View Full Version : News Hurley to Play as Key Forward in 2010
Just looking on the Essendon Website and saw this article just written:
http://www.essendonfc.com.au/news/news.asp?nid=7286
Hurley to Play as Key Forward in 2010
One of the biggest questions surrounding the Essendon team was answered today with Matthew Knights confirming emerging star Michael Hurley will play forward this season.
The 19-year-old - who will miss the first part of the season through a club imposed suspension - was drafted as a key defender but Knights said he will join players like Scott Gumbleton and Jay Neagle in attack.
http://www.essendonfc.com.au/news/news.asp?nid=7286
This certainly throws a spanner into the works now doesnt it?
Neagle no certainty to play Round 1 (In my eyes he has to), Gumbleton to play perhaps on a flank?
Another interesting article is this one.
http://www.essendonfc.com.au/news/news.asp?nid=7287
Tough decisions ahead of Round 1
Essendon’s selection committee have their work cut out for them next week with a near full list of players available for the club’s season opener against the reigning Premiers Geelong.
General manager of football operations Paul Hamilton said all players, with the exception of Leroy Jetta, have been given the all-clear to play.
http://www.essendonfc.com.au/news/news.asp?nid=7287
Really go too see that our whole senior list is basiccaly available (bar the exception of suspensions and Leroy Jetta with injury).
Really excited about this season coming up now, really excited.
ghostdog
18 Mar 2010, 23:07
Fletcher - Pears - Ryder/Hille - Hurley/Gumby - Neagle ?
Pears - Hooker - Ryder/Hille - Hurley/Laycock - Gumby ?
Okay then :)
neagle1451
18 Mar 2010, 23:15
Fletcher - Pears - Ryder/Hille - Hurley/Gumby - Neagle ?
Pears - Hooker - Ryder/Hille - Hurley/Laycock - Gumby ?
Okay then :)
Hurley/Gumby or Hurley/Neagle.
Fan of Neagle hopefully he shows his talent in coming weeks.
ghostdog
18 Mar 2010, 23:29
Hurley/Gumby or Hurley/Neagle.
Fan of Neagle hopefully he shows his talent in coming weeks.
Gumby's tank is reportedly deadly compared to Neags. Neags to work out of the square for mine.
bombermick
18 Mar 2010, 23:41
Neagle is going to find it hard to keep his spot. Gumby will be given every opportunity and will probably play that lead-up role, along with Monfries. Williams will play deep as a leading and crumbing target with Hurley as a genuine CHF.
How many marking targets do we need? Gumby, Hurley and Williams (undersized but plays his best as a small full-forward) is not a bad set-up.
My first reaction was 'good'.
Makes it interesting, especially assuming Hille gets back to a level somewhere near his best.. it's a nice problem to have though.
Make or break for Jay, it's just the rocket he needs.
And to think, we still have Still waiting, developing.. "Delicious" :cool:
BOMBERS 4 LIFE!!!!
19 Mar 2010, 02:18
hmmmm Delicious
Jonesy1987
19 Mar 2010, 06:08
How many marking targets do we need?
As many as we can get, no such thing as having too many options. Williams is still great at ground level, Neagle and Hurley have shown they aren't too shabby when the ball hits the deck either.
Ludwig van Bertstare
19 Mar 2010, 06:42
Jizz.
thebigboy
19 Mar 2010, 06:48
Some on fetch me a tissue.
it's the logical decision.
How the heck can we take Pears or Hooker out of the backline at the moment? they compliment each other, Hooker is improving in leaps and bounds every day to the point now I'd hate to see us miss him. He has the height, pace and balls to play off his man. Exactly what we require of our defenders.
Hooker is so damn exciting, he seems to be this extremely raw talent that Knights and co have developed into the perfect defensive player for our purposes.
In time, when Fletcher retires, Hurley may become the general down there with the other two, but before then he may turn himself into a gun forward of the comp.
He and Gumby probably compliment each other as much as Pears and Hooker do.
Very exciting times ahead, and pressure for selection is something which we have craved of late.
smcateer
19 Mar 2010, 08:08
I kinda liked the idea of Hurls being groomed as a future replacement for Fletch. He'll rip it up in the forward line, but what do we do when Fletch departs? It's a rare player who could come close to filling the void Fletch will leave - Hurls would be one who could have a real crack.
Fletch could have owned a forward line for his whole career; he probably would be a better known/more popular player, but he wouldn't have been half as much value to the club as he has been.
But - as always - I'll defer to the better judgement of the coaching staff (and everyone posting on here :)).
Knight Ryders
19 Mar 2010, 08:09
Rotation 1
FF: Williams, Neagle, Davey
HF: Hurley, Gumby, Monfries
R: Ryder
INT: Hille
Rotation 2
FF: Williams, Neagle, Small
HF: Mid/Small, Gumby, Mid/Small
R: Hille
INT: Ryder, Hurley
Rotation 3
FF: Williams, Hille, Small
HF:Mid/Small, Hurley, Mid/Small
R: Ryder
INT: Gumby, Neagle
It could work that we have Gumby, Hille, Ryder, Neagle and Hurley in the same team. I really like the idea of Hurley being matched up on the third defender. In reality, you could even start Ryder up forward in Rotation 1 as you lose nothing in defence pressure and speed on the ground. Ryder is also the most flexible of all of them, he could in reality play Ruck, FF, HF, FP and CHF. If Lazycock comes on in the seconds and Neagle/Gumby doesn't, this could be a realistic option (Ryder in forward line permanently).
Knight Ryders
19 Mar 2010, 08:13
I kinda liked the idea of Hurls being groomed as a future replacement for Fletch. He'll rip it up in the forward line, but what do we do when Fletch departs? It's a rare player who could come close to filling the void Fletch will leave - Hurls would be one who could have a real crack.
Fletch could have owned a forward line for his whole career; he probably would be a better known/more popular player, but he wouldn't have been half as much value to the club as he has been.
But - as always - I'll defer to the better judgement of the coaching staff (and everyone posting on here :)).
Hurley is the obvious choice to take over from Fletcher but I think he will win more matches for us up forward. I am hoping that players such as Daniher or T.Slattery step up to be able to take the third tall forward. We don't need a third tall defender to be the "distributor" like Fletcher, it's just a luxury we have right now. A small such as Dyson (great kicking ability) or someone else could be used in this role. Plus, Pears is an awesome kick of the ball as well.
I think it's the move 99% of us were hoping for.
Pears is a lock for one key back position, and Hooker certainly sounds as though he's ready to make CHB his own; what we don't have is locks for either of the forward positions.
I've also wrote that I believe Pears and Hooker have worked far too well together, and better than Pears and Hurley (on the few games they've had) to be shuffled around.
Now the dilemma is: How do we fit three elite key forwards into two positions? :p
HF: Hurley Gumbleton Williams
FF: Hille Neagle Laycock
Imagine playing with 6 KPs. hahaha
HF: Hurley Gumbleton Williams
FF: Hille Neagle Laycock
Imagine playing with 6 KPs. hahahaAll of Neagle, Hille and Hurley leading to the left; Laycock, Gumbleton and Williams to the right.
This is how I expect Hurley to treat his defenders, by the way:
http://i43.tinypic.com/2ni08ev.jpg
Oh, and from the mouth of an assistant coach of ours at the season launch, the player which has blown the coaching staff away is Carlisle.
And on Gumby - on talent/fitness blows most at the club, and probably most in the comp out of the water. The back is the only thing holding this guy back. No questions on his ability.
And that Still bloke can play the game too.
Gonna be interesting to see how the next couple of years pan out for a key position stocks. Dont want to jump the gun, but a trade or two will probably be likely. If we can snare a gun mid or two, may be the final piece in the puzzle.
Knight Ryders
19 Mar 2010, 09:23
^If we have to let one go, I'd quite like Swallow or Toy from GC or both!
rhysman
19 Mar 2010, 09:25
Hooker's form at CHB during the practice matches makes this move a no brainer really. He has been just about our best player through the pre season matches and frees Hurley up for CHF or FF. Everyone knows that Hurley could be anything, could kick 100 at FF in seasons to come. Just a dream to have him in an Essendon jumper really.
Something that he adds that the others don't have is the ability to kick on the left foot. Just opens up the angles on both sides, I reckon.
Lance Uppercut
19 Mar 2010, 09:51
Gumby + Hurley = **** YEAH!!!
Ben the Gooner
19 Mar 2010, 09:57
The question is whether this is borne out of Hooker's awesomeness or Neagle's craposity or both.
All of Neagle, Hille and Hurley leading to the left; Laycock, Gumbleton and Williams to the right.
This is how I expect Hurley to treat his defenders, by the way:
http://i43.tinypic.com/2ni08ev.jpghahaha
Oh, and from the mouth of an assistant coach of ours at the season launch, the player which has blown the coaching staff away is Carlisle.
And on Gumby - on talent/fitness blows most at the club, and probably most in the comp out of the water. The back is the only thing holding this guy back. No questions on his ability.
And that Still bloke can play the game too.
Gonna be interesting to see how the next couple of years pan out for a key position stocks. Dont want to jump the gun, but a trade or two will probably be likely. If we can snare a gun mid or two, may be the final piece in the puzzle.
Heh. I was about to say how I was right about not needing to draft a KP forward last draft but rather a best available. I'm not sure if Carlisle was the best available but if he was then I have no qualms.
I think Ant555 rated Still above Carlisle though.
Gumby + Hurley = **** YEAH!!!
http://img535.imageshack.us/img535/5083/americaw.jpg
The question is whether this is borne out of Hooker's awesomeness or Neagle's craposity or both.
I think the real question is whether Daniher can step up to replace Fletcher. If not, Hurley will need to go back to support Pears and Hooker after this year, as I see NLM having some but not profound impact in the coming years.
That's assuming this is Fletch's last year of course. As much as I don't want him to retire, we need to see what options are available post-fletch.
Jonesy1987
19 Mar 2010, 11:00
Don't really see why Fletcher needs to be replaced, how many sides have 3 key backs all at once, Myers, Hardingham and Dempsey will be enough to play the 3rd tall role.
nickh32
19 Mar 2010, 11:33
it's the logical decision.
In time, when Fletcher retires, Hurley may become the general down there with the other two, but before then he may turn himself into a gun forward of the comp.
Mate fletch will still be playing long after this batch of guys have retired.
RangaInTeal
19 Mar 2010, 11:57
Could your Forward six look something like this?
FF: Williams, Neagle, Winderlich
HF: Gumbelton, Hurley, Monfries
?
Monfries and Gumbelton Pushing up to the wings, Hurley Playing the Jonathon Brown type CHF (60-40 meters from goal) and having Williams and Neagle as Leading Full Forwards?
bipolarbeaR
19 Mar 2010, 12:02
YES! :D
OMG! BRING ON SEASON 2010!!!!
This is the decision I have been wanting to happen all season, I honesly feel like Hurley will rival Buddy.
Out: Lloyd (Old Legend)
In: Hurley (Legend in the making)
bipolarbeaR
19 Mar 2010, 12:04
I think this is off the back of Hooker's pre-season!
2010 baby, top 4, I smell it!!!!
?
Monfries and Gumbelton Pushing up to the wings, Hurley Playing the Jonathon Brown type CHF (60-40 meters from goal) and having Williams and Neagle as Leading Full Forwards?
Winders biggest asset is his speed. He's a decent goalkicker and makes a good lead from the goal square but any time he spends there will be on a resting rotation from playing on the wing.
rhysman
19 Mar 2010, 12:22
Definitely Hookers good pre season. He's locked up the CHB spot and probabaly suprised most people. The key position defensive posts look awesome on paper and the forwards were always going to be the trick. If Gumby holds up and you throw in Hurley and Paddy it will make a few defenses very nervous. Give credit where its due, Knights has done a great job developing the spine with young kids -namely Pears, Hooker, Hurley.
Darealrath
19 Mar 2010, 12:23
Neagle must be very nervous.
neagle1451
19 Mar 2010, 12:32
Gumby's tank is reportedly deadly compared to Neags. Neags to work out of the square for mine.
so i've heard
Giggidy Giggidy
19 Mar 2010, 12:40
?
Great effort & looks tantalising. Like Godzke, I reckon the only one you've got wrong there is Winda - whilst he'll rest there occasionally, I think Davey/Zaharakis would probably be more likely to have the FT gig in the forward pocket.
Interesting to think where the resting ruck would go then.... both way too good to leave on the bench for extended periods!
bipolarbeaR
19 Mar 2010, 12:52
I think they should call him Jay Deagle, as eventually he will be a gun!
But... I think he needed this selection pressure.
Someone plays Counter-Strike. :rolleyes:
bipolarbeaR
19 Mar 2010, 13:05
What is a "Counter-Strike?"
Is that that silly game where the Terrorists attempt to plant the bomb at the bomb sites, and the Counter-terrorists have to try and defend the site and or kill the terrorists or defuse? Has guns like the M4A1, AK47, Arctic Warfare Patrol Rifle (AWP) Desert Eagle, Glock 9mm, Mp5? Has a large online community that compete in 5v5 competitions affectionately known as "wars" and has rejuvinated the "eSporting" community in Sweden?
Never played it tbh, worth a try?
Lance Uppercut
19 Mar 2010, 13:10
I think they should call him Jay Deagle, as eventually he will be a gun!
But... I think he needed this selection pressure.
yes!
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showpost.php?p=17010483&postcount=30
bipolarbeaR
19 Mar 2010, 13:13
Oh... now I feel un-original.
Hate you Lance :(
Lance Uppercut
19 Mar 2010, 13:16
Oh... now I feel un-original.
Hate you Lance :(
ha-ha
Nope
http://media.giantbomb.com/uploads/0/1808/187055-cs_large.jpg
Better luck next time
bipolarbeaR
19 Mar 2010, 14:25
There is no hyphen in that Counter-strike! You lied to me.
Also Generals is the best ;)
Oh yeah and I am really looking forward to our new forward structure.
Our young KPP's > Any others.
first of all GOOD!
im still unsure of where i would like Hurls to play, but i do think Jay needs more pressure on him to perform and this should do it!!!
Call Me Cake
19 Mar 2010, 15:29
..."Delicious" :cool:
hmmmm Delicious
17sEq7HX2QE
Wahooti Fandango
19 Mar 2010, 15:32
Good decision to play Hurely up forward. Hooker to hold down CHB with Pears at FB and Fletcher just doing his thing. :thumbsu:
Frothies Mcveigh
19 Mar 2010, 15:55
My opinion, Neagle out of the square with Hurley roaming the fifty with Gumby playing more up the ground like a Matthew Richardson type role except more time up forward then Richo had.
Gumby has a great set of hands. His best assest is his marking. I can picture Gumby at CHF and Hurley at FF. I think Neagle will really be stressed to keep his position.
Call Me Cake
19 Mar 2010, 17:12
Gumby + Hurley =
http://i43.tinypic.com/2hi06cl.png
Hurby?
Hurby?Why not Gurley?
Oh..
Lance Uppercut
19 Mar 2010, 17:29
Hurby?
I like it :thumbsu:
I had a go too. This is how mine came out:
http://robingames.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2009/12/Aliens_vs_Predator.jpg
Ben the Gooner
19 Mar 2010, 17:31
Lol, great work CMC.:D
Frothies Mcveigh
19 Mar 2010, 17:34
"Prismall goes long to HURBLETON!!!!"
Ben the Gooner
19 Mar 2010, 17:43
http://www.essendonfc.com.au/news/news_imagesize.asp?imagefile=/images/07/r8-gsp-37.jpg
That's my best effort.
Frothies Mcveigh
19 Mar 2010, 18:00
I dont see the difference between Lance's and BtG's pictures.
bipolarbeaR
19 Mar 2010, 18:02
Humbley.
stay true
19 Mar 2010, 18:26
Hurby?
This shit right here is quality.:D
jade_00
19 Mar 2010, 18:40
I was just checking out some highlights on YouTube.
We seriously need to re-sign this kid. His situational awareness is remarkable. And I don't just mean 'for his age'... this kid is liquid schwarz (spaceballs reference :thumbsu:)
He absolutely dominated Hawthorn's defense, body on body outmarked Reidwoldt and completely pantsed Warren Tredrea - in the space of ten games.
I'm always hesitant to hand out five year contracts, but for christ sake throw one at this kid.
jade_00
19 Mar 2010, 18:42
Hurby?
Never been very good at photoshop myself, but here goes:
http://imagecache.allposters.com/images/pic/CMAG/956-067~Terminator-2-Posters.jpg
stay true
19 Mar 2010, 18:44
Not to mention his game against the Dogs where he molested Welsh.
bQXdrTJXc-c
Knight Ryders
19 Mar 2010, 18:54
I was just checking out some highlights on YouTube.
We seriously need to re-sign this kid. His situational awareness is remarkable. And I don't just mean 'for his age'... this kid is liquid schwarz (spaceballs reference :thumbsu:)
He absolutely dominated Hawthorn's defense, body on body outmarked Reidwoldt and completely pantsed Warren Tredrea - in the space of ten games.
I'm always hesitant to hand out five year contracts, but for christ sake throw one at this kid.
The problem is the Manager knows it too and he will use this leverage and the added year of awesomeness to add some fat to his contract. At least he will be able to afford a chauffer then :D
Let's see now.......
Gumby taking his pack marks
Hilley the same, shoving anyone around him to the ground
Ryder floating down jumping over everyone
Hurley shoving whoever aside, ala Reiwoldt
Willo and his quick leads
Davey/Jetta crumbing a couple
Zaka floating down unmarked coz they're worried about everyone else, plus he might smell like Caracella used too ;)
Winderlich resting forward uncatchable on the lead
http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d175/erotictophat/borat_nice.jpg
Lance Uppercut
19 Mar 2010, 19:53
Let's see now.......
Gumby taking his pack marks
Hilley the same, shoving anyone around him to the ground
Ryder floating down jumping over everyone
Hurley shoving whoever aside, ala Reiwoldt
Willo and his quick leads
Davey/Jetta crumbing a couple
Zaka floating down unmarked coz they're worried about everyone else, plus he might smell like Caracella used too ;)
Winderlich resting forward uncatchable on the lead
http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d175/erotictophat/borat_nice.jpg
http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a149/8790/jizz.gif
Frothies Mcveigh
19 Mar 2010, 19:58
What Lance said/did.
Mad Bomber Sean
19 Mar 2010, 20:11
Hurley, played predominantly as a fwd - great move Knights ( however a fairly obvious one that he should have graspt sooner )
What role should Gumby play now ?
Neagle is a natural deep forward player & i think our team is best suited to play him there.
Hurley can play a higher forward role better than Gumby & has shown Carey like dominance in this role - a lock at CHF?
For me he is more Richo or Reiwoldt than Lloyd & he probably wont be as good as a Hurley at CHF.
I would personally prefer Gumby on the Wing as his athleticism & aerobic capacity, combined with his marking skills are very good. This way he would also be more involved in the play. Would this effect MOnfries or Williams ?
Alternatively, perhaps switch him with a MOnfries or Williams & one of goes to play next to Neagle.
The challange ( assuming all are fit & firing ) is to make this work - I dont want this structure crowding the space out, or getting into each others way.
Assuming Neagle at FF / Hurley at CHF - Does any one see a problem in Gumby/Williams & Monfries all playing the same team ?
Frothies Mcveigh
19 Mar 2010, 20:46
I think it can work, once they get to know each others natural style of play. Williams mainly plays within the forward 50 where as Monfries tends to push up around 60-70m from goal.
Mad Bomber Sean
19 Mar 2010, 21:12
I think it can work, once they get to know each others natural style of play. Williams mainly plays within the forward 50 where as Monfries tends to push up around 60-70m from goal.
I hope your right, assuming that Neagle makes the team (FF) & Hurley plays CHF - where do you think that Gumby will play ?
Frothies Mcveigh
19 Mar 2010, 21:18
I think if it is to work he would have to play wing/half forward like a Richo type role. But with more time up forward than Richo had.
bipolarbeaR
19 Mar 2010, 21:52
Gumby = Goodes ;)
qwertyboy
19 Mar 2010, 21:55
60-90 mtrs out- Gumby
40-60 mtrs out- Hurley
0-40 mtrs out- Hille/Ryder
Williams, Monfries, Davey, Reimers, Zaharakis and Jetta form the other part of the forward line.:thumbsu:
bipolarbeaR
19 Mar 2010, 21:56
Not to mention his game against the Dogs where he molested Welsh.
bQXdrTJXc-c
*Shudders*
Pity the season doesn't start till round 4.
HF: Davey Gumbleton Monfries
FF: Williams Hurley Neagle
with Hill and Ryder floating through.
If they get enough supply you won't have any problems kicking big scores.
This went from a good thread ... to be ****ing awesome!!!
<insert Phelps/Goku gif>
bipolarbeaR
20 Mar 2010, 00:52
I honestly let people convince me we had no forward line, I am really excited about that! <3
Also, Our backline is the shiz!
Midfield will be fine with time.
The problem is the Manager knows it too and he will use this leverage and the added year of awesomeness to add some fat to his contract. At least he will be able to afford a chauffer then :D
couldnt the club give him one to make sure he stays inline?? then we could call him buddy hurley
eth-dog
20 Mar 2010, 06:39
Starting r4:
Monfries-HURLEY-Zaharakis
Williams-Ryder/Hille-Davey
Gumby and Hurls rotating through CHF, and if they're both on, Hurls FF and Gumby CHF
Smyth94
20 Mar 2010, 07:14
HF: Davey Gumbleton Monfries
FF: Williams Hurley Neagle
with Hill and Ryder floating through.
If they get enough supply you won't have any problems kicking big scores.
I wouldn't be playing Neagle in my best 22.
Zaharakis or Reimers would get a gig.
bombermick
20 Mar 2010, 07:41
The selection pressure on Neagle is the best thing for everyone. He'll have a spot for the first three rounds, but if everyone stays fit he may have a hard time staying in.
kelvin_sheedy
20 Mar 2010, 10:22
Good news. He's shown too much forward to be playing in defence.
The form of Hooker and Pears means our backline is looking solid for the next 10 years. If Daniher can play as the third tall down there after Fletch retires then we'll be in a very good position.
If Gumby and Neagle start coming on it might make the drafting of Williams a bit more of a mistake.
The Donners
20 Mar 2010, 10:33
Good news. He's shown too much forward to be playing in defence.
The form of Hooker and Pears means our backline is looking solid for the next 10 years. If Daniher can play as the third tall down there after Fletch retires then we'll be in a very good position.
If Gumby and Neagle start coming on it might make the drafting of Williams a bit more of a mistake.
He is a fantastic foil to the forward lines talls as seen in '08. He will be a part of no. 17.
stay true
20 Mar 2010, 11:41
I honestly let people convince me we had no forward line, I am really excited about that! <3
Also, Our backline is the shiz!
Midfield will be fine with time.
Yeah same lol. But when you put it like DaSawx did, we're not in that bad a position some are making out.
Houli2Gumbleton
20 Mar 2010, 12:07
Best news of the pre-season imo.
HF: Gumbleton - Hurley - Monfries/Zaharakis
FF: Davey - Neagle/Hille/Ryder - Williams
Young forward line but amazing potential.
If Neagle doesn't come on, we still have Ryder and Hille who can rest at full forward as both are capable of scoring goals. Monfries and Zaharakis rotating through the midfield and bench. Davey needs to have a big year. Williams is a great inclusion.
All quality players capable of kicking goals. There is no way a team can stop them all from firing. At least one will always fly under the radar.
the thing i love about our forward line is it has a lot of composure in there, guys that know they can perform under pressure, Zaharakis, Hurley and Williams, imagine travis cloke taking that mark with 10secs to go in the 4th 1/4 on anzac day with the pies 4points down?? id be as confident in him stubbing his toe (or kicking it out on the full) as i would be of williams hurley or Zaharakis kicking the goal!!
Prissa2Hurley
22 Mar 2010, 13:41
this news is starting to give my alias some meaning.
bring on the stab passes lace out in front of the big fellas head.
Frothies Mcveigh
22 Mar 2010, 15:21
Alias ey. The Panther is that you? :p
Maybe if his name was Hurley2Cabbie ...
The Dustbin
22 Mar 2010, 18:25
He is a fantastic foil to the forward lines talls as seen in '08. He will be a part of no. 17.
I think Kelvin meant John Williams. :p
:D
Call Me Cake
29 Mar 2010, 14:16
Hurley was Bendigo's leading goal kicker in yesterday's practice match at Casey Fields.
http://www.essendonfc.com.au/news/news.asp?nid=7313Essendon stars Mark McVeigh, Nathan Lovett-Murray and David Myers each had a big impact in the Bendigo Bombers' 64-points trouncing of the Casey Scorpions in yesterday's practice match at Casey Fields.
Michael Hurley was also dangerous kicking three goals in attack.
Bendigo Goalkickers:
Hurley 3, McVeigh 2, Lovett-Murray 2, Daniher 2, Lonergan 2, Bock 2, Melksham 1, Skipworth 1, Laycock 1, Colyer 1, Silverlock 1, Crameri 1, Marigliani 1.http://www.essendonfc.com.au/news/news.asp?nid=7313
Good to know his fitness is going okay. :thumbsu:
bacon buster
29 Mar 2010, 16:34
he can't get into the seniors soon enough. 2 more weeks.
Hurley was Bendigo's leading goal kicker in yesterday's practice match at Casey Fields.
http://www.essendonfc.com.au/news/news.asp?nid=7313http://www.essendonfc.com.au/news/news.asp?nid=7313
Good to know his fitness is going okay. :thumbsu:
Bendigo Bombers 20.22 (142) defeatedCasey Scorpions 11.12 (78).
Bendigo Goalkickers: Hurley 3, McVeigh 2, Lovett-Murray 2, Daniher 2, Lonergan 2, Bock 2, Melksham 1, Skipworth 1, Laycock 1, Colyer 1, Silverlock 1, Crameri 1, Marigliani 1.
:eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek: :eek::eek::eek::eek:
JIZZED
Interesting Daniher kicked 2 as well. Must've been really rotating that forward line to have 13 goalkickers.
Boucks09
29 Mar 2010, 18:25
:eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek: :eek::eek::eek::eek:
JIZZED
Interesting Daniher kicked 2 as well. Must've been really rotating that forward line to have 13 goalkickers.
A few things to note here.
The forward line rotated throughout the whole game with Carlise, Still, Hurley and Daniher. There would be 2 of the 4 in the forward line at the same time.
4 of Hurley's 5 scoring shots were in the last quarter. His first 3 kicks were left foot inside 50's.
They also rotated the 3 ruckman. One would be in the centre, one at FF and the other on the bench. All 3 looked dangerous (yes even Bock).
this news is starting to give my alias some meaning.
bring on the stab passes lace out in front of the big fellas head.
Yes but Prismall would want to be able to hit the side of a barn.
It has to be said that he can certainly find the footy but if he continues to use the ball the way he has for us so far he can take a hike.
JIZZED
Yep, Bock kicking 2 is easily the best thing about that list of goal kickers.