View Full Version : What should the team be called?

Pages : [1] 2

Mr Crow!
4 Nov 2009, 17:57
I don't mean the nickname, but the actual team name?

Will it be Western Sydney, or Greater Western Sydney?

Personally I think GWS is a bit of a mouthful, even moreso when it will be coupled with an eventual nickname.

Beaussie
4 Nov 2009, 18:30
I don't mean the nickname, but the actual team name?

Will it be Western Sydney, or Greater Western Sydney?

Personally I think GWS is a bit of a mouthful, even moreso when it will be coupled with an eventual nickname.

I like Western Sydney. Agree with you that Greater Western Sydney is too much of a mouthful.

Fire
4 Nov 2009, 18:54
I like Western Sydney. Agree with you that Greater Western Sydney is too much of a mouthful.

And a bit generic.

I can't imagine a team called "Greater North Melbourne"

Western Sydney will include all of western Sydney. I'm hoping the Greater name is jsut for the start up and will eventually be dumped.

It will probably be Western Sydney as thats the name they own.

Riggy1
4 Nov 2009, 19:19
if they have a nickname - West Sydney
if they dont have a nickname - Western Sydney

Mowse
5 Nov 2009, 10:46
iSydney2.0 ?
Wesydney ?
Sydney coalition ?
Sydney Axis of Evil ?
Any chance they could drop the 'Sydney' and just be 'West' or 'Greater West'. The bulldogs ain't called Western Melbourne so it's possible.

BarneyBent
5 Nov 2009, 20:43
If they want to stick with the "Greater" concept, "Greater West" could work. I reckon West Sydney or Western Sydney is the way to go, but if they really want to keep the "Greater" idea, Greater West is pretty workable.

Dais
7 Nov 2009, 22:53
if they dont have a nickname - Western Sydney

Sounds great :thumbsu:

crimson
8 Nov 2009, 15:57
Why focus on Western Sydney. Playing at Homebush

East Coast Rams
NSW Blues
Sydney Blues

Whatever like LA Rams or LA Lakers, New York Giants or New York Jets

parano1a
8 Nov 2009, 23:02
Sydney Blues

This idea was suggested back in 1992 (Carlton-Swans merger playing 11 home games at Optus and 11 away games at the SCG)

Beaussie
9 Nov 2009, 07:26

We have a winner.

themightfaulks
11 Nov 2009, 11:31
They will end up just being called Wests

rdhopkins2
16 Nov 2009, 08:31
West Sydney Bevans :D

I think you'll find they will keep it simple and go with West Sydney name but at the same time pushing out to the outer west metro and country areas. Not sure how many people would be prepared to travel to games from the Blue Mtns, Lithgow, Bathurst, Orange etc but I'm sure they will be targeted heavily.

Certainly a massive population in WSyd but just how many of them will attend games and purchase memberships? Will be interesting to see it unfold.

simba_
16 Nov 2009, 09:20
West Sydney FC - Warriors

leave Western for the Doggies

dlanod
16 Nov 2009, 15:34
West Sydney FC - Warriors

leave Western for the Doggies

Warriors is the first suggestion I've heard that's made me go "Yeah, that could work."

Mowse
17 Nov 2009, 08:13
Warriors is OK, but it is used by the NRL. I dont think copying the NRL would really send the right message that this a brand new/different club in a new market. Whatever name is chosen needs to stand apart from the other major codes.

courtjester
17 Nov 2009, 10:16
The Coathangers.

peternorth
17 Nov 2009, 10:58
something to do with mountains seeing as its proximity to the blue mountains? mountaineers? lul

dlanod
17 Nov 2009, 11:17
Warriors is OK, but it is used by the NRL. I dont think copying the NRL would really send the right message that this a brand new/different club in a new market. Whatever name is chosen needs to stand apart from the other major codes.

The Auckland Warriors? Pretty difficult to get further away and still be part of the rugby league world. I don't think it's a huge concern but I'm obviously not in Team GWS's organization.

Dais
18 Nov 2009, 07:21
something to do with mountains seeing as its proximity to the blue mountains? mountaineers? lul

ooo :thumbsu: v ery much along the line i was thinking

like to steer away from animals!
altho if it was animal def something native... wasps or such?

I really hope they have a competition for people to bring all their ideas! and dont pull a GC17 and not come up with a nick name

peternorth
18 Nov 2009, 08:17
ooo :thumbsu: v ery much along the line i was thinking

like to steer away from animals!
altho if it was animal def something native... wasps or such?

I really hope they have a competition for people to bring all their ideas! and dont pull a GC17 and not come up with a nick name

drovers?

if not something animally then brumbies? stallions? mustangs? horses?

Redb#
18 Nov 2009, 09:03
Why focus on Western Sydney. Playing at Homebush

East Coast Rams
NSW Blues
Sydney Blues

Whatever like LA Rams or LA Lakers, New York Giants or New York Jets

Agree. The team name could be Sydney ......

West Sydney is a disjointed area of suburbs/communities that previous sporting clubs have failed to capitalise on.

Like the 2nd A League club just use Sydney as the primary name and differentiate from there.

Sydney Rams. :thumbsu:

This avoids the WS Rams clash with the now defunct rugby comp the ARC and utilises the RAMS acronym (NSW under 16s & 18s - Riverna, ACT, Monaro, Sydney.

PumpyChowdown
18 Nov 2009, 09:06
West Sydney Rams

Western Rams

Wetdog
18 Nov 2009, 09:21
You need the city name: "Sydney" in the title.

How about the "West Sydney Greenbacks"? It would symbolise their bank balance and the locals views of victorians as "mexicans".

On a serious note, I like West Sydney Mustangs or West Sydney Cheetahs.

peternorth
18 Nov 2009, 10:26
West Sydney Westies

Cosmo Kramer
18 Nov 2009, 13:14
I believe you will find that the FFA own the name West Sydney Football Club, so there is no chance of that happening. I like western sydney rams/celtics or east coast rams/celtics.

peternorth
18 Nov 2009, 13:46
West Sydney Westies

East Side Westies

Dais
18 Nov 2009, 17:08
Why Celtics?

bbbbhall
19 Nov 2009, 13:53
GWS Wolves

Get Him
19 Nov 2009, 14:07
West Sydney Wizards

bbbbhall
19 Nov 2009, 16:50
West Sydney Wizards

Hey thats a pretty cool name actually. :thumbsu:

Riggy1
19 Nov 2009, 17:54
Hey thats a pretty cool name actually. :thumbsu:
agreed
BUT, the NRL media will do anything to attack the AFL.
we have to avoid anything from the NRL, NFL, NBA (Washington Wizards), NHL, MLB to avoid being "theives and uncreative".

and we have to avoid Falcons (old name of Eagles), Rams (Penrith), Jets (Nor-West at Hawksbury area) and anyother Sydney AFL team from the West that can be associated to the new club.

dlanod
20 Nov 2009, 05:01
If the media's going to attempt to do that, then there's not a name that's safe in the world that they'll be able to use. But realistically I don't think there'd be much harping on the name given you'd be able to find the NRL's team names in NFL (Cowboys, Titans, Panthers), AFL (Bulldogs), NBA (Warriors), etc.

PumpyChowdown
21 Nov 2009, 13:12
Western Sydney Trent From Punchys.

Fire
21 Nov 2009, 14:50
I believe you will find that the FFA own the name West Sydney Football Club, so there is no chance of that happening. I like western sydney rams/celtics or east coast rams/celtics.

http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/afl/the-west-started-with-a-name/story-e6frf9jf-1111115938918

The AFL own the name to 'Western Sydney Football Club'.

Not exactly the same, and I don't know for sure, but I imagine with a name like that registered, "West Sydney Football Club" would be too similar for anyone but the AFL to adopt.

Probably why the NSL went for "Sydney Rovers"

Dais
22 Nov 2009, 20:37
Western Sydney Trent From Punchys.

LMGDFAO!!! :thumbsu:

ABSOLUTE GOLD!

phurry
23 Nov 2009, 00:27
The TAC cup season for 2010 is roughly 4 months away. West Sydney is leaving it late to announce a team name and colours.
Surely they need to announce it soon so they can start marketing the team to the public and start selling memberships.

brjafi
23 Nov 2009, 01:11
western/west sydney DUCKS----part of the swan family of birds etc....:p

floppinab
23 Nov 2009, 07:48
The TAC cup season for 2010 is roughly 4 months away. West Sydney is leaving it late to announce a team name and colours.
Surely they need to announce it soon so they can start marketing the team to the public and start selling memberships.

Interesting this one, re. the team name and jumper have a feeling they might have something temporary for next year and then lock something in at the start of 2011. Not sure but I suspect they won't want to rush it given how far behind the Gold Coast they are in their development.

Be interesting to see if they go to the public with some options like the Gold Coast did

Cosmo Kramer
23 Nov 2009, 08:09
http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/afl/the-west-started-with-a-name/story-e6frf9jf-1111115938918

The AFL own the name to 'Western Sydney Football Club'.

Not exactly the same, and I don't know for sure, but I imagine with a name like that registered, "West Sydney Football Club" would be too similar for anyone but the AFL to adopt.

Probably why the NSL went for "Sydney Rovers"

That's what I meant, AFL own 'Western Sydney Football Club', the FFA own the name 'West Sydney Football Club'.

Big Fozza
23 Nov 2009, 13:01
i think someone mentioned it earlier but i like "west sydney wolves"

B_GLassi
25 Nov 2009, 00:04

lol maybe if the Head office is in Katoomba.

Mowse
25 Nov 2009, 10:41
i think someone mentioned it earlier but i like "west sydney wolves"

^ Yep. Thats the one.

handy point
25 Nov 2009, 19:24
If anything, the mascot/nickname part of the team name should reflect something from the local area, so no "wizards" or "warriors" or any of those marketing department genius ideas.

Would prefer if they were just known as the Western Sydney Football Club and a nickname grew organically from that. Like the way it has for all the foundation vfl/afl clubs.

B_GLassi
27 Nov 2009, 18:02
If anything, the mascot/nickname part of the team name should reflect something from the local area, so no "wizards" or "warriors" or any of those marketing department genius ideas.

Would prefer if they were just known as the Western Sydney Football Club and a nickname grew organically from that. Like the way it has for all the foundation vfl/afl clubs.

As long as they remove 'Greater' Im all for it.

Mowse
30 Nov 2009, 08:16

Boring. And as for "organically"... wolves ARE organic.;)

half time raffle
30 Nov 2009, 09:30
Western Sydney Warthogs! Carrrrrrrn the Hogs!!!!!

Paddy_Mac
30 Nov 2009, 13:45
It has to be the wolves.

coolknot
19 Dec 2009, 13:57
It has to be the wolves.
There was this logo and jumper either on the Create an AFL Guernsey thread or the one for GWS' Jumper and logo.

ESS 93
19 Dec 2009, 16:34
agreed
BUT, the NRL media will do anything to attack the AFL.
we have to avoid anything from the NRL, NFL, NBA (Washington Wizards), NHL, MLB to avoid being "theives and uncreative".

and we have to avoid Falcons (old name of Eagles), Rams (Penrith), Jets (Nor-West at Hawksbury area) and anyother Sydney AFL team from the West that can be associated to the new club.

Then the NRL media would be hypocrites then wouldn't they!?

Penrith Panthers - Carolina Panthers (NFL)
Gold Coast Titans - Tennessee Titans (NFL)
Brisbane Broncos - Denver Broncos (NFL)
Canberra Raiders - Oakland Raiders (NFL)
Nth Qld Cowboys - Dallas Cowboys (NFL)
Cronulla Sharks - San Jose (NHL)

How original are those names? :rolleyes:

High Flying Flag
19 Dec 2009, 16:40
I quite like Greater West actually, reminds me of mountain tops and the like.

Fire
20 Dec 2009, 09:46
That's what I meant, AFL own 'Western Sydney Football Club', the FFA own the name 'West Sydney Football Club'.

Link?

whiteandred
22 Dec 2009, 00:22
I quite like Greater West actually, reminds me of mountain tops and the like.

... this works nicely, as they can claim to be "Greater" than the other "West" teams (WCE and W Bulldogs!)

... hard to guess what the "creatives" at the marketing agency that they will have employed will come up with ... ?

What about The Mountain Men ... and they like Mountain Women:eek: (sorry!)

but seriously, there will be some thought given to sticking with PIONEERS, which is what they came up with last year for the then newly created junior representative zone teams from GWS ... has conotations of Burke & Wills, Wentworth & Lawson, and their logo features the Three Sisters ... not fussed with their strip though ...
http://www.sportingpulse.com/assoc_page.cgi?client=1-4710-0-0-0&sID=56131&&news_task=DETAIL&articleID=10791821&sectionID=56131

bigbunyip14
23 Dec 2009, 17:23
You need the city name: "Sydney" in the title.

How about the "West Sydney Greenbacks"? It would symbolise their bank balance and the locals views of victorians as "mexicans".

haha, i love it.

SolidTiger
25 Dec 2009, 13:38
It has to be the wolves.

I agree with this suggestion.

barry fu
27 Dec 2009, 12:59
Foothills FC

The Fibromen from the Foothills.:thumbsu:

kronic
28 Dec 2009, 11:00
Only one issue, wouldn't you need permission from this club firstly:

http://www.westernwolvesafl.com/

dlanod
29 Dec 2009, 06:05
Out of the various names I've seen, I'm hoping for Pioneers or something similar in theme.

SolidTiger
29 Dec 2009, 14:47
Only one issue, wouldn't you need permission from this club firstly:

http://www.westernwolvesafl.com/

If the new West Sydney Club is smart they can use that as an affiliate and help promote the game to the female spectators. From my understanding the main demographic of Rugby is young to middle aged men. The AFL on the other hand promotes itself to the male, female and families demographic (which is one of the main reasons the AFL is concerned about off field behaviour of players damaging the AFL's image). There is 50% of West Sydneys population right there ripe for the taking.

ghostdog
3 Jan 2010, 23:26
West Sydney Rebels

or

West Sydney Renegades

sutcl09
25 Jan 2010, 17:34
I like the name West Sydney Wolves :thumbsu:

Bifrost
25 Jan 2010, 19:07
Well my 2-year-old son decided today that in a match between the Cats and the Tigers, the winner would be the Elephants. I couldn't argue, a herd of 18 elephants it hard to beat, so I reckon the WS team should be the Elephants.

And as the the GWS/WS concept, not one member of the fanbase will call it "Greater Western Sydney", so it will become West Sydney, irrespective of what they decide to call it to start with.

barry fu
25 Jan 2010, 20:15
Well my 2-year-old son decided today that in a match between the Cats and the Tigers, the winner would be the Elephants. I couldn't argue, a herd of 18 elephants it hard to beat, so I reckon the WS team should be the Elephants.

And as the the GWS/WS concept, not one member of the fanbase will call it "Greater Western Sydney", so it will become West Sydney, irrespective of what they decide to call it to start with.

Your little fella is right there, and Hannibal proved it.:thumbsu:

Blue95
26 Jan 2010, 13:21
Being the second team from NSW and we all know what the Swans were like when they relocated there why not combine a bit of Port Adelaide and a bit of Femantle. They could be called the Sydney Shockers dress all in black to represent a power failure and play like Freo:D

Blue95
26 Jan 2010, 13:24
Another option is to merge the name Western Sydney together and with a bit of artistic licence it could become Whitney. Whitney Houston could be their mascot lol

Blue95
26 Jan 2010, 13:31
A serious one from me now haow about the West Sydney Wallabies it has rugby links which may help to win a few people over and they could get a good rivalry going with the Kangaroos

#14Ward
26 Jan 2010, 16:34
Western Sydney is a bit close to western Bulldogs i think. but then what about west coast ??

sutcl09
26 Jan 2010, 17:13
Western Sydney is a bit close to western Bulldogs i think. but then what about west coast ??

I know Wardy, some people on our board have been talking about getting the Doggies changing back to Footscary because the West or Western in our name doesn't stand for a lot now!

brian.knight
10 Feb 2010, 13:43
I think eventually they will get rid of that GWS logo, its too bland like the Gold Coast logo. Possible monikers maybe are Falcons, Rangers, Pythons, Wolves, Ravens, Scorpions?

dswan
21 Feb 2010, 13:58
The Hunters or Huntsmen

T4P
21 Feb 2010, 19:21
I like West Sydney Redbacks
or West Sydney Razorbacks (Didn't that NBL team fold so it would work???)

whiteandred
22 Feb 2010, 01:13
I like West Sydney Redbacks
or West Sydney Razorbacks (Didn't that NBL team fold so it would work???)

if there was no Essendon, this would be perfect ... black with a red V ... the Swan's nemesis, the anti-swans!

... but, since they are based at Rooty Hill,

GWS SHAGGERS it is!

... and their fans are the GWS ROOTERS (too Americanised?):D

sydney eagle
22 Feb 2010, 11:24
Your little fella is right there, and Hannibal proved it.:thumbsu:
Nah elephants are no problem. Once the centipedes get their boots laced up they'll bring 'em crashing down to earth !:)

Mr Crow!
22 Feb 2010, 12:12
West Sydney Stallions.

Sounds better than GWS Stallions, and Western Sydney Stallions.

knightwheelrqr
22 Feb 2010, 12:48
Definately should be called the stallions.

whiteandred
23 Feb 2010, 01:05
SHAGGERS!:thumbsu:

Guus_Hiddink
16 Apr 2010, 02:39
Roy and HG have named them the laughing clowns :D

cos789
21 Apr 2010, 16:04
On the GCFC site there was a suggestion for Blue Heelers .
I thought that's no good for the GC but not bad for GWS .
So we've got a link to blue and all those good wolves designs could be altered to heelers .

Black Falcon
10 May 2010, 15:23
On the GCFC site there was a suggestion for Blue Heelers .
I thought that's no good for the GC but not bad for GWS .
So we've got a link to blue and all those good wolves designs could be altered to heelers ..

Alastair Lynch was the author of that idea (or his ghost writer) in the Courier Mail in April, except that he offered Red Heelers for GC to tie in with their reddish home strip.

I concur with your notions Cos of a possible cross-over to the GWS and the Wolves inclination that many on BF like. I can't get my guts around another bloody blue team in the AFL, but your idea of the 'Blue Heelers' fits the NSW colours as many want, plus the western plains of that state.

I don't know if a chant of 'Wes-ties' or 'Heel-ers' would grab you in the crotch though? New Age Convention ?

Sprout
7 Aug 2010, 13:35
What was wrong with the Rams? Why isn't that an option on the website poll?

Although I was secretly hoping for them to be called the Rangers. The Power v Rangers match up would be one to look forward to..

NSWCROW
7 Aug 2010, 23:09
THE west sydney WILD

??

Nick Pie Man
10 Aug 2010, 16:58
The Western Sydney Bogans has a nice ring to it

I put it to Sheeds but haven't heard back yet.

Mumbo Jumbo
11 Aug 2010, 20:24
Eastern Angels.
Shearers?
Jumbucks?

Meh, all I got.

Black Falcon
14 Aug 2010, 17:05
What was wrong with the Rams? Why isn't that an option on the website poll?

Although I was secretly hoping for them to be called the Rangers. The Power v Rangers match up would be one to look forward to..

The way Sheeds was angling for Canberra home games and membership, Rams might not be such a bolter. :cool:

Sprout
20 Aug 2010, 00:05
The way Sheeds was angling for Canberra home games and membership, Rams might not be such a bolter. :cool:

I'm from Canberra so was hoping for the best but the outlook isn't bright. They need 5000 memberships and so far they have around 1400 with only weeks to go. Pretty ambitious asking people to pay $50 to sign up when it's not even certain they'll be representing the region. Oh well.

T4P
22 Aug 2010, 22:22
If we want to involve Canberra... West Sydney Primates/Monkeys/Orangutans should suffice.
Whenever I think of West Sydney I think of the Razorbacks. Can't beat that. I don't think they're a team anymore though are they?

Black Falcon
22 Aug 2010, 23:01
If we want to involve Canberra... West Sydney Primates/Monkeys/Orangutans should suffice.
Whenever I think of West Sydney I think of the Razorbacks. Can't beat that. I don't think they're a team anymore though are they?

Razorbacks were a mens baketball franchise in WS. Was bunged a few years ago when the comp eperienced cash problems. We have the Grange Gorillas up here. West Sydney Gorillas ? Bit primal. Only prob w Spartans is they'll be hoping their rate of premierships isn't spartan, joining lots clubs eh?

Hells K1tch3n
25 Aug 2010, 12:17
Had this discussion with some of the guys at the sports club I work for, and we came up with a few ideas.

West Sydney Muppets
West Sydney Bludgers
and keeping with a mascot type theme
West Sydney Wildcats

cos789
25 Aug 2010, 12:33
If it can't be the Rams and has to be something new then I put forward the
Dominators going dark and deadly in Black & Dark Green with Light Green relief .

crimson
27 Aug 2010, 19:03
I still like New South Walers? - Walers were the type of horses in the light horse brigade based in Western Sydney. NSW Blue colours.

LB#16
28 Aug 2010, 10:47
Wolves and Serpents are my preferences.

dajesmac
28 Aug 2010, 15:04
Wolves and Wildcats are literally the only two that are even worth second glancing at.

But they're pretty good. West Sydney Wolves is sexy.

Black Falcon
5 Sep 2010, 16:17
If it can't be the Rams and has to be something new then I put forward the
Dominators going dark and deadly in Black & Dark Green with Light Green relief .

I suspect those colours will be mothballed for a prospective Tassie club.
Played in the green and black at Kahiba junior soccer way back. Those colours are the exact opposite of Swans (not that that sentiment had any bearing on GC's choice of colour scheme!) :p

Heyzeus
8 Sep 2010, 00:57
West Sydney Armageddon!

My rationale for this name is centred on the fact that the club will enter the AFL in 2012, which is apparently when the world will end because some ancient calender has run out of space. But more importantly it sounds freakin awesome!!!

The club colours are red, orange, yellow (fire) and black (death), which also represent the four horsemen of the apocalypse who are the team mascots and feature in the logo (below).

Its a winner! :thumbsu:

http://i56.tinypic.com/14ebdqe.png

Black Falcon
8 Sep 2010, 14:53
Probably a goer, if Crows didn't have a similar colour range (again, not that that bothered GC).

The idea of the cataclysmic '12 season is interesting though. Means this new team would only last a year and be wiped out in December. Will the draft of that year have any meaning?

West Sydney Twelvers? :)

Mr Crow!
9 Sep 2010, 06:11
I think we will know the name of the team sooner rather than later, 12 months earlier than Gold Coast did as per their development schedule.

Why?

Well, obviously because GWS will be in the NAB Cup next year, so they will want to have an identity settled by then.

And I also remember reading an article a few weeks ago that stated that GWS would reveal there name around Sept / Oct ... after the Grand Final?

Black Falcon
10 Sep 2010, 11:53
I think we will know the name of the team sooner rather than later, 12 months earlier than Gold Coast did as per their development schedule.Why?

Well, obviously because GWS will be in the NAB Cup next year, so they will want to have an identity settled by then.

And I also remember reading an article a few weeks ago that stated that GWS would reveal there name around Sept / Oct ... after the Grand Final?

Yes I've been checking the papers daily too. After reading something about it happening at seasons end (who's?). GWS would be wise to do as you hope Crow. The GC I feel just scraped thru with a pass mark on their naming protocol. What they ended up with (both moniker and colours) are servicable but is anyone really happy about it. When these are pressed into use in '11, we'll see how servicable they are.

Hopefully we can believe what the CEO/Chairman of this club says, re end of season launch. After the GC stalling, and the embryonic nature of GWS prescence, then a 'between the eyes' launch is needed by this team called .......GWS, Western Sydney, West Sydney, ....... Gladiator-Spartan-Wolves! Something definite is required to hang a hat on.

GWS cannot afford to wiffle-waffle like GC did. GWS don't want to hope to capture a fan base - they want to throttle it- Sheedy style.

The Convert
10 Sep 2010, 13:16
Suns is a wank. I hope and hope that GWS does not go down the same path as I will struggle to support a team with a name that is meaningless. Make it Australian if it is an animal or make it relevant to western Sydney.

BarneyBent
15 Sep 2010, 21:40
West Sydney Armageddon!

My rationale for this name is centred on the fact that the club will enter the AFL in 2012, which is apparently when the world will end because some ancient calender has run out of space. But more importantly it sounds freakin awesome!!!

The club colours are red, orange, yellow (fire) and black (death), which also represent the four horsemen of the apocalypse who are the team mascots and feature in the logo (below).

Its a winner! :thumbsu:

http://i56.tinypic.com/14ebdqe.png

First reaction was "ugh, lame", but already it's growing on me. That jumper looks really cool as well. ****, if they wanted something from completely left field, it just might work!

EDIT: They might also go for "West Sydney Mayans".

Black Falcon
15 Sep 2010, 22:23
First reaction was "ugh, lame", but already it's growing on me. That jumper looks really cool as well. ****, if they wanted something from completely left field, it just might work!

EDIT: They might also go for "West Sydney Mayans".

WS Aztecs : good backing band - Most people I know......think that I'm ....:D

TheDoctor11
17 Sep 2010, 01:47
West Sydney Wombats. Hey, they could do worse.