View Full Version : Bigfooty is much more fun

Ripper
28 May 2003, 20:01
When you are winning. :D

The absolute **** freo used to cop is no more (for now anyway) and when someone tries to hang **** it just doesn't stick. :)

Freo Hitman
28 May 2003, 20:48
Originally posted by RIPPER_46
When you are winning. :D

The absolute **** freo used to cop is no more (for now anyway) and when someone tries to hang **** it just doesn't stick. :)

Too True. I wasnt around here during the dark day & by the looks of the Carlton forum where i dont think anyone has been since HT on Saturday..I am glad I came when I did

sabre_ac
28 May 2003, 21:38
Check out when I joined......
I was here through it all...FEELS SO GOOD NOW.

Great to see the board is growing to.
At one stage it was just me

Ripper
28 May 2003, 21:39
Just you? What did you do?

FreoDocker
28 May 2003, 21:45
It's growing pretty fast, when I joined I think there were about 3/4 regular posters.

funky_monk
28 May 2003, 22:03
And I'm looking at pay back against every schmuck who diss'ed me...

I'm going millitant on their asses!

Ripper
28 May 2003, 22:04
Originally posted by funky_monk
And I'm looking at pay back against every schmuck who diss'ed me...

I'm going millitant on their asses!

ROFL
:D :D

sabre_ac
28 May 2003, 22:56
Just you? What did you do?

HAHAHAH
Probally how I got my rep...I started talking them up something cronic...and of course they go finish dead last on me.
It was fun I got used to arguing with 2 or people at the same time.
Though I must admit having support now is allot better:)

PeteV
28 May 2003, 22:59
Hey one and all Freo Fanatics!
Yes it's a good feeling to finally start to get some respect. Being a proud Freo supporter/member since '95 it's soooooo sweet to finally to watch it all start to fall into place. It has been the most exciting year ever. The S*#t talkers are very quiet at work now.
Although we still have a long way to go, we've already broken so many positive club records. The most exciting thing is that we all know the guys are just going to get better and better!!
As the Colonel says..."Freo will have its day!!" I've got a feeling it's going to be sooner rather than later.

HEAVE-HO!!!! FIVE IN A ROW!!!!

FreoDocker
28 May 2003, 23:32
Welcome aboard pete, with a few numbers on these boards now it's great to actually be talking about us playing good footy for a change.

Ripper
28 May 2003, 23:46
Welcome Pete and I see we have another . Welome Kingclive too.

This is good. :D

Kenny_01
29 May 2003, 00:05
G'day Pete.

Yeah it's good ripper, we can finally give it to Hawk supporters.

docker_johnno
29 May 2003, 01:43
COunt me in... though look when I joined :rolleyes:

guess im just too lazy to post.. i might start to get in to it now

masai
29 May 2003, 12:49
We are going better now, it is a far better feeling than during the "dark ages".

Please don't become like Collingwood supporters who think they are gods gift, remember were we've come from and where we're going. At least put your teeth in before you post.

We are all use to Sabre, ignore 95% of his postings and we'll be right. Ironically the players he has been pumping up for years are now being heard of in Victoria, ther's something in that.

Remember to keep the tongue firmly in the cheek.

Freo Hitman
29 May 2003, 12:52
Welcome Pete and I see we have another . Welome Kingclive too.

This is good. :D

Welcome aboard from the Hitman aswell to the 2 newcomers !!

Good to see a strong Freo presence developing on the boards

sabre_ac
29 May 2003, 20:51
Originally posted by masai

We are all use to Sabre, ignore 95% of his postings and we'll be right. Ironically the players he has been pumping up for years are now being heard of in Victoria, ther's something in that.

Totally out of hte blue
Thanx buddy...

Freo Hitman
29 May 2003, 20:57
WTF ???:confused:

Ripper
29 May 2003, 20:58
Originally posted by Freo Hitman
WTF ???:confused:

Tongue in cheek FH :)

Freo Hitman
29 May 2003, 23:11
Tongue in cheek FH :)

I know maisai had the tongue in cheek , but it sounded like sabre had a bad day in the office !!

Ripper
29 May 2003, 23:17
I know maisai had the tongue in cheek , but it sounded like sabre had a bad day in the office !!

Sabre has different opinions to some others , as we all do. This is his right as a supporter. The other Posters tease him a bit, (all in good fun). :)

I have new respect for Sabre after finding out that he has fought the purple fight by himself for a while.

True legend.

Freo Hitman
29 May 2003, 23:21
Sabre has different opinions to some others , as we all do. This is his right as a supporter. The other Posters tease him a bit, (all in good fun). :)

I have new respect for Sabre after finding out that he has fought the purple fight by himself for a while.

True legend.

Nuff said ;)

FreoDocker
29 May 2003, 23:22

True legend.

Sabre is like Macca - he has been much maligned by opposition supporters but has been around here for ages and noone can ever doubt his support of the team.

Over the years he's lost a bit of money to the eagles supporters too.

Freo Hitman
29 May 2003, 23:52
Originally posted by FreoDocker
Sabre is like Macca - he has been much maligned by opposition supporters but has been around here for ages and noone can ever doubt his support of the team.

Over the years he's lost a bit of money to the eagles supporters too.

I have been around 2 minutes & I already carry many scars !!

I will never lose money to the WCE supportters

FreoDocker
30 May 2003, 00:00
I have been around 2 minutes & I already carry many scars !!

Yep but to the same extent, I came onto bigfooty after a bit of lurking in 2001 and the amount of crap Sabre used to cop was huge. There weren't really many dockers fans on here back then to back him up either.

Streaker
30 May 2003, 00:44

Would you like to bet on that? :D

Freo Hitman
30 May 2003, 00:49
Originally posted by West Coast Stre
Would you like to bet on that? :D

Yes - yau may aswell hand over your cash cause I aint handing over my hard earnt ;)

funky_monk
30 May 2003, 01:37

Very much so.

Just having some fun.

sabre_ac
30 May 2003, 01:40
Thanx guys long day really woked up at 7 went to uni till 10 then worked a 11-9 day.
Came home for a bit and came on bigfooty in my lunch break.
Didnt realise Masai had his tounge in his cheek.

O and the early days really wasnt that bad I mean there wasnt that many eagle supporters eithers.
I gave as good as I got and I think I went a long way to at least making many of the victorians on the site actually realise there was a side over here.
Sure I talk up my players but ultimately most of the original posters on this site not only didnt realise there was another side in the west they didnt care.
Id like to think that at the very least I made them aware we existed :)

masai
30 May 2003, 11:44
Sabre you love stirring the pot and once I work out your cryptic comments (do they teach you to spell at uni?), you sure have flown the Freo flag high, even under strong flak attacks.

My mates in Victoria now know who the following are :- JLo, Woods, Hayden, Medhurst etc. Unfortunately they are not too sure who Shane Parker is, Sabre you better work on his profile.

The tongue in cheek comment was to say, have fun, but when you get personal or swear, you've lost the debate. It's only a game, but at times it feels like more.

ImperialPurple
30 May 2003, 12:04
Just want to make my presence known too - loved the purple since day 1 (my eldest was a quay club member BFEORE she was registered at the office of births, deaths and marriages!! how's that for dedication?? Gotta get the priorities right!)
Anyway the tide has turned and we're in for a big coupla years ahead... let the games begin!

milo
30 May 2003, 13:09
I've been having technical difficulties for several months now. Have been keeping up to date with these boards though.

Hopefully I'm back now.

FreoGirl
4 Jun 2003, 03:29
my Dockers number plates are looking old and worn, but I feel MUCH better driving around with them these days! :)

goaldrush
5 Jun 2003, 14:18
Let's hope that it stays like that too, RIPPER_46. It's better than some other websites around the place.

KiNgCliVe26
6 Jun 2003, 14:24
Let's hope that it stays like that too, RIPPER_46. It's better than some other websites around the place.

Bigfooty is good real good but aslong as dockerlands around it will always be second best.

ozzult
6 Jun 2003, 14:40
You poor bastards.

masai
6 Jun 2003, 15:57
Originally posted by ozzult
You poor bastards.

Ozzult, the MCG Trust are calling you.

ozzult
6 Jun 2003, 17:10
Ozzult, the MCG Trust are calling you.

We will be the only ones in The West having to worry about the MCG trust come September.

masai
6 Jun 2003, 17:56
Originally posted by ozzult
We will be the only ones in The West having to worry about the MCG trust come September.

Ah good to see you concede that we'll be getting the home final.

Ripper
6 Jun 2003, 17:58
Ah good to see you concede that we'll be getting the home final.

Keep looking over your left shoulder E-girls, We will overtake on the right. :)

Kenny_01
6 Jun 2003, 23:42
They know it too. That's why their lapping it up now while they can.

Tony_Clifton
7 Jun 2003, 03:16
My support and services are offered to you Sabre

thru thick and thin you have fought the dreaded beasts and it is only just
that you have your moment in the sun.

I wish and am hopeful of a fantastic freo season

and truly believe that McPharlin is capable of being the best player on the Dockers list, if not the league.
Up your's porthos. mark my words