View Full Version : 2010 membership

Pages : [1] 2

spiraldiver
23 Dec 2009, 11:35
Sorry if this has been raised before. I'm one of those types who's too busy (read lazy) to do a search.

I usually receive my membership pack before Christmas, but so far this year nothing has arrived in the mail. Considering I'm an Advantage member I usually get mine quite early. So, before I start complaining about the incompetent geese that run the Fitzroy North post office, can anyone else confirm if they've received their pack yet?

thebigboy
23 Dec 2009, 12:06
"With a new CRM software system having just been installed our membership kit deliveries have been slightly delayed on previous seasons. Although we are endeavouring to get them out prior to Christmas a majority of membership kits are more likely to be delivered in January, 2010."

An exert of an e-mail I got a couple of days ago.

Skeeta Olly
23 Dec 2009, 12:54
I'll say it's because they're photoshopping McPhee out of the picture.

spiraldiver
23 Dec 2009, 14:52
I'll say it's because they're photoshopping McPhee out of the picture.

Heh heh! That's where all our money is going - a reprint of 40,000 membership packs.

bombers_4_ever
24 Dec 2009, 17:29
Don't forget the posties are on strike as well. I got my January Austar magazine today. Usually i get it earlier in the week.

danielcan
9 Jan 2010, 22:26
Anybody received their member pack yet?

teak
9 Jan 2010, 22:53
Not as yet. Did get a letter telling me that the bpay system had screwed up and that I had to redo that due to something about a new system.

But:

http://www.essendonfc.com.au/news/news.asp?nid=7193
Meanwhile, Essendon would like to advise supporters of a small delay in the mailing of 2010 membership packs (packs were originally planned to be sent during the week of 16th December).

The unexpected delay is due to a number of factors including strikes at Australia Post and an upgrade of the Essendon’s IT systems (which will ultimately improve the accuracy of club information).

Membership packs have started hitting mailboxes and the majority will be received in mid to late January 2010.
http://www.essendonfc.com.au/news/news.asp?nid=7193
So shouldn't be too far away.

table tennis
20 Jan 2010, 14:14
What about now, has anybody recieved yet? Website says mid to late January, and 20th of Jan is Mid to Late, Was hoping to recieve this week, however i have a feeling with next wee being a short week, it may go into Feburary.

I can imagine the Membership Department getting a few phone calls if packs are not recieved by late next week

Ben the Gooner
20 Jan 2010, 14:26
Essendon would like to advise supporters of a small delay in the mailing of membership packs. The unexpected delay is due to a number of factors including strikes at Australia Post and an upgrade of our IT systems (which will ultimately improve the process). Membership packs have started hitting mailboxes and the majority will be received in mid to late January.

Take that, Spikey!

daffo
20 Jan 2010, 14:57
Gee, i haven't even paid for my membership yet. AFL memberships are due at the end of the month so i'll have to get that done next week.

beev
20 Jan 2010, 20:16
Got mine today :).

I seem to have received mine earlier than others which is probably to compensate me for sending out my renewals 1 WEEK before the due date

bombre-boy
20 Jan 2010, 23:20
Also got mine today.
But the membership pack arrives in a plastic (rigid) pack. As per usual it is too big to fit into the letterbox, so the pack procedes to get rolled up (as much as it can be), by the postie and shoved into the receptical for the junk mail.
The fixture (cardboard with crappy magnet) is completly stuffed. even the 2010 member sticker seems permanently bent.
But then again who cares as long as we beat carltank and port this year...throw in the Dawks for good measure...and a happy chappie i will be..

stay true
20 Jan 2010, 23:53
The pre 2009 fixture magnets were pro. Should never have gone to the cardboard ones.:(

spiraldiver
21 Jan 2010, 15:49
The membership card features the "This Is Essendon" image with Alwyn Davey photoshopped over Adam McFlee. Does anyone now doubt this was the reason the mailing out of the packs was delayed?

threeleggedgoat
21 Jan 2010, 19:37
Is anyone able to tell me how much it costs (if anything) when i go to ticketmaster to actually get a seat at telstra dome with the general admission membership?

I've never gotten a membership before due to working weekends but I'm thinking I will this year. I know its probably a lot easier just to get a reserve seat membership but I'd be going with different mates who go for different teams and don't have memberships and obviously a reserve membership would make that impossible

Slattery_20
22 Jan 2010, 07:43
Got mine yesty. Decided it was prolly time to put my member 09 sticker on the car at the same time, almost in time. :D
It's about $5 I think, 3lg, if you book it on-line, you don't have to pay if you line up at the game but takes a while.

table tennis
22 Jan 2010, 08:42
Also got mine today.
But the membership pack arrives in a plastic (rigid) pack. As per usual it is too big to fit into the letterbox, so the pack procedes to get rolled up (as much as it can be), by the postie and shoved into the receptical for the junk mail.
The fixture (cardboard with crappy magnet) is completly stuffed. even the 2010 member sticker seems permanently bent.
But then again who cares as long as we beat carltank and port this year...throw in the Dawks for good measure...and a happy chappie i will be..

Get a new letterbox. Problem solved.

bombers_4_ever
22 Jan 2010, 14:49
Get a new letterbox. Problem solved.

Or a PO box :p

My 2 sisters got theirs today but the footy club stuffed it up. One of my sisters asked for high mark 19 game and the other just wanted home games. Anyway they sent them bronze 19 game instead.

table tennis
22 Jan 2010, 15:03
Membership departments make me nervous.

Bomber32
22 Jan 2010, 19:21
Still haven't got mine yet, which is very frustrating. Hopefully it will arrive sometime next week.

_SYT_
22 Jan 2010, 20:47
Still haven't got mine yet, which is very frustrating. Hopefully it will arrive sometime next week.
Chin up.
I'm in the same boat as you.. lucky for us, there's no footy on yet and it's still some ways away, which is all we really need it for.. :eek:
Or maybe I'm just blessed with unnatural amounts of patience :|

Bombers_Forever
24 Jan 2010, 10:51
I got mine last week (the Beyond the Boundary one) - it is so big they wouldn't leave it at the front door so I have to go to the post office (that is annoying). Overally, very happy with it but agree with the Fixture, it was much better when it was bigger and all magnet, rather than cardboard.

danielcan
27 Jan 2010, 08:12
Received mine today. Geez, the club really has cut back on the size of the magnet. Fixture card is also smaller this year. Liking very much Paddy on the card (could have gone with Jobe at the front but good to have Paddy).

Coincidentally, the pack for membership of my other club arrived at the same time, but I won't talk about that here. ;)

ant555
27 Jan 2010, 08:55
Received mine today. Geez, the club really has cut back on the size of the magnet. Fixture card is also smaller this year. Liking very much Paddy on the card (could have gone with Jobe at the front but good to have Paddy).

Coincidentally, the pack for membership of my other club arrived at the same time, but I won't talk about that here. ;)

They did not go with Jobe on the front because he had not been announced as captain when the cards started going into production.:)

table tennis
27 Jan 2010, 09:40
Show of hands - Who has and has not recieved thier memberships yet?

I have not, Nor has my Fiance.

Slattery_20
27 Jan 2010, 09:53
I honestly don't know what the big fuss is.
Memberships don't get you into NAB games, IIRC. So the only date that matters is round 1 surely?

daffo
27 Jan 2010, 10:02
I finally paid my AFL membership yesterday. Can't wait to get the care package in the next two weeks or so.
Bring on the NAB Cup!

table tennis
27 Jan 2010, 12:06
I honestly don't know what the big fuss is.
Memberships don't get you into NAB games, IIRC. So the only date that matters is round 1 surely?

My concerns are with the membership departments. The longer your waiting
to receive it, the more you think an error has been made. Especially when you have made a change to your membership. Also, when the club says that you should recieve it by mid to late January.

Hence why people are anxious when it comes to
membership of sporting clubs!

U Got Reimered
27 Jan 2010, 13:08
My concerns are with the membership departments. The longer your waiting
to receive it, the more you think an error has been made. Especially when you have made a change to your membership. Also, when the club says that you should recieve it by mid to late January.

Hence why people are anxious when it comes to
membership of sporting clubs!

I am yet to receive mine.

I agree, I am nervous as it is usually my brother and I renewing each year. however we have included a new member, and thus requestied to change seats. I will not be able to relax until I know the 3 of us are not sitting at different corners of the ground.

table tennis
27 Jan 2010, 13:49

I agree, I am nervous as it is usually my brother and I renewing each year. however we have included a new member, and thus requestied to change seats. I will not be able to relax until I know the 3 of us are not sitting at different corners of the ground.

You are in the exact same boat as me. same change, same worry.

threeleggedgoat
1 Feb 2010, 14:50
I've been trying to buy my membership online but every time I get to the last page it says the amount due is $0 even though I've definitely chosen my membership option and if I try to go forward it says invalid amount. Anybody else had some similar issues? I've tried on both IE and firefox and on different computers. Really giving me the shits

table tennis
1 Feb 2010, 16:01
I've been trying to buy my membership online but every time I get to the last page it says the amount due is $0 even though I've definitely chosen my membership option and if I try to go forward it says invalid amount. Anybody else had some similar issues? I've tried on both IE and firefox and on different computers. Really giving me the shits

I rang the club today, spoke to Nathan I think it was in client services, he was really helpful, I suggest you give them a call. Just be prepared to wait on hold for a little.

daffo
2 Feb 2010, 06:58
I expect to see my membership come through the mail in the next couple of weeks. Does anyone know what our membership clothing piece is this year? (last year was the cap, 08 was the awesome scarf etc)

Slattery_20
2 Feb 2010, 07:12
Scarf. Pick up from rounds 1-7. Bigger sticker as well.

Seems they do all the straight up renewals before looking at changed memberships.

Ben the Gooner
2 Feb 2010, 09:43
Mine arrived yesterday, but my dad's didn't.:confused:

They managed to send him a birthday card a week before his birthday, though.

Kong
2 Feb 2010, 11:31
This will be my first year as a member, so I have no real idea about any of this.

I'm looking at getting the Bronze 11-gamer, but my brother and I want to be able to both be members and sit together (as well as with our Carlton-supporting brother during Carlton games). I thought I read somewhere that we can't actually choose where we sit, is this correct?

Basically, what do we need to do in order to be able to always be seated next to each other? Do we need to sign-up together over the phone?

Ben the Gooner
2 Feb 2010, 11:37
This will be my first year as a member, so I have no real idea about any of this.

I'm looking at getting the Bronze 11-gamer, but my brother and I want to be able to both be members and sit together (as well as with our Carlton brother during Carlton games). I thought I read somewhere that we can't actually choose where we sit, is this correct?

Basically, what do we need to do in order to be able to always be seated next to each other? Do we need to sign-up together over the phone?

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o12/mookiemmm/Gifs/jawdrop.gif

Kong
2 Feb 2010, 11:40
http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o12/mookiemmm/Gifs/jawdrop.gifIt's all good. He hasn't much to say the last, what is it, 6 games? I'm starting to lose count.

Slattery_20
2 Feb 2010, 11:47

I'm looking at getting the Bronze 11-gamer, but my brother and I want to be able to both be members and sit together (as well as with our Carlton-supporting brother during Carlton games). I thought I read somewhere that we can't actually choose where we sit, is this correct?

I suggest the best option for all concerned is a spot of fratricide (killing your blue brother).
The best people to ask would, quite obviously, be the people who work in membership. Jump on the phone!
And you better get moving. There's a fair queue.

IIRC you can only request areas to sit in - ie top deck, near the goals etc, and the club does what it can to fit you in around existing members. (this is changing tho, they're going to stop offering the choice). They should definitely be able to allocate seats so the bombers supporters will always be able to sit next to each other. The Blues supporter won't be let into the bottom deck for the MCG games, I reckon your best bet is to request top deck seats at the G.
Your G seats aren't tied to your etihad seats.

Kong
2 Feb 2010, 12:05
I suggest the best option for all concerned is a spot of fratricide (killing your blue brother).
The best people to ask would, quite obviously, be the people who work in membership. Jump on the phone!
And you better get moving. There's a fair queue.

IIRC you can only request areas to sit in - ie top deck, near the goals etc, and the club does what it can to fit you in around existing members. (this is changing tho, they're going to stop offering the choice). They should definitely be able to allocate seats so the bombers supporters will always be able to sit next to each other. The Blues supporter won't be let into the bottom deck for the MCG games, I reckon your best bet is to request top deck seats at the G.
Your G seats aren't tied to your etihad seats.Thanks for that mate, I'll give them a call.

I also have a voucher for a Bombers jumper on the way, thanks to my Electricity account! :D

danielcan
2 Feb 2010, 21:23
They managed to send him a birthday card a week before his birthday, though.

Signed by Lloyd or Watson?

bombre-boy
2 Feb 2010, 23:08
I expect to see my membership come through the mail in the next couple of weeks. Does anyone know what our membership clothing piece is this year? (last year was the cap, 08 was the awesome scarf etc)

Scarf this year...and its a nice one...just got it in the mail....not really sure why i got one in the mail, but i am happy it turned up!!
I might have mentioned to the membership lady (had to call as i was having troubles renewing on the web site) that i probably couldnt attend any of the first 8 games due to travel...
A nice surprise...
Go Dons

Ben the Gooner
3 Feb 2010, 08:25
Signed by Lloyd or Watson?

Ryder, interestingly. Knighter as well.

teak
3 Feb 2010, 17:52
Membership arrived today.

Good god the magnet is piss poor compared to what it was 3 years ago.

OzBomber
3 Feb 2010, 19:23
Looking at renewing my membership within the next week.

However I'm unable to change from a home game membership to a 17/18 Game membership unless I get a new membership all together. If I do it that way, how do I get it so it says 2nd year member on my membership?

stay true
3 Feb 2010, 19:28
Mine came a couple of days ago. Looks like they've ditched the bonus badges for the milestone years of consecutive years signed up (my 10th year this year). Not that it really matters as the badges don't even get taken out of the packaging, it just seems like they've gotten a bit cheap on the kits.

Bumper sticker is a tad fat too. The lanyard is pretty smooth though.:thumbsu:

centrelink1
3 Feb 2010, 23:07
Completely forgot the whole interstate membership thing... too late now?

Slattery_20
4 Feb 2010, 06:09
Looking at renewing my membership within the next week.

However I'm unable to change from a home game membership to a 17/18 Game membership unless I get a new membership all together. If I do it that way, how do I get it so it says 2nd year member on my membership?
You rang them up and they said that?

OzBomber
4 Feb 2010, 15:26
You rang them up and they said that?
No, it's what happened when I tried to renew on the website.

Slattery_20
5 Feb 2010, 05:45
No, it's what happened when I tried to renew on the website.
Get on the phone would be my advice.

bombers_4_ever
9 Feb 2010, 18:40
Upgraded to high mark this season and so far we've had nothing but dramas. My 2 sisters and my partner have received their memberships but they were last years. My dad and I haven't received ours yet. We have rang them up and even visited the club but it still hasn't been fixed.

Ben the Gooner
9 Feb 2010, 18:44
I called them today, and the memberships are sent out by member no., not by address. So in the next couple of days, a lot will be arriving.

Sill
9 Feb 2010, 18:48
I just got my AFL Membership with essendon addon , i paid for the extra 4 games reserved seats , but there is no code on the card , do they come out separately would anybody no??

Slattery_20
10 Feb 2010, 08:45
Get on the phone would be my advice.
Why do people keep assuming this board is going to be more useful than the membership people??? :confused::confused::confused:

table tennis
10 Feb 2010, 09:15
For those who have not recieved thier memberships yet, that have made seating changes or added on memberships with seating change, they are going to start allocating seats at the end of this week/ early next week. The earlier you got your seating change request in, the earlier you will get a phone call. once this is done i would allow 2-3 weeks for your stuff to come via mail (as your card will need to be printed).

Maybe this will save someone 10 mins of being on hold to the membership department....

bombers_4_ever
10 Feb 2010, 20:29
For those who have not recieved thier memberships yet, that have made seating changes or added on memberships with seating change, they are going to start allocating seats at the end of this week/ early next week. The earlier you got your seating change request in, the earlier you will get a phone call. once this is done i would allow 2-3 weeks for your stuff to come via mail (as your card will need to be printed).

Maybe this will save someone 10 mins of being on hold to the membership department....

This morning when i rang they said that they were in the process of processing the away seats. :thumbsu:

OzBomber
18 Feb 2010, 15:27
Alright, I probably won't be able to get my membership until late feb, first week of march. I'm assuming if that's the case I won't have my membership in time to buy tickets for Anzac Day in the members only period. Would there be any way of getting my membership number before it's sent to me?

Admiral Afterworld
19 Feb 2010, 02:31
I purchased my membership a week and a half ago. Haven't really thought about it since, but now that Sean. raises the point hopefully I get my package (or at least my membership card info) before March 2 :spade:

Redb#
19 Feb 2010, 07:57
bought mine almost 5 weeks ago with reserved seating. Told it would be 3 weeks before member pack received. Still waiting, plenty of time but hurry up.

bombers_4_ever
19 Feb 2010, 22:49
Alright, I probably won't be able to get my membership until late feb, first week of march. I'm assuming if that's the case I won't have my membership in time to buy tickets for Anzac Day in the members only period. Would there be any way of getting my membership number before it's sent to me?

If you haven't changed your membership then you can use last years barcode.

daffo
22 Feb 2010, 10:59
I just got my AFL Membership with essendon addon , i paid for the extra 4 games reserved seats , but there is no code on the card , do they come out separately would anybody no??

Pretty sure they send the tickets out at the start of the year. It should be in the FAQ's in the little booklet.

Admiral Afterworld
3 Mar 2010, 08:42
Got my pack today. Winrar.

windyhill
3 Mar 2010, 19:16
38th straight year and still waiting. You would think this may have some influence in getting the bloody thing in my hot little hand. Mildly annoyed.

table tennis
4 Mar 2010, 15:03
38th straight year and still waiting. You would think this may have some influence in getting the bloody thing in my hot little hand. Mildly annoyed.

Footy club rang me today. Confirmed change of seating and should receive pack shortly.

threeleggedgoat
5 Mar 2010, 10:34
surprised to have got mine within about 3-4 weeks of buying it - then again only bought a general admission membership. got my anzac day tickets the other day too :thumbsu:

homerg29
5 Mar 2010, 14:08
Three of us renewed our reserved seats in November. Two of us received membership packs in January, still waiting for the third. Rang the membership number this week and spoke with them. 'No idea what is going on, don't know when you membership will be sent'.

Basically told to go away. Seems like they have the money and urgency shown to members of 15 years. Pretty dissapointing Essendon.

OzBomber
5 Mar 2010, 18:34
Anyone know if the club will be open (ie. possible to ring them) on Monday? Probably the only time that I'm free to renew my membership.

bombers_4_ever
5 Mar 2010, 21:38
Anyone know if the club will be open (ie. possible to ring them) on Monday? Probably the only time that I'm free to renew my membership.

It's family day on monday so i'm sure the club will be open.

OzBomber
8 Mar 2010, 11:35
It's Family Day, yet the club isn't open. What's the deal? If they were open so many more people would be able to renew. Especially those like myself who can't get up to Windy Hill and are busy with school during the week. :thumbsd:

stugots
8 Mar 2010, 11:42
was going to ring the club today until noticed this thread

used to them being late dont recall it ever being this bad, but see im not the only one

give em another week i spose

Donakebab
8 Mar 2010, 14:15
It's Family Day, yet the club isn't open. What's the deal? If they were open so many more people would be able to renew. Especially those like myself who can't get up to Windy Hill and are busy with school during the week. :thumbsd:

All of the membership staff would be flat out dealing with people signing up face to face. No offence, but it's a pretty stupid day to call up and do it.

Strike Swiftly
10 Mar 2010, 08:44
Still yet to receive my membership. My wife's card arrived about five weeks ago??? Still waiting to hear about our change of seating too. Talk about leaving their run late! Might call them today.

table tennis
10 Mar 2010, 09:18
Strike, they are going through seat changes now, this is a long process, they have around 5000 members to go through. It's a first
in best dressed scenario. I got my request in the very first week, and they didn't call me until late last week. I would give them
a call to see where it is at if you have
not heard anything by Friday.
Everytime I have had a question, they have been very responsive, and helpful.

Strike Swiftly
10 Mar 2010, 09:31
I should be right if it's first in best dressed. I submitted my request in late September.

OzBomber
10 Mar 2010, 10:59
Do the club even have people running the phone's at Essendon?

We were on hold for over an hour and a half earlier today, yet still couldn't get anyone. I know they've got other people also wanting to become members, but you shouldn't be on hold for more than an hour. It's ridiculous.

daffo
10 Mar 2010, 11:13
I hate when that happens. I was on the phone waiting for 20 mins yesterday (ticketmaster). I just gave up.

OzBomber
10 Mar 2010, 11:48
Mmm, it seems like mum wasn't following the prompts. :o

I'm now a member for a 2nd time. :D How do I go about getting tickets for the first few games of the season (especially Anzac Day?). Can I just use the barcode from last year?

Shads
10 Mar 2010, 20:01
I should be right if it's first in best dressed. I submitted my request in late September.

My family (5 of us) put a request in for upgrade of membership and change of seats the day after we received our renewal, told we were 14th of list.
We went into the club to do this. Think it was early October. Still waiting.

Time is running out as they said everyone should have their membership by March 17Th I think was the date.

table tennis
11 Mar 2010, 07:00
My family (5 of us) put a request in for upgrade of membership and change of seats the day after we received our renewal, told we were 14th of list.
We went into the club to do this. Think it was early October. Still waiting.

Time is running out as they said everyone should have their membership by March 17Th I think was the date.

I think if your that worried about it, then call the club.
9230 0390 - You might be on hold for 10 mins or so, but every time I have called they have given me a clear indication of where things are at.

Shads
11 Mar 2010, 07:26
I think if your that worried about it, then call the club.
9230 0390 - You might be on hold for 10 mins or so, but every time I have called they have given me a clear indication of where things are at.

The only thing I'm worried about is the fact that they have sent 3 of us three of the old memberships from last season so far and got told by the club to bin them. One family member even got a second one sent with the new membership but the old seats from last season.

I'm spoken to the club at least 4 or 5 times and was told that the delay was because of the away seats.

Ben the Gooner
12 Mar 2010, 07:38
Called them this morning about Dad's membership (same account, same seats since Etihad opened - no changes) and still have no idea. It's been pretty
shambolic, but the staff have always been helpful and friendly. Probably just need to hire more.

table tennis
12 Mar 2010, 09:48
Called them this morning about Dad's membership (same account, same seats since Etihad opened - no changes) and still have no idea. It's been pretty
shambolic, but the staff have always been helpful and friendly. Probably just need to hire more.

Apparently they rolled out a new system to manage the memberships this year. like any system adjustments at most work places, there are usually drama's, hopefully these are just teething problems and they sort them out and going forward from this year that its a lot more automated and easier to deal with.

Go bombers 2010

coxon
16 Mar 2010, 09:46
received my interstate membership pack in mail yesterday...

liking the new lanyard and scarf... :thumbsu:

OzBomber
16 Mar 2010, 15:47
Do we get the scarf sent to us or do we have to pick it up like last year's cap?

Philzsay
16 Mar 2010, 15:48
Finally receive mine :)

Noddy Holder
16 Mar 2010, 15:48
I'm an AFL member with Essendon support this year. Got my This is Essendon shirt that I ordered in the post yesterday.:thumbsu:

U Got Reimered
17 Mar 2010, 10:06
Do we get the scarf sent to us or do we have to pick it up like last year's cap?

Interstate members receive their scarf in the mail. Victorian members have to pick them up from the game.

whats_at_stake
17 Mar 2010, 13:40
Okay I tried going through Ticketmaster searching for tickets for the Freo game. It could not find anything on level 3? It was around $24 for level 1. I am a bronze concession member without a reserved seat.

I remember reading somewhere reserving the level 3 seat was only a few dollars per game? Being an interstate game can I just rock up and have them book a seat on the day?

toddy104
17 Mar 2010, 15:57
Okay I tried going through Ticketmaster searching for tickets for the Freo game. It could not find anything on level 3? It was around $24 for level 1. I am a bronze concession member without a reserved seat.

I remember reading somewhere reserving the level 3 seat was only a few dollars per game? Being an interstate game can I just rock up and have them book a seat on the day?

Level 3 seating for all matches at etihad stadium goes on sale the friday 2 weeks prior to each match at 9am. And yes cheaper:thumbsu:

cAsEy_18
17 Mar 2010, 17:14
Should i be getting concerned that my membership hasn't come yet, now that it is this close to the season? Ordered it 6-7 weeks ago, just wondering is there a complete delay on all of them, or whats the deal?

OzBomber
17 Mar 2010, 17:21
Should i be getting concerned that my membership hasn't come yet, now that it is this close to the season? Ordered it 6-7 weeks ago, just wondering is there a complete delay on all of them, or whats the deal?
When I spoke to them last week they said if your membership hasn't arrived before round one then you'll get a voucher to go to the Geelong game.

Edit: Also might want to read this.

http://www.essendonfc.com.au/membership/membernotices.asp

whats_at_stake
17 Mar 2010, 22:31
Level 3 seating for all matches at etihad stadium goes on sale the friday 2 weeks prior to each match at 9am. And yes cheaper:thumbsu:

Thanks. Generally would you say it is okay to rock up on the day for interstate games?

Strike Swiftly
18 Mar 2010, 21:42
I still havent received my membership. I have not been contacted to discuss my seat changes or away seats either. I emailed the club a week ago and have not received a response. The member news page which was updated on the 15th states they should have finalised everything by now, bar very difficult cases??? The season kicks off in a week and this is just not good enough!

table tennis
19 Mar 2010, 12:26
I still havent received my membership. I have not been contacted to discuss my seat changes or away seats either. I emailed the club a week ago and have not received a response. The member news page which was updated on the 15th states they should have finalised everything by now, bar very difficult cases??? The season kicks off in a week and this is just not good enough!

Your better off calling rather than emailing......

im on hold right now

OzBomber
19 Mar 2010, 14:38
Got my membership, and a bonus membership pack as well on the same day.

It had a letter asking me to renew my membership from last year and then another envelope had my actual membership with card enclosed. Bonus. :D

Strike Swiftly
19 Mar 2010, 15:50
Your better off calling rather than emailing......

im on hold right now

Tried calling them today. Spoke to the receptionist who stated all the lines were engaged. She took my details and informed me that they would call me back :rolleyes:. I told her that I have emailed them twice without reply and that it wasnt good enough.

This will probably be the last year I am a member of the EFC. I will probably move to an AFL membership. I have two 19 Highmark memberships with home and away reserved seats. Serious cash being outlayed there and im being treated pathetically.

I highly doubt ill even have my membership card prior to next friday. I am paying for a reserved away seat for the geelong game, but currently dont have a clue where I will be seated, if at all? My seat change requests, which I submitted in October last year have not been discussed either. My wifes membership arrived in Feb with our original seats printed on it so who knows?

This is an absolute joke and im fed up. :mad:

*Needed that vent*

OzBomber
19 Mar 2010, 18:12
I highly doubt they'll call you back. But Client Services are open all weekend so if people have questions they can call then.

Donakebab
19 Mar 2010, 22:24
http://i57.photobucket.com/albums/g213/djXpression/members.jpg

Round figure ftw!

Strike Swiftly
19 Mar 2010, 23:12
36000 unsatisfied members.

Awesome.

Noddy Holder
20 Mar 2010, 07:17
I highly doubt they'll call you back.

They called me back last week. The thing that annoyed me was that at the beginning of the call they say to leave your details or hold the line. I waited for about 15 minutes then they automatically sent me through to a message where I had to leave my details.:rolleyes: