View Full Version : Aluminium at SANFL grounds
Apparently the SANFL are donating 1000 aluminium seats to each SANFL club when they rip them out of AAMI at the end of the year.
At least you can reminisce ;)
Jars458
26 May 2003, 18:30
Originally posted by Port01
Apparently the SANFL are donating 1000 aluminium seats to each SANFL club when they rip them out of AAMI at the end of the year.
At least you can reminisce ;)
I actually prefer them to the bucket seats
When the ground isn't full it means you can stretch out and take heaps of space
With bucket seats you are going to sit in one tight narrow spot for over two hours.
If people get a cold arse they should take a cushion.
Poor decision by the SANFL in my view.
Blues_Girl
26 May 2003, 19:03
Originally posted by Jars458
I actually prefer them to the bucket seats
When the ground isn't full it means you can stretch out and take heaps of space
With bucket seats you are going to sit in one tight narrow spot for over two hours.
If people get a cold arse they should take a cushion.
Poor decision by the SANFL in my view.
I agree!
Were I sit, we have more leg room being on the back row but when they replace them with bucket seats I won't!
They should leave the bench seats and spend the money on padding them for us. At least that way people can't complain about them :D
bulldog pommy
26 May 2003, 20:10
I heard that the Eagles have only asked for seating for 27 and that Port, Norwood and Centrals have knocked back all seating as the last thing these clubs want is extra weapons for their fans. :D
Blues_Girl
26 May 2003, 20:36
Originally posted by bulldog pommy
I heard that the Eagles have only asked for seating for 27 and that Port, Norwood and Centrals have knocked back all seating as the last thing these clubs want is extra weapons for their fans. :D
That sir is nothing short of sensationally funny :D
kretchy
26 May 2003, 21:04
Originally posted by Blues_Girl
I agree!
Were I sit, we have more leg room being on the back row but when they replace them with bucket seats I won't!
They should leave the bench seats and spend the money on padding them for us. At least that way people can't complain about them :D
The bucket seating will supposedly increase legroom by a massive 10mm or 1cm.
Blues_Girl
26 May 2003, 21:07
Originally posted by kretchy
The bucket seating will supposedly increase legroom by a massive 10mm or 1cm.
Whoopie! Sure they could spare it :rolleyes:
Leaping Lindner
27 May 2003, 00:07
Comedy Gold!!!!!!:D :D :D
bulldog pommy
27 May 2003, 21:07
Furthermore to the above newsfalsh is that West and Sturt officials are still not sure wether to accept the seating as they can not work out how their fans are going to " come crawling out of the aluminium" should their sides continue to be successful. :D
mud n blood
28 May 2003, 01:38
I love the inter-club banter you croweaters throw around .... :p
Unley Legend
28 May 2003, 23:39
What are they going to do with the rest of them? Are they going to flog 'em off? I'd buy a row for out on the patio. A mate of mine has 2 or 3 church pews on his patio and they're fantastic. Great for big parties.
Uncle Steve
29 May 2003, 11:03
More importantly, if an aluminium can is worth 5c deposit, how much would one of those benches be worth if one of the can-scabs could wrench it from its fixings?
eastaugh36
29 May 2003, 14:47
Originally posted by Uncle Steve
More importantly, if an aluminium can is worth 5c deposit, how much would one of those benches be worth if one of the can-scabs could wrench it from its fixings?
Can just imagine the can man from Glenelg games trying to rip the benches out of the ground at footy park ! :D
bulldog pommy
30 May 2003, 19:32
Originally posted by Unley Legend
What are they going to do with the rest of them? Are they going to flog 'em off? I'd buy a row for out on the patio. A mate of mine has 2 or 3 church pews on his patio and they're fantastic. Great for big parties.
This sounds like a top idea. A bit of padding and they be perfect.:)