OUT Younie(groin) Egan(omit)
Any Centrals fans live south of town and want to give a rooster fan a lift? lol
(long story)
Blues_Girl
29 May 2003, 22:09
Catch a train you slacker! :p
Kid Dynamite!
29 May 2003, 22:10
Spoke to Gilham yesterday, RW, one of our weekly chats. He's not at all happy with his form, and he knows he needs to pull his finger out.
One of the things he mentioned is that he finds it hard to adjust to all the positions D. Hart keeps playing him in, he said he'd just be getting comfortable with one position and would be happy to see out the match in it, when he's dragged out of it.
One of the things he'll adapt to in time, I guess. Havent been to many North games of late so I cant really comment myself, but he's going to make an effort. :)
raboyle
29 May 2003, 22:15
Pity I don't have that day off.
RoosterWedgie
29 May 2003, 22:17
Originally posted by Blues_Girl
Catch a train you slacker! :p
A train I wouldnt mind, an hour bus trip and then a train trip I do mind!
Be quicker to get my other car on the road! lol
RoosterWedgie
29 May 2003, 22:19
Originally posted by Kid Dynamite!
Spoke to Gilham yesterday, RW, one of our weekly chats. He's not at all happy with his form, and he knows he needs to pull his finger out.
One of the things he mentioned is that he finds it hard to adjust to all the positions D. Hart keeps playing him in, he said he'd just be getting comfortable with one position and would be happy to see out the match in it, when he's dragged out of it.
One of the things he'll adapt to in time, I guess. Havent been to many North games of late so I cant really comment myself, but he's going to make an effort. :)
Cant blame the kid, its not only him that has been shoved around in a million positions, Morgs, Grocke, Herbert, Bamford, Wintle, Hargraves, in fact I think not one player has been in the same spot all year. I and a few others are a bit critical of that in Harty but we're remaining loyal!
Blues_Girl
29 May 2003, 22:20
Originally posted by RoosterWedgie
A train I wouldnt mind, an hour bus trip and then a train trip I do mind!
Be quicker to get my other car on the road! lol
God your slow!
Get on a bus to Noarlunga Train Station. From there get the train into town and then chances are the train your getting off will be the train that goes to Elizabeth!
They usually leave within 10 minutes of arriving in town!
RoosterWedgie
29 May 2003, 22:28
God your slow!
Get on a bus to Noarlunga Train Station. From there get the train into town and then chances are the train your getting off will be the train that goes to Elizabeth!
They usually leave within 10 minutes of arriving in town!
That'd take longer still, I caught the bus to Noarlunga last week and it took 40 minutes to get there!
Throw in 2 50 minute train trips on top of that and I'd be lucky to get home by midnight on Saturday, be ok if I could take my esky on the train!
For your info, I dont live anywhere near the train line and certainly nowhere near Noarlunga, god forbid.
Blues_Girl
29 May 2003, 22:31
That'd take longer still, I caught the bus to Noarlunga last week and it took 40 minutes to get there!
Throw in 2 50 minute train trips on top of that and I'd be lucky to get home by midngint on Saturday, be ok if I could take my esky on the train!
So take your esky! Where's your sense of adventure?! :D
RoosterWedgie
29 May 2003, 22:32
So take your esky! Where's your sense of adventure?! :D
If I had a sense of adventure I wouldnt bother with the footy, I'd just sit at Noarlunga with my esky!
Or worst still, I'd join Mrs Wedgie in taking my 3yo son to his girlfriends birthday party!
Blues_Girl
29 May 2003, 22:35
If I had a sense of adventure I wouldnt bother with the footy, I'd just sit at Noarlunga with my esky!
Or worst still, I'd join Mrs Wedgie in taking my 3yo son to his girlfriends birthday party!
Awww how sweet! You could go with Mrs Wedgie and make sure your son doesn't do anything you wouldn't! :p
RoosterWedgie
29 May 2003, 22:37
Awww how sweet! You could go with Mrs Wedgie and make sure your son doesn't do anything you wouldn't! :p
lol, nah at this stage I'll be at home sitting on the comfy new bright red lounge suite sipping beers getting phone calls from Grogette updating me the scores.
Blues_Girl
29 May 2003, 22:43
lol, nah at this stage I'll be at home sitting on the comfy new bright red lounge suite sipping beers getting phone calls from Grogette updating me the scores.
slack slack slack! :p
RoosterWedgie
29 May 2003, 22:49
slack slack slack! :p
Hey come on, the beer fridge is a good 5 metres further away than the food fridge from my lounge room, that's not slack, that's exercise!
Blues_Girl
29 May 2003, 22:50
Hey come on, the beer fridge is a good 5 metres further away than the food fridge from my lounge room, that's not slack, that's exercise!
My mistake! I thought I was talking to Wedgie, not Richard Simmons :p
RoosterWedgie
29 May 2003, 22:54
My mistake! I thought I was talking to Wedgie, not Richard Simmons :p
Yeah, might start my own fitness tapes soon.
And bend and stretch and open that beer,
and bend and skoll and burp.
That's it gals!
Blues_Girl
29 May 2003, 22:55
Yeah, might start my own fitness tapes soon.
And bend and stretch and open that beer,
and bend and skoll and burp.
That's it gals!
You'd make millions! or at least supply it to our friends up North!
RoosterWedgie
30 May 2003, 11:21
Change of plans, I now have the car.
Jerome, if you're out there and want a lift send me a pm!
bulldog pommy
30 May 2003, 18:57
I have replied to your pm Wedgie. I'll sms you in the morning to see if you'll be in the club before the game. Look forward to meeting you and sharing a brew or 3. I will also have one of my sons with me as well. Remember the black baseball cap with a soccer ball on it.
RoosterWedgie
30 May 2003, 19:06
Cheers mate, I might get there early so the car can get broken into earlier than later, would much rather fill those police reports in during the reserves than the league game.
I'll give ya a buzz when I get there, Im sure you'll spot me.
bulldog pommy
30 May 2003, 19:13
Any other c ockhea... err rooster heads going Sat.?
Rooster Demon
30 May 2003, 19:58
Originally posted by bulldog pommy
Any other c ockhea... err rooster heads going Sat.?
sorry mate .....this Rooster is working:(
bulldog pommy
30 May 2003, 20:01
Originally posted by Rooster Demon
sorry mate .....this Rooster is working:(
Shame. Make sure ya thinking while we're drinking.:p
Change of plans, I now have the car.
Jerome, if you're out there and want a lift send me a pm!
Thanks Mate!
However I have decided to stay in this weekend and save my money and energy for this week's trip to Sydney to see Cold Chisel!!
Jerome
Adrian Shelton
31 May 2003, 01:34
Richard Simmons? any relation to Peter Simmons?:D :D :D
Grogette
31 May 2003, 20:15
Well I just like to say that today's game was:
CRAP!!!! :mad:
I wish I stayed home on my couch eating crap food and watching re-runs of old Neighbours episodes! ;)
RoosterWedgie
31 May 2003, 20:29
What a great day!
I make the 90 minute drive feeling a bit off, thought it was a hangover.
Watch a game of total crap, get a migraine at half time and then do the 90 min drive back home feeling even worse.
After hearing how uninspiring Harty was at 1/4 time I thought I'd go out and witness it for myself at 3/4 time.
MY GOD!!! Is this man a football coach or what? Makes a few quiet points to a couple of players and then lets them just walk off with plenty of time before the break ended.
WHAT'S WRONG WITH TRYING TO REV THEM UP HARTY?
Im sorry if this offends anyone but he should resign.
We cant afford to pay him out so do the honourable thing Darel and resign, you are not getting through to the players, you've got talent to work with, you've had your chance, time to move on.
On a brighter side it was nice to put a face to Rob Rooster and NeilNeilNeilNeil from my forum and share a couple of drinks with Bulldog Pommy before the game.
Also, the Grand Central is an awesome venue, Centrals are in great shape on and off the field, unlike our rabble.
raboyle
31 May 2003, 21:55
WHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!
Stiffy_18
31 May 2003, 21:58
What a great day!
I make the 90 minute drive feeling a bit off, thought it was a hangover.
Watch a game of total crap, get a migraine at half time and then do the 90 min drive back home feeling even worse.
After hearing how uninspiring Harty was at 1/4 time I thought I'd go out and witness it for myself at 3/4 time.
MY GOD!!! Is this man a football coach or what? Makes a few quiet points to a couple of players and then lets them just walk off with plenty of time before the break ended.
We cant afford to pay him out so do the honourable thing Darel and resign, you are not getting through to the players, you've got talent to work with, you've had your chance, time to move on. With all due respects, Hart doesn't have a clue about coaching. When he left the Crows I was so happy that I did the cartwheels around the house. The sooner you get rid of him the better. When does his contract expire??????
How did Grocke go today??????;)
brucetiki
31 May 2003, 23:06
North have been so pathetic against Centrals this year. Would they consider forfeiting the game in Round 18 to save some pride?
bulldog pommy
31 May 2003, 23:50
Hey Wedgie, any coincidence that North kick 4 in a row after u left.
:)
DoggyBase
1 Jun 2003, 00:54
Originally posted by brucetiki
North have been so pathetic against Centrals this year. Would they consider forfeiting the game in Round 18 to save some pride?
No way! A forfeit would be a huge blow to Central's percentage! :D
RoosterWedgie
1 Jun 2003, 12:09
Originally posted by bulldog pommy
Hey Wedgie, any coincidence that North kick 4 in a row after u left.
:)
lol, probably not, I never leave early normally but considering I was suffering from a migraine that came on at half time and had to endure a 90 minute drive home to Happy Valley and my team was 103 points down I felt entitled to leave half way through the last quarter.
Interesting to note there were quite a few Centrals fans leaving with me, its bad when the winning teams fans leave early because the game is so boring!
Day wasnt a complete loss, my car didnt get broken into so that was a bonus!
:D
Oh how depressing it is being a North fan:(
RoosterWedgie
1 Jun 2003, 12:14
Originally posted by brucetiki
good idea.
Might as well as forfeit the rest of the season so I can take up playing footy again. At least if we were in the AFL we would get the no 1 draft pick.:(
If he does leave, who are your options?
I can see Andrew Jarman putting his hand up, he is mad keen for a SANFL coaching gig.
I also think you should invite Peter Jonas down to the Roosters Club for a chat.
Jerome
RoosterWedgie
1 Jun 2003, 19:32
Andrew Jarman was my choice, at least he'd rev them up a bit.
Someone on fooytsa.com suggested D.Jarman.
Either/or.