View Full Version : June 21-WAFL v. SANFL: Who's going?

raboyle
28 May 2003, 22:51
Just intruding on your board peacefully to see who is going to the State League match between the WAFL and the SANFL.

If anyone is going let me know... because maybe a beer-sesh at a Freo pub may be in order for after the match may be in order! ;)

Docker_Brat
29 May 2003, 08:10
Guessing you've booked already. :)

Give me a hoi hoi closer to the day and I'll pass on my number.

raboyle
29 May 2003, 22:11
Originally posted by Docker_Brat
Guessing you've booked already. :)

Give me a hoi hoi closer to the day and I'll pass on my number.

It's already booked and I will arrive on Friday arvo about 5:00pm EST.

WHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!

Freo Hitman
29 May 2003, 23:02
Originally posted by raboyle
It's already booked and I will arrive on Friday arvo about 5:00pm EST.

WHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!

When is the game , where are you staying ???
I gather the game is at Freo oval .

Details fella's

Rob
30 May 2003, 01:41
On Saturday 21/6 at Freo Oval.

It's the week of the general bye in the AFL, so I reckon there should be a few people there, weather permitting. As long as it's not P1ssing down with rain i'll probably show up. Don't get to see much state footy nowadays.

raboyle
30 May 2003, 20:36
Originally posted by Freo Hitman
When is the game , where are you staying ???
I gather the game is at Freo oval .

Details fella's

Rob has explained the time and place the game is on.

I will be staying at the Esplanade Hotel in Fremantle, around the corner from the oval, arriving in Perth on Friday 20th at around 5:00 EST.

A get together after I check in would probably be in order... perhaps if any of you met me at the hotel before I get there.

Freo Hitman
31 May 2003, 00:22
Dont worry about drinking at the esplanade.... The best watering hole in Freo is the Newport or Sail & Anchor along South Tce .
I know I have a couple of parties and that coming up .. as the time draws near I see whats going down.