View Full Version : Worst ever Bulldogs
This should spark some debate , I haven't missed many matches since 1970 so i've seen them all, top 5
1. John Reid (got taken off at half time in his first game , this was before interchange )
2. Robbie Semmens ( made No. 31 famous at Footscray.
3. Sedat Sir ( never looked like it , I still cringe thinking about his last game vs WCE , did he ever pass the ball to a fellow player , he sure knew where the boundary was )
4. Zeno Tzatzaris ( played 34 games in 7 seasons , had plenty of dash , almost misses out on my list as he got 3 Brownlow votes against Geelong one day !!.)
5. Robert Anderson ( from ACT had a couple of starts at his VFL career , probably had the best stat of running around in circles)
All these players had more than one season at the club and were not one game/season shockers .
dog crazy
1 Dec 2000, 15:09
I must be older than you. how about Russel Tweedale,paul Gow and Alby Smets.
Captain Sensible
9 Jan 2001, 08:08
I havent had a lot of time to think about it and I will try to expand on my points a bit later on, but how about these names 1. Mark Noble-only a couple of games but how many years did Hart keep him at the club? 2. Terry De Koning-What was going through his head? 3. Neil Cordy-So much talent-so little disipline So very,very frustrating 4. Alistair Ford-The only man whose 'dud' brother was a better plyer 5. Michael Malthouse-I know he is not a player but he should have won at least one flag in his time at doggyland and is now proving what a dud coach he is at Collingwood
Chops_a_must
27 Feb 2009, 03:16
Rocca IMO.
.M a t t.
27 Feb 2009, 05:41
Mcdougall, Wight, Street ;)
David Allday and Mark Williams( I think he came from Carlton).
slater54
27 Feb 2009, 05:51
Sam Power was the worst player I have seen in a Bulldog Jumper in 20 years!
You could put in about 30 forwards that we have given a chance to play a game!
Who was massive blond bloke early 80s looked like the Hulk played like Jane??????
D Mitchell
27 Feb 2009, 06:17
...3. Neil Cordy-So much talent-so little disipline So very,very frustrating.....5. Michael Malthouse-I know he is not a player but he should have won at least one flag in his time at doggyland and is now proving what a dud coach he is at Collingwood
I really think this thread should be closed. Whatever their abilities and/or personalitiy traits, all of these blokes wore the colours and should be accorded at least the respect of not being belittled before the world now that they have moved on.
That said, though, these two interest me because neither are anywhere near the worst performers for the club and both had good careers post club.
I could never understand why we let Cordy go. I thought that trying to turn him into a defender was a mistake although he gave Sydney good service in that role. I'd be interested to hear you expand upon the discipline issue, though.
Malthouse came close in '85. The wheels fell off in '86, I still can't really work out why other than that the other clubs worked us out. Do you blame Malthouse ?
Spiritof82
27 Feb 2009, 06:34
I havent had a lot of time to think about it and I will try to expand on my points a bit later on, but how about these names 1. Mark Noble-only a couple of games but how many years did Hart keep him at the club? 2. Terry De Koning-What was going through his head? 3. Neil Cordy-So much talent-so little disipline So very,very frustrating 4. Alistair Ford-The only man whose 'dud' brother was a better plyer 5. Michael Malthouse-I know he is not a player but he should have won at least one flag in his time at doggyland and is now proving what a dud coach he is at Collingwood
Mark Noble didn't play any senior games, only a couple of reserves games which the SAFL was going to strike on as they thought the doggies had illegally taken him from whatever bumkin SA club he came from, don't know why as he made Cameron Wright look like a footballer.
Michael Ford was Alistair Fords cousin and a far better player than Alistair would ever be.
My worst bulldogs in no order would be:
Mark Komp
Alistair Ford
Andrew Taylor
John Taylor
Mark Cullen
Jason Watts
Graeme Cordy
Steven Knight (no disrespect to his passing)
Neal Peart (his effort in the 85 prelim final was unforgettable)
Terry Love:cool:
Bulldog Joe
27 Feb 2009, 06:34
Sam Power was the worst player I have seen in a Bulldog Jumper in 20 years!
You could put in about 30 forwards that we have given a chance to play a game!
Who was massive blond bloke early 80s looked like the Hulk played like Jane??????
If we look at contemporary players since the introduction of the draft, we should also consider whether a senior game is required to be considered. We have had a few that did not ever grace the senior side despite clogging the list for 2 or 3 years.
I think you are being a little harsh on Sam Power, even though he failed to reach a level expected of him.
On the other hand, Patrick Bowden reached 50 games without ever performing a single act of courage. He had talent but unfortunately he was born without a heart.
I cant believe Neil Cordy has earned a mention in this thread
What dark deed has he done to you in the past to deserve this spray "Captain S" ?
I also cant believe that the ill fated Jak-attack and the plethora of Big Mac wrappers he left behind in his wake failed to get a mention.
http://4.bp.blogspot.com/_nvfipYGe80k/RkFsXZ-rplI/AAAAAAAAA30/ial5TijpZ9s/s200/1996+TOP+SHOTS+-+ALAN+JAKOVICH.jpg
The Boy From Brasil
27 Feb 2009, 08:20
Captain S, I disagree with you about Cordy. IMO he was one of our better players so I found it strange that you had him in our worst. Oh well, different opinions I guess.
I am not sure I could ever list any player under worst ever, as that seems really harsh and I would feel too guilty.
But two players who were cult figures who wern't world beaters but were entertaining to the crowd were Alistair Ford and John Taylor. Alistair Ford kicked 3 goals on debut, and I went to primary school and said I had seen the next Royce Hart. Yep, just getting ahead of myself a bit. And its fair to say that Alastair wasn't in the Royce Hart class as future years showed us.
The thing I remember about John Taylor is his big barrel chest. I remember one game against Collingwood, we were coming home with the wind, and were only a goal down with a minute to go. A bulldogs player has had a shot for goal, and it has gone into the goal square with Taylor on his own. He has gone to mark it, it has hit his chest, and I swear it has bounced off his chest about 40 metres away from our goal.The siren went shortly after.
Around the early 80's, Footscray was pretty ordinary, and there was no list size requirements, so you could have about 50 players on your list. So it is fair to say there was one or two list cloggers there. All good fun though :)
Ironic that these guys played AFL when we have 100's of Bulldogs who were on our list but weren't good enough to even get a game.
P-MONEY
27 Feb 2009, 09:46
Sorry Jade Rawlings.. For what we off loaded and for what he delivered. We got screwed.
NagoyaDog
27 Feb 2009, 10:58
I remember in the days of duffle coats, my mate who encouraged me to be a Footscray supporter, wore no 9. He wanted to be different.
There were many number 31s going around in 1980/81 but not too many kids had Stan Davidson. I'm not suggesting that he was a bad player, rather, I don't remember how he played and have never heard anyone ever mention him.
Maybe this isn't the right thread for my post:o
mark west
27 Feb 2009, 12:41
Ironic that these guys played AFL when we have 100's of Bulldogs who were on our list but weren't good enough to even get a game.
hey pal, get a life.......... try and see the light side of things!
These worst ever players all did something i would have given anything to do and that is play even one game for our great club.
Captain Sensible
27 Feb 2009, 16:28
I cant believe Neil Cordy has earned a mention in this thread
What dark deed has he done to you in the past to deserve this spray "Captain S" ?
I also cant believe that the ill fated Jak-attack and the plethora of Big Mac wrappers he left behind in his wake failed to get a mention.
http://4.bp.blogspot.com/_nvfipYGe80k/RkFsXZ-rplI/AAAAAAAAA30/ial5TijpZ9s/s200/1996+TOP+SHOTS+-+ALAN+JAKOVICH.jpg
1986 Western Oval V Essendon-it pissed down rain all day, we didnt kick a goal up to 3/4 time but kicking with the tide in the last quarter we managed to get in front. The very last play of the day and Cordy's opponent, Peter Bradbury, takes an uncontested mark in the goal square and kicks the winner. Cordy was 50 metres away kick chasing.
Reason enough?
hey pal, get a life.......... try and see the light side of things!
lol what? Irony?
Fossie 32
27 Feb 2009, 20:14
I really think this thread should be closed. Whatever their abilities and/or personalitiy traits, all of these blokes wore the colours and should be accorded at least the respect of not being belittled before the world now that they have moved on.
I'm with ya. Jason Watts was our leading goalkicker one year btw. As was pointed out, we have had heaps who weren't up to playing a game let alone several seasons so how can some of these be our worst.
Nigel Kellett and Patrick Wiggins - Both Shockers !
LondonBulldog
28 Feb 2009, 00:33
Nigel Kellet has some good years running up and down the members wing at the Whitton Oval.
Half the players mentioned here were good serviceable players. Sedat Sir was a good player.
StevieG
28 Feb 2009, 11:21
Two words - Sam Phillipou - Terrible
D Mitchell
28 Feb 2009, 13:26
1986 Western Oval V Essendon-it pissed down rain all day, we didnt kick a goal up to 3/4 time but kicking with the tide in the last quarter we managed to get in front. The very last play of the day and Cordy's opponent, Peter Bradbury, takes an uncontested mark in the goal square and kicks the winner. Cordy was 50 metres away kick chasing.
My recall is that Bradbury was a bit further out than the goal square and the kick was a blind boot out of a pack by Tim Watson. The ball tumbled into Bradbury's arms. If he'd been standing anwhere else, he wouldn't have marked it. I chalk that one up in the same category as Arceri's goal - just bad luck. To be fair to you, though, I hadn't realised that Cordy was on Bradbury that day.
The Chiefton
28 Feb 2009, 14:18
IMO the worst Footscray player ive seen has to be : Paul Dooley ... there may have even been another ruckmen by the name of Digovine? and what about that other ruckmen that was from diggers rest, played like one game a few years ago?
1986 Western Oval V Essendon-it pissed down rain all day, we didn't kick a goal up to 3/4 time but kicking with the tide in the last quarter we managed to get in front. The very last play of the day and Cordy's opponent, Peter Bradbury, takes an uncontested mark in the goal square and kicks the winner. Cordy was 50 metres away kick chasing.
Reason enough?
1985 MCG V Hawthorn
I woke up early drove 3 hours to the game sat in the sun up high
Scores were level early (first 3-6 minutes) spent the rest of the game watching a steadily deteriorating candy arsed whooping
Kick Chasing : Not an issue....We couldn't even buy a kick
Uncontested Marks : Everywhere if you wore Brown and Gold
If we go down this path we are going to have a lot of Bulldogs in this thread.
20 of them that day (ironically probably including Cordy again) may as well join the shame file :cool:
The_Flying_Egg
1 Mar 2009, 21:53
Nigel Kellett and Patrick Wiggins - Both Shockers !
Nigel Kellett??? :eek: Turn it up :thumbsd: He was my favourite plyer as a kid for quite a while. His career faded pretty quickly I'll admit, but for a few years there he was a very handy player. Also check his record in finals, he had a couple very impressive finals series. He played 100 games, he went alright
XFactor1979
1 Mar 2009, 22:17
paul digiovine (pronounced a little bit like duchovny) wasnt very good
wayde skipper couldnt really break into the team
farren ray disappointed, he should have come on to be a game breaking player...
brandy1023
2 Mar 2009, 09:10
For what he cost, promised and delivered i would have to say Jade Rawlings:thumbsd:.
Daniel Bandy ??? I know he played one good game, against Richmond at the G I think, but the remainder were crap
Nigel Kellett??? :eek: Turn it up :thumbsd: He was my favourite plyer as a kid for quite a while. His career faded pretty quickly I'll admit, but for a few years there he was a very handy player. Also check his record in finals, he had a couple very impressive finals series. He played 100 games, he went alright
Yr right - I suppose me may have been ok in the early stages, but yr correct in saying he faded quickly..
I recall in the latter stages of his career where we played a game against fremantle at optus oval and we lost be less than a goal.. Good o'l Nigel missed a sitter from about 20 metres out in the final quarter and cost us the game which really stood out to me....:D
cheers
The Chiefton
2 Mar 2009, 17:28
Christian Macri, Aaron James, Adam Contessa, Lachlan Veale (LOL)
Rocket Science
2 Mar 2009, 20:18
Hard to go past Rawlings...sullied our colours like few others.
Tom Davidson was as inconsequential as they come.
Coondogs
2 Mar 2009, 21:19
Have to agree on Rawlings again, so much embarassment continues to come of this.
I thought Jimmy Plunkett was pretty dodgy too, but he always gave a laugh.
ivan rassmussen
2 Mar 2009, 21:53
It is a sad day when people are listed in this thread at all - they may not have been the most talented, or most committed, but at some point they wore the colours and surely that must count for something.
John Reid may have been dragged early in his career, but he was no worse then his brother, and played the odd decent game across half back, at a time when we had few decent half backs to choose from. If he is amongst the worst, you need to list most of the team lists from his time alongside him. And Neil Cordy! 120+ games, including a final in 1985 in what was a strong squad - admittedly at the expense of Kellet and Ford who were injured. Seriously - such fickle memories!
Next thing, someone will be listing me...
ivan rassmussen
2 Mar 2009, 22:03
Can i just add that the modality of thought on this forum (not specifically in this thread) is at times flabbergasting in its simplicity and lack of effort. Fair thee well, proponents of engaging fingers before grey cells...
It is a sad day when people are listed in this thread at all - they may not have been the most talented, or most committed, but at some point they wore the colours and surely that must count for something.
Next thing, someone will be listing me...
LOL !
Why do some people take things so personally ???
Just coz some of us have an opinion that they weren't good footy players doesnt mean that we have anything against them personally or hate them ..
Threads like this are not meant to be taken so seriously.....:rolleyes:
ivan rassmussen
4 Mar 2009, 11:22
LOL !
Why do some people take things so personally ???
Just coz some of us have an opinion that they weren't good footy players doesnt mean that we have anything against them personally or hate them ..
Threads like this are not meant to be taken so seriously.....:rolleyes:
I don't take anything personally (well, most things). Nor too many things too seriously - I don't see a glass as half empty or half full, I'm just happy to have a glass, if you get my meaning! But why call the thread "worst ever"? This implies people have seen every player to ever wear the colours play. Plenty of one-match wonders appeared in the 1920s - I haven't seen anyone list them though. I would call the thread "The players I had the least pleasure barracking for", or perhaps "Bulldogs who don't measure up quite as well as <insert name here>". I don't begrudge people an opinion, although I do feel people were drawing a long bow by listing some of the names..
Nevertheless, thank you for your response. All the best to you, sir!
GrandBlue
4 Mar 2009, 13:28
...Well... The Dogs do pick up a lot of inferior brothers. Sam Power, Jade Rawlings, Andreajs Everitt. Hopefully, Roughead can change that.
I don't take anything personally (well, most things). Nor too many things too seriously - I don't see a glass as half empty or half full, I'm just happy to have a glass, if you get my meaning! But why call the thread "worst ever"? This implies people have seen every player to ever wear the colours play. Plenty of one-match wonders appeared in the 1920s - I haven't seen anyone list them though. I would call the thread "The players I had the least pleasure barracking for", or perhaps "Bulldogs who don't measure up quite as well as <insert name here>". I don't begrudge people an opinion, although I do feel people were drawing a long bow by listing some of the names..
Nevertheless, thank you for your response. All the best to you, sir!
point taken :)
BOOMA BULLDOGS
5 Mar 2009, 09:17
Cant believe no-ones mentioned simon "sick joke" garlick! Apart from that 1 game against carlton...he is the biggest imposter of an afl footballer.................ever!
ivan rassmussen
5 Mar 2009, 10:52
Cant believe no-ones mentioned simon "sick joke" garlick! Apart from that 1 game against carlton...he is the biggest imposter of an afl footballer.................ever!
Harrumph!!!!
...Well... The Dogs do pick up a lot of inferior brothers. Sam Power, Jade Rawlings, Andreajs Everitt. Hopefully, Roughead can change that.
I reckon we got a little bit out of Don Whitten and Jaimy Grants brothers.........
The Boy From Brasil
5 Mar 2009, 11:44
No one has mentioned James Cook. Not that he was a bad player but geez he let us down at times.
He played some useful games for us but always had the reputation as a player full of talent who couldn't be stuffed to apply himself.
There was one year where we lost to West Coast Eagles in the elimination final by 5 points(the game where mick malthouse is going off his head in the coaches box).
Cook had played some useful games for us during the year but was injured mid year and missed some games but was available for the finals. I remember leading up to the final, Terry Wallace being interviewed and saying that Cook would be playing in the seconds. I instantly thought "You have to be kidding Plough, we are in desperate need for a full forward in a vital final and you are letting him play in the twos".
Well, I get to the ground(our reserves were playing a final in the curtain raiser) and saw the reason why Cook had been left out. He was standing at full forward with this massive gut. I had never seen anything like that. It had been like he had been doing nothing but eating and drinking in the time he wasn't in the side. I mean, players can come back a few kilos overweight in the pre season fair enough, but he must have been at least 10-15 kilos overweight, and in a knock out final.
I knew then that he wasn't fair dinkum and wasn't sad to see him go when he was shifted to Melbourne. If he had of put in a little bit of effort in, and made the side when we desperately needed him, its fair to say we wouldn't have lost to West Coast by 5 points.
Andrew Wills was straight out of the 'WTF were the recruiters thinking' file.
A bowl of vanilla ice cream who only ever had the one half-decent year at Freo before reverting to type.
Ricky_Lake
5 Mar 2009, 12:22
Allen Jakovich would imo have to be the worst person to ever grace our colours, not only was he undiciplined but he robbed our club of $$$ when he shot through, maybe he should head back to Melbourne?
what about simon minton connell or Sidat Sir?
anyone rate them?
cheers
wian
The_Flying_Egg
5 Mar 2009, 23:06
A bowl of vanilla ice cream who only ever had the one half-decent year at Freo before reverting to type.
:mad:
Moderators??? Red card perhaps????
Surely Andrew Wills bashing can't be tolerated on this board????
Bulldog1954
5 Mar 2009, 23:18
I still remember in the last game of 98 for top spot against the Roos Cookie coming on and giving away a vital 50 meter penalty in the last quarter, I think he collected Anthony Rock from memory. All the ability in the world Cookie, but not the work ethic or application
Wiggins was a stinker (except for that goal), John Cuzzupe was another struggler. Mark Cullen and Paul Dooley both dominated at the second tier but were useless in the seniors
perth dog
6 Mar 2009, 19:24
Patrick Bowden has gotta be one of the most overrated I have seen. It's funny how we seem to get the dud brother......Sexton, Bowden, Jakovich, Power.........
I remember we had a Phil Cronin from St Kilda.
Lol ! Funny !:)
I often think of the movie Powder when i see Andrew Wills....
http://i108.photobucket.com/albums/n19/wian_ian/powder.jpg
perth dog
6 Mar 2009, 22:41
......and lets not forget Jon Ballantyne......he'd kick 10 in the ressies....get a call up to the seniors and wouldn't get a touch.
Bulldog1954
6 Mar 2009, 23:58
Then Ballantyne went to Collingwood and played a bit down back. They thought they'd found a gun full back for about three weeks before reality set it
ErnieSigley
10 Mar 2009, 07:56
Half the players mentioned here were good serviceable players. Sedat Sir was a good player.
:D
Is this the comedy board?
DoggyStyle
11 Mar 2009, 12:15
Trent Bartlett was one of the least enjoyable players to watch, and to those of you who thought Simon Garlick was bad :thumbsd:. He is never going to remembered alongside the likes of Chris Grant but he was a very serviceable player during his time at the club
I recall in the latter stages of his career where we played a game against fremantle at optus oval and we lost be less than a goal.. Good o'l Nigel missed a sitter from about 20 metres out in the final quarter and cost us the game which really stood out to me....:D
cheers
I think that game was against Port in 1997. The week before we had beaten Geelong in a top-of-the-table clash to take 1st spot on the ladder for the first time in many years.
The next week we faced off against Port and led by 6-7 goals at qrt time. Port came back and eventually won the game. However, in the 3rd/4th qrt N. Kellett missed an absolute sitter from 10-15 metres out and we went down by a goal or so.
muddybulldog
13 Mar 2009, 12:08
Bruce Reid, Shane Lovelss, Alister Ford!
Patrick Bowden has gotta be one of the most overrated I have seen. It's funny how we seem to get the dud brother......Sexton, Bowden, Jakovich, Power.........
Hopefully it won't be the same with Roughead. Even though it's a case of cousin not brother.
JorgePosada
13 Mar 2009, 12:44
No. He wasn't.
wayde skipper couldnt really break into the team
Past tense is harsh.
Yr right - I suppose me may have been ok in the early stages, but yr correct in saying he faded quickly..
cheers
Freo beat us by 7 in Round 1 of 1997 when Winnie kicked the sealer from 50 out dribbling the bastard in the goal square...
Have to agree on Rawlings again, so much embarassment continues to come of this.
For as much as a tool as Rawlings may be, i blame Rohde for trying to save his arse much more than i blame Rawlings.
I still remember in the last game of 98 for top spot against the Roos Cookie coming on and giving away a vital 50 meter penalty in the last quarter, I think he collected Anthony Rock from memory. All the ability in the world Cookie, but not the work ethic or application
Darcy had kicked the world's worst kick trying to put it over the North's players head...
I think that game was against Port in 1997. The week before we had beaten Geelong in a top-of-the-table clash to take 1st spot on the ladder for the first time in many years.
The next week we faced off against Port and led by 6-7 goals at qrt time. Port came back and eventually won the game. However, in the 3rd/4th qrt N. Kellett missed an absolute sitter from 10-15 metres out and we went down by a goal or so.
lol ! Wasnt that the geelong game where Brad Wirra had Gary Hocking in the squirrel grip and got suspended? hehe ! Funny
You described the Nigel moment sooo well though - I was soo pissed off with him that day... It was probably his last game for the year after that disgraceful effort on goal....it was definitely against freo though:p
god nigel was a tool of a player in his latter years... Sooo frustrating to watch as a supporter - Bloody hopeless.. :D
cheers
Captain Groenewegen Snr
18 Mar 2009, 18:52
Peter Street would have to be up there, traded for a top 20 pick and ended up spending most of his time in the twos. Sure he was tall but other then that did nothing to add to the side. Real let down.
Couple of the young talls we have drafted of late (02-05) would be up there as well.
You spelled Groenewegen wrong:D, always a toughie.
Koops for pick 19 in the same year as Street was also a waste.
Captain Groenewegen Snr
18 Mar 2009, 19:18
Edit: What you talking about, i spelt it right ;)
What, no thanks:D.
Welcome aboard Bigfooty mate.
D Mitchell
21 Mar 2009, 08:29
You spelled Groenewegen wrong....was also a waist.
????
desipura
21 Mar 2009, 09:02
Koops for pick 19 in the same year as Street was also a waist.
This is gold!
XFactor1979
21 Mar 2009, 11:52
the thing was, sedat sir never got the commentator to say: 'oh! yes sir!' as his catchphrase when he kicked a vital goal in a match
speaking of sir: was he of turkish? iranian or afghani origin?
XFactor1979
21 Mar 2009, 11:58
Past tense is harsh.
skipper wasnt really the same after he collapsed his lung playing against the swans, it happened when skipper marked the ball, and about 2 seconds late a swans player brushed across him - no fifty was awarded, he was coughing up blood. i listed that injury to be one of football's greatest injuries the moment that it happened alongside jason snell's dangling chicken leg injury, danny morton rupturing his spine, and paul kelly's knee injury brought on by a crunching roger james tackle
Omar Jones
21 Mar 2009, 12:42
the thing was, sedat sir never got the commentator to say: 'oh! yes sir!' as his catchphrase when he kicked a vital goal in a match
speaking of sir: was he of turkish? iranian or afghani origin?
I'm pretty sure he was Turkish.
????
This is gold!
Hey i'm only a Chef not an english teacher:D (thats why i get someone to proof read my menu's)
Pretty sure it's spelled not spelt, as spelt is a type of wheat( i could be wrong though:o)
D Mitchell
21 Mar 2009, 16:00
.. i'm only a Chef not an english teacher:D
You are fair game when you correct somebody's spelling in a thread and misspell yourself, although waist isn't really a misspelling of waste. It's happened to me and it's a bit embarrassing.
You don't have to be an English teacher to spell correctly. Apostrophes confuse a lot of people, even English teachers. I'm sure you meant menus, not menu's, the apostrophe makes it possessive. Why not use the spellcheck facility before you post ? It's a courtesy to your readers.
You are fair game when you correct somebody's spelling in a thread and misspell yourself, although waist isn't really a misspelling of waste. It's happened to me and it's a bit embarrassing.
You don't have to be an English teacher to spell correctly. Apostrophes confuse a lot of people, even English teachers. I'm sure you meant menus, not menu's, the apostrophe makes it possessive. Why not use the spellcheck facility before you post ? It's a courtesy to your readers.
I really don't think people care that much about spelling and apostrophes do they?
But i get your point .
D Mitchell
21 Mar 2009, 16:17
Should that be somebodies or some body's or some-body's.
D Mitchell
21 Mar 2009, 16:39
Should that be somebodies or some body's or some-body's.
's denotes the possessive, the spelling of somebody. Somebodies is the plural form. Some-body's gets the apostrophe right but even though it's really two words, the correct spelling is somebody.
It's fun once you get into analysis, isn't it ?
's denotes the possessive, the spelling of somebody. Somebodies is the plural form. Some-body's gets the apostrophe right but even though it's really two words, the correct spelling is somebody.
It's fun once you get into analysis, isn't it ?
Yes it is and it's something that I will use from now on, Thanks.
Hangzhou Dogs
27 Mar 2009, 18:51
Tzatsaris, Wight, Street would have to be up there
Stuart Wigney? Actually he wasn't that bad!
Fossie 32
27 Mar 2009, 20:26
Please expline?
edit.... I guess you mean its substituting one word for another rather than mispelling the word...... but on the other hand it's still a spelling mistake.....
Fossie 32
27 Mar 2009, 20:29
Tzatsaris, Wight, Street would have to be up there
Stuart Wigney? Actually he wasn't that bad!
Zeno wasn't that bad either. He played full back when we had nobody better.
Please expline?
edit.... I guess you mean its substituting one word for another rather than mispelling the word...... but on the other hand it's still a spelling mistake.....
Look out for the spelling Nazi's:D
Fossie 32
27 Mar 2009, 23:21
Look out for the spelling Nazi's:D
arr crap, I must've misspelt that all my life. Or is it misspelled :o
Expline is correct..... ref P. Hanson
D4tZRZSGxcE
arr crap, I must've misspelt that all my life. Or is it misspelled :o
Expline is correct..... ref P. Hanson
That ways correct.:p
I wonder what Pauline Pantsdown is doing now days?
Sgt Slaughter
28 Mar 2009, 10:54
Is it just me or does Richard Cousins deserve to be on this list as a well below par ruckman? I remember him and Mark Cullen as being the scapegoats for us being absolute rubbish (for me anyway).
And Nigel (Racehorse) Kellett, was certainly not rubbish... he patrolled one wing while Shannon Corcoran patrolled the other. A formidable combination....