View Full Version : Photos In Your Roys Guernsey

Mobbenfuhrer
24 May 2003, 16:55
Ok, only 2 folks have sent a snap. Those, with myself, totals only 3 Roys FC players with photos in their team guernseys for the website.

If anyone else wants to send in a snap, do it soon, as I want to release the website on the Fantasy Footy Board before the commencement of the season, which is in early June.

Again, those for whom I already had a photo, and am able to produce a shot in Roys guernsey immediately, are FitzroyRamone, Mr Ripper, sbagman, Slax and Stocka.

cjwalkley, Fat Pizza and myself are already done. You can see these examples at the now extremely flash website at http://www.footypedia.com/roys/

Get on board to help steer the Roys to a first-up flag this year in the Sweet FA (http://sweetfa.footypedia.com/)!

Mobbenfuhrer
26 May 2003, 20:20
... the silence is deafening ... :)

Mobbenfuhrer
26 May 2003, 20:23
How about this one, modelled by Fat Pizza :

http://www.footypedia.com/roys/model-fatpizza.jpg

FitzroyRamone
27 May 2003, 11:36
Fair dinkum, the Mobbenfuhrer looks like a serial killer in the Roys guernsey :D

Mobbenfuhrer
27 May 2003, 13:04
But can I put YOURS up, FR? That's what I'm asking!

FitzroyRamone
27 May 2003, 13:53
The sooner the better!!!!

I have a funny feeling people will be shocked to see the AFL's next CEO playing for the Roys, if you know what I mean ;)

Mobbenfuhrer
27 May 2003, 14:24
It's up. And mighty cute you're looking, too! ;)

Yippyio
27 May 2003, 21:29
Where do i send my pic too?

Mobbenfuhrer
27 May 2003, 21:51
Send to me @ kev@footypedia.com

FitzroyRamone
28 May 2003, 07:29
Originally posted by Mobbenfuhrer
It's up. And mighty cute you're looking, too! ;)

Yep, I've got the face to suit a soft ball receiving, glory chasing half forward flanker!

Mobbenfuhrer
28 May 2003, 23:02
Ok there's another one up :)

Yippyio
28 May 2003, 23:28
love it lol

Mobbenfuhrer
29 May 2003, 21:35
And another one, this time Kooka, is up!

Stocka
30 May 2003, 00:07
How about I send you one of me with a black eye?

Mobbenfuhrer
30 May 2003, 00:23
Originally posted by Stocka
How about I send you one of me with a black eye?

Definitely!

Mobbenfuhrer
30 May 2003, 08:13
MSB Roys is up!

Mr Ripper
31 May 2003, 12:24
I'm up. Well worth a look, even if I do say so myself. ;)

Roylion
31 May 2003, 20:06
Unfortunately no suitable photos of my good self in a Roys guernsey exist. There are however plenty of unsuitable photos.

Just as matter of interest Mobbenfuhrer, what are the duties of a captain of the Roys Football Club?

I still think we should be named the Lions. Your alternative strip for the Roys is absolutely magnificent. I bow to the popular view.

I think I might have to wear it every week to stand out from the crowd, as captain. :D

Levo
31 May 2003, 21:55
is that Kooka or did you recruit Vinnie Cattogio

Mobbenfuhrer
1 Jun 2003, 09:28
Stocka's is Up!

Originally posted by Roylion
Unfortunately no suitable photos of my good self in a Roys guernsey exist. There are however plenty of unsuitable photos.

Just as matter of interest Mobbenfuhrer, what are the duties of a captain of the Roys Football Club?

I still think we should be named the Lions. Your alternative strip for the Roys is absolutely magnificent. I bow to the popular view.

I think I might have to wear it every week to stand out from the crowd, as captain. :D

Roylion, you photo doesn't have to be in a Roys guernsey, I'll put you in one :)

Duties of captain are (hypothetically) to do captainy stuff, and (in reality) do nothing at all unless you want to be involved in the weekly team selection process.

Yeah the votes won out, Gorillas and the guernsey, but, heh, if you want to wear the other guernsey each week ... umm we'd have to take that to the league admin :)

Mobbenfuhrer
11 Jun 2003, 00:36
sbagman's photo is in!

sbagman
11 Jun 2003, 00:44
That's one uneven tan I've got going there! :D

Mobbenfuhrer
11 Jun 2003, 10:48
Originally posted by sbagman
That's one uneven tan I've got going there! :D

You look great, mate ... your snap gets my hormones raging in an instant.

photos are via the links at http://www.footypedia.com/roys

lioness
21 Jun 2003, 21:26
The photos are great!!!!!!!!! What a good looking bunch you are. ;)

Fat Pizza
23 Jun 2003, 11:33
Originally posted by lioness22
The photos are great!!!!!!!!! What a good looking bunch you are. ;) On behalf of my teammates, I'd have to say we resemble that remark. ;)