View Full Version : BEST WAY TO TRAVEL

BUBBALOUIS
30th January 2001, 13:28
Hey can anyone suggest the best people to talk to about packages to the footy. A couple of us want to go to our first official game in Tassie, wed like to tkae the boat there and fly back. Is the club the best people to talk to or footy tours? Or are we better off organising it ourselves?

dutchy_rules
30th January 2001, 17:14
i would ring up the club first and see if they have got anything planned for supporters of the hawks... often they arrange something with the supporter groups of the state where we play... did that last year in adelaide and had a great time with the adelaide supporters group... good to be seated amongst fellow hawk supporters...
i'm pretty sure they have packages planned as i saw something at the hawks xmas day about it.....
otherwise try footy tours.... is more expensive doing it yourself as packages work out cheaper....

whatever you do have a great time..... ive always had fun on interstate trips in the past.

ricohawk
31st January 2001, 16:23
Bubba...I'm interested in the same thing...rang the club,they weren't sure yet...e-mailed next - no reply...I'm going to try BHH as they're playing Tassie on the Saturday - make a weekend of it !

I'll post any details that come to light.

-Rico

BUBBALOUIS
1st February 2001, 06:05
Originally posted by ricohawk:
Bubba...I'm interested in the same thing...rang the club,they weren't sure yet...e-mailed next - no reply...I'm going to try BHH as they're playing Tassie on the Saturday - make a weekend of it !

I'll post any details that come to light.

-Rico

Thanks guys please let me know when you get details. Cheers

Bloodstained Angel
1st February 2001, 06:22
get in touch with AFL Travel

they should be putting together a package for supporters who want to travel to this game.

I visited Tassie during the Olympics and took the boat and then flew home. It was easy, reasonably cheap, and I had a great time.

cheers

BUBBALOUIS
27th February 2001, 08:20
For anyone whos interested, ive just booked my travel for that weekend through HawkTravel, catching the boat Friday night, fly back Monday arvo, 2 nights accomodation 5 minutes from ground, reserved seating all up cost @ $450. Not too shabby. The football club told me they have only reserved 1000 places for Vic Hawk supporters travelling across, so if you wanna be part of it, get in quick. Cheers