Woooohoooo, lol. Prior to his departure, my fave player was Steve Lawrence but we all gotta move on sometime, right???? Hehehehe. Jacs
keatings_gal
18 Oct 2000, 16:12
Yeah Twin!
I like was thinking the same thing!
I really don't just have one!
I just thought the name was great!
Crackers is like so cool!
Thanks for your support Twin!
Have Fun!
keatings_gal
18 Oct 2000, 16:18
Isn't Chsir just the sweetest! Do you know my twin?
U don't kind of think that her fave would be simon now would u??????
Chris is just such a gentleman!He is so cool!
R u going to kind of follow St. Kilda cause Steve went there?
John Howard
19 Oct 2000, 10:09
Mcrae
mud n blood
19 Oct 2000, 11:04
Michael Gibson ..... oh, thats right .... he's retired
------------------
Anyway, that's what I reckon ........
mud n blood
Steve Kenna.
Adrian Fletcher.
Marcus Ashcroft
keatings_gal
19 Oct 2000, 12:58
I love your list!
Lil stevie would feel proud to be on a list like that!
I think that Choppers will just go on for ever these days!
I was like so puset when i read that they had gotten kicked off the list!
Do u go to many ressy's games?
SpecialBruce
19 Oct 2000, 13:14
Damian Cupido
Shaun Hart
Chris Scott
The Lukester
19 Oct 2000, 14:01
MY FAVE PLAYERS R AS FOLLOWS
SIMON BLACK
LUKE POWER
NATHAN CLARKE
LITTLE STEVIE KENNA
BEN 'DOHEY' DOHERTY
The Lukester
19 Oct 2000, 14:05
CRAIG BOLTON
AARON 'SHATTS' SHATTOCK
SHATTS MUM IS A LEDGEND
keatings_gal
19 Oct 2000, 14:07
Yeah Chris
Good List!
How are you?
Someone else who can spell Damian's name right!
Cool Lukester!
That is a Good list as well!
I agree with you!
waht about Crackers???
Evryone LOVES Crackers!!!!
Yep, every Reserves match.
Thats why its such a shmae to lose Steve Kenna. I heard some Carlton staff tallking about him this year.
Justine23
20 Oct 2000, 05:49
Its no secret i love Leppa!
Also Shaun Hart
And Nigel Lappin
Big Beau is also a fave.
Lionsrock_15_26
20 Oct 2000, 11:24
Well; my fav players are:
Craig Bolton
Aaron Shattock
Tim Notting
Luke Power
And Stevie - but he's gone off to Saintland!
brissy_lionsgal
21 Oct 2000, 08:35
I love'em all too, but if I had to pick a couple, they'd be White, M Voss and Leppa
Rebecca_06
22 Oct 2000, 13:38
Luke Power
Stevie Lawrence
Aka
Simon Black
Leppa
Beau
***I Love 'em all***
blackys_chick20
22 Oct 2000, 14:08
My fav is SIMON BLACK- he's so nice and always has the time to talk to me weather it is on the phone in person etc....
but i also like
STEVIE KENNA(although i have never met him he's a coll dude)
DOHEY(as above)
CHIRS JOHNSON- he is the most nicest guy!
mmmm well practically the whole team!
Oh i forgot LUKEY!!!!!!!!!!!!
he's a champion! but always picks on me http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/redface.gif(
And TWIN Crackers is really funny, i'll tell u my story one day.
------------------
GO LIONS!
The Lukester
22 Oct 2000, 14:29
I also have another fave player
BERNIE & LEON HARRIS
because they were and still(in Bernies case) champion footballers.
Rebecca_06
23 Oct 2000, 09:32
Luke Power
Stevie Lawrence
Simon Black
Darryl White
Leppa
Beau McDonald
Lynchy
***Love 'em All***
InTheBack!
24 Oct 2000, 11:51
oh wow - my fave is Tatyana Gregoriava..
although she is not on the list yet...heres hoping she is drafted & plays on my wing for 4 1/4s
Dodongo
24 Oct 2000, 12:55
Well my favourite player would be Michael Voss.
keatings_gal
24 Oct 2000, 13:22
Hello everyone!
Well all i can say is that i love them all!
I think that Beau is getting higher on the list everyday!
he is really cool!
I really can't separate them but!
I am glad to see so many ppl!
It's all good!
Yeah twin tell me the story!
lionsrock7
24 Oct 2000, 17:33
Jonathon Brown, the 19yr old CHF with the Beatles haircut. How can anyone go past that mop top as the greatest to grace the field in a lions guernsey. http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/wink.gif
Go_the_young_Guys
26 Oct 2000, 18:26
Hey guys and gals!!!
You have all missed the most under rated player...
My Fav... *** BROWNY ***
I also have a few others but will get in big trouble if i tired to list them...
ps. I can't wait for the DRAFT this sunday either...
Go The Young Guys... You will always have my support!!!!!
[This message has been edited by Go_the_young_Guys (edited 27 October 2000).]
Go_the_young_Guys
27 Oct 2000, 18:00
Has everybody forgotten about a very talented player as in MY fav..
*** BROWNY ***
I do have a few others but dont want to get in trouble for listing them so will leave it at this...
The young guys will always have my support...
And I hope they always remember the little people...
blackys_chick20
29 Oct 2000, 14:01
blacky!
champion, and he's soooooooooooo nice!
luv ya sim!!
------------------
GO LIONS!
sikblond
31 Oct 2000, 21:14
too many to pick from-last years
1.stefan carey (danni u know what i mean ha ha )
2.aka-cos hes shheeerr brilliant and he rides a motorbike and so do i
3.champs-i will miss u oh blonde one
4.big beau-all i want for xmas is a big beau bear hug
5.leppa-he needs no introduction
for 2001 my faves are
1.aka
2.leppa
3.beau bear
4.pikey(someones gotta give him some support)
5.mal michael(hi mal sandra says hi,fairfield isnt the same without you!!neither is brekky at cdc cafe)
6.stefan carey-if he pulls his act together
keatings_gal
2 Nov 2000, 11:12
Hey everyone,
i think we should all welcome the guys who are doing pre-season with the Lions this year. These cool guys are:
Dale Nolan
luke Weller
Tom Tarrant (We all thought that he should have got drafted the other day)
Robert Copeland
Matthew Smith
David Mapleston
Clint Alleway (we all thought he should have gone as well)
Andrew Jackson
&
Last but not least
Dean Parkin. I wish all these guys the best of luck in the next Draft & Then if they aren't picked they can be put on the Lions Rookie List!
CONGRATULATIONS on being picked.
keatings_gal
2 Nov 2000, 11:19
Yeah i think Mal is great!
I wish him well at the Lions!
Go MORNINGSIDE!!!!!!!
Hey wasn't it great to see the four Queenslanders picked up in the draft!!!!
Michael Davis, Morningside, Essendon.
Jamie Charman, Northern eagles, Lions.
Daniel Pratt, Northern eagles, Kangaroos.
And of course,
Nick Riewoldt, Southport, St. Kilda.
good Job AFLQ!
keatings_gal
2 Nov 2000, 11:25
also I would like to welcome the new fellas to the Lions den. Ashley McGrath(hey did everyone know that he is Corey from Bombers brother.......did anyone else that there was a guy who plays for Essendon named Corey???)
Richard Hadley.
Jamie Charman.
Luke Hammond.
&
Matrin Pike.
Good Luck fellas.
Magpie Gal 19
5 Nov 2000, 06:06
Ok my fav Brissy player has to be Mal Michael. I am gonna miss him down at Pie land next season. Brissy chicks plz look after him becuase he is a top bloke once u get to know him.
keatings_gal
7 Nov 2000, 13:12
I think i will get to know him soon!
I hope he is as cool as you say!
I wrote him a letter & He sent one right back!
It was great! Like no one does that!
It was great! I can't wait to meet him!I saw him at Training On Friday but he left before I could go & see him! I was very sad but i will see him soon!
Go_the_young_Guys
20 Nov 2000, 16:36
well I to think i could squeeze Mr MM into my fav list... just behind BROWNY and DES that is... hehehehe sorry MM ...
but you never know where you might be on my list at seasons end...
keatings_gal
5 Dec 2000, 05:26
OHHHH NOOOOO!
Guess what everybody. when i was welcoming all the new guys i forgot Dylan McLaren. I hope that he does get in considering he has come up from Melbourne just to train with us. What a Champion. U GO SON!
keatings_gal
13 Dec 2000, 12:14
hey people!
I think that Beausgirl & I have a new Fave. well he is cool anyway!
Andrew "Jockey" Jackson!
What a cool name!
keatings_gal
16 Dec 2000, 04:11
yes i think we all should thank Browny!
THANKS!
Go_the_young_Guys
21 Dec 2000, 13:58
Hey.... thats my man you are talking about..
And i would have to agree...
He is so special....
Go_the_young_Guys
22 Dec 2000, 09:43
I would wait forever... mmmmmm
I was given a wondeful photo frame for a christmas present...
But i really want / need a pic hint hint...
hehehe possibly without a shirt on...
Oh to be young again...
keatings_gal
27 Dec 2000, 15:27
hey beaus girl
i saw Beau at Carindale with a certain friend we met on the last day of training i think you know who i mean!
keatings_gal
28 Dec 2000, 14:39
yes indeedy..........i knew you would know who i was talking about!
joshhem
29 Dec 2000, 04:27
Shaun Hart
Big Beau
Black
Voss (both even though brett is gone)
Aka
Clint Allaway (alright hes not in the team yet, but hes on the rookie list!)
------------------
Un'B.Lee'vable
|"|"|
[This message has been edited by joshhem (edited 28 December 2000).]
Beausgirl43
29 Dec 2000, 06:08
Joshy Boy, how ya doin?
I like Clint too, and I think he will make the side in the not too distant future.
Oh, and you can add Jamie Charman to my list of faves also.
cheers...
Dodongo
29 Dec 2000, 19:04
Dodongo's other favourite player is Hart. Dodongo has a Hart. Dodongo is the best. Dodongo has spoken.
keatings_gal
2 Jan 2001, 15:54
Yes indeedy i http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/wink.gif like so have to add Jamie
Clint is great too though!
I can see where you are coming from
keatings_gal
2 Jan 2001, 15:55
hey beaus girl
u know our two friends who always ran behind the pack!
I know who they are!
AHHHH that makes that sound alot better
[This message has been edited by keatings_gal (edited 02 January 2001).]
keatings_gal
2 Jan 2001, 15:56
Dale Nolan & Matthew Smith from the Northern Eagles!
Go_the_young_Guys
4 Jan 2001, 07:25
Well I have just read the Melboourne papers and I am glad that there is nothing in them at all about my fav.
As he went to away for New Year...
I said to him b4 he went away to have a good time as long as it didnt make the papers...
I am so proud of him...
WHEN DOES TRAINING START AGAIN.... CAN"T WAIT
Go_the_young_Guys
4 Jan 2001, 08:31
u know when it starts
but for everyone who doesn't
it is the 8th of January
which is Luke Power's 21st Birthday
Gordon Nöel
8 Jan 2001, 10:00
All the Queensland boys, of course!
keatings_gal
12 Jan 2001, 15:04
yeah Man!
Go QUEENSLANDER!!!!!!!!!!
blackys_chick20
13 Jan 2001, 17:35
what bout the boys who r from melbourne, or perth???? why can;t they be you're favourites aswell??????
GO JOHNNO
GO LUKEY
GO MELBOURNE BOYS!!!!!
and GO SIMON BLACK!!!!!
------------------
GO LIONS!
Beausgirl43
18 Jan 2001, 17:46
hey people
well
we have yet another fave.
Luke Weller
Yeah!
what a champ!
well it is story time yet again
we are going to tell you a story from footy training just the other day!
well here goes
Keatingsgal & i & a couple of others were sitting atr footy training & the other ladies were about to leave when Luke started walking towards us. We were all looking over our shoulders to see who he was looking at but he had come to speak to us. Keatingsgal had given him a card for his birthday the week before & he had come to thank her. It was just so sweet! He was like so damn embarrased, it was just great! so we recommend him to you all!
& by the Happy Birthday Luke for last Saturday!
joshhem
18 Jan 2001, 17:49
Is he a rookie??? Never heard of him
Go_the_young_Guys
19 Jan 2001, 11:16
Yes he is a rookie...
and I can't tell you anything about him...
so we will just wait for keatings gal to tell you all about him...
she was pretty stoked about what happened...
GO THE YOUNG GUYS...
would be nice if a few more took this approach...
Beausgirl43
17 Feb 2001, 09:08
Just Beau.
cheers...
keatings_gal
7 Mar 2001, 15:26
right on!
I think that we should all go into this topic now & say who we think is the best new player we got. & say who your fave player is after the games we have had so far!