View Full Version : Funny Commercials
I saw the new HAHN commercial last night where the young lady is relaxing in the sauna when her boyfriend plummets into the sauna (maybe from the moon... or possibly a 10m platform - either way he was plummetting from a great height) sending a tidalwave across the room. His response (what?!?!) was absolutely hilarious, I couldn't stop laughing for at least 5-10 minutes.
It's one of the funniest adds I've seen in a long time. The VW Golf add with the squeaky ear rings is also pretty good, but I can't think of any others.
Can I ask people...
If there was a TV show and it was just funny commercials, would you watch it?
But not funny commercials that ad agencies wrote and that have run on TV. Funny commercials that comedians wrote specifically for the show. Ones that take the p(ss a little bit.
Anyone?
Lady Lawrence
30 Apr 2003, 15:36
there are a couple at the moment that have tickled my funny bone.
The Just Right one with the Big Banana, Big Apple etc all gone missing.
The tampon one with the guy and the kitten "mousey mousey" - classic!!!
Lady Lawrence
30 Apr 2003, 15:51
there are a couple at the moment that have tickled my funny bone.
The Just Right one with the Big Banana, Big Apple etc all gone missing.
The tampon one with the guy and the kitten "mousey mousey" - classic!!!
PrincessPark
30 Apr 2003, 22:33
I don't know if you guys get a similar one in other states but we have one here for the footy cards you collect through the Advertiser. A kid goes up to Andrew McLeod after a game
Kid: "Hey Andrew, can I have your autograph?"
Andrew: "Sure, buddy", signs book, looks at it admiringly, thinks to himself how cool it is, gets photo out of his bag "Hey, want to swap it for a signed photo?"
Kid: "Umm, no thanks"
Andrew: (gets out Sherrin) "What about a match footy?"
Kid: panicky "Uhh, no, can I have my book back?" (starts pulling at the book)
Andrew: "What about me guernsey??"
Kid: "No!" (keeps pulling) "Dad!! Dad!!" while Andrew hangs onto it.
We found it funny.
There's a similar one with Matty Primus but not as amusing.
Originally posted by DEVO
I saw the new HAHN commercial last night where the young lady is relaxing in the sauna when her boyfriend plummets into the sauna (maybe from the moon... or possibly a 10m platform - either way he was plummetting from a great height) sending a tidalwave across the room. His response (what?!?!) was absolutely hilarious, I couldn't stop laughing for at least 5-10 minutes.
Yep an absolute classic!!!
goaldrush
1 May 2003, 08:56
I reckon the toyota add where everyone uses the word bugger. that is pretty funny.
The VW Golf add with the squeaky ear rings is also pretty good, but I can't think of any others. I find that the most annoying ad currently on TV. That laugh is so irritating.
knuckles
1 May 2003, 10:15
her boyfriend plummets into the sauna (maybe from the moon... or
Technical correction, he is not plummeting, he is doin'a'bomb!
Funny ad. But they should fix the bluriness at the start:D
Originally posted by knuckles
Technical correction, he is not plummeting, he is doin'a'bomb!
Funny ad. But they should fix the bluriness at the start:D
I know. I couldn't remember the correct terminalogy. I slept through all of yesterday.
Blues_Girl
1 May 2003, 13:03
Originally posted by PrincessPark
I don't know if you guys get a similar one in other states but we have one here for the footy cards you collect through the Advertiser. A kid goes up to Andrew McLeod after a game
Kid: "Hey Andrew, can I have your autograph?"
Andrew: "Sure, buddy", signs book, looks at it admiringly, thinks to himself how cool it is, gets photo out of his bag "Hey, want to swap it for a signed photo?"
Kid: "Umm, no thanks"
Andrew: (gets out Sherrin) "What about a match footy?"
Kid: panicky "Uhh, no, can I have my book back?" (starts pulling at the book)
Andrew: "What about me guernsey??"
Kid: "No!" (keeps pulling) "Dad!! Dad!!" while Andrew hangs onto it.
We found it funny.
There's a similar one with Matty Primus but not as amusing.
I'm glad it's not only me who likes that add!!!!!
I agree the Primus ad isn't as amusing!
Doggiesrule1020
3 May 2003, 13:14
the one that i think is funny is the oreo commercial with the dog and the little boy how the dog wants the oreo and the boys goes something like dogs arent meant to have chocolate or something like that but you can have my milk.
I obviously don't watch enough commercial TV. I've only seen the Andrew McLeod one, which I loved! Luckily, I haven't seen the Primus one :D
I like the one that's on now (not sure if it's just on Foxtel) promoting Mother's Day. Mark Ricciuto's Mum is putting a band-aid on his knee -- how sweet!
knuckles
8 May 2003, 10:19
I always find the ESPN sportscentre send-up ones quite funny.
Beausgirl43
8 May 2003, 14:07
The HBA health insurance one, with the 3 kids and the monster squeezing there guts out. Pi$$er.
cheers ... Kaz
goaldrush
8 May 2003, 14:36
the Hahn light ads are pretty funny especially the ones with Merv Hughes on there.
It doesn't take that much effort to make you laugh, does it?
tashibatts
8 May 2003, 20:29
Ads are extremely boring, all of em..
That ad where the bloke is in the pub talking about Carlton Draught really ****es me off
{Carlton=Secret,Draught=Surprise,+ Mate}
GRRR:mad: I hate that ad, that guy is really annoying.
Go Roos
Originally posted by Thrawn
It doesn't take that much effort to make you laugh, does it?
You always laugh hardest the first time you see it. I still laugh whenever I see the add, but now it's only for a minute at the most.
Lockyer24
13 May 2003, 15:44
I like the Snack Stop ads - especially the 'I Love it' guy..so stupid..yet cracks me up everytime