View Full Version : Will we win?
I hope so.
But I'm not really very confident at all. We seem to have been playing ok for a team missing their top 3 players, but not well enough to win games. And West Coast seem to be able to win in Melbourne now.
windyhill
28 May 2003, 20:04
We are home Chizza. I`m never very confident, but I`m un-loading this week. Back us at either the (or both) 1-12 or 13-36 margin, sit back, relax and start counting the chocolates my friend.
Darealrath
28 May 2003, 20:21
Originally posted by windyhill
We are home Chizza. I`m never very confident, but I`m un-loading this week. Back us at either the (or both) 1-12 or 13-36 margin, sit back, relax and start counting the chocolates my friend.
You've got a helluva lot riding on this one Windyhill, least of all your money! I hope you're right too :D
WC to me seem awful dependant on their midfield, if we can just break even there we'll win, but that's a huge if.
I'll go with my heart and say yes, we will win.
windyhill
28 May 2003, 20:24
Brother, follow your heart, I expect you to put some of your hard earned on this week as well.....come on !!!!
I'm actually surprised WCE are starting favourites.
$2 Essendon
$1.72 WCE
I am also very uneasy about this game. I'm not too sure. But I've been uneasy about every single game this year for West Coast, except the Geelong game, and look what happened then.
West Coast by 80 :D
Darealrath
28 May 2003, 20:40
Never bet on the footy before, but you've sucked me in...not doing a margin though, got enough things to worry about when i'm at the footy than to let consolation goals come into it :p
Originally posted by ozzult
I'm actually surprised WCE are starting favourites.
$2 Essendon
$1.72 WCE
I am also very uneasy about this game. I'm not too sure. But I've been uneasy about every single game this year for West Coast, except the Geelong game, and look what happened then.
West Coast by 80 :D
And here we were all thinking the Herald-Sun had ****ed up at putting us in as favourites!
I've got a feeling this game will go down as an all time Bombers-Eagles classic. Also confident that we will win.
I reckon the best bet is that west coast will kick the first goal.
weagles by 27.
rednugget
29 May 2003, 10:44
Originally posted by M29
weagles by 27.
Make it first two. Opposition has kicked the first two goals in all 9 games this season, a disturbing stat
Essendon in an absolute thriller.
go team
29 May 2003, 14:58
it all depends if our top 3 players are playing this week.
i cant see it happening - daniel mccalister was delisted this year so the chances of him making a comeback, and joining Ces and Bolts on field are very rare.
The Famous Five (Gardiner, Cousins, Kerr, Judd, Fletcher) will be too much in the midfield and West Coast will run out winners by 179 points :D
Ok in reality...I think this will be the end of our 5 game winning streak. Im confident and not confident at the same time....if that makes any sense :D
If John says we'll win, that's good enough for me.
And Drew that first goal bet, is a good one. We havn't kicked the first goal in any match this year. Going for the perfect ten.
Darealrath
30 May 2003, 19:07
No fletcher, no hird.
F***** lovely. :mad:
No Fletcher still, another loss coming up. :(
Originally posted by mantis
Don't say that . I've actually tipped the Bombres again. (I did last week too).
They were alright last week I thought. The margin flattered the power a bit IMHO.
windyhill
30 May 2003, 19:53
Originally posted by mantis
Come on mantis don`t be a defeatist.
Put some of the houskeeping on us this week....1-12 or 13-36, you know you want to do it.
Not a chance in hell, I would never put money on the Bombers without Fletch.
How many games have we won this year & last year without Fletch, he is the most important player at our club. IMO
windyhill
30 May 2003, 20:31
Without a doubt, it`s a subject that has been done to death, Fletcher is the key to Essendon, we all know that...It`s just that my tum tum says " Essendon this week, get on".....
go team
31 May 2003, 09:31
we've won two this year without fletch...
Originally posted by go team
we've won two this year without fletch...
I should have said how many games have we won against decent opposition, not teams that the Bendigo Bombers could have beaten, hell I think the under 10's could have beaten those two teams.
I don't think Fletcher would have been that useful this week anyway, because our forward line is so versatile.
Darealrath
31 May 2003, 13:57
I don't think Fletcher would have been that useful this week anyway, because our forward line is so versatile.
Because a bloke who's as tall as a ruckman and can run like a wingman aint versatile himself.
I can't believe it, I thought we were gone without Fletch for this match, I know our guys played brilliantly, but are the weagles just pretenders, who the minute a bit of hardness is applied they run away.
Guess you are counting your winnings hey Windy. :D
Hey ozzult. :p :p :p :p :p :p :p :p :p
Originally posted by windyhill
Good stuff Windy
Originally posted by M29
weagles by 27.
You ****ing peanut.
Despite thinking we'd loose, I still tipped us and got 8. So loosing a few $ on weagles to kick the first worked out ok.
Darealrath
1 Jun 2003, 20:41
You're a star windy, thx for the money :D
windyhill
1 Jun 2003, 22:23
Windy acknowledges all good wishes. Windy is ready to step into Rene Rivkins shoes.
Darealrath
1 Jun 2003, 22:27
Not on weekends i hope or you won't be seeing much footy.
Originally posted by Darealrath
Not on weekends i hope or you won't be seeing much footy. hahahahaha nice one mate!! :p