View Full Version : Meet My Folks (15th & 22nd April)

GoEagles
21 Apr 2003, 19:40
What did we all think of last weeks episode of Meet My Folks? In a special 2 episode, they had 5 boys (1 turned out to be a next-door neighbour!). 3 of the boys had to perform a special task in the parents bedroom, while the other guy got to go out on a date with the single girl (this was chosen by a speed date in their spa).

Another twist was the single boys mothers came to the lunch instead of their ex-girlfriends. At the end of the program they had to eliminate 1 of the boys (2 had to sit a lie-detector test)... they eliminated the boy who said the girl was "chunky"

Tomorrow's episode looks set to be a ripper. There will be a cameo appearance by Cornelia Frances.

Doggiesrule1020
22 Apr 2003, 19:43
yeah go eagles i watched it i thought it was a classic.How bout the guy turning out to be the "spy" I thought that was funny they got busted big time.Cant wait till this weeks episode best episode so far i reckon.

mel 40
22 Apr 2003, 20:50
Yeah it was very interesting, cant wait to see what happens tonight.

GoEagles
23 Apr 2003, 01:38
Interesting episode - It was a nice change to break it up into a double episode.

Cornelia Frances was a hoot! She got the old Weakest Link glasses back and did a mini quiz. The IQ of the 3 boys combined would be the same as Doug Hawkins.

I picked Mark to win last week and wasn't too suprised when he won the Qantas holiday. Felt a little sorry got the bloke who's girlfriend ripped into him saying all that bad stuff.

Kenny_01
23 Apr 2003, 03:44
Ah damn, saw the last 30 mins of tonights ep but missed the Weakest Link part. Thought it was funny last week when the spy told claire he thought she was chunky.

mel 40
23 Apr 2003, 09:20
Originally posted by GoEagles
Cornelia Frances was a hoot! She got the old Weakest Link glasses back and did a mini quiz. The IQ of the 3 boys combined would be the same as Doug Hawkins.

Felt a little sorry got the bloke who's girlfriend ripped into him saying all that bad stuff.

Cornelia was pretty funny.

That was pretty mean of his ex to say all that stuff.I bet half of it was true.She must have taken the break up bad.:D

Im glad mark won. He was pretty spunky(not that he should have won because of that).

mandy
23 Apr 2003, 15:19
Damn! I missed it last night. Last week was very interesting, I liked the change in procedures.

Which one was Mark? Which accent did he have, that'll remind me which guy he was.

GoEagles
23 Apr 2003, 18:00
Originally posted by mandy5

Which one was Mark? Which accent did he have, that'll remind me which guy he was.

Mark was the bloke who won the speed date last week and took the daughter to that Italian Restaurant.

It was quite funny last night as Mark and one of the other guys had to clean out the chicken <bleep> from the chook house!

jod23
24 Apr 2003, 06:58
What's wrong with you people....Meet My Folks is just bad, bad television.

Demon3
24 Apr 2003, 11:48
I tell ya the girl who gave a Spray to that guy was funny. He actully looked a little bit like Nick Davis, anyone agree.

mel 40
24 Apr 2003, 19:59
Originally posted by Demon3
I tell ya the girl who gave a Spray to that guy was funny. He actully looked a little bit like Nick Davis, anyone agree.

Yeah he did.I was talking to my friend about him last week, and we said the same thing.

TheSheik
25 Apr 2003, 13:04
Caught the last show the other night and was really glad I hadn't seen any others. That was just woeful, fancy having the father of the young bimbo asking the guys if they 'want to sleep with my daughter' ?? Plus if he told me to go to my room like he did to those young guys, I'd snot him.

That show was puerile, unimaginative and extremely embarrassing. I hope it nevers gets sold overseas - the horror !!!!!

Kenny_01
25 Apr 2003, 13:28
It looked like Nick Davis' brother.

Doggiesrule1020
25 Apr 2003, 15:20
He did look like nick davis didnt he.I thought he looked similar to someo i just couldnt think of the name.And Mark was pretty spunky the guy that won and i think she was pretty happy with the choice and i dont blame her.:D :D

GoEagles
26 Apr 2003, 16:09
Originally posted by TheSheik

That show was puerile, unimaginative and extremely embarrassing. I hope it nevers gets sold overseas - the horror !!!!!

Australia purchased the rights from the USA version of Meet My Folks.