View Full Version : Something positive
Tommy08
28 Apr 2010, 13:22
I'm sick of reading all this crap about players being delisted and that our coach has to go. i'm going to try and change things up with some positivity here. we are going to stand up this week against those scumbags. i reckon we can win - they have no tall backmen, a failing game plan and are certainly in a bad place at the moment.
I'm expecting Gumbleton's best game of his career this weekend, and I'm really expecting great things from Hurley.
This round may also be a blessing in disguise for the out of sorts Ryder and Hille to find some form as the Hawks only have the one ruckman in Renouf (who will be on the back foot after missing last weeks game).
We did it twice last year and i'm expecting 4 points this Saturday night.
stander
28 Apr 2010, 13:46
Good on you Tommy, we need a bit of fresh air to blow away some of those phony EFC followers, like TheDon35 and Rines, who appear to be relishing and basking in the current climate. I'm with you, don't give up hope.
bomberfan101
28 Apr 2010, 14:32
Well, given their form (both as a team and single players), we have no better opportunity to beat the Hawks. We SHOULD beat them...even a few friends who are Hawk supporters think we will smash them..
SHOULD and WILL are 2 completely different things - time will tell if the EFC is doomed, or if being beaten by top sides easily is not that bad.
Ben the Gooner
28 Apr 2010, 14:39
Keep the faith.
I'll be betting on us this week because we'll be lovely odds against our bitches. Just like Rd 3.
centurion
28 Apr 2010, 15:29
Yeeehaaaah!!!
Be positive guys, we haven't hit rock bottom in terms of the ladder but in performances we have. It can only get better from here.
Good on you Tommy, we need a bit of fresh air to blow away some of those phony EFC followers, like TheDon35 and Rines, who appear to be relishing and basking in the current climate. I'm with you, don't give up hope.
You're a nuff nuff! Phony? please you probably don't even have a membership.
Relishing? Basking? Do I sound happy to you?!!
Get off it and say something useful or nothing at all. I can back up my opinions 100% rather than just rolling out the tosh line "don't give up hope"
Positive should be that Hawks are on their knees.. no ruck division and have been fading in last quarters because of. I'm actually hoping that hawthorn will come out physical and give away a couple of stupid frees early. Also maybe their aggression can spark our boys into a bit of passion and spark. That would be a huge positive if the boys got riled and really started to wanted to crunch some bodies...
No more personal attacks, lads.
Yeeehaaaah!!!
Be positive guys, we haven't hit rock bottom in terms of the ladder but in performances we have. It can only get better from here.
Do you know we are only 1 of three teams in the AFL to never have had a number one draft pick..
Us along with West Coast Eagles ans North Melbourne are the three.
BOMBERS 4 LIFE!!!!
28 Apr 2010, 17:23
****n oates we can win this im pumped we hate them as much as carlton if not more hence why i think we can win this
Do you know we are only 1 of three teams in the AFL to never have had a number one draft pick..
Us along with West Coast Eagles ans North Melbourne are the three.West Coast had Drew Banfield at #1.
Also, I've gone blank; who were Adelaide, Brisbane, Fremantle, Port, Bulldogs' #1s?
centurion
28 Apr 2010, 17:32
Us along with West Coast Eagles ans North Melbourne are the three.
I am aware.
West Coast had Drew Banfield at #1.
Also, I've gone blank; who were Adelaide, Brisbane, Fremantle, Port, Bulldogs' #1s?
Ok, so maybe it was Adelaide instead of WCE :o lol
Adelaide Crows: -
Brisbane: Martin Leslie (1986), Des Headland (1998)
Carlton: where do we start :D Marc Murphy (2005), Bryce Gibbs (2006), Matthew Kruezer (2007)
Collingwood: Josh Fraser (1999)
Essendon: -
Fremantle: Jeff White (1994), Clive Waterhouse (1995)
Geelong: Stephen Hooper (1990)
Hawthorn: (Alex Mcdonald (1988), Luke Hodge (2001)
Kangaroos: -
Melbourne: Travis Johnston (1997), Jack Watts (2008), Tom Scully (2009)
Port Adelaide: -
Richmond: Richard Lounder (1987), Anthony Banik (1989), Brett Deledio (2004)
St.Kilda: Nick Riewoldt (2000), Brendon Goddard (2002)
Sydney Swans: Darren Gaspar (1994)
Western Bulldogs: Adam Cooney (2003)
West Coast Eagles: Drew Banfield (1992), Michael Gardiner (1996)
So apologies, 1 of 4 teams to have never achieved a lucrative number one draft pick, then you get the scum across town and they get three in a row..
And they cheated :rolleyes:
West Coast had Drew Banfield at #1.
Headland for Brissy
Freo won a spoon but traded to Hawthorn
Bulldogs may have been real early, late 80's even.
Not sure on Adelaide, Port, maybe when they first entered.
P.S. Great thread, we need some positivity. Let's come out and run all over the wee and poo.
Frothies Mcveigh
28 Apr 2010, 18:02
Zaharakis to exploded with 4 goals 25+ touches and a BOG.
Can't believe I forgot about Waterhouse :o
Cheers, lads.
I ****ing hate Hawthorn. More than Carlton. I want to see some real fire in the bellies this week. You can bet that Bitch Slap Brown will be huffing and puffing; relieved that the man who made him his bitch so many times is watching from the sidelines.
Come on Bombers.
stander
28 Apr 2010, 18:28
You're a nuff nuff! Phony? please you probably don't even have a membership.
Relishing? Basking? Do I sound happy to you?!!
Get off it and say something useful or nothing at all. I can back up my opinions 100% rather than just rolling out the tosh line "don't give up hope"
Positive should be that Hawks are on their knees.. no ruck division and have been fading in last quarters because of. I'm actually hoping that hawthorn will come out physical and give away a couple of stupid frees early. Also maybe their aggression can spark our boys into a bit of passion and spark. That would be a huge positive if the boys got riled and really started to wanted to crunch some bodies...
Financial-yes. Still waiting on a colour T.V and wish I still had all those round silver 50c coins thrown into the cheer squad blanket at Windy Hill.
100% opinions, never heard of that before.
Now on to the footy, you're relying on Hawthorn doing everything wrong, which is why you and your mate are phonies. Real supporters would be hoping that the coach and his crew could come up with the right strategy to turn it all around. Sadly, if it comes off, you won't be basking in the glory.
And finally, the real supporters, and not the phonies, show some solidarity behind what is EFC at the moment, and Fletch demonstrated that yesterday with his comments about not being comfortable with the Knights bagging. The phonies also show no respect to EFC by slagging the crew entrusted with presenting an AFL team to contest four points; that crew entrusted with its responsibilties by some astute administrators.