View Full Version : NFL Div 1 Tipping Comp

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6

Denny Crane
4 Apr 2010, 10:45
Alright, for anyone interested, just post your tips prior to the start of the first game for the round and I will collate and run a ladder.

Winner receives nothing but bragging rights as the NFL Div 1 Tipper if the year. I will buy the winner a beer at the GF thats the best I can offer. :) I will talk KA into buying you a DimSim but he may have already eaten them all. :D

Games for round 1 are:

Heidelberg v Lalor
Eltham v Greensborough
Macleod v Northcote Park
North Heidelberg v Montmorency
West Preston v Bundoora

Make BOLD the team you are selecting to win.

Good luck.

Denny Crane
4 Apr 2010, 10:46
My tips are:

Heidelberg v Lalor
Eltham v Greensborough
Macleod v Northcote Park
West Preston v Bundoora

Denny Crane
4 Apr 2010, 10:46
Can a Mod make this a Sticky? If we get enough people joining.

footys back home
4 Apr 2010, 13:32
My tips are:

Heidelberg v Lalor
Eltham v Greensborough
Macleod v Northcote Park
West Preston v Bundoora

LLmoose
4 Apr 2010, 14:23
Can a Mod make this a Sticky? If we get enough people joining.

Happy too as long as you keep it all up to date.

lions12
4 Apr 2010, 23:40
heidelberg vs lalor
bundoora vs west preston
eltham vs greensborough
macleod vs northcote
montmorency vs north heidelberg

The Boof
5 Apr 2010, 09:02

Nobody's winning a house. Stop being a bore and put ya tips in.

driven10
5 Apr 2010, 10:13
My tips are:

Heidelberg v Lalor
Eltham v Greensborough
Macleod v Northcote Park
West Preston v Bundoora
:thumbsu::thumbsu:

Parade Old Boy
5 Apr 2010, 14:55
Heidelberg v Lalor
Eltham v Greensborough
Macleod v Northcote Park
West Preston v Bundoora

Denny Crane
5 Apr 2010, 16:02

Will try to mate, cheers.:thumbsu:

Cheers Boof, but I cannot see yours.....waiting for the last minute 'ins' and 'outs' before deciding if the Tigers can sneak over the line against the Bloods....:D:D

Hope to get a few having a crack at this to add to the forum. I will add that if someone misses getting their tips in they will get the lowest score for the round -1.

LLmoose
5 Apr 2010, 17:51

Just for you boof.

Heidelberg v Lalor
Eltham v Greensborough
Macleod v Northcote Park
West Preston v Bundoora

Mr Cannons
5 Apr 2010, 20:46
Heid
Bund
Mont
NP
Elth

once a tiger
6 Apr 2010, 07:54
Alright, for anyone interested, just post your tips prior to the start of the first game for the round and I will collate and run a ladder.

Winner receives nothing but bragging rights as the NFL Div 1 Tipper if the year. I will buy the winner a beer at the GF thats the best I can offer. :) I will talk KA into buying you a DimSim but he may have already eaten them all. :D

Games for round 1 are:

Heidelberg v Lalor
Eltham v Greensborough
Macleod v Northcote Park
West Preston v Bundoora

Make BOLD the team you are selecting to win.

Good luck.

Heid v lalor
Eltham v Greensborough
northcote park
mont v North Heid
bundoora v West Preston

Wildcat31
6 Apr 2010, 08:47
anything for a free froffy! :D

Heidelberg v Lalor
Eltham v Greensborough
Macleod v Northcote Park
West Preston v Bundoora

Whatdowesing
6 Apr 2010, 09:23
Heidelberg v Lalor
Eltham v Greensborough
Macleod v Northcote Park
West Preston v Bundoora

:thumbsu::)

liamjurrah!
6 Apr 2010, 12:15
Heidelberg v Lalor
Eltham v Greensborough
Macleod v Northcote Park
West Preston v Bundoora

RiverRat
6 Apr 2010, 21:22
Heidelberg v Lalor (68 points)
Eltham v Greensborough (29)
Macleod v Northcote Park (46)
North Heidelberg v Montmorency (27)
West Preston v Bundoora (11)

Kickass
7 Apr 2010, 13:12
Heidelberg v Lalor (43 points)
Eltham v Greensborough (22)
Macleod v Northcote Park (62)
North Heidelberg v Montmorency (10)
West Preston v Bundoora (20)

For the season

Premiers - Northcote Park
R/up - Heidelberg
Most improved - The Mighty Panthers
Sliders - Mont
to be relegated - The Slime
Goal Kicker - C. Hall
league B&F - Gav Connelly
most meaningful comments - River Rat
most stupid comments - Underbelly
most useless cryptic comments - The Boof
most website promos - Snakebite
most unsavoury comments - On the Prowl
most dimmies eaten - Your Truly - K.A
most cans drunk - J&b
most stupid half pi$$ed comments added late at night - M.O.T.H

Cheers

K.A

underbelly
7 Apr 2010, 13:18
Heidelberg v Lalor
Should be closer than what most people think

Eltham v Greensborough
Coz the Slime has been very quiet in the off season and Eltham got beat by Whittlesea

Macleod v Northcote Park
Coz tipping Macleod every week will be my downfall

Toss of a coin, but sticking with the Home Side

West Preston v Bundoora
Coz they have the Premiership in the bag according to most bunnies on this forum

Cotchin 9
7 Apr 2010, 23:44
Heidelberg v Lalor
Eltham v Greensborough
Macleod v Northcote Park
West Preston v Bundoora

cold_as_ice
8 Apr 2010, 03:02
Heidelberg v Lalor (5 goals)
Eltham v Greensborough (5 goals)
Macleod v Northcote Park (15 goals)
North Heidelberg v Montmorency (10 goals)
West Preston v Bundoora (2 goals)

ROMPERMFC
8 Apr 2010, 07:14
Heidelberg v Lalor .. to strong
Eltham v Greensborough .. interesting to see how the young Panthers are going
Macleod v Northcote Park .. unfortunatly NP in a close one
North Heidelberg v Montmorency .. home ground only reason
West Preston v Bundoora .. as usual a lot of changes at bundoora over the off season but to strong for WP.

Happy with all of Kickass's other predictions... all accept the Dim Sim eating, i have had a big pre season and come round 3 i am hoping to take the title.:D....

Whatdowesing
8 Apr 2010, 07:50
Heidelberg v Lalor .. to strong
Eltham v Greensborough .. interesting to see how the young Panthers are going
Macleod v Northcote Park .. unfortunatly NP in a close one
North Heidelberg v Montmorency .. home ground only reason
West Preston v Bundoora .. as usual a lot of changes at bundoora over the off season but to strong for WP.

Happy with all of Kickass's other predictions... all accept the Dim Sim eating, i have had a big pre season and come round 3 i am hoping to take the title.:D....
The problem with the dimmie eating prediction is that most grounds only have steamies. If they had fried dimmies it would be a whole new competition.

underbelly
8 Apr 2010, 11:00
The problem with the dimmie eating prediction is that most grounds only have steamies. If they had fried dimmies it would be a whole new competition.

Except at Macleod which only offer Fried Dimmies and not Steamies......
Maybe the culinary experience will improve this year

Kickass
8 Apr 2010, 17:04
Except at Macleod which only offer Fried Dimmies and not Steamies......
Maybe the culinary experience will improve this year

Bring it on fellas,

K.A doesnt mind whether they are steamed or fried. In fact have on occassions had frozen and raw. Do like the odd BBQd mystery bag as well.

However, Must be soaked in plenty of soy sauce but will accept drowned in tomato sauce or as a beer floater. :)

ROMPERMFC
8 Apr 2010, 17:42
Bring it on fellas,

K.A doesnt mind whether they are steamed or fried. In fact have on occassions had frozen and raw. Do like the odd BBQd mystery bag as well.

However, Must be soaked in plenty of soy sauce but will accept drowned in tomato sauce or as a beer floater. :)
happy to have a crack at the title but you win if it resorts to beer floaters... i like my beer cold and free from floating objects...

MysteryGuy
8 Apr 2010, 23:20
Heidelberg v Lalor
Eltham v Greensborough
Macleod v Northcote Park
West Preston v Bundoora

bearfan
9 Apr 2010, 09:53
Heidelberg v Lalor
Eltham v Borough
Macleod v NP
North Heidelberg v Mont
WP v Bundoora

simmsroadspy
9 Apr 2010, 10:59
Great to see plenty of people joining and let's hope we all are able to stay the distance. So.
HEIDELBERG vs Lalor - Even with their big turnover the Tiges should be able to keep winning.
ELTHAM vs Greensborough - Plenty of noise from Panther Place in the offseason versus silence from Slime Park. The Panther revival to start strongly.
Macleod vs NORTHCOTE PARK - Would love to tip the 'Clouders but the Cougars have added some very impressive cattle to their list. So it's the Cougars, just.
North Heidelberg vs MONTMORENCY - Although looking like a West Preston team, the Magpies ave compensated for their losses with some good WPL players and will be too good for Norf.
West Preston vs BUNDOORA - Plenty of changes at both teams, but the Bunnies have added some talent and should win comfortably.

And is anyone doing similiar for Div2 and/or Div3 ?

big col
9 Apr 2010, 12:34
[quote=liamjurrah!;17324361]Heidelberg v Lalor
Eltham v Greensborough
Macleod v Northcote Park
West Preston v Bundoora[/quote

tips
heidelberg
eltham
northcote park
north heidelberg
bundoora

all the best :footy:

The Boof
9 Apr 2010, 15:25
1. The are 3 kinds of people: those who can count, and those who cannot.
2. Pantha
3. Park
4. Coulda, shoulda, woulda - didn't.
5. Bulls

King 20
9 Apr 2010, 16:27
Heidelberg v Lalor (72 points)
Eltham v Greensborough (36)
Macleod v Northcote Park (66)
North Heidelberg v Montmorency (17)
West Preston v Bundoora (9)

Denny Crane
9 Apr 2010, 19:16
Alright, 23 people so far, lets hope people stick with it.

Can someone that does those cryptic x-words please decipher The Boofs tips please.....

A Living God
9 Apr 2010, 23:15
Heidelberg
Eltham
Northcote
Montmorency
Bundoora

SickPig
9 Apr 2010, 23:35
Heidelberg v Lalor
Eltham v Greensborough
Macleod v Northcote Park
West Preston v Bundoora

Good luck to all!

LetsGetItOn
9 Apr 2010, 23:47
Heidelberg v Lalor
Eltham v Greensborough
Macleod v Northcote Park
West Preston v Bundoora

Kickass
10 Apr 2010, 00:19
Can someone that does those cryptic x-words please decipher The Boofs tips please.....

Denny, i'm no master code cracker like ya self, but what Boof said or should i say meant to say was:

1. the Gay 'n' Merry with yellow streaks by a small margin of around 80 pts
2. The young & mighty Panthers by 6 majors
3. The well funded but no supporters inner city dwellers by 40pts
4. the well sprouted neverdoubted under achievers & big spenders by a few points
5. Bull shite in a tough fight by enuff

I hope this helps :)

K.A

Denny Crane
10 Apr 2010, 07:31
Denny, i'm no master code cracker like ya self, but what Boof said or should i say meant to say was:

1. the Gay 'n' Merry with yellow streaks by a small margin of around 80 pts
2. The young & mighty Panthers by 6 majors
3. The well funded but no supporters inner city dwellers by 40pts
4. the well sprouted neverdoubted under achievers & big spenders by a few points
5. Bull shite in a tough fight by enuff

I hope this helps :)

K.A

Thanks KA, see you at the game, will be a tad late as I am off shooting this morning.

Don Draper
10 Apr 2010, 11:31
$$$$ bank balance
slime
cougars
mont
west

Kickass
10 Apr 2010, 19:00
K.A - 4 tips of 5 correct.

I was wrrrr, wrrrr, wrrr.........wrong on Macleod.

Well done underbelly, RomperMFC and the rest of your crew.

Denny Crane
11 Apr 2010, 10:17
Lots of 2s and 3s. Few 'upsets' as we had no perfect score.

The following are leading the table on 4 picks.

LLMoose
Kissass
Whatdowesing
King20

I am doing up a proper list later, off to AFL today.

Well done to those 4 and to all 27 tippers, keep tipping.

underbelly
12 Apr 2010, 05:52
K.A - 4 tips of 5 correct.

I was wrrrr, wrrrr, wrrr.........wrong on Macleod.

Well done underbelly, RomperMFC and the rest of your crew.

No need for congratulations. My stats read no kicks, no marks, no handballs, 1 hotdog & 1 coke.

I think Romper had similar stats, except maybe 3 dim sims and a few frothies.

All congrats go to the players. They were fantastic !

once a tiger
12 Apr 2010, 07:17
going fishing so early tips
Heid v Bunnies
W/Pres v Snakes
Lala v Mcl
North v N/Park
mont v Eltham

Parade Old Boy
12 Apr 2010, 21:30
Heidelberg over Bundoora
West Pres over Greensborough
Macloud over Lalor
Nth Heidel over Northcote park
Eltham over Montmerency

Denny Crane
14 Apr 2010, 21:16
Heidelberg over Bundoora
WPL over Greensborough
Lalor over Macleod
Nth Heidelberg over Northcote park
Eltham over Montmorency

C'Mon tippers get 'em in.

LLmoose
14 Apr 2010, 21:24
Heidelberg V Bundoora
WPL V Greensborough
Lalor V Macleod
Nth Heidelberg V Northcote park
Eltham V Montmorency

Few more upsets this week!

big col
14 Apr 2010, 21:29
Heidelberg
WPL
Lalor
Northcote park
Eltham

RiverRat
14 Apr 2010, 21:52
Heidelberg V Bundoora
WPL V Greensborough
Lalor V Macleod
Nth Heidelberg V Northcote park
Eltham V Montmorency

On a separate note, this Saturday marks the two-year anniversary since Heidelberg last lost a match.

Round 2, 2008 vs. Montmorency (we had 11 players out)

Kickass
14 Apr 2010, 22:08
K.A's tips for R2

Heidelberg V Bundoora (62pts)
WPL V Greensborough (24pts)
Lalor V Macleod (29pts)
Nth Heidelberg V Northcote park 18pts
Montmorency V Eltham 19pts

underbelly
15 Apr 2010, 05:35
Heidelberg v Bundoora
WPL v Greensborough
Lalor v Macleod
Nth Heidelberg v Northcote park
Eltham v Montmorency

bearfan
15 Apr 2010, 07:53
Heidelberg v Bundoora
WPL v Greensborough
Lalor v Macleod
Eltham v Montmorency

ROMPERMFC
15 Apr 2010, 08:26
Heidelberg v Bundoora
WPL v Greensborough
Lalor v Macleod
Eltham v Montmorency

Wildcat31
15 Apr 2010, 10:18
Heidelberg v Bundoora (60p)
WPL v Greensborough(80p)
Lalor v Macleod (20p)
Nth Heidelberg v Northcote park (5p)
Eltham v Montmorency (45p)

i love beer

lions12
15 Apr 2010, 11:53
heidelberg v bundoora (60p)
wpl v greensborough(80p)
lalor v macleod (20p)
nth heidelberg v northcote park (5p)
eltham v montmorency (45p)

i love beer
heidelberg vs bundoora (16)
west vs greensborough (70)
lalor vs macleod (8)
north vs northcote (35)
eltham vs mont (20)

A Living God
15 Apr 2010, 12:55
Heidelberg
West Preston
Lalor
North Heidelberg
Montmorency

footys back home
15 Apr 2010, 13:30
Heidelberg
Greensborough
Macleod
North Heidelberg
Eltham

Kickass
15 Apr 2010, 14:04
Macleod

Wow FBH, I can't believe you picked Macleod.

And I had you pegged as a closet Lalor supporter :D

LetsGetItOn
15 Apr 2010, 16:35
Heidelberg V Bundoora - Closer than I want...
WPL V Greensborough - Watt is his name to be BOG
Lalor V Macleod - Lalor hopefully improve at home but have nooooo depth
Nth Heidelberg V Northcote park - Woof Woof
Eltham V Montmorency - Sinners last week to winners this week

Cotchin 9
15 Apr 2010, 18:11
Heidelberg V Bundoora - Classy Heidelberg.
WPL V Greensborough - WPL fairly comfortably.
Lalor V Macleod - In form
Nth Heidelberg V Northcote Park - Nth in a close one away from home.
Eltham V Montmorency - Mont in a thriller under lights at Para Rd.

underbelly
16 Apr 2010, 06:31
A week is certainly a long time in football.

We went from only 2 people tipping Macleod last week (both Macleod supporters) to most tipping them against Lalor this week.

Macleod on the rise ? 2nd week up from a spell is always frought with danger.

DOCKERS 1
16 Apr 2010, 10:23
Heidelberg V Bundoora - Classy Heidelberg.
WPL V Greensborough - WPL fairly comfortably.
Lalor V Macleod - In form
Nth Heidelberg V Northcote Park - Nth in a close one away from home.
Eltham V Montmorency - Mont in a thriller under lights at Para Rd.

bergs
wpl
mac
np to bounce back
eltham

SickPig
16 Apr 2010, 10:34
Heidelberg v Bundoora
WPL v Greensborough
Lalor v Macleod
Eltham v Montmorency

LetsGetItOn
16 Apr 2010, 12:32

We went from only 2 people tipping Macleod last week (both Macleod supporters) to most tipping them against Lalor this week.

Lol...... True.... But Lalor without Lance are on the slide...... There 2's had no one to help improve the 1's.....

1DayInSeptember
16 Apr 2010, 14:30
Heidelberg v Bundoora (Bergers too strong)
WPL v Greensborough (This will be a blowout)
Lalor v Macleod (2 in a row who would have thought)
Nth Heidelberg v Northcote park (Too scared of the coach to lose again)
Eltham v Montmorency (The place will implode if they don't win)

cold_as_ice
16 Apr 2010, 18:18
Heidelberg v Bundoora (50 points)
WPL v Greensborough (85 points)
Lalor v Macleod (20 points)
Nth Heidelberg v Northcote park (12 points)
Eltham v Montmorency (20 points)

liamjurrah!
16 Apr 2010, 19:24
Heidelberg v Bundoora (35)
WPL v Greensborough (19)
Lalor v Macleod (30)
Nth Heidelberg v Northcote park (18)
Eltham v Montmorency (25)

Mr Cannons
16 Apr 2010, 19:50
Heidelberg v Bundoora (35)
WPL v Greensborough (19)
Lalor v Macleod (30)
Nth Heidelberg v Northcote park (18)
Eltham v Montmorency (25)

heid
wpl
mac
np
mont

driven10
16 Apr 2010, 21:06
Heidelberg
WPL
Macleod
Northcote Park
Montmorency

The Boof
16 Apr 2010, 22:08
Heid
Boro
Mac
North Heid
Eltham

simmsroadspy
16 Apr 2010, 23:28

Well, let's hope I get a few more correct than I did last week - but then I wasn't alone ! So for this Round with a couple of clubs looking to break their ducks in more ways than one:
Bundoora vs Heidelberg. The Tiges have won all their nine NFL games against the Bunnies by an average of 62 pts.
Greensborough vs West Preston. Who would have predicted pre-season, the Lakies undefeated so far.
Lalor vs Macleod. The Bloods faithful told me last night that they are yet to taste defeat at the hands of the Roos. They were 11/0 in old DVFL Div.1 and 5/0 in the old DVFL Div.2
Northcote Park vs North Heidelberg. This used to be a must watch game, but probably not any more.
Montmorency vs Eltham. A tough one and a toss of the coin.

Parade Old Boy
17 Apr 2010, 22:09
Lalor vs Macleod. The Bloods faithful told me last night that they are yet to taste defeat at the hands of the Roos. They were 11/0 in old DVFL Div.1 and 5/0 in the old DVFL Div.2

:confused:The Bloods faithful must have forgot about Round 10 in 2007 when Macloud beat them by 8 points.:eek:

simmsroadspy
17 Apr 2010, 23:57
:confused:The Bloods faithful must have forgot about Round 10 in 2007 when Macloud beat them by 8 points.:eek:

Yep. That's what I get for listening to blokes that have had alittle too much to drink and not checking my facts thoroughly.
But seriously, though, well done to Macleod on their great start to the season, particularly across all three grades where they are undefeated. I know that most of us didn't expect to see them relegated and with the average wins of teams relegated over the past few seasons being 1-2 wins they are certainly ahead of the relegation pack at this stage and assuming they can survive the rigors of the harder division should comfortably fit into the top division for seasons to come.

Denny Crane
18 Apr 2010, 09:53
Wife's birthday, going out 4 Breaky, will post full ladder this arvo.

King 20
18 Apr 2010, 09:59
Wife's birthday, going out 4 Breaky, will post full ladder this arvo.
Was away for work all week, so didnt get my tips in. Do I just get all the away sides?

Denny Crane
18 Apr 2010, 11:45
Was away for work all week, so didnt get my tips in. Do I just get all the away sides?

Haha, would be nice.:D:D

Mate, I decided that anyone who misses just gets the lowest score.

Had a few that said should be away teams or lowest - 1, but as there is no sheep stations, just the lowest score seemed fair.

will update soon.:footy::footy:

Parade Old Boy
18 Apr 2010, 11:46
i will get in first for Round 3..
Bundoora over Mont
Heidelberg over Greensb
North Park over Lalor
Eltham over Macloud
West Prest over Nth Heidelberg....( easily the game of the round and will be very close):thumbsu:

The Boof
18 Apr 2010, 11:51
Haha, would be nice.:D:D

Mate, I decided that anyone who misses just gets the lowest score.

Had a few that said should be away teams or lowest - 1, but as there is no sheep stations, just the lowest score seemed fair.

will update soon.:footy::footy:

What is this? The bleeding hearts club. No excuses. No tips ya get f#$k all.

Denny Crane
18 Apr 2010, 12:52
OK, here is the current standings, despite The Boofs protest you will get a chance to 'miss' a weeks tips where I will give you the lowest score, if you miss another week you will get lowest - 1, miss a third week lowest - 2, miss a fourth and I will take you off the tipping chart (and you will have to ask to be added back on) . Hope that sounds fair but I am not counting every Sunday when you are not tipping.

If you have a GREEN number that means you have missed a week and from now on will start losing points.

Again, this is more for fun than sheep stations however to make it a little more interesting, as I have put up a beer to the winner, is anyone else prepared to? That would mean the winner may be able to have a skin full at the GF?

Congratulations to POB and RiverRat for getting the perfect 5 this weekend.

R1 R2 Total
Parade Old Boy 3 5 8
LLmoose 4 3 7
Kickass 4 3 7
Footys back home3 4 7
Wildcat31 3 4 7
underbelly 3 4 7
cold_as_ice 3 4 7
ROMPERMFC 3 4 7
RiverRat 2 5 7
Whatdowesing 4 3 7
King20 4 3 7
Lions12 3 3 6
big col 3 3 6
Denny Crane 2 4 6
Cotchin9 2 4 6
bearfan 2 4 6
The Boof 2 4 6
Sickpig 2 4 6
Lets get it on 2 4 6
DOCKERS 1 2 4 6
driven10 2 3 5
Mr Cannons 2 3 5
Once a Tiger 2 3 5
Liamjarrah! 2 3 5
simmsroadspy 2 3 5
A living God 2 3 5
MysteryGuy 2 3 5
Old Mav 2 3 5
1DayInSeptember 2 3 5

Sorry for the formatting, I tried to import this as a table but my 'puter skills have not allowed that.........:mad:

Cheers and keep tipping:footy::footy:

Denny Crane
18 Apr 2010, 12:53
Oh and if I have made an error please msg me and I will fix, I am only human and will be doing this on Sunday mornings......

The Boof
18 Apr 2010, 13:21
I'll put a slab up.

liamjurrah!
19 Apr 2010, 15:47
my tips for round 3 :)
Bundoora vs Mont
Heidelberg vs Greensb
North Park vs Lalor
Eltham vs Macleoud
West Prest vs Nth Heidelberg

1DayInSeptember
19 Apr 2010, 17:20
Round 3.
Bundoora vs Mont
Heidelberg vs Greensb
North Park vs Lalor
Eltham vs Macleod

Home teams all the way

Denny Crane
19 Apr 2010, 17:46
Round 3.
Bundoora vs Mont
Heidelberg vs Greensb
North Park vs Lalor
Eltham vs Macleod

Home teams all the way

Nice but Macleod are the home team.........

footys back home
19 Apr 2010, 19:03
Bundoora vs Montmorency
Heidelberg vs Greensborough
North Park vs Lalor
Macleod vs Eltham
West Preston vs Nth Heidelberg

underbelly
20 Apr 2010, 06:33
Now that Boofs put the slab up, I'm going to have to be serious about this.....

Bundoora vs Montmorency - someone will be 0-3 after this and panic stations will kick in. Stick with the home team

Heidelberg vs Greensborough - does this need explanation ?

North Park vs Lalor - both beaten by Macleod, but Lalor really should have put us away when they were 50 points up in the 3rd quarter. I'm sure they are having a tough week on the track

Macleod vs Eltham - both travelling nicely, but happy for the Panthers to go in as favourites

West Preston vs Nth Heidelberg - have to stick with the home team
in a game I can't split

And to make a big prediction, I reckon Macleod v Eltham will have the
biggest crowd of the round. Make sure you get there early if you want
to park at or near the ground, otherwise, try Rosanna Station car park
and walk through via the tennis courts. Ciya there

Wildcat31
20 Apr 2010, 07:56
Bundoora vs Montmorency
North Park vs Lalor
Macleod vs Eltham

:thumbsu:

mustafish
20 Apr 2010, 18:27
Now that Boofs put the slab up, I'm going to have to be serious about this.....

Bundoora vs Montmorency - someone will be 0-3 after this and panic stations will kick in. Stick with the home team

Heidelberg vs Greensborough - does this need explanation ?

North Park vs Lalor - both beaten by Macleod, but Lalor really should have put us away when they were 50 points up in the 3rd quarter. I'm sure they are having a tough week on the track

Macleod vs Eltham - both travelling nicely, but happy for the Panthers to go in as favourites

West Preston vs Nth Heidelberg - have to stick with the home team
in a game I can't split

belly as a non drinker will you be throwing me that slab?? your right the macleod eltham game will be a block buster cant wait for the boys to have another red hot crack, im sure the monty bundoora game may pull the croud too.

Denny Crane
20 Apr 2010, 20:37

Thanks for the parking tip, you will see me there.

Hopefully the cans are cold, dim sims hot (and plenty of 'em.......welcome to Div 1 and the dreaded Kickass dim sim eating bonanza)

big col
20 Apr 2010, 20:40
Bundoora
Heidelberg
North Park
Eltham
West Preston

Denny Crane
20 Apr 2010, 22:29
Bundoora vs Montmorency
Northcote Park vs Lalor
Macleod vs Eltham
WPL vs Nth Heidelberg

underbelly
21 Apr 2010, 05:30
Thanks for the parking tip, you will see me there.

Hopefully the cans are cold, dim sims hot (and plenty of 'em.......welcome to Div 1 and the dreaded Kickass dim sim eating bonanza)

BYO steamer coz they only dished up fried dimmies at De Winton :mad::mad:

ROMPERMFC
21 Apr 2010, 05:51
Bundoora vs Montmorency
North Park vs Lalor
Macleod vs Eltham

gone the same way as most this week.
Unfortunatly i will be moving house on Saturday so i wont be down at the game, i did mention to the cook that she would be right to show the removalists what to do and i could head down to the game but apparently that would be a poor choice on my part.... go figure...

footys back home
21 Apr 2010, 07:15

K.A. doesnt care whether they are fried, steamed or raw
He has even had a go at em frozen

once a tiger
21 Apr 2010, 07:42
Round 3
Mont
Heid
N/Park
Elth
N/Heid

cold_as_ice
21 Apr 2010, 09:32
Bundoora vs Montmorency (2 goals)
Heidelberg vs Greensborough (15 goals)
Northcote Park vs Lalor (3 goals)
Macleod vsEltham (3 goals)
West Preston vs Nth Heidelberg (4 goals)

should be an interesting round. only cert would be heid over greensy

Kickass
21 Apr 2010, 12:21

K.A. doesnt care whether they are fried, steamed or raw
He has even had a go at em frozen

Move on with the topic you two, we've discussed this issue before.

I'm now more interested in what type of Ladies De Winton has to offer, as perviosuly discussed, the Blondes at Para Rd were 1st cl...Ass. (yes my spelling errors are intended ;))

anyway, K.A's tips for 3rd round.

Bundoora vs Montmorency (36pts in an ordinary game)
Heidelberg vs Greensborough (a lot)
Northcote Park vs Lalor (in a boil over by 15pts)
Macleod vs Eltham (to get over the the top by 25pts after early resistence)
West Preston vs Nth Heidelberg (12 pts - Leigh Gray to out coach Barney Rubble Datoli)

Kickass
21 Apr 2010, 12:24
gone the same way as most this week.
Unfortunatly i will be moving house on Saturday so i wont be down at the game, i did mention to the cook that she would be right to show the removalists what to do and i could head down to the game but apparently that would be a poor choice on my part.... go figure...

Well mate, if at some stage you decide to take off your skirt & apron, I'll be there with a can or two for you. Of course they will be empty, but it is the thought that counts! :D

underbelly
21 Apr 2010, 13:05
The ladies at Macleod, if there was a ladder for this, I would not be putting us in the top 8 unfortunately, so it's with great pleasure that we
host Eltham this week. On that note, 6 ft 4 blondes don't appeal either, so maybe some 5 ft 9's or thereabouts would distract me.

Kickass
21 Apr 2010, 13:20
The ladies at Macleod, if there was a ladder for this, I would not be putting us in the top 8 unfortunately, so it's with great pleasure that we
host Eltham this week. On that note, 6 ft 4 blondes don't appeal either, so maybe some 5 ft 9's or thereabouts would distract me.

In that case, I think you will find our very own resident poster - "Footy's Back Home" to be very attractive and to your liking.

I'll ask Denny Crane if he can hook you 2 up.

Denny Crane
21 Apr 2010, 13:27
In that case, I think you will find our very own resident poster - "Footy's Back Home" to be very attractive and to your liking.

I'll ask Denny Crane if he can hook you 2 up.

What!!!!!