25 Apr 2010, 18:58
Carlton are double shit because they lost to Essendon
ningnangnong
25 Apr 2010, 19:00
There is hope yet for the Tigers?
CuriousObsession
25 Apr 2010, 19:03
There is hope yet for the Tigers?
Sportingbet might start to get worried about paying out on the Tigers for the Spoon
Valve Bounce
25 Apr 2010, 19:04
:( :( :(
ghostdog
25 Apr 2010, 19:07
90 000 remembered the past respectfully.
Bombers36
25 Apr 2010, 19:10
Gumby had his best game
Our captain tried hard all day and consistantly has all year with little support
Fletch remains evergreen and should go on next year - if only others could take a leaf out of his book
We play Port who seem to struggle away from AAMI & the Tigers in the next month
Sometimes you need to hit rock bottom before you can climb back up to the top & I reckon where pretty close to that now so the only way is up!
Ludwig van Bertstare
25 Apr 2010, 19:11
It can't get worse...
right?
stay true
25 Apr 2010, 19:13
Gumby is the sole positive for me really.
I really don't want be a negative nancy but this is kinda starting to feel like 2006 again.
It can't get worse...
right?
i think the only possible 'worse' is losing to richmond
even if ur tanking you cant lose to them
gumbleton - moved really well.
reimers - looked good at times. need to find him a position.
the PILL
25 Apr 2010, 21:30
my positive for the day was that people are starting to finally question this surpossed gameplan that has never washed with me...
windyhill
25 Apr 2010, 21:38
may have to get back to you.
Knights is closer to the edge of the cliff.
The Dustbin
25 Apr 2010, 21:46
Seeing a Collingwood supporter fall arse over and spilling a tray of beers.
The positives, I won 50 bucks in the first goal of the 2nd half pool. I was lucky enough to get 3 collingwood forwards, so I knew I was a sure thing!
Bomber32
25 Apr 2010, 22:06
A few posters have mentioned Scotty Gumbleton.
Ditto for me.:thumbsu:
George Washington
25 Apr 2010, 22:06
my positive for the day was that people are starting to finally question this surpossed gameplan that has never washed with me...
Love the hindsight heroes that are coming out of the woodwork..
Gumbleton, Reimers' 13 touches in the 2nd or 3rd.
Valve Bounce
25 Apr 2010, 22:07
Gumby had his best game
Our captain tried hard all day and consistently has all year with little support
With about 4 minutes left in the first quarter, our captain and McVeigh had three touches between the two of them. He should try harder?
Valve Bounce
25 Apr 2010, 22:13
Love the hindsight heroes that are coming out of the woodwork..
Gumbleton, Reimers' 13 touches in the 2nd or 3rd.
My better half turned the TV onto 7 instead of 72 which she wanted to watch. She told me she saw the Essendon players passing the ball around like a bunch of girls playing netball, and then finally they passed the ball to a Collingwood player, with the result that Collingwood got another goal.
She knows nothing about footy. But I think she's onto something here.
conodie05
26 Apr 2010, 09:36
Carlton are double shit because they lost to Essendon
:D
90 000 remembered the past respectfully.
:thumbsu:
Macca18
26 Apr 2010, 09:58
http://raulthemule.files.wordpress.com/2009/09/tumbleweed_004.jpg
Shane Hird
26 Apr 2010, 11:49
Gumbleton's confidence growing by the week...
and thats it....
^^^^ Fkn BANG!
Now if we can only win some games...
centrelink1
26 Apr 2010, 15:36
I thought Dempsey was good in traffic, something you can't really say about anyone else.
eth-dog
26 Apr 2010, 16:35
We won Little League
This:thumbsu:
I had a bet with a mate at the ground everytime essendon scored(A goal) he hit me and everytime pies scored(A goal) i got to hit him
Good ratio IMO:thumbsu:
ChelseaFC
26 Apr 2010, 22:20
Zaharakis kicking a goal.
For that three seconds i was reminded of the ecstasy of last year and the colliiwobble fans felt that slight pain.
That is all
Knight Ryders
26 Apr 2010, 23:39
Gumbleton of course.
Dempsey finally moved from HB, what a waste.
Welsh kicked out of the midfield (for McVeigh though :(
Riemers being the only one in the team that actually kicked the bloody ball!
FandangoDingo
27 Apr 2010, 03:48
Gumby.
And the fact that I didn't go to the game.
That is all.
smcateer
27 Apr 2010, 07:24
The fact that the weakness of the convictions of so many so-called supporters has been exposed. There's nothing like a tough loss to weed you all out.
So far, we've lost to Fremantle, Collingwood (just percentage keeping them from being first on the ladder), Geelong (the raining premiers), and West Coast (the only genuinely disappointing loss for mine). Fair enough it's a bad way to start a season, but given the form of the teams we have played, it's hardly surprising.
The next two games are winnable - if we don't win these two then it's panic stations, but now yet. If we do win these two, then we hit St. Kilda with a bit of confidence and who knows?
Keep your heads bomber fans, have confidence in your team - I do and I know they'll weather this storm.
The fact that the weakness of the convictions of so many so-called supporters has been exposed. There's nothing like a tough loss to weed you all out.
So far, we've lost to Fremantle, Collingwood (just percentage keeping them from being first on the ladder), Geelong (the raining premiers), and West Coast (the only genuinely disappointing loss for mine). Fair enough it's a bad way to start a season, but given the form of the teams we have played, it's hardly surprising.
The next two games are winnable - if we don't win these two then it's panic stations, but now yet. If we do win these two, then we hit St. Kilda with a bit of confidence and who knows?
Keep your heads bomber fans, have confidence in your team - I do and I know they'll weather this storm.
You're obviously not watching the games. On the weekend, after a week of turmoil the players came out in the first quarter and showed nothing. The players are obviously not playing for the coach, and from that performance it doesn't seem like it is a particular interest of theirs.
It seems as though once the chips are down there is this "bugger it" mentality. I think they are sick of playing this game plan, and it shows. It is completely unrealistic to be able to attack for 120 minutes straight and the players know that. The fans know that.
The players are also aware that there is no plan B, and when the opposition get a few goals, their heads drop because they can see the inevitable. They do not look interested. And for christ sake, the coaching group, surely can have time in their busy schedule to plan to quell opposition. Lets just attack when we have the ball. And focus on stopping the other team when we don't. Pretty simple stuff. The players are expected to be winning 140 - 130 every week, and it's a joke. Its just not going to happen!
Andrew_5
27 Apr 2010, 08:39
Gumby for me.. Played his best game..
and.. um.. oh yeah, One week closer to Knight not being there...