View Full Version : Kill Collingwood
chrisjudd3
25 May 2003, 01:44
Make it count Port, beat Eddie and make the rest of us interstaters proud.
You know you want too. We know we want to.
Eddie has sold Collingwood's soul to the Arabs what is he talking about in regards to selling out.
COLLINGWOOD FOR WOODEN SPOON 2004
It is time for us interstaters to band together to ensure that Collingwood is kept out of the eight and to ensure that little twerp they call their President is tbrought back down to earth;) :D
Port will struggle to beat us at our home.
As always, I can see a close game with Port holding sway in the midfield and rucks and Collingwood keeping in touch with their slight edge in speed in their forwards. The final result will be more than it was last year, though, no need for Anthony Rocca to throw a sook over a goal umpires' decision this time.
Originally posted by jabso
Port will struggle to beat us at our home.
You call Footy Park your "home ground", where you've played us half a dozen times for two wins??
Dill.
That's even worse than us claiming to have a home ground in the west.
Port havent played us in Melbourne since 98 or 99 we can call Footy Park whatever we want I think.
Good to see you interstaters are loathing the Pies now too just like all the Vic Clubs .... go ahead hate us we feed of your hatred!
Originally posted by tess
Port havent played us in Melbourne since 98 or 99 we can call Footy Park whatever we want I think.
You could call a spade a shovel if you wanted, but you'd still be wrong.
Good to see you interstaters are loathing the Pies now too just like all the Vic Clubs .... go ahead hate us we feed of your hatred!
You are confusing "loathe" with "pity" here.
Originally posted by mic59
The final result will be more than it was last year,
Yep, I agree Collingwood by 30 points, 17 more than last year.
Unless you mean the game at AAMI in the home and away season last year, why is it that Port Adelaide don't care about finals?
Originally posted by Jabsy
You call Footy Park your "home ground", where you've played us half a dozen times for two wins??
5 out of the last 6 at AAMI chumpo.
chrisjudd3
26 May 2003, 00:14
Collingfluke.
Collingwood Emirates.
Edwood Mcpies.
grinspoon
26 May 2003, 00:25
chrisjudd(IQ)3 damn your very funny indeed.
Originally posted by jabso
5 out of the last 6 at AAMI chumpo.
Port has 6 out of last 6 at Colonial, and 5 of last 6 at Subiaco, doesn't mean a hell of a lot for next time we play there, just means we have had a good run.
grinspoon
26 May 2003, 00:27
but it gets south australians cut;)
In my considered opinion the pies are going to get the Mother of all floggings after fluking (with the help of the MCC contract distraction) the win in last years qualifing final. I reckon that Pork powder have been waiting 6 months for this. :)
fan4collingwood
26 May 2003, 10:08
Originally posted by grinspoon
but it gets south australians cut;)
Not all South Australians.
Some of us actually have a brain and support the mighty Black and White Collingwood!
I've never cared too much one way the other about Eddiewood, but after that fat w@nker's recent comments about sueing Port, I hope we tear them 3 new @rseholes. And I think we will.
As for someone's comment about Collingwood having a faster forward line - have you heard of Peter and Shaun Burgoyne and Byron Pickett??
Lockyer24
26 May 2003, 11:36
Its been hilarious the amount of neutral losers going onto our oppositions board each week before the game 'firing up' our opponents supporters to beat us and 'Eddie' Get a life!
Hey RIPPER Im still waiting for that flogging from the Saints. See you in a few weeks champ, see how you go against a Melbourne side that isn't bottom 4 fodder.
Going to be a great night this, aided by a strong rivalry and partly helped by Ports injury and suspension list its going to be a real heated scrap of a game. Tredrea and Tarrant look unstoppable in their current form, the Magpie midfield is starting to hit some nice form whilst the Port midget fleet is also playing really well, even ****atoo-Collins is getting a kick.
You've mentioned Tredrea and Tarrant in the same sentence once. Don't ever do it again. Now go to your room.
Tarrant is not fit to polish the throne of the great monolith at CHF.
Lockyer24
26 May 2003, 11:54
Originally posted by Pred
You've mentioned Tredrea and Tarrant in the same sentence once. Don't ever do it again. Now go to your room.
Tarrant is not fit to polish the throne of the great monolith at CHF.
Pleasing to see your arrogance hasn't waned since the QF. I thought Tredreas game on Friday was outstanding until I rocked up to the same venue the next night. Tredrea + skill + speed = Taz :cool:
Originally posted by Lockyer24
Tredrea + skill + speed = Taz :cool:
Tredrea + 10 kilos + biceps, quadriceps, lats, deltoids + skill at ground level + great leadership = Tarrant.
Nah that's being generous. Still not equal.
Tarrant's good, but he's a Cornes, not a Tredrea.
PAfolwr
26 May 2003, 12:10
Tredrea + 10 kilos + biceps, quadriceps, lats, deltoids + skill at ground level + great leadership = Tarrant.
Nah that's being generous. Still not equal.
Tarrant's good, but he's a Cornes, not a Tredrea.
I think you mean
Tarrant + 10 kilos + biceps, quadriceps, lats, deltoids + skill at ground level + great leadership = Tredrea
Erm.....yeah, that's the one ;)
Originally posted by RIPPER_46
In my considered opinion the pies are going to get the Mother of all floggings after fluking (with the help of the MCC contract distraction) the win in last years qualifing final. I reckon that Pork powder have been waiting 6 months for this. :)
Errrr
The MCC Contract didn't exactly help us when we travelled to Adelaide for the Qualifying Final. Is it our fault that we won and then got the right for a home final?
Nice taking of a simple mistake out of context Hoggy
Originally posted by Hoggy
Errrr
The MCC Contract didn't exactly help us when we travelled to Adelaide for the Qualifying Final. Is it our fault that we won and then got the right for a home final?
Actually, he said MCC Contract 'distraction' i.e. the Power had to burn up their petrol tickets the the closing rounds to ensure top position, whereas others could sit pretty in their position.
While I don't necessarily agree that it was why Port lost the game, it is a point which you could at least respond to in context.
footballphantom
26 May 2003, 17:32
Last year in the H&A Power beat Collingwood wearing teal tops. In the final the tops were similar. This is why Collingwood will not change their tops.
I still believe it was a factor as I could not distinguish one team from another on the telly.
grinspoon
26 May 2003, 17:38
its funny how no port ****er would even talk about pickett, but now that he has had "1" good game, they add him into everything, fast, tough(weak ****), and also fat. time for him to get knocked out.... and i bet this week. ;) ;) ;)
Originally posted by grinspoon
its funny how no port ****er would even talk about pickett, but now that he has had "1" good game, they add him into everything, fast, tough(weak ****), and also fat. time for him to get knocked out.... and i bet this week. ;) ;) ;)
Actually he's had two good games in a row Pickett. Which is one more good game this year then a certain fat Magpie with the nickname Neon.
Nice taking of a simple mistake out of context Hoggy
If you're talking about what Ripper said, I misread it.
If it's about my sig...;) You said it ;)
Originally posted by Andre
Actually he's had two good games in a row Pickett. Which is one more good game this year then a certain fat Magpie with the nickname Neon.
Neon has had 3 good games this year the last two games were good and his game against Carlton was good.
Originally posted by Lockyer24
Hey RIPPER Im still waiting for that flogging from the Saints. See you in a few weeks champ, see how you go against a Melbourne side that isn't bottom 4 fodder.
Send your thanks to Freo for the Subi Hangover for the Saints at fremantlefc.com.au. :)
Please Pm or email me with your address so I can send you a rubber to erase that win you have already pencilled in for round 15. :)
Dont forget we have 3 (yes three) Ruckmen. :D
So we have something neither of you two Portside Clubs have...... real AFL tradition with heart and soul!
Come talk to us in 20 years time, lets see if you still have the same conjured up traditions.
PAfolwr
26 May 2003, 21:43
So we have something neither of you two Portside Clubs have...... real AFL tradition with heart and soul!
Come talk to us in 20 years time, lets see if you still have the same conjured up traditions.
In 20 years time you will have won only one premiership in 65 years.
Like the Collingwood Thursday and Friday evening whinge-fests?
Originally posted by Jabsy
Dill.
That's even worse than us claiming to have a home ground in the west.
Shame we couldn't have played in at Colonial as our record there in recent years is 6-0, surely a "home" ground advantage there.:rolleyes:
Originally posted by fan4collingwood
Some of us actually have a brain and support the mighty Black and White Collingwood!
You may support collingwood but that hardly means that you can show signs of an intelligent lifeform.
Originally posted by Guey_34
Actually, he said MCC Contract 'distraction' i.e. the Power had to burn up their petrol tickets the the closing rounds to ensure top position, whereas others could sit pretty in their position.
While I don't necessarily agree that it was why Port lost the game, it is a point which you could at least respond to in context.
Ditto, while it might not have been the reason for the loss, i think us taking them too lightly was the main reason, it didn't help that we had three tough games that were all must win if we wanted to Guarantee a home finals series as long as we won the finals ofcourse.
Another inequity of the current system.
Have a closer look at your AFL record, it aint pretty that's for sure. Infact none of your history in any league over the past 40 years is anything but embarrassing. Mind you, you managed to win a few VFL premierships back before colour TV was invented.
Come talk to us in 20 years time, lets see if you still have the same conjured up traditions. Tess are so far up yourself you probably clean your teeth with a toilet brush up the date. Beggar of from this board if ya can't play nicely.
Eddie Woloschek
27 May 2003, 13:24
As a Port supporter for around 40 years and a Collingwood supporter from around 1970, I experienced the mixed feelings on that first day in 1997 watching the Black and White scarves teeming over the MCG footbridge and for the first time viewing them as the enemy.
That discomfort disappeared completely and forever as Buckley led the Pies out and in time honored tradition I got to my feet booing loudly.
I recall after that horrible game saying to some Collingwood people that of course, most Port fans would like to see the Woods win the flag if Port couldn't.
Things have moved along since then. With the arrival of Eddie and Malthouse, Collingwood has dropped down my ladder until they can go no further (that is, on top of the Crows - mind you, I was praying for a draw the other week, so I guess they are equal).
In the words of Lance Xavier Boyle, Eddie has returned that special quality to Collingwood - HATRED.
I'm sure many other Port supporters have same feelings. Eddie will now lie about anything, believing that any publicity is good publicity. Loved the photo of Craig Davis wearing the alternate Collingwood strip in 1982.
I never followed Collingwood, but other then disappointed we couldn't retain our colours and nickname on entry to the AFL I had no feelings one way or the other about them. Like many others they've headed down the list of teams I like. When Ed took over and started acting the complete twit and conflicting of interest left and right they were just above the Crows. With the way their supporters and everyone there has behaved the last couple of years they are now bottom. Yes, I'd rather see the Crows beat the Pies then vice versa.
Originally posted by Eago77
Mind you, you managed to win a few VFL premierships back before colour TV was invented.
Probably the only reason they wont change from black & white for this fridays game....
Originally posted by fan4collingwood
Are you referring to the brain that sits between your legs, because no Collingwood supporter I have ever met thinks with their head
Yes indeed Collingwood are well known for their traditions as well known as they are for their arrogance,self righteousness and their do as I say not as we do attitude. Tess why don't you come back to this board in twenty years time, by then your brain may have developed enough to participate in a grown up conversation and you may have come to the realisation that the world did not evolve because of Collingwood, even if fat Eddie has told you this is a fact.
Originally posted by Eddie Woloschek
As a Port supporter for around 40 years and a Collingwood supporter from around 1970, I experienced the mixed feelings on that first day in 1997 watching the Black and White scarves teeming over the MCG footbridge and for the first time viewing them as the enemy.
That discomfort disappeared completely and forever as Buckley led the Pies out and in time honored tradition I got to my feet booing loudly.
I recall after that horrible game saying to some Collingwood people that of course, most Port fans would like to see the Woods win the flag if Port couldn't.
Things have moved along since then. With the arrival of Eddie and Malthouse, Collingwood has dropped down my ladder until they can go no further (that is, on top of the Crows - mind you, I was praying for a draw the other week, so I guess they are equal).
In the words of Lance Xavier Boyle, Eddie has returned that special quality to Collingwood - HATRED.
I'm sure many other Port supporters have same feelings. Eddie will now lie about anything, believing that any publicity is good publicity. Loved the photo of Craig Davis wearing the alternate Collingwood strip in 1982.
I couldn't have said it better myself:D :D