View Full Version : Fremantle V Carlton

Freo Hitman
26 May 2003, 23:42
Odds
Freo $1.11
Carlton $5.50

Hitman Footo tip 54-60 pts+ . ( I had to add that in whilst my head is still swollen ;) )

Cant make a case for Carlton . Koopsy , Croad & Medhurst will be desperate for big games , Waterhouse is due for a 4 goal 15minute purple patch.

I think we'll win comfortably :cool:

Ripper
26 May 2003, 23:48
Danger game . I hope the players arn't as ****y as us. lol

Still should win if they follow the structues put in place and take it half a game at a time. :)

Kenny_01
26 May 2003, 23:51
If we play to our potential and it's a hot day, then we will win by 12 goals.

But I'm tipping a 6 goal win.

Carlton are just too slow. Have to be wary of Pagan though.

Freo Hitman
27 May 2003, 00:01
Originally posted by Kenny_01
Carlton are just too slow. Have to be wary of Pagan though.

Cmon Kenny !!! I have tried hard to make a case for Carlton .
& why do we have to be wary of Pagan ??? Has he a Carey in the team ?? I reckon Pagans best chance is getting a sniper rifle and gunning down the dockers.

Fine conditions are expected . I reckong the guys will be motivated enough to keep this run going !!

masai
27 May 2003, 11:29
I wonder if the "gorilla" Mick Martyn will come over, will be no one for him to match up on.

Put Woods on Fervola, Fervola will get sick of talking to himself and head off for a drink at half time.

Rob
27 May 2003, 14:14
Carlton have the league's 2nd worst defence. I smell goals. :D

PeteV
29 May 2003, 00:54
The verbal banter has started already with Pagan suggesting the Freo are soft and CC giving both barrels right back.
It can only be a great promotion for the game coming up and I hope to see 30K plus at the ground. CC is a master promoter for the club and ever chance he takes he adds some spice.
Some of the match ups will be interesting.
Who do you guys think will/should/like to line up on who.
I'd love to see Splinter Woods on Fevola, Sir Robbie Haddrill on Whitnall, The Genious Hayden on Lappin, Polak on Kouta (if he playes up forward).
Also, I hope Barnaby French gets what's coming to him after knocking out Croadie last year when the hack was playing for Port."

HEAVE-HO!!!! FIVE IN A ROW!!!

Kenny_01
29 May 2003, 01:05
Whitnall won't be playing and Lappin has been playing at half back although he did kick a couple of goals last week.

ACT exile
29 May 2003, 03:11
There is no case I can see for thu Bloos, I have tried (being a long time Freo supporter, looking for excuses for a loss is second nature) but it just doesnt exist - Pagan is a fraud, he traveled for years, through underage coaching and up to the main game on the back of one of the most talented and utterly despicable footballers to play the game - Carey - Pagan - the former had the all the talent of the two and not a sceric of decency to be found in his body. Pagan never had it, he just went along for the ride, and I for one cant wait for him to be sacked in a year or two.

(your possibly to be proove wrong - but a good rant is fun aint it):p

Freo Hitman
29 May 2003, 12:58
It was great to see CC having a rip at the white elephant in Dennis Pagan. Now lets just hope Freo dont get sucked in Pagans tactics and go hard at Carlton. Pagan would prefer that & if we comply we would still beat them but the damage wont be as great. Carlton has to feel the brunt af playing Freo on Freo's terms on Freo's turf. If the Doclers want to make a point to Pagan It will be better served sitting on the scoreboard.

I heard a whisper that Richie " Willie Mason " Cunningham may be in for his 1st game of the year aswell BTW

Outoftheblue
29 May 2003, 13:19
It was great to see CC having a rip at the white elephant in Dennis Pagan.

Pretty easy target. CC has a better list at his disposal, particularly on a big ground at Subi. You do realise this is actually Connolly playing mind games to fire up his own team?
Your boy seems to get outraged pretty regularly these days.

ImperialPurple
29 May 2003, 13:26
Have we not been on the receiving end since we entered the competition (when your lot won the flag I believe...)?
The tide is turning and we're loving every minute of it!!

Outoftheblue
29 May 2003, 13:31
No worries, Imperial, enjoy the ride. Just don't take your "outraged" coach too seriously. He even feels insulted on behalf of Grant Thomas these days.

masai
29 May 2003, 15:19
I think most of here understand that alot of what the coaches say in the media is to stir issues up, be it poor players, power teams or uppity Presidents.

Carlton are going through similar to what we've been through, unfortunately having been there, I know where I'd prefer to be.

The only sweeter victory over Carlton would be to see Manton pinged for scragging and SOS to be told by the tribunal to take acting lessons. Yes I blame Carlton's 1 point win over us at the start of 2001 as the dam break of evil.

Danger game (that's a new sensation for Freo supporters) for Freo, but I think their form in the last two weeks has been work like, with still room for improvement. Some chaps are due for big productions. eg. Koops, Medhurst, Clive, Croad etc.

KiNgCliVe26
29 May 2003, 15:27
Clive to kick 6 goals this week.

Freo Hitman
29 May 2003, 17:51
Originally posted by KiNgCliVe26
Clive to kick 6 goals this week.

Heres Hoping

He is due !!

BlueMark
30 May 2003, 13:54
Originally posted by ACT exile
There is no case I can see for thu Bloos, I have tried (being a long time Freo supporter, looking for excuses for a loss is second nature) but it just doesnt exist - Pagan is a fraud, he traveled for years, through underage coaching and up to the main game on the back of one of the most talented and utterly despicable footballers to play the game - Carey - Pagan - the former had the all the talent of the two and not a sceric of decency to be found in his body. Pagan never had it, he just went along for the ride, and I for one cant wait for him to be sacked in a year or two.

(your possibly to be proove wrong - but a good rant is fun aint it):p

Good rant but delusional, but living in the ACT will do that to you.

Freo Hitman
31 May 2003, 00:30
Originally posted by Freo Hitman
Odds
Freo $1.11
Carlton $5.50

Hitman Footo tip 54-60 pts+ . ( I had to add that in whilst my head is still swollen ;) )

Cant make a case for Carlton . Koopsy , Croad & Medhurst will be desperate for big games , Waterhouse is due for a 4 goal 15minute purple patch.

I think we'll win comfortably :cool:

Havent changed my mind 1 bit.

Will put atleast a 50 on it.

FreoDocker
31 May 2003, 00:59
I'll put in my prediction for tomorrows game:

Freo 18.11.119
Carlton 8.8.56

Freo by 63 points
With J.Lo kicking 4, Carr 3, Headland 3, Haselby 3

|D_J^B_J|
31 May 2003, 02:31
My prediction:

Freo 17.13.115
Carlton 10.11.71

Freo by 44 points
With J.Lo kicking 5, Medhurst 3, Headland 2, Hasleby 2

KiNgCliVe26
31 May 2003, 03:53
My Prediction

Freo 28.8.176
Carlton 8.8. 56

Freo by 120

With C.Waterhouse kicking 6, Jlo 5, Medhurst 4, Pavlich 4

Balip
31 May 2003, 09:47
My Prediction:

Freo 13.9 87
Carlton 11.8 76

Last week I had a feeling all week we would win but Im a lot more nervious about this one. We cant get to far ahead of ourselves or let CArlton suck us into playing "Contested" football.

Carn the dockers!!

Kenny_01
31 May 2003, 13:00
Freo 15.10 100
Carlton 10.8 68

Thrawn
31 May 2003, 19:27
Come on people, we're not that bad.

Hopefully Ratten's injury wasn't too serious. Who said we had bad youth?

Scal
31 May 2003, 22:16
Originally posted by Thrawn
Come on people, we're not that bad.

Hopefully Ratten's injury wasn't too serious. Who said we had bad youth?

Too true, you weren't that bad. I thought some of your young fellas stood up well, and even that gorilla Mick Martyn played well.

I think that the blues gave us the most trouble, apart from the Eagles of course, at Subi so far this season.

It can't help your cause playing catch up footy a lot of the time though. I have watched the dockers do it for years and it usually doesn't work.

Kenny_01
31 May 2003, 22:36
Just glad we won to be honest. Umpiring was shocking.

Freo Hitman
31 May 2003, 22:42
Originally posted by Kenny_01
Just glad we won to be honest. Umpiring was shocking.

God Help us !!!
THEM UMPIRES WERE DISCRACEFUL !!!!!!!!!!!

BlueMark
31 May 2003, 23:44
Agree the umpiring was appalling. Good win to Freo. Medhurst could have waited a week to play a blinder. Fev produced five from limited oppotunities. Last half was a cracker.

Ripper
1 Jun 2003, 01:24
The Blooz lok to have a couple of good uns in Fisher & Waite.

I did say they would be tough. :)

Outoftheblue
1 Jun 2003, 02:12
Congrats Dockers. Best of luck with a tough one next weekend.
Blues plugged away with a few of the kids showing a bit but never looked like winning. I feared the worst at quarter-time with Dockers already well up, Medhurst seemingly on his way to a cricket score, Camporeale out and Ratten and Hulme off injured.

|D_J^B_J|
1 Jun 2003, 05:50
The umpiring was terrible.

Good to see Haines finally back in the side.

Kenny_01
1 Jun 2003, 07:42
Blues playerd well today I thought.

Waite was goood.

Who will mke way for McPharlin, Parker and Farmer?

Kenny_01
1 Jun 2003, 07:43
YEah and I thought Haines was good for us,