View Full Version : NAB Challenge

bombers2011
13 Feb 2010, 12:19
So, we play the loser of Power and Crows. Does anyone know where it is scheduled to be?

BIGFELLA11
13 Feb 2010, 13:29
So, we play the loser of Power and Crows. Does anyone know where it is scheduled to be?

Hoping a Saturday in Melbourne.

YouveBeenReimered
13 Feb 2010, 13:34
If it's not next week, does anyone know if we have an intra club game?

Godzke
13 Feb 2010, 14:05
Hopefully vs. the Crows in Melbourne. Nothing to learn from playing Port Adelaide ... they'll be bottom 4 for sure this year.

Skeeta Olly
13 Feb 2010, 14:27
I thought I heard Princes Park?

mj300985
13 Feb 2010, 14:30
I think Bruce said in the call that they would play at Visy park

DaSawx
13 Feb 2010, 19:06
Both afl.com.au and superfooty.com.au have Adelaide playing Collingwood/St.Kilda in Alice Springs

Skeeta Olly
13 Feb 2010, 19:07
We vs. loser of Melb/Freo then?

Ben the Gooner
13 Feb 2010, 19:34
I thought I heard Princes Park?

If so, I will attend if I'm in Melbourne that weekend.

EssendonPride
13 Feb 2010, 20:37
Certainly heard Princes park during the match commentary.

Wahooti Fandango
13 Feb 2010, 20:58
If so, I will attend if I'm in Melbourne that weekend.

I will most likely head to the match.

Donakebab
13 Feb 2010, 21:55
Not sure if I'm going to believe Bruce, as he also said that West Coast would play Port at Etihad.

Hope it is at Visy though as I'll probably head down for a look.

Kong
13 Feb 2010, 21:58
I will most likely head to the match.+1.

Finish up at work tomorrow, so I have no real excuse.

Godzke
13 Feb 2010, 22:55
http://www.afl.com.au/season2010/tickets/nabcupticketing/tabid/15614/default.aspx

We should be playing Adelaide at Etihad on possibly a Thursday night?

Mecha
14 Feb 2010, 00:22
http://www.afl.com.au/season2010/tickets/nabcupticketing/tabid/15614/default.aspx

We should be playing Adelaide at Etihad on possibly a Thursday night?

Playing Adelaide 27th Feb @ 5:40. With Etihad being bast case.

nickh32
14 Feb 2010, 01:34
We play the looser of melbourne and freo this is the nab challenge fixture for round 1

NAB Challenge to be played on February 25-26.

Alice Springs: St Kilda/Collingwood v Adelaide/Port Adelaide.

Visy/Blacktown: Sydney/Carlton v Western Bulldogs/Brisbane.

Visy/Subiaco Oval: Fremantle/Melbourne v West Coast/Essendon.

Yea Recreation Reserve: Geelong/North Melbourne v Hawthorn/Richmond.

Godzke
14 Feb 2010, 08:59
We play the looser of melbourne and freo this is the nab challenge fixture for round 1

NAB Challenge to be played on February 25-26.

Alice Springs: St Kilda/Collingwood v Adelaide/Port Adelaide.

Visy/Blacktown: Sydney/Carlton v Western Bulldogs/Brisbane.

Visy/Subiaco Oval: Fremantle/Melbourne v West Coast/Essendon.

Yea Recreation Reserve: Geelong/North Melbourne v Hawthorn/Richmond.
Where is this coming from? AFL have Geel/North in the same bracket as Freo/Melb.

nickh32
14 Feb 2010, 13:45
Where is this coming from? AFL have Geel/North in the same bracket as Freo/Melb.

Heard on SEN last night on the ana

YouveBeenReimered
14 Feb 2010, 13:48
I'd rather face a different team to Freo/Melbourne in a practice game tbh.

AxelFoley
14 Feb 2010, 14:13
We definately play the loser of Freo/Melbourne at Subiaco or Visy Park. Just read it in the NAB/Dreamteam preview Footy Record.

Hopefully Freo win so we dont have to head back to Perth

OzBomber
14 Feb 2010, 15:50
Will we have to pay to watch the match at Etihad/Optus Oval?

YouveBeenReimered
14 Feb 2010, 15:55
We definately play the loser of Freo/Melbourne at Subiaco or Visy Park. Just read it in the NAB/Dreamteam preview Footy Record.

Hopefully Freo win so we dont have to head back to Perth

I wouldn't mind travelling a bit to practice our travelling ability abit.

DaSawx
14 Feb 2010, 17:35
I wouldn't mind travelling a bit to practice our travelling ability abit.

I'd rather not tire our players out in pre-season by travelling too much. We stay in Melbourne and it's less risky injury wise, better recovery wise ect.

If Freo lose, why should they have 2 home games while we travel there twice??

Safe to say it'll be in Melbourne, probably more safe to say we'll be playing Melbourne anyway.

Skeeta Olly
14 Feb 2010, 17:40
Safe to say if we're off to Subiaco again, Gumby won't play?

If he was to go to Perth though, should warm him up with a few flights over Melbourne, make sure that back is ok.

Skeeta Olly
14 Feb 2010, 17:44
Safe to say it'll be in Melbourne, probably more safe to say we'll be playing Melbourne anyway.

Jinx.

Bring-Back-Powell
14 Feb 2010, 17:52
Sat Feb 27 - Essendon V's Fremantle/Melbourne: 2pm VISY Park.

Ben the Gooner
14 Feb 2010, 17:55

Have you got a source for that?

GoldenboyHird_5
14 Feb 2010, 20:50
No matter where the game is played, Gumbleton will not play.

That I can assure you. Knights himself said that he was still nursing the back.

Godzke
15 Feb 2010, 05:53
Would be surprised if we are travelling interstate again tbh.

BIGFELLA11
15 Feb 2010, 09:27

****ing beauty

mark1881
15 Feb 2010, 13:56
Have you got a source for that?

http://www.essendonfc.com.au/news/news.asp?nid=7240

The AFL today confirmed that the Bombers' next match - which is expected to be played at Visy Park - will be held on Saturday, 27th February. (against Melb/Freo)

Ben the Gooner
15 Feb 2010, 14:38

Bugger, I've got a footy training camp on that weekend.:mad:

DaSawx
15 Feb 2010, 15:22
Sweet, I'll be there

EFL Boy
15 Feb 2010, 16:02
I'm there.

stay true
15 Feb 2010, 17:58
Fairly good chance I'll swing by the house of sin.

bomberbilly
18 Feb 2010, 15:14
hope they have a sausage sizzle.

Son of Whispy
20 Feb 2010, 07:51
hope they have a sausage sizzle.

Bugger the sausage sizzle, i hope they have cold beer.

eth-dog
20 Feb 2010, 07:55
when's the game on (time-wise I mean)? Might miss some of it because it's the last round before finals for Basketball, but I might have a look

Ess_don
21 Feb 2010, 00:04
Read in todays paper that essendon may play in either visy or subi, depending on the freo/dees outcome?
Mind you I was reading the West Australian which the previous week had a caption saying we had a "Todd Bellchambers" rucking for us... :rolleyes:

If thats the case, Im gonna barrack for Dees then so Bombers get to come back here and I get to watch them again.. plus not a big fan of freo.
And we might actually win here for once? would be nice and good practice for the season... :thumbsu:

bombers_4_ever
21 Feb 2010, 10:42
Read in todays paper that essendon may play in either visy or subi, depending on the freo/dees outcome?
Mind you I was reading the West Australian which the previous week had a caption saying we had a "Todd Bellchambers" rucking for us... :rolleyes:

If thats the case, Im gonna barrack for Dees then so Bombers get to come back here and I get to watch them again.. plus not a big fan of freo.
And we might actually win here for once? would be nice and good practice for the season... :thumbsu:

The way things are going Subi will be our 3rd home ground in 2010.

Smokin
21 Feb 2010, 10:46
AFL site has confirmed:

Loser of Frem/Melb v Essendon Visy Park Sat Feb 27 1.00pm

http://www.afl.com.au/nab%20challenge%20ticketing/tabid/15700/default.aspx

daffo
22 Feb 2010, 07:22
Yay! I'll go down.

Godzke
22 Feb 2010, 07:44
Might head down. I saw ticketing prices were rather low.

Smokin
22 Feb 2010, 07:49
Free for AFL members, not sure about club members tho?

will be good to head to a sat arvo game for a change :rolleyes: - and we get to see Scully and Trengove in their 2nd hitouts as well.

ilovegussy
22 Feb 2010, 10:20
I hate the fact that i have TAFE on Saturdays.. :(

efcboy
22 Feb 2010, 15:05
i plan on watching two matches this week. the vfl team will be playing richmond's vfl team at craigieburn on friday night at 5.30pm - craigieburn have a new ground the same size as MCG with a great surface. will check that out for sure - jake carlisle is a local boy from craigieburn.

and then onto optus oval at 1pm on the saturday to watch essendon take on melbourne.

i should be able to give a good run down on all players as i believe all are in full training with the exception of gumbleton who only looks an outside chance of playing.

Slattery_20
23 Feb 2010, 07:57
I believe Gumby's right to play a half, Hille might get a jog, Colyer's out injured (hand).

They wouldn't take any risks though. Wouldn't surprise me to see 3 or 4 not play with little 1 week niggles that they'd play through in the real stuff.

thebigboy
23 Feb 2010, 12:58
Free for AFL members, not sure about club members tho?

Free as well.

Should be good. I reckon there will be a pretty good crowd about.

EFL Boy
23 Feb 2010, 17:54
Will definately be going. Just need to find somebody to go with...

Godzke
23 Feb 2010, 18:11
Will definately be going. Just need to find somebody to go with...
10-page thread to come.

Skeeta Olly
23 Feb 2010, 18:29
10-page thread to come.

..of rejections.

Jokes.

Don't know if I will go, **** Year 12.

Kong
23 Feb 2010, 18:55
I'm out lads. Already started at the new job.

Godzke
23 Feb 2010, 19:10
Friday

5pm - finish work and start drinks
9pm - friend's gig

Saturday
morning sleep in + odd job here and there
1pm - footy
8pm onwards - drinks with mates on Chapel St

Sunday
Domestic ODI final

Monday->
Uni starts

yeah alright ... I'll go. Lock it in Eddie.