View Full Version : Northern State Football League - Lions, GC, + 4 elite QAFL sides 2012
seanoff
16 Mar 2010, 09:14
there is a new league coming that will include
Lions, GC, GWS and Swans reserves, NT Thunder, ACT, + 4 clubs from the present QAFL. no idea which ones, but i'd be suspecting Morningside and Southport would be on that list somewhere.
http://www.ntnews.com.au/article/2010/03/16/132001_ntsport.html
there is a new league coming that will include
Lions, GC, GWS and Swans reserves, NT Thunder, ACT, + 4 clubs from the present QAFL. no idea which ones, but i'd be suspecting Morningside and Southport would be on that list somewhere.
http://www.ntnews.com.au/article/2010/03/16/132001_ntsport.html
Is this confirmed from the AFL?
A couple of weeks ago there were press reports that the AFL was looking at a number of options including expanding the VFL to a full 2nd tier national comp?
For the record I think this sounds like a better option.
seanoff
16 Mar 2010, 12:58
The AFL state CEOs had a meeting in Darwin on Friday.
heard this from a very decent source Saturday, then on the radio monday from the CEO of AFLNT. then todays NT News.
i'd be guessing the CEO of AFLNT wouldn't be talking about it if it wasn't decided.
Lenny29
16 Mar 2010, 13:39
So who are the 4?
You'd think Morningside and Southport are locks. Mt Gravatt probably due to how good they've been on field but not sure how they're travelling $ wise? Lakey's also normally at the forefront of knowledge about these things, I wouldn't have thought he'd take the PNG job if they were going to this comp - but maybe I'm reading too much in.
Wouldn't surprise me a Noosa or Maroochy get put in TBH. Then streamline the existing comp into two divisions of 8? Maybe an 8 and a 10 and bring up Yeronga and Caloundra?
Interesting times that's for sure.
Sweetie
16 Mar 2010, 14:57
Have heard this a few weeks back, only financial power houses would be able to compete in terms of recruitment with some of the sides that will be involved. Morningside and Mt Gravatt may not be able to afford it, clubs would be looking at some a pretty big salary cap and travel bill you would think. Interesting idea, maybe Mayne, Sandgate Grange may be looked at to form an old school QAFL?
goalkicker11
16 Mar 2010, 15:18
Have heard this a few weeks back, only financial power houses would be able to compete in terms of recruitment with some of the sides that will be involved. Morningside and Mt Gravatt may not be able to afford it, clubs would be looking at some a pretty big salary cap and travel bill you would think. Interesting idea, maybe Mayne, Sandgate Grange may be looked at to form an old school QAFL?
I would say southport,aspley,redlands would be the leaders as they have the money.
seanoff
17 Mar 2010, 16:59
would have thought this would have drawn more comment here as the QAFL is being upgraded/destroyed (depending on your viewpoint).
6 current teams and 1 future team are being shotgunned into an different, probably higher quality comp.
mmmmm
Tiger G
18 Mar 2010, 10:21
i'm all for an old school qafl,have Sandgate,Mayne,w/grange,kedron,wests etc.maybe players that don't make the grade in the elite comp can come join the Qafl teams it would bring back memories
Travolta
19 Mar 2010, 15:27
i'm all for an old school qafl,have Sandgate,Mayne,w/grange,kedron,wests etc.maybe players that don't make the grade in the elite comp can come join the Qafl teams it would bring back memories
Whisper that a $200K salary cap would be involved which would price most clubs out of the market.
I'm tipping included will be already financially strong clubs with big clubhouses and lots of pokies - Southport and Aspley
...and then AFL will help "strategic" clubs to be involved - Noosa, Redland/Mt Gravatt/Morningside?? one of these that shows the most potential to grow to be able to be self sufficient financially (airfares, acommodation etc aint cheap)
that would put a club in each strategic "Zone" for development reasons.
All the rest will be mashed into a league with 2 conferences - North (Brisbane and above- Sandgate, Grange, Maroochy, Magpies etc..) and 1 South (Gold Coast clubs)
Then Why not have a "Superbowl" as a lead up to the Div 1 GF!!!
Richoagain
21 Mar 2010, 18:19
This got a mention in The Age in Melbourne this morning.
Slightly bigger lineup though, the suggestion was:
West Sydney ressies
GC ressies
Swans ressies
Lions ressies
Territory Thunder
ACT
4 x AFLQ clubs
4 x AFL Sydney teams
I wouldn't have thought the AFL Sydney had enough depth for that to work?
damochandler
22 Mar 2010, 11:00
there won't be 4 qafl clubs, there will be 2 qafl teams
Brisvegas
10 Jun 2010, 12:35
Id much rather see some type of real Interstate competition second to none of the AFL......ie State of Origin weekly.......SANFL x 2, WAFL x 2, NT x 1 VIC x 2, NSW x 1 QLD x 1, TAS x1.......with local clubs affiliated.........keep the AFLQ as is because I reckon it may kill off some local clubs
damochandler
10 Jun 2010, 13:42
it's going to be the 4 afl reserves teams, 2 qafl, 1 sydney, 1 act and 1 n.t team. i would hope tassie would be the 10th team.
blueeyes
10 Jun 2010, 23:25
it's going to be the 4 afl reserves teams, 2 qafl, 1 sydney, 1 act and 1 n.t team. i would hope tassie would be the 10th team.
whisper has it, if the new tier 2 comp got of the ground.. afl cairns would consider the option of entering a team..
Not going to happen
NSW/ACT league will coonsist of 4 ACT clubs, WS,Swans & 2 Sydney clubs.
Word is 1 or 3 QAFL clubs will make way next year when GC join.
mud n blood
20 Sep 2010, 16:27
It wont work. There isnt enough corporate dollar to go around to sponsor it. The AFL clubs will be okay, and NT but thats it.
Time to go back to a Brisbane comp and let the rich clubs do as they please. It would be good to have a comp without Southport .....
Breakthelines
22 Sep 2010, 16:11
Western Magpies back to Pinapple cup and GC reserves slot into QAFL state league Div 1.
Lenny29
22 Sep 2010, 19:16
So Pineapple Cup to 11 teams with a bye, or drop/gain one?
Breakthelines
23 Sep 2010, 00:28
So Pineapple Cup to 11 teams with a bye, or drop/gain one?
Not sure yet mate. I'd say maybe the case. Unless one of the pineapple cup teams is in financial trouble or wants to move to the state association (Doubt it).
Maybe Caloundra to Pineapple cup.
Making it a 10 team state league div 1 and 12 team state league div 2?:confused:
sportzboy05
23 Sep 2010, 07:50
Heard at GF on SUnday that the only change next year will be Magpies dropping back as mentioned and CG coming in, plus Lions and GC to play cross over games against Swans and GWS... 2012 might see more crossover games between QAFL and rvised Canberra / Sydney comp.:rolleyes:
Tiger G
12 Nov 2010, 15:19
aflq.com
NORTH EAST LEAGUEGREEN LIGHT FOR NORTH EAST LEAGUE
Thursday 11 November 2010
The AFL today announced that a North East Australian Football League (NEAFL) will be introduced in 2011, bringing together teams from NSW, Queensland, ACT and NT into one competition.
The new league will build upon the successful existing competitions of AFL Canberra and AFL Queensland.
In 2011, Team GWS will join current AFL Canberra teams to form the Eastern Conference, comprising seven clubs. The Gold Coast Suns’ feeder team will combine with existing QAFL teams to form the Northern Conference, comprising 10 teams, including NT Thunder.
AFL General Manager National and International Development, David Matthews, said the creation of the NEAFL followed a review of second tier competitions across Australia over the past two years.
He said the NEAFL will engage all 17 clubs in a new, additional competition which will significantly enhance the pathway for players and the opportunities for clubs in the ACT, NSW, QLD and NT.
"This is a unique and exciting competition and further enhances the AFL's presence in communities in the ACT, NSW, Queensland and NT. We think it sends an important message to players, coaches, umpires, volunteers and fans that there are vibrant and developing leagues and clubs in these markets," Mr Matthews said.
"As the keeper of the code, the AFL is committed to developing the game at all levels and we have worked closely with existing leagues and clubs to develop a practical model to grow the game.
"Throughout the extensive consultation process it was at the forefront of our minds that the AFL Clubs based in NSW and Queensland should play in their own backyards to stimulate further development in the regions"
The key features of the new competition are as follows:
• The NEAFL will consist of two conferences - the Northern Conference (Qld & NT teams) and the Eastern Conference (NSW & ACT teams)
• For the majority of the year teams will play other teams within their respective conferences
• A key point of difference between other State League is that the NEAFL will provide opportunities for "cross conference" games for all clubs to play games interstate or host interstate clubs
• NT Thunder in the Northern Conference will mean that Qld teams will continue to travel to the Territory for games
• Local clubs will continue to play for the awards and premiership success within their own conference but will have the additional opportunity to win the NEAFL Grand Final between the respective winner of each conference
• There will be increased AFL club content in each market, AFL Clubs will play each other 7 times during the season (5 times in their own state & 2 games interstate)
The chief executive of AFL Queensland, Richard Griffiths, said the NEAFL would further enhance the quality and profile of second tier football in the northern states and Northern Territory.
“Our state league clubs and players are looking forward to competing in this new exciting competition which is an extension of the talent pathway and will provide another avenue for players to aspire to the AFL competition,” he said.
Gold Coast Suns Football Manager, Marcus Ashcroft, also welcomed the new league format which he said would give local clubs an opportunity to participate at a higher level of the game.
“Our teams will be exposed to a wider audience and the local fans will get a good chance to see developing players and some good quality football in the community,” he said
The chief executive of Team GWS, Dale Holmes, said games in both Greater Western Sydney and Canberra would help the club connect with these communities and build its brand in the region.
“We are delighted to have the opportunity to be involved with the NEAFL. This new competition will go a long way to promoting our game in these expanding markets. It really is a great result for football.
Sydney Swans General Manager of Football, Dean Moore, said the introduction of the NEAFL would not only be good for the Swans but for the game in the wider region.
“We’ve had a successful association with Canberra for a number of years now. This development enables us to maintain those well established links but also allows us to now compete against other AFL reserve grade teams,” he said.
“Importantly we can supplement our side with players from our newly formed QBE Sydney Swans Academy which will provide a wonderful opportunity for those boys to play football at a high standards and further develop their talents.”
Tiger G
12 Nov 2010, 15:22
.Friday, 12 November, 2010
One team from what was in the QAFL State League will play two grand finals in a week in 2011 under a two-conference North-East Australian Football League.
While there are still many details to be unveiled, the twin finale is part of an exciting new format launched yesterday by the AFL to unite domestic football in the north-eastern parts of Australia.
As the AFL media release stated, it is a competition with a clear charter to “create a League that engages communities in Queensland, NT, NSW and ACT in an interstate competition, and also incorporates the second-tier teams of the four AFL clubs in Queensland and NSW”.
Accordingly, it will involve traditional domestic club teams from Brisbane (4), Gold Coast (3), and Canberra (5) with the combined Northern Territory Thunder side, which will again have a split base in Darwin and Alice Springs, and Reserves teams from the four northern AFL clubs – Brisbane Lions, Gold Coast Suns, Sydney Swans and Greater Western Sydney.
The AFL has kept a lock on specifics of the NEAFL draw – even when it will be announced - but AFL Queensland Football Operations Manager Martin King has confirmed that for pre-existing QAFL teams there will be little change in 2011.
There will still be the equivalent of a QAFL grand final n south-east Queensland in September to determine the premier side in the 10-team NEAFL Northern Conference .
This conference will comprise Brisbane-based club teams Morningside, Redland, Mt.Gravatt and Aspley, Gold Coast-based club teams Southport, Labrador and Broadbeach, the NT Thunder, plus the Lions Reserves and Suns Reserves.
And players in this competition will still be playing for, among other individual awards, the Grogan Medal for the Conference’s Best & Fairest Player, and the Ray Hughson, for the Conference’s leading goal-kicker.
The significant change comes the week after, when the Northern Conference premiers will play the premiers from the seven-team Eastern Conference, which will comprise Canberra-based club teams Ainslie, Belconnen, Eastlake, Queanbeyan and Tuggeranong, plus the Sydney Swans Reserves and GWS.
This match will be for the overall NEAFL premiership, and for Northern Conference premiers will be the culmination of an 18-round home-and-away season, probably played over 20 weeks, and a five-team finals series.
The Suns Reserves will effectively take the place of the Western Magpies, who announced in September that they would relinquish their first division license to return next year to the Pineapple Hotel Cup.
But the Suns Reserves and Lions Reserves will confront a different challenge to the traditional QAFL clubs, with a tougher draw and more travel.
They will play a total of seven matches each against corresponding AFL-aligned opposition – three against each other in south-east Queensland and two each against the Swans Reserves and GWS on a home-and-away basis.
In these games player restrictions that apply against non-AFL-aligned teams will be scrapped to maximize the match experience for as many as possible of the club’s prospective AFL players.
The Lions Reserves and Suns Reserves will play a further 11 games against teams previously from the QAFL.
Exact details of the schedule for the traditional QAFL clubs have not been released, but it is confirmed that, as was the case in 2010, each club will travel to the NT to play the Thunder, either in Darwin or Alice Springs.
There will be a cross-conference round that will allow traditional QAFL clubs to play against teams from what was previously the Canberra-based AFL ACT competition.
The cross-conference games in 2011 will be on the weekends on which the four AFL-aligned clubs are playing each other, and will increase as the NEAFL is further established in the years ahead.
It has been tipped that the Northern Conference and Eastern Conference Grand Finals will be scheduled for the second weekend of the AFL finals series, with the overall NEAFL Grand Final on AFL preliminary final weekend, but this is still to be confirmed.
Flintstone
17 Nov 2010, 11:26
.Friday, 12 November, 2010
One team from what was in the QAFL State League will play two grand finals in a week in 2011 under a two-conference North-East Australian Football League.
While there are still many details to be unveiled, the twin finale is part of an exciting new format launched yesterday by the AFL to unite domestic football in the north-eastern parts of Australia.
As the AFL media release stated, it is a competition with a clear charter to “create a League that engages communities in Queensland, NT, NSW and ACT in an interstate competition, and also incorporates the second-tier teams of the four AFL clubs in Queensland and NSW”.
Accordingly, it will involve traditional domestic club teams from Brisbane (4), Gold Coast (3), and Canberra (5) with the combined Northern Territory Thunder side, which will again have a split base in Darwin and Alice Springs, and Reserves teams from the four northern AFL clubs – Brisbane Lions, Gold Coast Suns, Sydney Swans and Greater Western Sydney.
The AFL has kept a lock on specifics of the NEAFL draw – even when it will be announced - but AFL Queensland Football Operations Manager Martin King has confirmed that for pre-existing QAFL teams there will be little change in 2011.
There will still be the equivalent of a QAFL grand final n south-east Queensland in September to determine the premier side in the 10-team NEAFL Northern Conference .
This conference will comprise Brisbane-based club teams Morningside, Redland, Mt.Gravatt and Aspley, Gold Coast-based club teams Southport, Labrador and Broadbeach, the NT Thunder, plus the Lions Reserves and Suns Reserves.
And players in this competition will still be playing for, among other individual awards, the Grogan Medal for the Conference’s Best & Fairest Player, and the Ray Hughson, for the Conference’s leading goal-kicker.
The significant change comes the week after, when the Northern Conference premiers will play the premiers from the seven-team Eastern Conference, which will comprise Canberra-based club teams Ainslie, Belconnen, Eastlake, Queanbeyan and Tuggeranong, plus the Sydney Swans Reserves and GWS.
This match will be for the overall NEAFL premiership, and for Northern Conference premiers will be the culmination of an 18-round home-and-away season, probably played over 20 weeks, and a five-team finals series.
The Suns Reserves will effectively take the place of the Western Magpies, who announced in September that they would relinquish their first division license to return next year to the Pineapple Hotel Cup.
But the Suns Reserves and Lions Reserves will confront a different challenge to the traditional QAFL clubs, with a tougher draw and more travel.
They will play a total of seven matches each against corresponding AFL-aligned opposition – three against each other in south-east Queensland and two each against the Swans Reserves and GWS on a home-and-away basis.
In these games player restrictions that apply against non-AFL-aligned teams will be scrapped to maximize the match experience for as many as possible of the club’s prospective AFL players.
The Lions Reserves and Suns Reserves will play a further 11 games against teams previously from the QAFL.
Exact details of the schedule for the traditional QAFL clubs have not been released, but it is confirmed that, as was the case in 2010, each club will travel to the NT to play the Thunder, either in Darwin or Alice Springs.
There will be a cross-conference round that will allow traditional QAFL clubs to play against teams from what was previously the Canberra-based AFL ACT competition.
The cross-conference games in 2011 will be on the weekends on which the four AFL-aligned clubs are playing each other, and will increase as the NEAFL is further established in the years ahead.
It has been tipped that the Northern Conference and Eastern Conference Grand Finals will be scheduled for the second weekend of the AFL finals series, with the overall NEAFL Grand Final on AFL preliminary final weekend, but this is still to be confirmed.
It doesn't cease to amaze me of the short sightedness of you people in the South. Do you people realise there are regions and towns in Queensland besides the South-East corner. The Cairns AFL will have one of the teams in the Northern Conference. Suffice to say, you people obviously have no idea what's going on. The AFL Cairns league is second only to the top tier comp in Brisbane. If you don't believe me, why do Cairns players continually make Queensland teams? Why would the Gold Coast Suns pick players from Cairns for the Gold Coast Academy? Why will there be an AFL Fixture played in Cairns every year? Well if you don't know the answer here it is. It's because Cairns provides/produces top quality players from our quality comp here. The sooner we get to secede from you southerners the better. Then we can use all of the money from the resource sector on where it's needed instead of propping up the philanderers in the south.:mad:
Brisvegas
17 Nov 2010, 11:46
It doesn't cease to amaze me of the short sightedness of you people in the South. Do you people realise there are regions and towns in Queensland besides the South-East corner. The Cairns AFL will have one of the teams in the Northern Conference. Suffice to say, you people obviously have no idea what's going on. The AFL Cairns league is second only to the top tier comp in Brisbane. If you don't believe me, why do Cairns players continually make Queensland teams? Why would the Gold Coast Suns pick players from Cairns for the Gold Coast Academy? Why will there be an AFL Fixture played in Cairns every year? Well if you don't know the answer here it is. It's because Cairns provides/produces top quality players from our quality comp here. The sooner we get to secede from you southerners the better. Then we can use all of the money from the resource sector on where it's needed instead of propping up the philanderers in the south.:mad:
AFL make the call Flinstone not us...........what would happen to the other clubs in Cairns if one was to join this comp. Everyone would want to play with the big league club. Keep your comp strong for as long as you can and keep up with the great work your doing with grass roots footy and developing great players. Hey we all loose them eventually if they make the big league
Blackdog32
17 Nov 2010, 12:26
1. It doesn't cease to amaze me of the short sightedness of you people in the South - presumably you are talking about those in the deep south, being the AFL.
2. Do you people realise there are regions and towns in Queensland besides the South-East corner - i presumed wrong, you are talking about SEQ
3. The Cairns AFL will have one of the teams in the Northern Conference - they should but it doesn't appear so in 2011.
4. Suffice to say, you people obviously have no idea what's going on - wow, a real chip on your shoulder. It seems 'us' people are a little bit more factual than 'you'. FACT: The competition starts in 2011 and the Cairns AFL do not have a team in the new competition YET!
5. The AFL Cairns league is second only to the top tier comp in Brisbane - that is probably true
6. The sooner we get to secede from you southerners the better. Then we can use all of the money from the resource sector on where it's needed instead of propping up the philanderers in the south - wow the show stopper. Going from footy to politics to questioning our sex lives.......What is the real issue here? a) AFL cairns not getting enough recognition and SEQ to blame? b) not in the new competition and SEQ are to blame? c) you really, really don't like South East Queensland? d) the excesive heat is getting to you or e) all of the above?
Flintstone
17 Nov 2010, 12:40
1. It doesn't cease to amaze me of the short sightedness of you people in the South - presumably you are talking about those in the deep south, being the AFL.
2. Do you people realise there are regions and towns in Queensland besides the South-East corner - i presumed wrong, you are talking about SEQ
3. The Cairns AFL will have one of the teams in the Northern Conference - they should but it doesn't appear so in 2011.
4. Suffice to say, you people obviously have no idea what's going on - wow, a real chip on your shoulder. It seems 'us' people are a little bit more factual than 'you'. FACT: The competition starts in 2011 and the Cairns AFL do not have a team in the new competition YET!
5. The AFL Cairns league is second only to the top tier comp in Brisbane - that is probably true
6. The sooner we get to secede from you southerners the better. Then we can use all of the money from the resource sector on where it's needed instead of propping up the philanderers in the south - wow the show stopper. Going from footy to politics to questioning our sex lives.......What is the real issue here? a) AFL cairns not getting enough recognition and SEQ to blame? b) not in the new competition and SEQ are to blame? c) you really, really don't like South East Queensland? d) the excesive heat is getting to you or e) all of the above?
Yes Dog I am referring to SEQ.
Yes your correct the comp does start in 2011. We have players from here going to play for Canberra.
Cairns will have a team in the Northern Conference in 2012 when the Northern Conference begins.
Original question was do you people know that there are other AFL leagues outside of the South-East Corner? and yes I meant Brisbane. Unfortunately Brisbane still has the old mentality of "as long as we're right who cares about the rest of the state". You my learned friend, probably still believe that milk comes from the bottle and vegies are made solely by Birdseye or McCains.
Blackdog32
17 Nov 2010, 13:02
Yes Dog I am referring to SEQ.
Yes your correct the comp does start in 2011. We have players from here going to play for Canberra.
Cairns will have a team in the Northern Conference in 2012 when the Northern Conference begins.
Original question was do you people know that there are other AFL leagues outside of the South-East Corner? and yes I meant Brisbane. Unfortunately Brisbane still has the old mentality of "as long as we're right who cares about the rest of the state". You my learned friend, probably still believe that milk comes from the bottle and vegies are made solely by Birdseye or McCains.
Hahaha
Yes your correct the comp does start in 2011. We have players from here going to play for Canberra(the Canberra Radiers or a specific club????????).
Are you referring to 2 different comps starting over the next 2 seasons?
Original question was do you people know that there are other AFL leagues outside of the South-East Corner? and yes I meant Brisbane. - well you should've saved all the angst and bullshit and just asked. I am in the South-East corner but not Brisbane and i can say i do know of other AFL leagues outside the south east corner, actually played in a few of them. There you are, that clears that up, we should be all good then.
What would you like "Brisbane" to do differently?
Are the personal attacks because you cannot back up your original rant? (i think you called it a question)
Anyway i better go and milk the bottle and harvest the Birdseye........
Flintstone
17 Nov 2010, 14:09
Hahaha
Yes your correct the comp does start in 2011. We have players from here going to play for Canberra(the Canberra Radiers or a specific club????????).
Are you referring to 2 different comps starting over the next 2 seasons?
Original question was do you people know that there are other AFL leagues outside of the South-East Corner? and yes I meant Brisbane. - well you should've saved all the angst and bullshit and just asked. I am in the South-East corner but not Brisbane and i can say i do know of other AFL leagues outside the south east corner, actually played in a few of them. There you are, that clears that up, we should be all good then.
What would you like "Brisbane" to do differently?
Are the personal attacks because you cannot back up your original rant? (i think you called it a question)
Anyway i better go and milk the bottle and harvest the Birdseye........
Dog, you obviously need to get a life. You talk about rant, what about your rant. An obvious ignoramus who has yet learn about life.
Flintstone
17 Nov 2010, 14:14
AFL make the call Flinstone not us...........what would happen to the other clubs in Cairns if one was to join this comp. Everyone would want to play with the big league club. Keep your comp strong for as long as you can and keep up with the great work your doing with grass roots footy and developing great players. Hey we all loose them eventually if they make the big league
Well a club representative of the Cairns region will happen. The cost to clubs, who knows. I know that AFL Cairns have drawn up a business plan and have put a lot of time and effort into the venture. Time will tell Brisvegas. I only hope that the Cairns comp isn't effected like the old Brisbane Rugby League comp was when the Brisbane Broncos entered the then NSWRL.
Blackdog32
17 Nov 2010, 14:35
Dog, you obviously need to get a life. You talk about rant, what about your rant. An obvious ignoramus who has yet learn about life.
Haha very funny again. The only thing obvious is that you have been exposed talking BS.
I am trying to hold you to account for the rubbish you are talking, it seems your only response is a personal attack.
My learnings would appear to far outweigh yours my angry insulting little friend.
Tiger G
17 Nov 2010, 17:47
Haha very funny again. The only thing obvious is that you have been exposed talking BS.
I am trying to hold you to account for the rubbish you are talking, it seems your only response is a personal attack.
My learnings would appear to far outweigh yours my angry insulting little friend.Yabba Dabba Doooo....:D
Flintstone
18 Nov 2010, 09:16
My learnings would appear to far outweigh yours my angry insulting little friend.
Blackdog, just a couple of questions if you don't mind of course.
1. Do you come from South Australia?
2. Would you happen to be a Teacher?
Blackdog32
18 Nov 2010, 09:56
Blackdog, just a couple of questions if you don't mind of course.
1. Do you come from South Australia?
2. Would you happen to be a Teacher?
Answers:
1. No, but i like most South Australians i meet and they have a very strong competition (and i don't think it is in SEQ).
2. No, but i am appreciative of all that i learnt from them (you probably hate teachers because they hold students accountable for talking rubbish).
Questions for Flintstone:
1. Are you going to get back on topic and answer the original questions you were asked?
2. Is there a part of the country that you do like apart from Cairns?
3. Do you know the definition of a bigot?
Tiger G
18 Nov 2010, 16:54
To you Blackdog
http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_k961WjbdlbA/SPdLdRxq-dI/AAAAAAAACOk/ygI14alVBks/s400/standing-ovation-0907-lg.jpg
maybe this is a solution for Flinstone
http://capsicumsunset.files.wordpress.com/2008/09/wile_e_coyote-gravity-lessons.jpg
chikka ferguson
18 Nov 2010, 17:12
To you Blackdog
http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_k961WjbdlbA/SPdLdRxq-dI/AAAAAAAACOk/ygI14alVBks/s400/standing-ovation-0907-lg.jpg
maybe this is a solution for Flinstone
http://capsicumsunset.files.wordpress.com/2008/09/wile_e_coyote-gravity-lessons.jpg
Where is yr picture of Maynes wooden spoon
Tiger G
18 Nov 2010, 17:58
Lmfao is that the best you could come up with Chikka, did u learn that off your Grandma...yawn..
http://scrapetv.com/News/News%20Pages/Everyone%20Else/images-5/tiger-yawning.jpg
Sweetie
18 Nov 2010, 21:32
Lmfao is that the best you could come up with Chikka, did u learn that off your Grandma...yawn..
http://scrapetv.com/News/News%20iPages/Everyone%20Else/images-5/tiger-yawning.jpg
How is caleb brown and ferguson goin g? Do you thnk they will look good in red white and black? Pretty sure they are training at a ground other than the back school oval of mott st. Where does that leave mayne? Brown irreplacable at the tigs
Tiger G
19 Nov 2010, 06:22
How is caleb brown and ferguson goin g? Do you thnk they will look good in red white and black? Pretty sure they are training at a ground other than the back school oval of mott st. Where does that leave mayne? Brown irreplacable at the tigsWhy ask me you seem to know it all anyway. Anyway back on topic.
goalkicker11
19 Nov 2010, 18:18
Why ask me you seem to know it all anyway. Anyway back on topic.
are the rumours true that the new tigers coach isnt happy, with players leaving after he took the job, ferguson couldnt get a kick 10 years ago at the panthers, and they have got a lot better. mayne will finish last this year without brown.
OurFather
21 Nov 2010, 12:00
come one mate how can u call the cairns comp second best u havent beaten the pineapple cup rep side in a few years.....
I believe
21 Nov 2010, 22:17
are the rumours true that the new tigers coach isnt happy, with players leaving after he took the job, ferguson couldnt get a kick 10 years ago at the panthers, and they have got a lot better. mayne will finish last this year without brown.
Brown will be missed, but I don't think one player maketh a team.
I think Grange went into the final round against Mayne this year with the same belief. We should be wary of writing off a team before pre season.
salman butt
22 Nov 2010, 09:17
Brown will be missed, but I don't think one player maketh a team.
I think Grange went into the final round against Mayne this year with the same belief. We should be wary of writing off a team before pre season.
So the Pineapple cup has 11 teams and therefore won't be an 18 round home and away system. The finals will be decided by who plays Mayne twice and boosts their percentage.
How does Mayne expect to improve, who is going to bolster their playing stocks!
Looking at their "home ground" I can't see an influx of revenue and with all quality juniors heading off to play State League is their any realistic future for them.
Common sense dictates the Pineapple cup needs only 10 teams (18 rounds home and away and percentage at final time is reflective of the season) and QAFL need to make a decision on who exits - they done it before !
Sweetie
22 Nov 2010, 15:18
So the Pineapple cup has 11 teams and therefore won't be an 18 round home and away system. The finals will be decided by who plays Mayne twice and boosts their percentage.
How does Mayne expect to improve, who is going to bolster their playing stocks!
Looking at their "home ground" I can't see an influx of revenue and with all quality juniors heading off to play State League is their any realistic future for them.
Common sense dictates the Pineapple cup needs only 10 teams (18 rounds home and away and percentage at final time is reflective of the season) and QAFL need to make a decision on who exits - they done it before !
Seems logical that a 10 team comp would be the way to go. The Magpies are just as much to blame for sucking so bad in the State League. Mayne have a great history but how long can they continue with finishing bottom 2 or 3 every year? Why not swallow a little pride, drop down a division and give loyal servants like Housego a chance to play finals footy? I love footy history as much as the next bloke, but the whole comp is going to suffer with 11 teams in it.
Tiger G
22 Nov 2010, 17:13
Mayne are financially better off than most would like to believe,example Mayne were 1 of only 2 clubs who paid there way throughout the season. they are having dressing rooms built,car park is getting properly surfaced more to come. they have had successfull revenue raising raffles like one supporter donated a computer for a major prize. with an absolute loyal supporter base helping the club voluantary the club future looks promising.
They have been able to produce an Under 18's team a few years ago which has reasonably successful and has produced some good players. with a little patience and some good recruiting and developing some of our youth we will get better. Tigers for Life!