View Full Version : News Box Hill Hawks Radio/TV Guide

CrowdedHouse
7 Apr 2010, 00:37
Hello again guys for another season :D

Below is the radio and TV coverage of the Box Hill Hawks in the VFL for the first FOUR Rounds...

Round 1 - Saturday 10th April
Box Hill Hawks v Werribee Tigers at Box Hill City Oval - Bounce Down 2pm.
Radio Coverage: 3WBC 94.1 FM from 1pm
Internet Stream : http://www.3wbc.org.au

Round 2 - Sunday 18th April
Geelong Cats v Box Hill Hawks at Skilled Stadium - Bounce Down 10.10am
***This is an AFL Curtain Raiser***
NO COVERAGE - 3WBC could not secure access to the ground from Geelong FC.

Round 3 - Saturday 24th April
Coburg Tigers v Box Hill Hawks at Highgate Reserve Craigieburn - 12.30pm
***Note the date and venue change and odd TV time***
Radio Coverage: 3WBC 94.1 FM from 12pm
TV Coverage: ABC 1 from 12.30pm

Round 4 - Saturday 1st May
Box Hill Hawks v North Ballarat Roosters at Box Hill City Oval - 1.10pm
***Note the time change, now a TV match***
Radio Coverage: 3WBC 94.1 FM from 12pm
TV Coverage: ABC 1 from 1pm

The "National Award Winning" 3WBC 94.1 FM coverage is back for another year broadcasting ALL Box Hill Hawks games.

We might even do "Bigfooty.com Footy talk back" - you post in the match day thread and we ask the coaches!!! (maybe, no promises)

We are speaking with Box Hill coach Brendan Bolton and Werribee coach Simon Atkins in the first pre-game show... we are even hoping to have the Big Jeff (the Hawthorn President) on!!!

Pete @ 3WBC :thumbsu:

Cheeseman
7 Apr 2010, 16:37
Thanks for the input Pete, it's always appreciated mate, I think this is quite important information, and will be stickying it for the benefit of all the Box Hill and opposition fans.

Here's some more Box Hill specific information regarding broadcasting in 2010.

RADIO 3WBC ON BOARD AGAIN WITH HAWKS IN 2010
Wednesday, 7 April 2010
In 2010, Radio 3WBC 94.1 FM will once again broadcast every Box Hill Hawks game, home and away.

The local Box Hill station called all home games in 2008 and such was the response from the club and their supporters, called all home and away games in 2009. As a result, the radio station won a National Award from the CBAA (Community Broadcast Association of Australia) for their broadcast of VFL football in 2009.

Click the link for the entire rundown.
http://www.boxhillhawks.com.au/news-read.aspx?NewsId=580

Hawk Dork
7 Apr 2010, 17:35
I have a listen most times but would love some pictures too
Do you know when they will be on ABC TV?

Cheeseman
7 Apr 2010, 17:56
I suggest you read the OP a bit more carefully.

Hawk Dork
7 Apr 2010, 22:49
I need glasses:o

stemline
8 Apr 2010, 08:55
Is round 3 a delayed telecast? (Bloody ABC's turning into Ch7!)

Or is it a typo?

hawks4life
8 Apr 2010, 14:10
all the games broadcasted. well done! i like it!

CrowdedHouse
8 Apr 2010, 14:18
Is round 3 a delayed telecast? (Bloody ABC's turning into Ch7!)

Or is it a typo?

Typo!

I think the start time for ABC will be at 12 or 12.30pm - but the bounce down is at 12.30pm on that day - weird... no reason given as yet why the odd time.

stemline
22 Apr 2010, 12:09
According to the Green Guide, the ABC are starting the telecast at 1pm, so must be a delayed telecast after-all?

Simon_Nesbit
22 Apr 2010, 13:15
40 minute delay according to another site, yet I can't find any online tv guide showing the game at all.

Anyone point me in the right direction?

go hawks!!!
22 Apr 2010, 14:22
Yes, the game starts at 12.30 and will be a delayed telecast at 1.10. try the abc website or tvguide.com.au

cheers

Simon_Nesbit
22 Apr 2010, 15:37
neither show the game (or didn't as of this morning)

Cheeseman
22 Apr 2010, 15:46
You'll find what you seek at the link Sime.
http://au.tv.yahoo.com/tv-guide/index.html?hour=15&min=43&date=22&mon=04&year=2010&next=1272074400

Simon_Nesbit
22 Apr 2010, 15:53
LOL...nothing there either.

Not in any state, or any channel.

Starting to think it's a big conspiracy....

stemline
22 Apr 2010, 16:19
uh-ho, he's onto us

Cheeseman
22 Apr 2010, 16:35
LOL...nothing there either.

Not in any state, or any channel.

Starting to think it's a big conspiracy....

I'm starting to think you're a bit of a numpty Simmo. :p
http://img638.imageshack.us/img638/4295/bhtv.jpg

Simon_Nesbit
22 Apr 2010, 19:38
Ah....I never realised "interstate" in Melbourne meant "Victoria". (I tried TAS, QLD, ACT, NSW, and then gave up).

go hawks!!!
22 Apr 2010, 19:43
simon, if you have foxtel/ austrar try the programme guide, it is on 1pm in melbourne and i will assume its the same in tassie. 1-4pm

cheers

Simon_Nesbit
23 Apr 2010, 09:31
Emailed ABC. They're response?

It is not shown in Tasmania and has not been shown all year. As of May launching new internet blah blah blah.

I told them I'd watched previous games last year and this year....we now have a resolution.

Tasmania doesn't have an ABC satellite service, so we get the Tasmanian AND Victorian ABC broadcasts through Austar.

All good, just frustrating it doesn't show up on the tv guide until they do their "update" about 3 days before.