View Full Version : TV Survivor Heroes v Villains (Channel Nine, No Spoilers)
Pages :
[
1]
Thread for those of us watching it on Channel 9 to discuss the series SPOLIER FREE.
Premieres Tuesday March 9th at 8:30
It has been an awesome series so far :D
Willo #6
28 Feb 2010, 13:03
Can't wait for it to start:D
It has been an awesome series so far :D
So I keep hearing.
AS s long as it's not spoiled I'll be happy:thumbsu:
Can't wait for it to start.
Can't come quick enough. Have waited on downloading, in the hope that Nine might show double episodes to catch up?
TigerGlory
1 Mar 2010, 18:39
Really excited to see Russell and Tyson again.
Cant wait! :thumbsu:
bloodpumpsRnB
5 Mar 2010, 22:11
Can't wait for The Dragon Slayer.
Wonder if the 'warrior' theme will prevail again this season.
do you know george?
8 Mar 2010, 05:00
Posting in this thread so I will be reminded to watch it
TheColeTrain
8 Mar 2010, 12:33
Posting in this thread so I will be reminded to watch it
Plus 1
mattys123
8 Mar 2010, 12:37
Easy way to remember to watch this, just watch Top Gear and don't change the channel.
I am very excited about this series and cannot wait til tomorrow night. After jumping back on the Survivor bandwagon last season in Samoa and being impressed with the entire series (apart from the final result), I can't wait to see the old favourites back on the show. I will probably only know between half and 75% of the contestants, because I missed a number of series up to Samoa last year, but I don't mind.
Cantwaitcantwaitcantwaitcantwait. :thumbsu::thumbsu:
I am very excited about this series and cannot wait til tomorrow night. After jumping back on the Survivor bandwagon last season in Samoa and being impressed with the entire series (apart from the final result), I can't wait to see the old favourites back on the show. I will probably only know between half and 75% of the contestants, because I missed a number of series up to Samoa last year, but I don't mind.
Here's a rundown of the cast to catch you up on who you've missed over the last few seasons:
Heroes:
Rupert (Season 7 Pearl Islands, Season 8 All-Stars) - Most popular Survivor ever, pirate guy
JT (Season 18 Tocantins) - One of the most popular, had unparalleled respect from the rest of that season's cast
James (Season 15 China, Season 16 Fans vs Favourites) - The biggest physical player ever
Tom W (Season 10 Palau) - Great strategic and physical player
Colby (Season 2 Australian Outback, Season 8 All-Stars) - Popular physical player from back in the early days
Stephenie (Season 10 Palau, Season 11 Guatemala) - Probably the most popular and physical female player
Sugar (Season 17 Gabon) - The ultimate Survivor sweetheart
Cirie (Season 12 Panama, Season 16 Fans vs Favourites) - The typical couch potato Mum who turned into a Survivor super-strategist
Amanda (Season 15 China, Season 16 Fans vs Favourites) - Popular female player and knows how to make the right alliances
Candice (Season 13 Cook Islands) - Tough female player
Villains:
Coach (Season 18 Tocantins) - The Dragon Slayer, the most eccentric Survivor, pushed his noble warrior mantra onto everyone throughout his time in Tocantins
Tyson (Season 18 Tocantins) - Coach's "Assistant Coach", one of the funniest Survivors, always making sarcastic remarks at the expense of others
Randy (Season 17 Gabon) - Possibly the most grumpy Survivor ever, and a superfan
Boston Rob (Season 4 Marquesas, Season 8 All-Stars) - Dominant strategist and physical player, also competed on the Amazing Race twice
Russell H (Season 19 Samoa) - One of the biggest villains ever, but loved by most of the audience
Jerri (Season 2 Australian Outback, Season 8 All-Stars) - The original female villain and black widow
Courtney Y (Season 15 China) - Tiny girl who can match Tyson with sarcastic wit
Parvati (Season 13 Cook Islands, Season 16 Fans vs Favourites) - The next black widow, uses her looks and charms to her advantage like no other female
Sandra (Season 7 Pearl Islands) - Loud mouthed mother who loves an argument
Danielle (Season 12 Panama) - Not really a dominant figure in her original season but an okay player
By the way, once you've watched Heroes vs Villains (or maybe before), I recommend you go back and watch from season 15 onwards, which is where the show started to pick up again and go back to it's glory days, so that includes Survivor: China, Micronesia (Fans vs Favourites), Gabon and Tocantins. They are some of the greatest seasons ever.
Subscribed.
Going to be a great series. Will be good not having to tape it each week (for now) and then watch it almost a week later.
richskee
9 Mar 2010, 14:45
Watched the first 3 eps, Doesn't disappoint! :thumbsu:
mattys123
9 Mar 2010, 15:33
More GARBAGE on our TV screens!!!!!
Really, do I go into the Better Homes and Gardens thread and bag your favourite shows, NO, so if you have nothing positive to say, please leave.:thumbsd:
Really looking forward to this. My two favourite contestants are back (Tyson and Courtney) the rest are just the icing on the cake...
TheColeTrain
9 Mar 2010, 15:41
Really, do I go into the Better Homes and Gardens thread and bag your favourite shows, NO, so if you have nothing positive to say, please leave.:thumbsd:
Amazing how stupid some people are, if you do not like something, nobody is forcing you to watch it or even comment on it.
Hard Ball Get
9 Mar 2010, 17:10
Can't wait. Should be awesome.
OzBomber
9 Mar 2010, 17:19
Never really watched Survivor, but I'll try and watch this.
Bombers_Forever
9 Mar 2010, 18:11
I only started watching the last series and got hooked. I don't know much about the team members (except for Russell, Boston Rob) but really looking forward to seeing the best go at it.
Top Gear + Survivor = Tuesday night TV is a ripper!!!!
bloodpumpsRnB
9 Mar 2010, 18:24
Could I please ask on behalf of everyone watching on Channel 9 that everyone who has already seen future episodes do refrain on posting ANYTHING to do with each episode. Anything you say can be interpreted certain ways and really does ruin the show.
For example, during Tocantins one poster commented before the episode in which Tyson was voted out, saying that it was one of the best episodes of the season. For most of the episode, it seemed obvious that Sierra was going home, but when I remembered the poster's comment, I immediately knew that this would not be the case.
Please please please just don't post. Thanks.
Bombers_Forever
9 Mar 2010, 18:57
Agree bloodbump - no comments or hints about what may happen.
Blue Red and Gold
9 Mar 2010, 19:34
where is Johnny Fairplay and Richard Hatch?
stuart27
9 Mar 2010, 19:45
where is Johnny Fairplay and Richard Hatch?
The former pissed off CBS too much to the point where nobody on the show wanted to be associated with him, and the latter is under house arrest.
Blue Red and Gold
9 Mar 2010, 19:48
ahh yes, Richard got caught for tax evasion or fraud? Know anymore about Johnny Fairplay?
Probst hates Fairplay and Fairplay seriously pissed off the Survivor producers in the last All Stars when he quit inside of three days. Fairplay's Survivor days are over.
Hatch could not leave the country due to house arrest. Hatch petitioned to be allowed to join the cast, but was the motion was denied.
Great start to the season, and thank god Sugar is gone. Worst waste of a spot in a long time.
Lots of funny moments in the episodes. I liked Rupert struggling and mauling the flint for ages, then JT coming over and starting a fire immediately.
Pugnosis
9 Mar 2010, 20:46
Was that the greatest start to a show ever? Dislocated shoulder being popped back in. Broken toe. Coach owning Colby and Sugar running to the line with her top off. When Steph declared she was fine and ran back into the huddle and Jeff said 'Wow' you could tell he was really impressed and experiencing a fantastic Survivor moment.
Can't wait for the rest of the show!
What an episode, because there are so many smart players, you can see their minds working at a million miles trying to figure out the best way to manouvere themselves through the game. It is going to be an awesome season (I hope at least). Cannot wait for next Tuesday.
Awesome first challenge, disolcated shoulder in the first couple of minutes.
Pessimistic
9 Mar 2010, 21:02
If thats so, Jeff is a pussy.
Never had a dislocation myself but im told when it pos back in the pain is so minor comaperd to being dislocated that the biggest thing is the shock the pain has gone.
Your adrenaline might be out of whack so perhaps not so good a performance after that.
Ruperts persona is wearing thin now. And he really is a useless stiff.
I'm liking Boston Rob for the winner (dont know anything at all so no spoiler)
Great start to the season, and thank god Sugar is gone. Worst waste of a spot in a long time.
Lots of funny moments in the episodes. I liked Rupert struggling and mauling the flint for ages, then JT coming over and starting a fire immediately.
How is Sugar a waste of a spot? She's one of the two most popular female players ever (along with Stephenie), the ultimate Survivor sweetheart, and she basically dominated Gabon. Not to mention she provided some comedic moments tonight before being voted out.
Same here. As a female, I was cringing watching her little sook episode after the challenge + following around Colby like some sick puppy, when clearly the same feelings were not repciprocated. Like duh. So glad she is gone. Had no freaken idea who she was anyway, as obviously I didnt see her season. Same with a few others too, guess Channel 9 didnt show them???
Am getting over Russell too, tbh. All this talk, blah blah, "Im the best Survivor EVER"... er, no last time I checked you LOST the last season you were in... and there is a long way to go in this one. I wish he would just shut the hell up sometimes... Boston Rob FTW over him anyday. (And kudos to Rob gettin the fire going when everyone else were sitting on their sweet asses :thumbsu:).
Am lovin this series already.
Same here. As a female, I was cringing watching her little sook episode after the challenge + following around Colby like some sick puppy, when clearly the same feelings were not repciprocated. Like duh. So glad she is gone. Had no freaken idea who she was anyway, as obviously I didnt see her season. Same with a few others too, guess Channel 9 didnt show them???
You should watch Gabon (season 17) to get a better idea of Sugar's character. She was brilliant in that.
Also, I'm guessing you never saw Coach, JT and Tyson in Tocantins (season 18)? You should watch that season as soon as you can. It's my favourite ever Survivor season, and they are riveting characters.
Am getting over Russell too, tbh. All this talk, blah blah, "Im the best Survivor EVER"... er, no last time I checked you LOST the last season you were in... and there is a long way to go in this one. I wish he would just shut the hell up sometimes... Boston Rob FTW over him anyday. (And kudos to Rob gettin the fire going when everyone else were sitting on their sweet asses :thumbsu:).
Am lovin this series already.
Russell didn't know when this was filmed that he had lost Samoa.
Yeah fair enough Mattyp, but you gotta admit its the same ol shit coming out of his mouth.
Haha, i dunno maybe I'm being too harsh on him.. especially since we just saw him recently on the last series.
Oh its so nice to see some of the "old" faces. James and Colby for instance. ;)
(Was pretty embarrassed for poor Colby tho, being ridden like some horse in that challenge :o)
Yeah fair enough Mattyp, but you gotta admit its the same ol shit coming out of his mouth.
Haha, i dunno maybe I'm being too harsh on him.. especially since we just saw him recently on the last series.
Yeah, I think it's just that we had Russell overload last season so we're more keen on seeing some of the previous players this season.
Oh its so nice to see some of the "old" faces. James and Colby for instance. ;)
(Was pretty embarrassed for poor Colby tho, being ridden like some horse in that challenge :o)
If you'd seen Coach on Tocantins, the fact that he "basically frog-marched" Colby to the mat in this challenge was all the more hilarious, as noted by Tyson (who was Coach's "Assistant Coach" on Tocantins).
At least he didnt take off his bra. :D
I dunno.. as a woman I was uncomfortable watching that bit. I'd bite, scratch, punch, kick, eye gouge... but never undress anyone during a challenge.
:D
Dirtywhirl
9 Mar 2010, 21:34
Great first up episode no doubt, was a real treat to see so many entertaining and capable competitors and I can imagine it will only get better. I thought Jeff asked far too many questions at tribal council though. Rupert was hardly sighted after breaking his toe, can't see him staying around much longer unfortunately.
Pessimistic
9 Mar 2010, 21:49
You should watch Gabon (season 17) to get a better idea of Sugar's character. She was brilliant in that.
Also, I'm guessing you never saw Coach, JT and Tyson in Tocantins (season 18)? You should watch that season as soon as you can. It's my favourite ever Survivor season, and they are riveting characters.
Russell didn't know when this was filmed that he had lost Samoa.
You dont think he may have had a teensy clue after the final tribal council ? It didnt go well.
I'll be accused of being a russell hater but they laid a nice spear tackle on him in the reward challenge. Perhaps they had an idea who he was too
Pessimistic
9 Mar 2010, 21:52
Great first up episode no doubt, was a real treat to see so many entertaining and capable competitors and I can imagine it will only get better. I thought Jeff asked far too many questions at tribal council though. Rupert was hardly sighted after breaking his toe, can't see him staying around much longer unfortunately.
Jeffs comments could be seen as giuding the agenda. Like after the challenge made a point of saying sugar was weeping already - that borderline bullying. Perhaps each team has a sacrificial player or two so that their precious crowd pleasers dont get cut too early
I'll be accused of being a russell hater but they laid a nice spear tackle on him in the reward challenge. Perhaps they had an idea who he was too
I heard that the other castaways watched footage/ were informed about Russell before filming.
I heard that the other castaways watched footage/ were informed about Russell before filming.It was pretty obvious tonight that they had.
It was pretty obvious tonight that they had.
Quite. I was just reminded of Parvati's comments when Russell went ahead with his 'dumb girls' alliance strategy.
Bombers_Forever
10 Mar 2010, 05:33
Great first episode - this will really be a good series, so hard to pick a winner from here.
Exhale You
10 Mar 2010, 06:04
Awesome first ep.
I only knew some of the cast (Russell obviously, Rupert, Boston Rob, Jerri, Colby, Stephenie, Tom and Cirie) from the earlier series so it was interesting to finally see guys like Coach and Tyson for the first time.
I've never seen that Courtney chick before but by god she's the most annoying contestant in the history of the show.
She also needs a good feed.
How is Sugar a waste of a spot? She's one of the two most popular female players ever (along with Stephenie), the ultimate Survivor sweetheart, and she basically dominated Gabon. Not to mention she provided some comedic moments tonight before being voted out.
Be that as it may, she added nothing in the first two hours, and was the obvious choice to leave. Obviously the weakest, no one really liked her, and she was a cry baby.
jorel6669
10 Mar 2010, 07:51
I haven't watched any series for quite some time. Probably All-Stars was the last one I watched (what was that, series 10?).
Anyway, can anyone fill me on what series each contestant appeared in? I'm confused that some are in their 3rd series (I know Rob, Colby, Rupert, Jerri were in All-Stars, but was there another All-Stars after that or something?). I'd go web hunting for this, but want to avoid the spoilers for this series.
Also, they really should provide uncensored episodes of this show. :P How many tits and bits were flying around in that first challenge? :)
I'll be "bold" and say Colby for the win. Let's see if best buddy Jeff can get him over the line? ;)
Anyway, can anyone fill me on what series each contestant appeared in? I'm confused that some are in their 3rd series (I know Rob, Colby, Rupert, Jerri were in All-Stars, but was there another All-Stars after that or something?). I'd go web hunting for this, but want to avoid the spoilers for this series.
)
I'm pretty sure MattyP put up a list on page two of this thread about which series each contestant was from. :thumbsu:
Is a bit hard placing them I know, especially considering this show has run for 10 years (?) and has had 20 series and over 300 contestants!!!
Anyway, can anyone fill me on what series each contestant appeared in?
http://bigfooty.com/forum/showpost.php?p=17065796&postcount=15
Hawks1523
10 Mar 2010, 08:24
Ugh. I missed the start of the episode so I missed the rewards challenge and the shoulders popping out and all. :(
I saw everything after that however, and this is set up to be one hell of a series. Good to see some old favourites around (Boston Rob, Russell). That come back in the immunity challenge made me laugh, the villans team basically let two people just solve the puzzle, and communicate while the heroes had 4 people will different ideas going bat shit crazy. :D
Sugar gone. No great loss (I haven't seen the series she was on)
Can't wait for next week. :)
Ugh. I missed the start of the episode so I missed the rewards challenge and the shoulders popping out and all. :(
I saw everything after that however, and this is set up to be one hell of a series. Good to see some old favourites around (Boston Rob, Russell). That come back in the immunity challenge made me laugh, the villans team basically let two people just solve the puzzle, and communicate while the heroes had 4 people will different ideas going bat shit crazy. :D
. )
Puzzles are the equalizers in challenges arent they?? Kinda like airports in The Amazing Race. You never know if a team will get "stuck" (or choke) doing the puzzle.. i think maybe it's a negative being in the lead going into doing it.. the team who are losing have nothing to lose, so maybe there is less pressure on them??
Hawks1523
10 Mar 2010, 08:33
Puzzles are the equalizers in challenges arent they?? Kinda like airports in The Amazing Race. You never know if a team will get "stuck" (or choke) doing the puzzle.. i think maybe it's a negative being in the lead going into doing it.. the team who are losing have nothing to lose, so maybe there is less pressure on them??
Definately. I was watching it last night, and it just seemed like the villans were going to at least catch up (I thought it'd end up in a race up the ladder) but they figured it out and blew past them. It's probably is a negative being in the lead, heading into the puzzle because as much as you would be focusing on the puzzle itself, you'd keep wondering how far behind the other team is.
Cassius_Clay
10 Mar 2010, 08:40
Just incase everybody didnt see every minute of last nights show, I'll just inform you that Rupert has a broken toe, pfft... Cry me a river Rupert you useless clown. Get him OUTTA there! Almost as useless as Sugar. Cant even make a fire... Adds nothing to the show at all.
I hope Channel 9s promos showing Boston Rob with the docs isnt a spoiler and that he'll be forced to quit. Poor form if true.
Cirie is the best social player ever and they should have taken her out.
Russell v Boston Rob looks to be a ripper. Surely Russell will be targetted early on though? I hope so cos I like B Rob.
Also, LOL @ Coach kicking Colby's ass and Tyson's follow up comments. Classic.
I think Tyson will win, thats if he flies under the radar and doesnt piss too many people off. Stephanie a shot too IF she lasts a few episodes. Thing is anyone can go out in the next 3-4 eliminations. The better players who survive early on will win. Gravedigger guy also a chance.
Cassius_Clay
10 Mar 2010, 08:43
Good to see Parvati and Amanda are as hot as ever. Who's the hot blonde chick on the hero team? I remember her face but not what season she was on and how she went...
Also who's the disguisting anorexic chick on the villains? Cant stand her already.
I hope Channel 9s promos showing Boston Rob with the docs isnt a spoiler and that he'll be forced to quit. Poor form if true.
Strongly agree with this. Shouldn't have shown us.
Edit: Cassius_Clay are you watching on Channel 9 this series or are you ahead again?
Cassius_Clay
10 Mar 2010, 08:47
Strongly agree with this. Shouldn't have shown us.
Edit: Cassius_Clay are you watching on Channel 9 this series or are you ahead again?
Ahead again? I always wait to watch it on Ch9. Cant stand watching on PC.
You made some amazingly unlikely but accurate predictions on both Micronesia and Tocantins.
Tortilla
10 Mar 2010, 08:58
Just wondering if any can remember if coach is married. I thought his wife was in the audience at the final.
The same promo was shown at the end of the first US episode... don't think this was Nein's doing.
Just wondering if any can remember if coach is married. I thought his wife was in the audience at the final.
I remember the same. Can't remember if they were married though.
bigange
10 Mar 2010, 09:39
Awesome start to the season. That first challenge was great. To see a real phsyical battle start things off really sets the tone for the whole season.
MCG-Unit
10 Mar 2010, 09:54
This.
I would rather Sugar than Cirie any day of the week :eek: Cirie 10 times more annoying than Sugar (haven't seen Gabon or Tocantins yet)
Classic comments by Tyson after Coach put Colby to the sword “Colby's gotta be thinking that I might as well turn into a girl”. :D
Already over Russell, they're giving him too much airtime
Just letting ya'll know, it looks like we are getting double eps every week- last night wasnt just a 'one off'. Went to the TV Guide for 16th March and Survivor is on again from 8.40pm-10.30pm. :thumbsu:
And speaking of couples on the show, didnt Jeff go out with Jerri once upon a time?? Or am I getting confused...
And LMAO, was weird to read in the paper today that chick Elizabeth from The View is off Survivor!! Had no idea.. apparently they wanted her to come back for this series. They were also desperate to get Richard, but of course as mentioned before couldnt leave the country.
Yep. Elisabeth, Australia. In my opinion, still the best looking Survivor contestant ever.
Every year 9 boy's dream girl at the time. :thumbsu:
TigerGlory
10 Mar 2010, 10:57
And speaking of couples on the show, didnt Jeff go out with Jerri once upon a time?? Or am I getting confused...
Jeff went out with Julie Berry. From the season with all the hot girls. Amazon I think.
I think Coach seperated from his wife, as wasnt there some goss somewhere about him and Debbie getting together after Tocantins for a while? ;):thumbsu:
Toshowyouwhy
10 Mar 2010, 11:22
Enjoyed the first episode, but I think it will take a while for it to heat up. Got home just as the reward challenge was finishing, so that was a bit disappointing, but the rest was still pretty good.
Boston Rob seems just a great guy, and Coach's little man-crush was pretty pathetic :D
Russ getting plenty of airtime, which is understandable as he is one of the major drawcards for Survivor fans with short memories. It seems some people are 'aware' of him, but others aren't. Will be interesting to see how he goes. I personally realy hope he goes a long way, as I just love watching him.
Keen for next week already :thumbsu:
MC Bad Genius
10 Mar 2010, 13:16
What the hell happened to Sugar? She was awesome on her original series (and SUPER cute), but she was an absolute mess last night and annoying as hell. Did they just cut out all her annoying-ness in the original series?
I'm hoping Boston Rob wins it all ...
Nine should catch up to the US if they show the double eps, as there is usually a break around late March to Early April for about 2 weeks.
Yep. Elisabeth, Australia. In my opinion, still the best looking Survivor contestant ever.
Every year 9 boy's dream girl at the time. :thumbsu:
I can tell you it wasn't just year 9 boys who thought she was super hot. Isn't she married to a NFL quarterback?
I wanna know what happened to the guy from the outback series who fell into the fire? He was a great player & seemed on his way to a high finish or possible victory until his accident. Thought he might have been brought back for another crack. Unless his injuries were worse than i thought???
Cirie is just the epitomy of what i don't like about the game. Lazy person who just sponges off others. Yes she manipulates but never actually does anything herself. She's more villain than hero for mine. Should have been 1st voted out.
MCG-Unit
10 Mar 2010, 15:14
.....Cirie is just the epitomy of what i don't like about the game. Lazy person who just sponges off others. Yes she manipulates but never actually does anything herself. She's more villain than hero for mine. Should have been
1st voted out.
Couldn't agree more :eek:
The Doctor 23
10 Mar 2010, 15:33
the chick with coach at the Tocantins finale was his known as his 'lady friend', so he wasn't married to her, and after his season i bet he had a long line of ladies wanting to be slayed by the dragon slayer on his kayak down the Amazon.
MarcMaverick
10 Mar 2010, 16:39
Heres a factoid:
Russel is the only one competing in back-to-back Survivor Series.
MarcMaverick
10 Mar 2010, 16:40
Also. I am really glad that the Heroes got rid of Sugar. She was the ballast of the group.
Pessimistic
10 Mar 2010, 17:55
I heard that the other castaways watched footage/ were informed about Russell before filming.
Its only fair really.
again in the Hun they had probst wingeing about Russell not winning samoa - Its the rules dude ! plus wasnt Russ a bit lucky on occasions ? Like when the dominant player got injured ?
PS Colby annoys me too - you'd open your door one day and hed be selling the LDS stuff to you !
Boston annoyed me in his series because they 'forgot' to disqualify him and his wife for "sharing" the prize because the on air proposal got ratings.
He's cooler now and obviously cant use the same tactic this time
plus wasnt Russ a bit lucky on occasions ? Like when the dominant player got injured ?
The other Russell was hardly dominant, so no.
Spiritof82
10 Mar 2010, 19:15
Am not sure what the Americans love of Boston Rob is, he was obnoxious in his first series and rode on his future wifes coat tails and for some reason has become the Lara Bingle of US media with an equivalent IQ (single digit figures) and as for Ciris (spelling?) think she only gets on the show as a cheap way to loose weight because she just sits there fat dumb and happy and gets dragged along by the others.:cool:
Heres a factoid:
Well yes he is the only contestant on Heroes v Villains from Samoa. Plenty of Survivors have appeared on back-to-back series in the past however.
red+black
10 Mar 2010, 22:08
I hope a deserving guy wins. Last thing I want to see is yet another woman ride the coattails of an alpha male then be rewarded because the jury is voting against said male.
Heres a factoid:
Rupert has also done this previously:Pearl Islands- All-Stars.
matty p
10 Mar 2010, 23:44
Stephenie and Bobby Jon also did it (Palau and Guatemala), as did James and Amanda (China and Fans vs Favourites).
The Doctor 23
11 Mar 2010, 00:22
Am not sure what the Americans love of Boston Rob is, he was obnoxious in his first series and rode on his future wifes coat tails and for some reason has become the Lara Bingle of US media with an equivalent IQ (single digit figures) and as for Ciris (spelling?) think she only gets on the show as a cheap way to loose weight because she just sits there fat dumb and happy and gets dragged along by the others.:cool:
total BS about Cirie, she is one of the best all-time strategists going around, were you not watching last night when she was the one saying it was pointless axing Sugar and instead wanted to get the better minds and possible alliances based on previous season out of the game, she was smart in wanting to get rid of Tom or Stephanie, Cirie is highly under-rated by far too many people, having Sugar there and having her vote for a long time would've gone a long way in helping people get further in the game, coz what threat is Sugar to you winning? some one like Rupert or James is a hell of alot more a waste of time than Cirie, as those 2 blokes have no idea how to play survivor or probably even spell it for that matter.
America loves Boston Rob because he has done survivor twice, and the amazing race twice, as for his IQ, he owned the puzzle part of the immunity challenge, i'd say he's one of the smartest guys in the game
red+black
11 Mar 2010, 07:31
Heres a factoid:
Plenty of Survivors have appeared on back-to-back series in the past however.
Stephenie and Bobby Jon also did it (Palau and Guatemala), as did James and Amanda (China and Fans vs Favourites).
I think quite clearly MarcMaverick was saying that apart from Rupert, Stephenie, Bobby Jon, James, Amanda, and any others yet to be mentioned, Russell is the only one competing in back-to-back Survivor Series.
Hence the first part of my post, which you edited out.
Its only fair really.
again in the Hun they had probst wingeing about Russell not winning samoa - Its the rules dude ! plus wasnt Russ a bit lucky on occasions ?
I know, saw that too and am completely over it.
Oh poor Russ didnt get the votes, those nasty grudge holding jury couldnt get over themselves. Honestly cry me a ****ing river. He ****ed up at the jury- beating his chest, tellin everyone how much better than everyone else he was. The SMART thing to do would be to go softly-softly, hopefully get the votes to win, THEN tell everyone in the reunion how much better you are than them and that you were lyin thru your teeth back at the last tribal council.
Just my 2 cents.
Anyway, enuff about the past now, we are in the new series. :thumbsu:
total BS about Cirie, she is one of the best all-time strategists going around
Yeah, I dont see why all the hatred for Ciri. I dont mind her. Not my favourite, but she's pretty smart.
iffstarz
11 Mar 2010, 09:54
Found this interesting in the opening ep:
Jeff: Russel, How does it feel to be deemed on of the 10 most notorious (villains) of all time?
Russel: I'm still in awe that I'm hear with all these great players, finally I can play the game with somebody that respects the game
Was Russell alluding to the fact that he didn't win the game last time due to being screwed over by a vindictive jury because if so wasn't the filming of H vs. V directly after Samoa but before the final tribal council??
It would be strange for him to mention "respects the game" if he knew he was still in with a big shot to wrap up Samoa
He knew deep down he'd lost without having the votes counted.
Pessimistic
11 Mar 2010, 11:26
I know, saw that too and am completely over it.
Oh poor Russ didnt get the votes, those nasty grudge holding jury couldnt get over themselves. Honestly cry me a ****ing river. He ****ed up at the jury- beating his chest, tellin everyone how much better than everyone else he was. The SMART thing to do would be to go softly-softly, hopefully get the votes to win, THEN tell everyone in the reunion how much better you are than them and that you were lyin thru your teeth back at the last tribal council.
Just my 2 cents.
Anyway, enuff about the past now, we are in the new series. :thumbsu:
Yeah, I dont see why all the hatred for Ciri. I dont mind her. Not my favourite, but she's pretty smart.
Jeff:
" That jury will , one day, have to explain to their children why the blonde girl beat the crazy man" "They will have to tell their kids "Because I stuffed up, son"
OK so you're playing to your audience jeff, but FFS !
Just incase everybody didnt see every minute of last nights show, I'll just inform you that Rupert has a broken toe, pfft... Cry me a river Rupert you useless clown. Get him OUTTA there! Almost as useless as Sugar. Cant even make a fire... Adds nothing to the show at all.
The above must be a candidate for stupidest comments ever about Survivor on BigFooty. Rupert is a legend and about the most popular player ever and certainly about my favourite. A thoroughly likeable fellow - no wonder he's on the Heroes side. And I bet if you had a broken toe you'd make a bit of an issue of it also, Mr Clay.
As for the first episode, it was exciting stuff from the get-go. Although I actually don't like these combat challenges, because there's bound to be injuries and that just means the unfortunate situation where people leave the show for medical reasons.
I also don't like some of the nudity Survivor seems to condone. Now I like looking at naked women as much as the next guy, but Survivor is a PG-rated show and it doesn't belong there. Whoever unhooked that females top should surely have been disqualified! The show needs better standards.
Oh my God, Russell still thinks he's the greatest Survivor player in history :eek: - even comparing himself to Michael Jordan in basketball and Michael Phelps in swimming. Err, hello, you actually have to win something before you start talking like that, Russell. And I have a feeling that unlike the clowns he played with in the last season, these seasoned veterans are going to be onto him pretty quickly.
I got a bit excited when I thought Stephenie might get voted off at the first tribal council, because if there's one player I loathe, it's her. Alas, it wasn't to be, and the unfortunate Sugar got the boot instead.
I'm not supporting either tribe in this series, it's all about individuals. My favourites are Rupert and Tom from the Heroes and Danielle, Coach and Russell from the Villains.
My least favourite players are Stephenie, Parvati, Tyson and Sandra.
Oh yeah, Courtney is as annoying as ever - that's why she's a Villain. :D I really don't understand why Danielle is a Villain though - she's one of my favourite female players ever.
Strachuniee
11 Mar 2010, 12:50
If thats so, Jeff is a pussy.
Never had a dislocation myself but im told when it pos back in the pain is so minor comaperd to being dislocated that the biggest thing is the shock the pain has gone.
Your adrenaline might be out of whack so perhaps not so good a performance after that.
Ruperts persona is wearing thin now. And he really is a useless stiff.
I'm liking Boston Rob for the winner (dont know anything at all so no spoiler)
I've dislocated my shoulder and all though it is a relief to get the shoulder back in, the pain is still significant for a few weeks. That and you basically have no mobility. I'm guessing that either she's dislocated her shoulder before and has very loose ligaments or that she had only a very minor dislocation.
Another great episode - really have been spoiled with them the last few seasons. I think Sugar's the type of character had she made it past the first week, she would have been there for a while.
Not really going for tribes this season, more focusing on individuals; Tyson, coach, JT and James
Oh my God, Russell still thinks he's the greatest Survivor player in history :eek: - even comparing himself to Michael Jordan in basketball and Michael Phelps in swimming. Err, hello, you actually have to win something before you start talking like that, Russell. And I have a feeling that unlike the clowns he played with in the last season, these seasoned veterans are going to be onto him pretty quickly.
LMAO- I forgot he said that. Most puzzling line ever- yeah this fat tubby **** is comparing himself to some of the greatest athletes on earth. Yeaaaaaaaaah. :D
And yeah Pavarti I think was the first one to say that he'd been "going up and down the beach all day making the same deal with everyone". Lol.
Exhale You
11 Mar 2010, 14:17
It's hilarious seeing people get sucked into Russell's on screen persona to the point of having angry rants about him and his comments.
It's all an act people, and just quietly, it's the most entertaining act in Survivor history.
Viva la Russell.
It's hilarious seeing people get sucked into Russell's on screen persona to the point of having angry rants about him and his comments.
It's all an act people, and just quietly, it's the most entertaining act in Survivor history.
Viva la Russell.
Agreed.
Hard Ball Get
11 Mar 2010, 15:59
T
Haha that part was brilliant! I can't believe you actually fall for the whole thing.
The above must be a candidate for stupidest comments ever about Survivor on BigFooty. Rupert is a legend and about the most popular player ever and certainly about my favourite. A thoroughly likeable fellow - no wonder he's on the Heroes side. And I bet if you had a broken toe you'd make a bit of an issue of it also, Mr Clay.
As for the first episode, it was exciting stuff from the get-go. Although I actually don't like these combat challenges, because there's bound to be injuries and that just means the unfortunate situation where people leave the show for medical reasons.
I also don't like some of the nudity Survivor seems to condone. Now I like looking at naked women as much as the next guy, but Survivor is a PG-rated show and it doesn't belong there. Whoever unhooked that females top should surely have been disqualified! The show needs better standards.
I got a bit excited when I thought Stephenie might get voted off at the first tribal council, because if there's one player I loathe, it's her. Alas, it wasn't to be, and the unfortunate Sugar got the boot instead.
I'm not supporting either tribe in this series, it's all about individuals. My favourites are Rupert and Tom from the Heroes and Danielle, Coach and Russell from the Villains.
My least favourite players are Stephenie, Parvati, Tyson and Sandra.
Oh yeah, Courtney is as annoying as ever - that's why she's a Villain. :D I really don't understand why Danielle is a Villain though - she's one of my favourite female players ever.
Am I the only one slightly confused?
richskee
11 Mar 2010, 22:00
Am I the only one slightly confused?
Yep, he's weird.
Russel is a champ! I never even bothered with Survivor untill I gave Samoa a chance and now I'm hooked. All because of Russell! :thumbsu:
http://survivorspoilers.files.wordpress.com/2009/09/survivor-russell1.jpg
crownie
11 Mar 2010, 22:08
LMAO- I forgot he said that. Most puzzling line ever- yeah this fat tubby **** is comparing himself to some of the greatest athletes on earth. Yeaaaaaaaaah. :D
im sure he was deadly serious as well
Yep, he's weird.
Russel is a champ! I never even bothered with Survivor untill I gave Samoa a chance and now I'm hooked. All because of Russell! :thumbsu:
Over one or two rainy weekends, I would go back and watch previous seasons. That'll keep you going for some time!
I have the entire first season ready and waiting for the day that Survivor finally finishes. :thumbsu: